E558BV-FMQR

55" LED HDTV

  • 55" LED 1080P HDTV
  • High Resolution 1920 x 1080
  • 3 x HDMI Ports
  • MEMC 120
  • MHL Ready Technology
  • SRS TruSurrond HD
Bazaar Voice Logo

TOP POSITIVE REVIEW

By Ben1 On February 28 07:38:00, 2018

Didn‘t need smart TV so got this one. Plenty of features just had our a week so will review again later. For now it would be nice if the remote could control volume on a sound bar other than sceptre one.

Reviews

Rating Snapshot

  • 5
    11
  • 4
    6
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Average Customer Ratings

  • Overall
    4.65
  • Quality of Product
    4.53
  • Value of Product
    4.71

     

?
SORT BY:
Ben1 2018-02-28

Good all around tv

Didn‘t need smart TV so got this one. Plenty of features just had our a week so will review again later. For now it would be nice if the remote could control volume on a sound bar other than sceptre one.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Juicy 2017-08-02

Great investment

Hi. Haven‘t bought a T.V. in four years. So happy I went with this model. A great price with wonderful color, and resolution. Very pleased. Thank you

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Brand

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
jerthegent 2017-01-02

great image

ive had this tv for a few months and im very satisfied

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
RON J 2015-12-12

VERY GOOD BUY

THIS TV WAS THE BEST PRICE OF THE 55" BRANDS. SO FAR I HAVE HAD IT OPERATING FOR A COUPLE OF WEEKS AND HAVE HAD GOOD LUCK WITH IT. I DID BUY A SOUND BAR BECAUSE THE SPEAKERS BEING IN THE REAR GIVES IT A BARREL SOUND.DO BUY A GOOD SOUND BAR AND I THINK YOU WILL BE HAPPY WITH IT...

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2015-08-28

Must have for the money

The performance and features of this tv surely rival that of tv's hundreds of dollars more. Great picture, good sound. Video from my Xbox One look beautiful. Great texture, no ghosting. Do it.

RANDEB 2015-08-03

GOOD PURCHACE

HAS A GREAT PICTURE BUT POOR SOUND QUALITY. WE GOT A SOUND BAR AND THIS GREATLY UPGRADED IT.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Donald 2015-05-29

Clear picture,easy operation

i‘ve got 3 sceptre t.v,s already.excellent T V‘s couldn‘t ask for more. i ordered a 55inch just too up grade.. haven‘t had any problems. I love my tvs

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
DeeDee Bob 2015-02-10

TV has many great features

Bought it for Christmas and the price was great , great customer service when screen went to a solid color two months later, tech support gave us some simple procedures and TV was back to normal .... Great TV !!!!!

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
cincinnati513 2015-02-10

GREAT TV

We bought this tv around christmas time and we love it, great picture

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Jerryp 2015-02-02

LOVE IT!

I actually got his TV because it was on sale. When it arrived & I hooked it up... WOW!! The picture is so amazing, the kids & I love it! Great product & much kuddos. Happy Holidays.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Blade 2015-01-19

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Timpodg 2015-01-17

Good TV

I read a lot of reviews before buying this TV. Picture quality is good, sound is good to. TV worked for 3 months with no problems, then a black vertical line appeared in the middle of the screen. I filed online warranty. Sceptre send me a new TV within a week. Great customer service.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
John1212 2015-01-09

Good TV

I read a lot of reviews before buying this TV. Picture quality is good, sound is good to. TV worked for 3 months with no problems, then a black vertical line appeared in the middle of the screen. I filed online warranty. Sceptre send me a new TV within a week. Great customer service.

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Mia x 2015-01-07

55 inch Sceptre

Looks great. Sound is ok, but I only use my surround sound system for sound. I have not used the roku stick feature yet, I have a box. But I will get the stick soon

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
KingSewell 2014-12-17

LOVE IT!

I actually got his TV because it was on sale. When it arrived & I hooked it up... WOW!! The picture is so amazing, the kids & I love it! Great product & much kuddos. Happy Holidays.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
TIMBELLY 2014-12-02

Great value

Picture is awesome and very easy to set up. Well worth the price. Great for any family room.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Iggy 2014-12-02

Good TV

I read a lot of reviews before buying this TV. Picture quality is good, sound is good to. TV worked for 3 months with no problems, then a black vertical line appeared in the middle of the screen. I filed online warranty. Sceptre send me a new TV within a week. Great customer service.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product