E505BV-FMQR

50" LED HDTV

  • 50" LED 1080P HDTV
  • High Resolution 1920 x 1080
  • 3 x HDMI Ports
  • Swivel Base ± 15º
  • Support MHL Function
  • SRS TruSurrond HD
Bazaar Voice Logo

TOP POSITIVE REVIEW

By Queen On March 18 11:15:00, 2017

I brought a 50 ‘ flat screen TV and mounted it your the wall .it‘s been a few weeks and im.very pleased The picture is very clear .the tv it‘s easy to work .I brought mines online from Walmart it‘s was for a great price .so im very satisfied

Reviews

Rating Snapshot

  • 5
    39
  • 4
    13
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Average Customer Ratings

  • Overall
    4.75
  • Quality of Product
    4.85
  • Value of Product
    4.98

     

?
SORT BY:
Queen 2017-03-18

Easy to work

I brought a 50 ‘ flat screen TV and mounted it your the wall .it‘s been a few weeks and im.very pleased The picture is very clear .the tv it‘s easy to work .I brought mines online from Walmart it‘s was for a great price .so im very satisfied

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
bertman 2017-01-12

i love this 50 in led tv

i use this tv with my xbox one and the graphics are so clear it is amazing

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Ray3 2016-07-24

50 inch led tv

This TV has an outstanding picture it is very clear,the sound quality is better than expected.I have no complaints about this product for a company I‘ve never heard of before.I would recommend this to anyone,and of course you won‘t find a TV this size for under300.00,buy one you won‘t regret it.

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
kirk 2016-04-09

scepter is nice

Nice TV at a reasonable price

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
bigpitt 2016-01-10

outstanding picture

just bought this tv to replace another one and its clear and perfect

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Design

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Johnmt 2015-12-17

Great Monitor

excellent picture; works great as a computer monitor for client demonstrations. Sceptre provides all of the connections I need to setup quickly in a variety of client environments with instant success.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Design

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
TonyaLynnnn 2015-12-11

Excellent products

I bought this a couple of days ago and I love it. Great pictures and sound. This is the second TV we have bought from Sceptre. The first was a 40" and it is still running good with no problems what so ever. I would recommend this product to anyone.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Jellin10 2015-11-26

Good TV for price

I just bought this and it is good. I am not a sound guru, but it has nice sound and clear picture which is all I need. The base does turn which threw me off when I was putting it on so if it doesn‘t line up right, its ok.

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2015-08-30

Five Stars

So far so good. Beautiful picture at a great price.

2015-08-27

Verry happy customer!

I couldn't be happier with this tv. I'm shocked at its price. I was skeptical because I have never heard of this brand, but I figured the worst that could happen would be I have to return it. I hooked it up and am so surprised! Great picture, amazing sound, light weight and slim! Going to be tough to tear my husband away from this one! Great price for a great BIG tv!

2015-08-12

Great tv, great price!

Great TV and the low price is jur an added bonus! Don't let the non name brand scare you because it almost did me, but I'm very happy I just went a head and bought it cuz its great!!

2015-08-08

Great TV at a Great Price

I bought this TV for a close friend. He loves it! I set it up and have used it. I'm impressed with it's picture and ease of set up. The tuner has also performed well from an OTA antenna. Overall- it's a hard one to beat at the final price of $300.

2015-07-30

Dollar for dollar this is the best 50-inch money can by

Dollar for dollar this is the best 50-inch money can by. I was skeptical when I ordered it, I had never heard of the brand and the price seemed too good to be true. Ordered it anyway figuring there was a 50/50 chance I would return it. Just got it a few days ago and WOW it's amazing. Incredible value, this is the best purchase I have ever made on Amazon or anywhere else for that matter. Picture is amazing and I love the swivel base it comes on, plus it is thin and light. I've been showing it off to all my friends, everyone is shocked when I tell them how much I got it for.

2015-07-28

Great Product

Great TV for the money and the sound wasn't bad but I like my sound so I purchased the Sharp 2.1 Soundbar and now my TV watching experience is awsome.

2015-07-23

Getting your Money's Worth

Image quality was terrific. Only 2 negatives - sound, while clear is not loud enough to be heard at full volume when there is any form of ambient noise. The second issue is the base was not able to hold the screen in a vertical and perpendicular orientation. This did not hurt the performance of the set but it looked odd sitting at a 10 degree list pitched forward at maybe 5 to 120 degrees.

2015-07-02

What a great surprise. The picture quality is excellent

What a great surprise. The picture quality is excellent. This tv is worth every penny.

Bart 2015-06-27

Has been a great TV!

I bought this about a year ago, had never heard the name brand before. Read a few bad reviews, and enough good reviews to buy the TV. No regrets. It‘s been a great TV, great picture, easy menu, and a great picture! I love it

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Search Engine

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2015-05-21

Great value TV

Great value TV. Good price. Colors are overall very good. Blacks aren't quite dark enough. Super light unit and I am able to hulk it around myself; this is an extra TV for my man cave.

Smooches 2015-04-30

Loving The Features!!!!!

I Was Looking For A 50In TV, As A Gift To Myself. I Came Across Your Brand And Was Sceptical About It. Boy Was I Wrong ...The Picture Is Beautiful And Clear, Very Easy To Operate, And Great For The Price. As Of Know I‘m Very Content. Thank You....

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
JJ Easton 2015-04-23

GREAT TV FOR THE PRICE

We had been looking at TV‘s fro about 2 months. Came across this Sceptre online at Walmart.com. The previous reviews, the price, and free delivery are what sold us on it. It was easy to set up. Not quite plug & play, but close. The picture was crystal clear from the start. We hooked it up to a a Bose Sound System. It looks and sounds great.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Mikey1951 2015-04-06

Great picture, honest warranty

We actually had the first unit replaced (no charge) after a complete failure of the "picture tube"; it worked perfectly up till the moment it displayed noting at all! The warranty process went smoothly, the replacement is working perfectly. Only time will tell if this one lasts, but I believe it will. We could have paid more and not gotten better picture quality or service (warranties on most brands are much shorter), so I still think we got a good deal.

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
alucard01 2015-04-05

Great TV

I‘ve had this TV for a couple of months and its working perfectly. Cant argue with the price one of the best TV on the market.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
GunOil 2015-04-05

LED TV Very Clear!

I bought this tv about 2 years ago and it runs way cooler than a lcd tv, plus its just as clear.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Brand

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
drewwine 2015-04-04

Great Picture

I‘ve had this for a year now, and my only issue is the same that all flat panel TV‘s have, not enough volume. Easily remedied with a stereo sound system.

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Shows

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Pam62 2015-03-18

Great TV at a great price!

I needed a larger TV for my den but on a tight budget. This TV is all I wanted and more. Crisp clear picture with several inputs for my DVD and WII. I love it and buy another one if needed.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2015-03-05

Great TV for the money

You can't go wrong getting this tv. All I did was set it up and adjusted the sound. The picture quality is great. The sound is not the best. If you are just watching tv on it the sound is fine. When you go to watch an action movie the sound is not the best. The remote for it, you have to be directly inline with the tv. It does not work well from the side. Over all this tv is great. I would buy another one.

2015-03-05

Great value for the price!

Screen is very clear and sharp. Sound seems fine though a little on the quiet side. The user interface for changing inputs is a little counter intuitive. On most TVs pressing input multiple times changes the selection, this requires hitting up and down arrows after selecting input and then hitting enter. Had one issue with shipping, but was handled very well once customer service was informed, though the on-line chat was not so helpful. Overall, very happy with our purchase.

JB1103 2015-02-23

Great TV, low price is a bonus

This TV has a very clear picture and the colors are great. Very happy with the product and the reasonable price is a bonus. The only thing I see could use an improvement is the speaker output, but i run a sound bar so that isnt that much of problem to me.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
hyatt7175 2015-02-21

Has been a great TV!

We bought this TV last summer and we are loving it! The features are great and the picture too! Very easy set up and easy to use! :)

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Search Engine

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Big Jack 2015-02-15

Great picture, poor sound.

I purchased my sceptre TV about 3 weeks ago. The picture was fine, but I was not happy with the sound quality. I have since purchased a sceptre sound bar. The combination now produces spectacular audio!

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Larry 2015-02-12

Great Price

I bought this TV about 4 months ago. It exceeds my expectations. The price was right and the picture is great.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Bowzer 2015-02-10

i love this 50 in led tv

i use this tv with my xbox one and the graphics are so clear it is amazing

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2015-02-08

GREAT TV For The Price

I am satisfied with this tv, and as mentioned by others, the only thing i don't like about the tv is the volume. If you buy this TV you will definitely need some other audio output to fully enjoy the picture.

2015-02-07

Clear picture

This TV has a very clear picture and the colors are great. Very happy with the product and the price was very reasonable.

2015-02-02

Great TV for the price

Ordered it late Monday night, TV was at my door by noon on Wednesday. The picture quality is great, as mentioned in other reviews, the sound is not the best. But I planned on hooking up to an external sound system anyway so it's not really an issue for me. I'm very pleased with it so far, but it's only been 2 weeks with it hooked up.

2015-02-01

good Picture but not enough sound

This is a easy tv to set up and easy to find items on the menu. But the only bad comment that I can see is that the sound volume is not loud enough.

LongballLeb 2015-01-17

Great Value

I‘ve had this TV for about 6 weeks and I‘m very happy with it. It‘s a great buy for the price. The picture is really good for 60hz. Agreeing with what I read in other reviews before buying, the sound quality is not very good but a sound bar, which I bought, fixes that right up.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Sandy A 2015-01-06

Big beautiful picture

Slim and sleek screen fits perfectly into our living room. Picture is bright and sharp and the remote control makes adjustments so easy.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Newspaper

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2015-01-05

Five Stars

For the price this tv more than met my family and my expectations.

deb01 2015-01-02

Love it!

We bought this TV on black Friday to put in our basement. For the price, we couldn‘t ask for anything better! Perfect size (50"), clear picture, we love it.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Steelerschic 2014-12-28

Great Product!

I bought this TVs for a gift to myself and I‘m loving the size and the picture. You can see the picture in great view No matter where you sit. I Love watching all my games on the product. I‘m loving and I made a great choice by buying this product. I will in the further keep by this product. Keep up the good work!

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Design

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Rockin Rich 2014-12-26

Satisfied So Far

TV purchased by 4 guys to share in a garage for watching NASCAR racing and NFL. So far the product appears to be excellent. Would like to have found an HDMI cable in the box.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Packback 2014-12-11

Good TV for the price

I just got the TV on 12-10-2014 and it was easy to set up and has a good picture. So far no problems.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2014-12-10

Just got it today. It appears to be worth ...

Just got it today. It appears to be worth the money however it was scheduled to be delivered two days ago. If not for the delay I would have rated it a five.

anon 2014-12-06

ROKU info

TV comes with ROKU remote but only supports HDMI ROKU stick. Can‘t have 3500x model or the remote won‘t work with ROKU. Must be 3500R. Even with that minor detail, great picture and nice sound

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
lkb15 2014-11-28

GREAT TV FOR THE PRICE

We had been looking at TV‘s fro about 2 months. Came across this Sceptre online at Walmart.com. The previous reviews, the price, and free delivery are what sold us on it. It was easy to set up. Not quite plug & play, but close. The picture was crystal clear from the start. We hooked it up to a a Bose Sound System. It looks and sounds great.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
ibfree 2014-11-27

it's like your there

got the tv yesterday and could not be more thrilled with the size and how clear and crisp the picture is,, It‘s like you could reach in and touch the movie stars and shake their hand.. 5 stars since 10 wasnt an option

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
firerat 468 2014-11-25

Great bang for the buck!

Bought this TV when my projector went down. Thought I‘d be disappointed when going from 116" screen to 50" but this TV has a great picture and I‘m very impressed with if for being a reasonably priced TV. If it lasts as well as it looks I‘m will be 1 happy camper ;-) !!

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2014-11-25

Great Price Great Picture

Bought this TV when my projector went down. Thought I'd be disappointed when going from 116'' screen to 50'' but this TV has a great picture and I'm very impressed with if for being a reasonably priced TV. If it lasts as well as it looks I'm will be 1 happy camper.

jabsy 2014-11-24

LED TV Very Clear!

I bought this tv about 2 years ago and it runs way cooler than a lcd tv, plus its just as clear.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2014-06-29

great value for the money

First the picture quality is good for the price, it looks nice and comes well packaged. Sound is not bad once set to your preferences. The remote is lacking, and I may have to send it back. The keys are not very responsive, and the channel up button requires extra pressure. I would buy it again.

2014-06-20

LED TV

Fast Shipping and Boxed BulletProof. Setup easy and great picture. Would recommend.