E225W-1920

22" LED Monitor

  • 22" LED 1080P Monitor
  • High Resolution 1920 x 1080
  • 1 x HDMI Port
  • Response Time 5ms
  • 30,000+ Lamp Life
Bazaar Voice Logo

TOP POSITIVE REVIEW

By Jakebl69 On June 28 08:30:00, 2015

Jusat got and got running this weekend. Love it. Picture is great and is great improvement over my old monitor.

Reviews

Rating Snapshot

  • 5
    162
  • 4
    42
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Average Customer Ratings

  • Overall
    4.79
  • Quality of Product
    4.97
  • Value of Product
    4.98

     

?
SORT BY:
2019-02-02

Magic Sceptre

Easy setup. Plugged it into the notebook HDMI slot and Ta-Da!

2019-01-02

Sceptre Monitor

I received the Sceptre Monitor when promised in great condition. It works great connected to my Hp computer. Easy to connect and set up. Great picture! I really like it.

2018-12-26

Easy setup - like the resolutiion great buy for the price

2018-12-16

I am really enjoying my new Sceptre 22" computer monitor! The colors are very vivid and the screen view is so sharp! Great price for a great product!

2018-12-16

I Love this Monitor

The screen is nice and big and the picture is very sharp. I am very happy with this monitor so far. Easy to install the stand.

2018-12-03

Great quality monitor with a nice price.

Had this for almost a year now and it still works perfectly. Very nice quality display....great colors and clarity. Will be buying another one.

2018-11-24

Great Monitor

I needed a new monitor fast and checked the reviews online and found this one and it works great. Thanks

2018-11-22

Love it Hooked up to my computer and it worked great without doing any settings.  Highly recommend it.

2018-11-19

ok, now this is epic

Hello there fellow fortniters, today im going to be reviewing this gnarly monitor this is epic(i have gotten over 500 solo win within a day).

2018-11-17

Really nice monitor

Well i got it for my mom do to the fact that hers was going out and sge loves it was real simple to put to gether and set up and get her going with it. I would recommend

2018-11-15

I absolutely love it

I have finally switched to a larger screen. And I absolutely love this Sceptre 22" screen. It is just bright enough with factory setting, didn't have to change a thing. The stand by switch is easy to get to, once you know where it is. Yes as others have stated, the screen does lean forward, but I think it's just fine. Just 2 plugs and you're ready to go. I think my son is getting me a 2nd one for Christmas :).

2018-11-05

Very lightweight, good resolution and very good price.

2018-11-03

Awesome Full HD Monitor

Very nice HD Monitor once you get learn how all the controls work its well for me. I love the fact that this monitor has 2 HDMI ports to use. Over all this is a very Awesome Full HD monitor to use. Its worth the money.

2018-10-26

Fantastic Monitor

I like the brightness and the size of the monitor. The ease of hooking it up and the lightweightness of the monitor.

2018-10-25

Perfect

Good size for my computer. Probably could've gotten the next larger size. Picture is clear and sharp. Price was excellent

2018-10-15

Great so far

This suited my needs. I use this for work (I'm an analyst, so programming/spreadsheets). I've had it a few days and have no issues. I did order an HDMI connector as well, as it does not come with one.

2018-10-15

Very Good Everyday Work or Home Monitor

Picture is sharp, clear and crisp. I like the resolution as well. I purchased 2 of these to work with my laptop and love them. Priced fantastic, highly recommend for normal business or school use.

2018-09-27

Sceptre 22" monitor.

Easy installation. Clear picture. Good sound. Great price for all the features.

2018-09-26

Awesome

This monitor is perfect for what we needed. The picture quality is so much better than I expected. We use this monitor for security cameras. Very pleased and the price was better than a smaller 19".

2018-09-26

It's a good monitor. It does what its supposed too, and the picture is fine. Its nothing spectacular but it isn't bad either. If it had more HDMI ports it would be a 5 star product.

2018-09-20

Top rate computer monitor!

This monitor is is just the right size, crystal clear with vivid colors,

2018-09-19

Great price

I need an HDMI monitor just fit the bill works fine

2018-09-17

Great monitor, no DVI

Excellent quality picture. Am happy but be careful, it does NOT have a DVI input connector as advertised. Still shows it as of today! I reported it but nothing has been changed yet.

2018-09-12

I am not computer smart at all but my wife helped me hook it up and I am completely satisfied with it.

2018-08-31

Good monitors

Used 2 if these as dual monitors and they work perfectly for the price. Gaming in 1080p is good, no glare, and the aesthetics are very nice and modern.

2018-08-28

Making use of

Size was what we needed and price was good. The add also shared "people also bought" a wall mount. While it is a very well built wall mount it DOES NOT WORK for this TV.

2018-08-28

Great screen resolution, The 1080 is Not a understatement, The monitor has a stunning display.

2018-08-06

Satisfied with purchase

Using this monitor for my outside home security cameras. Resolution and pictures beautiful. Glad I purchased.

2018-07-24

A Good Modern Monitor

The brightness, the focus and the color were all just wonderful.

2018-07-24

A Good Modern Monitor

The brightness, the focus and the color were all just wonderful.

2018-07-19

Great monitor

Monitor works perfectly, and the stand that came with it works very well.

2018-07-02

Great Monitor

Great monitor easy setup looks great the price is assume. I would highly recommend this monitor.

2018-06-27

Perfect. Cuts right on with no issue and works as

Perfect. Cuts right on with no issue and works as a dual monitor foe me. Highly recommended.

2018-06-14

Excellent monitor for a good price !

It has great resolution. I love looking at my pictures on it. It was very easy to install.

2018-05-31

monitor

using as monitor for security system.nice size for the price and easy setup

2018-05-27

Love this unit

The new unit looks nothing like the picture. Even though it keeps the same part number it has a great new metal/silver finish, newly designed stand, and is now powered by a 12v wall brick, rather than a std equipment cord. To me Sceptre has done a awesome job on improving the unit.

2018-05-22

BRIGHT AND CLEAR

The item arrived in two days. (BOOM) It is bright and clear and is working just fine so far. I would recommend this to anyone for a new or replacement monitor.

2018-05-17

Great Monitor!

For the price, this is a fantastic monitor! The picture is clear and bright, 2 HDMI ports (awesome!), it has a low profile (meaning it's not positioned too high from the stand base), for built-in monitor speakers, they're really good. I have a dual monitor setup in my home office. I purchased a monitor a couple of years ago that had 2 HDMI ports and built-in speakers. I wanted this so when I was working casually and didn't require both monitors (such as checking email), I could easily switch the "channel" to the second HDMI port and fire up an extra Roku I had, and I didn't have to worry about taking up more space on my desk with another set of speakers. Then, if I needed the second monitor for my computer, all I had to do was "change the channel". The problem with that setup is that the speakers are very poor and it can be difficult to hear. This monitor from Sceptre has much better sound, so much so that I am considering purchasing another one and replacing my office monitor with this. I use the monitor with its stand (not mounted to a wall or monitor-mount. Therefore, I appreciate having the ports flush with the back of the monitor, as opposed to facing downward. It makes it much easier to access the ports. My one complaint would be the placement of the buttons. I'm used to the control buttons (power, settings, etc) being located along the bottom of the frame, with the labels on the front of the frame. These buttons are near the outside edge of the frame, but in the back, meaning to control it, you have to feel around for the button you want and have their layout memorized. Otherwise, you have to turn the monitor to find them.

2018-05-09

Woks fine

I had no problem setting this up and it works fine. This appears to me to be a BEST VALUE purchase.

2018-04-27

Easy set up to laptop, slim line, and excellent graphics. Great price for the quality of the product.

2018-04-18

Easy base assembly. Worked right out of the box. Plugged it in to my replicator, the driver was found right away, extended my laptop screen with 1920 x 1080 resolution, adjusted color to "Cool" to match my laptop and it works beautifully. Great for working at home.

2018-04-11

I bought this as a spare to use when we go to Texas. This wasn't an expensive monitor comparatively so I wasn't expecting much. It is now my primary monitor. This is a good monitor that is very sharp in detail. The only downside is the screen angle is not adjustable. Overall it is a good buy at a decent price.

2018-03-10

This monitor met our needs. It is more than an adequate monitor for the price. I would buy Sceptre again.

2018-03-08

Great bargain monitor

This monitor worked, right out of the box. I know there were other reviews that said the angle wasn't good, or pixels were bad. I had no trouble, and the picture is excellent. Great bargain!

2018-03-08

Yeah, It's a Monitor.

Nothing. It's just a monitor. Good price, though, and free shipping.

2018-03-08

Great monitor

This monitor is perfect. Beautiful. No problems, screen and image are fantastic.

Chuckoluck 2018-03-07

Beautiful monitor

It was just right for my needs. Easy to set up, fast delivery and a great value

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2018-03-07

I bought this a reasonably priced second monitor for my ham radio station-- excellent performance at a good price..Im on fixed income , so a need and a good buy for me.

2018-03-05

Worth the buy

picture quality is great. The screen size is perfect not too big not too small. I love that it has speakers, only down side is the speakers are not loud enough but will do. The speakers are the only reason I gave it a 4. other wise I would have rated it 5 stars

2018-02-28

see above

Works as well as any other monitor that I've seen. The price was the deciding factor, can't beat it!

2018-02-23

Good for the price, recommend

good quality picture, good value, speakers facing backwards- inadequate sound slightly narrow vertical viewing angles

2018-02-23

sceptre monitor

very happy with the larger screen good color and clarity

2018-02-23

It does what I need for a price that I love.

2018-02-16

easy to setup and great picture and great value

2018-02-16

This is great screen. The resolution is great. If there was any negative it is that you cannot remove the base stand component from the screen casing if you wish to mount the device on a wall or arm.

2018-02-11

Great for the price

I’ve purchased 3 of these and they seem great for the price. I have noticed that one of them had a bad pixel right out of the box, but also the last one I received was an updated slimline version that’s better looking than the one pictured here. Can’t go wrong for a 22 inch monitor at $75

2018-02-07

I like It

I'm satisfied with the picture quality. With this monitor I was able to leave the world of VGA analog display and go to a digital DVI display. Massive improvement. My HP didn't have a DVI port but I was able to get a cable to run from the HP DisplayPort to the monitor's DVI port. It was plug and play up and working immediately. I just had to adjust the size of my icons and type to get the look I wanted. I'd buy it again.

2018-01-25

Love it Clear and on board speakers is a big plus. Only thing I would change is if the tilt had a little more angle.

2018-01-19

Very happy with my decision to buy this.

I just got mine 1 day ago, 4 days after I ordered it, It works fine. I read the paperwork about set up display, but it is fine the way it is. I got mine for $79. For the money, its great. Funny thing, It came with a sticker at the bottom left corner " Windows 8 Compatible " Update, It is Win-10 Compatible too.

2018-01-16

Very good monitor, produces good clarity pictures and great rice.

2018-01-12

Worth every penny.

Worth every penny. Replaced a 15 yr old monitor and the picture and sound clarity is great. Love it.

2018-01-10

It’s very big and was easy to set up

2018-01-02

It's very nice. Great picture. I want another one for 2 screens.

2017-12-29

Has great pixel clarity & colors. It was a Christmas gift I gave to my Daddy. He Seemed super Happy & My lil Brother picked it out for me, he’s the go to guy for Electronics. It was not expensive but well worth the price. So far no complaints

2017-12-22

Christmas present

2017-12-21

Great monitor, reasonable price.

We use these monitors in all the treatment rooms in our dentist office . Great picture, high resolution and nice sized screen so patients can easily see from the chair when we show them x-rays etc. Very reasonable price. Delivery was within two days.

2017-12-15

This Monitor was fine. It was supposed to be a T.V. so I had to return it.

2017-12-15

Great low cost monitor

Nice monitor that's not too expensive. I've used this one for about 2 years and just bought one for husband who needed a new one. At first I had it connected with the regular cable (with the pins) but there was some distortion (wavy lines across it on dark background like interference.) So I tried with a HDMI and it looks great now.

2017-12-14

No notable input lag for gaming, 1080 60fps. Image quality is about as good as ur gonna get for under $100. Plenty of room for improvement, for picture quality, but its fine

2017-12-14

Clear picture

2017-12-10

Ok monitor

Monitor turned out to be OK.

2017-12-09

Very bright, fantastic color. Hoping it last for a couple of years.

2017-12-09

A monitor for all your needs!

Very thin and lightweight. Color is sharp and display is clear. At first, screen was tipped forward and very stiff but found that it can be adjusted by holding the base firmly with one hand and slowly pushing back on the top of monitor (not the screen). Very good monitor .

2017-12-09

Good value

Very good value for the money. Arrived on time. Easy to set up. Picture quality is great.

2017-12-09

Being a blessing

I gave this to a neighbor that was in need, but the process was great. Shipping was on point!!! Thanks Walmart

2017-12-05

Service and professionalism

Excellent service

2017-11-28

New Monitor

Great Monitor. Price Was Right. Monitor Is Everything The Reviews Says It Is.

2017-11-27

Great monitor, great price. Using for a home office

2017-11-23

Great value

Someone reviewed that this monitor doesn't work with Windows 10. I have Windows 10 and it works as normal. Great picture qualify and I like the size. I'm glad I bought it!

2017-11-23

Works as advertised

2017-11-21

Easy setup, worth the price.arrived in 3 days and free shipping.

2017-11-07

Good product for a great price

Arrived on time. No issues whatsoever

2017-11-07

Great value!

Big bright screen. Easy to read manual. Couldn't beat the price.

2017-11-05

OMG - Easy to set up, perfect picture. For this price? Perfect!

2017-11-03

Great Value

I have it 5 stars because it appears to be a great value. Meaning, you get more than what you pay for.

2017-10-06

Perfect

I couldn't have asked for a better second screen for my setup. Many people on here are talking about how it leans forward too much, don't see that problem at all. The screen is adjustable and very easy to get the position you need and want.

2017-10-05

A+

Not sure about the other reviews, this monitor does tilt forward and backwards on a swivel. No issues with it tipping over. I am Using it for home security cameras HD 1080. I needed the HD monitor with a hdmi connection. For the price and quality, I'm not sure there is a better option out there. Highly recommend

2017-09-27

Looks Great!

Nice and clear. Hooked it up USB and it has a good picture. I bought an HDMI cable and used that instead and it is slightly better. Worth the $5.

2017-09-22

Sceptre 22" LED 1080p HD Monitor

Works great.

2017-09-06

Great monitor for the orice

I bought this monitor for a work at home job I recently obtained. The graphics are great and the monitor itself seems to be very well built. The monitor has a swivel on the back so that you may tilt the screen up or down, which is great if you have an elevated work surface. All in all I would recommend anyone give this monitor a chance.

2017-08-27

Viewing angle

Very easy set-up. This monitor tilts forward too much; I had to put something under it for proper viewing angle.

2017-08-23

Leaning Stand!

It works great. What I don't like is that when seated on the stand provided it leans on a forward angle.

2017-06-10

Own this

It has built in speakers however on many websites at 100% volume they are not loud enough. Has HD so if you have an HD graphics card, use the HD and it may make a difference with the sound. I added portable speakers and am happier with that setup. Nice desktop size and beautiful display and colors. Great buy.

Alfabeach 2017-05-12

Great Picture for price!

Bought as second monitor, switched to first monitor. Owned for a year.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2017-04-16

Nice Picture

Good Monitor for PC or TV Box

Humpthedog 2017-04-05

great view

got this on sale, so the price was great , the screen view is very good

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2017-04-04

Great for the price.

This is a great monitor for the price.

Timmy 2017-03-20

I'm Impressed!

Needed two monitors to start work from home. At $81.00 each on Amazon I thought I‘d take a chance. Now that everything has worked out (quick delivery, ease of installation, great picture, etc) I feel like a genus. The base does in fact tilt forward and backwards despite other reviews. If you think you cant tilt it just have someone hold the base while you tilt the monitor. It is stiff but works. Happy. Happy. Happy.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
ydjjabt 2017-02-12

excellent performance

no dead pixel. no damager, crack, or dent or scratch on the monitor. everything is good. this was just for first 3 weeks of using. look like it be great for a long time.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Jasper 2016-12-13

Sceptre Products

I purchased this product about a month ago and it is much more then I hoped for. This is the 3rd Sceptre Product that I have purchased and each time I am more amazed at how good they are. The picture quality is fantastic and the reliability is even more amazing. I have never had one minutes problem with any of my Sceptre products.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Brand

Know Sceptre?Search Engine

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2016-12-10

Great

Great

CORKEY98 2016-12-05

Vivid Colors

THIS IS A GREAT COMPUTER MONITOR AT A REAL GOOD PRICE IS HAS ALL THAT I WANT AND A LOT MORE

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2016-12-03

Good Value

The maximum resolution I was able to get on the VGA input with the supplied cable was 1600 x 1200, however I was able to achieve the native 1920 x 1080 with an HDMI connection. Others have cited issues with the stand - yes it is stiff and the neck part is not removeable. I don't think these are serious issues; especially if you don't need to change the viewing angle very often. The base is light weight, but provides adequate stability. If you want to use the VESA mount the non-removable neck could serve as a positioning handle. The display is bright, sharp, clear and evenly lit.

2016-11-29

No-name surprise

I had never heard of this brand name before and it has been a great surprise. The resolution is perfect, my husband can view his videos on Facebook in better clarity, and I'm recommending to others. I thought it was going to be a loser, but it's always a welcome surprise when reality is different than what you imagine.

JYD32 2016-11-26

Vivid Colors

bought in Oct. And am very Happy with this product

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2016-11-17

great monitor

i had a older monitor so when i got this it was a really upgrade more wider and the picture is more brighter and my pages turn faster and it was the perfect size for my desk it was easy to put together so im going to tell my friends to go and buy it.

2016-11-16

WORKS GREAT

Replaced my old view sonic 19 inch .........This new screen is larger but not too large plug in play really ........Only downside this new monitor only comes with the blue vga connections to be aware of that with what your video card has you will need to purchase a cord or adapter

2016-11-01

Nice Monitor for price.

This monitor has a very good picture. We are using it for playing Blue Ray disks and it looks crisp and sharp. I have two minor gripes. First there is no remote, so the sound cannot be adjusted remotely. That is understandable if it is intended for a computer monitor, but not too handy for a video monitor. Secondly, I am not quite sure how to remove the post from the bottom. I intend to wall mount it and the post is not necessary.

2016-10-15

Great Monitor

Great picture, great price.

2016-10-14

A good choice

I am very please with this monitor and it was a very reasonable price

Beachy 2016-10-11

Great price, rich colors

Slim and fully adjustable stand. Support is awesome

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2016-10-07

Works fine; sound not great.

I use this as a second screen to hook my laptop to. The picture is sharp and clear, but the sound isn't great. It's better than my laptop speakers, but definitely not high-definition.

2016-10-05

Great monitor

Great picture, great price.

2016-10-01

Sceptre 22" 1080p Monitor

Works great. Bright sharp display. It's actually a 21.5" screen rather than 22" but I knew that before I bought it. I almost returned it, It had a "burning plastic" sort of smell when it was on at first but it went away after a couple of weeks. It can't be beat for the price, good bargain.

2016-09-30

Fine Replacement

My All-In-One screen failed so I used its' HDMI output to feed this 22" monitor. Good performance at the right price so far. Like many devices nowadays, power button does not shut it down 100%.

2016-09-27

22" LED monitor

Nice unit for the price!

2016-09-26

Best buy for the money

Good Quality

2016-09-24

Sharp, responsive, good quality

fantasic monitor for half the price of similar competing LED monitors. Will likely buy a second one for working from home.

2016-09-21

Easy set up- nice resolution and clear colors.

Great monitor- clear screen, great color and price was good!

Rogerrwabbit 2016-09-16

Great monitor for the price

Monitor has a great picture and response time. Overall looks are great but the only problem I have with it is the stand. The stand needs to be either be redesigned or made to be able to tilt. When you snap the stand on it leans toward you so you have to prop something under the front to make it lean back.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2016-09-15

Love it

I love my monitors. I purchased two of these to have a dual display for my business and I couldn't be happier. No issues with tilting.

2016-09-10

Sceptre 22" LED 1080p Full HD Monitor

Very good picture,full 1080, very fast.

migtorres 2016-09-04

Very nice for the price!

I bought this monitor online from Walmart and I was a little skeptical at first since I had never heard of the brand. I shouldn‘t have worried. Everything is exactly as claimed. I like the shiny exterior and the large screen size. The image display is great. An awesome purchase especially considering the low price.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Design

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2016-09-04

Very nice for the price!

Excellent features for an incredible price. I was skeptical at first since I didn't know the brand but I shouldn't have worried. Everything is as claimed. Even the box is impressive. I like the shiny exterior of the monitor and the large screen size. The display image is great. Awesome product especially considering the low price.

2016-09-03

Fine Replacement

My All-In-One screen failed so I used its' HDMI output to feed this 22" monitor. Good performance at the right price so far. Like many devices nowadays, power button does not shut it down 100%.

2016-08-26

sceptre 22" 1080p monitor

This product has just what I need and nothing else, hence the price. I put this monitor in a small room and hooked it to a mid-level control device called a mini-box. The monitor has no remote control. That's fine the mini-box does with the option to control the TV volume. Making the only intervention I need to do manually is turn the TV on or off. PERFECT!!!!

2016-08-17

sceptre 22 led monitor

My main concern was the type of inputs. It has all 3, VGA, DVI and HDMI. I do not believe many monitors have all 3. So it will work with any computer. The speakers are ok, but a little weak like most. The monitor tilts forward and backward. The picture is good. I was using a 32 inch monitor before and it makes the 22 inch sceptre seem small, so I would probably get a 24 inch the next time. For $87.00 it is a good deal, previously $169.00.

2016-08-17

Good Deal!

The product arrived in timely fashion and was easy to install. Great HD picture! A great value at the price.

2016-08-15

22" Computer monitor

Good value.

2016-08-07

Good Purchase

Easy to put together. Good image. I like it very much

RAFF 2016-08-04

good price

just got product and so it‘s great, picture is excellent

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2016-08-04

monitor

seems great so far so good

2016-08-03

Beautiful screen and look on this monitor

I have been very happy with this purchase. The first one I got had one pixel burnt out and I chatted online with customer service and they ordered me another one and I got a perfect one a week later. Customer service was very courteous and fast. I was happy overall and would recommend this monitor especially if you play video games like I do, everything looks awesome and large. The price is unbeatable, check around you won't find one with the same specs as this for the price.

 

wind7 2016-08-02

awesome colors

just brought this monitor about a week ago, and loving it. working very good so far. the color and resolution are awesome.

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2016-08-01

Good Choice

Have been using it every day for months with my refurb Windows 7. No problems.

2016-07-31

Volume

TV is great I wish volume was louder

2016-07-30

Excellent buy!

Very good monitor for less than 100 dollars... replacing aging samsung. No problems either installing or running, great picture.

BeachRanger 2016-07-28

Best Monitor Yet

Just purchased and I am pleased...I can see and the image quality is great.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2016-07-28

Sceptre 22inch computer monitor

This monitor has a beautiful picture, it is nice and thin and was easy to connect to the computer with the option of using VGA cable HDMI or DVI cable it also has speakers built-in. The computer recognized and installed the monitor immediately and now my sister can do her school work without straining her eyes.

2016-07-22

22 inch Sceptre Monitor

For the low price, I was surprised at the quality. Bright colors, exceptional resolution and fast frame rate, I am sure I made a good choice. Thank You Walmart,

2016-07-13

Sceptre 22 LED monitor

I use this with a Dell Win 10 p/c and it replaces an older monitor that quit working. I've only had it in use for a few weeks but I am very happy with the appearance, quality and ease of set up. It is very light and easy to move around, the image distortion is not a factor and the price was big plus. Time will tell as the other unit was many years old and had worked with out a problem. I would recommend anyone considering replacing a desktop monitor used for business and www browsing to definitely take a minute and consider this Sceptre 22. I would repeat my selection if another monitor died and I had to do it again. Excellent cow bell!

2016-07-11

Very Nice Monitor

I have been using the monitor for a few weeks now and it works excellent. The quality is no less then higher priced brands. Glad I purchased it for an excellent price.

2016-07-11

Good monitor

I bought this monitor for my son to play PS4. He was using a TV before but this monitor works great and good quality for the money. He sometimes travels with his console and this monitor and its so lightweight.

2016-07-06

Great price at $89 online

Has VGA, DVI, and HDMI inputs - great for use with laptop

2016-06-28

Great value

Great monitor for the money. Very pleased with its display.

2016-06-17

monitor

great price ==great viewing screen

2016-06-14

The monitor is perfect. I received it in good condition. I enjoy looking at it.

2016-06-04

Love this Monitor

OMG I can see now, it's so nice to see everything instead of being right on top of the screen.

2016-06-02

very satisfied!

Exactly as advertised! Easy setup...nice clarity

2016-05-30

Good Value

Free shipping and got it in two days...Very good deal. You can get a better monitor but it is a very good value for the money!

2016-05-28

good price

is a very good article, recommend and also worth for the price you pay, I also advise purchase protection plan worth the expense because you protects absolutely everything, including the cost of shipping

2016-05-27

High value for cost

Features and display quality are great. Good replacement for older format monitor in a restricted space.

2016-05-20

So far so good

Just as described. ..working great for my needs

2016-05-14

so far, so good

I brought two of these monitors after conducting research on various monitors for weeks looking for the best quality for a affordable price. Many consumers are influenced by the brand name and sometimes it apply's but not always and since I've purchased multiple TV's under this brand and they are working and performing fine. Save money if you need to and try these monitors.

2016-05-08

Great value for the price

After I first attached the stand to the neck, the monitor tilted forward excessively. But there really is a tilt adjustment! If one presses hard at the top of the neck on the back side where it protrudes, it will rotate. If maximally rotated so that the neck is flush on the back side, the monitor will be tilted backward by an amount that is just right when using it on a desk. Don't grab the end of the stand to adjust the tilt! A minor complaint is that the power cord that it comes with is somewhat short at five feet, but of course a longer one can be used. It did not come with an HDMI cable, but did come with a VGA cable. The image is crisp with good colors and no bad pixels. I did not try the speakers.

2016-05-05

Great TV

Beautiful color easy setup.

2016-05-04

Good buy.....

This is a very good product. Speakers are not all that great, but if you have your own sound system in place, speakers are not that big an issue. For the money, it can't be beat.

2016-05-04

Good product.

I bought this just as a monitor for my hm security cameras and the 1080p,I don't need volume. The main thing was the Price and had an HDMI portal, as some don't. The picture quality is very good. I recommend it for sure.

Greek Guy 2016-04-26

Great monitor

The price was right, the set up was easy, the shipping was super fast, and the picture is awesome. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality. I am not concerned with the speakers as I have a sound system connected. It‘s certainly gratifying to order a product and get more than what you expected.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2016-04-23

monitor

love it used a small older one for a long time now I get to see the full page all at once

2016-03-16

monitors

love these monitors, great for office or home. Replaced all the monitors with this product.

2016-02-24

Great buy

Amazing picture qulity, speakers areally decent for in monitor speakers, and overall great buy for the price! Waiting for the second one I just ordered to arrive

Mr Demo 2016-01-01

It looks great!!!

I bought this product in Dec 2015. Set up was no problem. The screen was perfect for what I needed it for.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2015-12-26

sceptre monitor

So far, so good this arrived one day early, and was very easy to set up. Plenty of goodies for everything I need.

2015-12-25

Nice monitor, good value

Picture on this monitor is excellent, couldn't ask for better. Sound from speakers is a little tinny, but this might be fixable with an equalizer (haven't tried that yet). Setup instructions are a bit sketchy, but eventually figured out how to connect it with HDMI.

jameson74 2015-12-09

Great value

Timing was perfect! i got lucky i paid $89.99 for this, i am not sure because cyber monday was near, then i saw it went up in price. My only gripe is it should have more audio outputs than just the optical output. Had to buy an adapter, so i could have better sound than the built in speakers.

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2015-12-03

Great Monitor!!!

Earlier reviews had me worried that this wasn't compatible with Windows 10. I'd never heard of ANY display not being compatible with an operating system. Clues in those reviews led me to believe that those monitors had just been plugged in without shutting down or restarting the computer or selecting the correct input from the monitor menu (image too wide and cut off on the sides or no display at all) with no tweaking of the display settings on the computer. Well, I was right to go by those clues. It was literally plug and play. I shut down my computer and connected it. When I turned the computer on and powered on the monitor, it was all ready, already displaying in its native resolution and going into standby as it should. I really didn't even have to adjust the brightness and contrast as I found the default settings were perfect for me. Crisp, clear HD picture...and the monitor itself is surprisingly large for a 22 inch. Absolutely perfect for my desk and my purposes. So yes, this monitor is in fact compatible with Windows 10 and works as it should. I didn't bother with the speakers on the monitor since I've already had experience with the horrible sound from TVs this size. I have a nice quality vintage 2-channel stereo setup anyway that I've always used for my computers. I turned the volume down on the monitor without even testing it and left it at that. Very pleased with this monitor and highly recommended.

2015-12-01

Monitor Review

Easy to set up and works great!

2015-11-29

Great for the price.

Very good monitor for the price. Clear, clean graphics.

2015-11-18

Nice monitor

Very clear and bright. Large enough now I can see the screen

Upgrading 2015-10-16

So far so good!

I just bought this monitor to complement my new desktop. It weighs next to nothing and offers a crisp clear picture. Kind of wish I went with a slightly larger screen but otherwise no complaints yet.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2015-07-21

Excellent Monitor

Can't beat the price. Great quality monitors, I am very impressed. Bezels are a nice size for dual monitors. I paid 100 bucks each for 2 monitors. I can't believe how great the deal was for quality like this. Absolutely would recommend.

2015-07-21

Woot

Love it - big beautiful picture, makes me feel warm and fuzzy. Great buy - will buy more. Excellent adjustments (was too bright initially), nice placement of inputs (hate bottom inputs - finally putting them on the side), tilts but no height adjustment, no light bleed, good saturation and color. Can't ask for more, and at a great price. Haven't had it long enough to comment on reliability. Overall very, very satisfied!

ElenaB0 2015-07-19

E225W-1920

I recently bought LED E225W-1920 Monitor good on graphics

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Design

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2015-07-19

Great monitor for the money

Monitor works very well. It has excellent video quality, no dead pixels, etc. I am very happy with it, especially considering the price.

2015-07-10

Excellent monitor

I finally made the decision to buy a new monitor for my pc instead of buying used. I had previously bought a Sceptre television and was impressed with that so I chose this make and model based on previous satisfaction with the brand name. This monitor is better than the older Dell I was using. It works very well with Windows 8.1 and it includes a VGA cable in addition to the power cord. It was easy to hook up and I was happy with the padding and packaging when I picked it up at the local store through Walmart.com. I would definitely buy this again!

2015-07-10

Perfect for daily office use! Great Product with brightness and contrast ration.! Overall 100% satisfy so far.!!

This is the great product for my daily work! I am sitting in the morning sun-light direction in my office!
This LED has good brightness and contrast ratio. You will need to adjust the best setting for you, and generally it takes two-three days to get adjusted to your eyes!
So far, Great product. I am the UNIX admin and using this screen to work on PUTTY sessions which has normally black background with white fonts but this LED giving me good view of the fonts and not stressing my eyes which is good.
Friends, I am not sure how this LED will be for gaming because I am the serious worker at office LOL, nah! kidding, I will try with gaming but I guess motion should be good within gaming. The video quality should be good too.
OVERALL ! Greatly satisfied with this product so far! Congratulations for this purchase, in advance! Have a happy gaming/computing/movie'ing... LOL

2015-07-08

Great for the price

Nice screen. Speakers are weak.

2015-07-06

Good monitor for the price

Pros: Nice display, with HDMI too.

Cons: so far none

Jakebl69 2015-06-28

Great so far

Jusat got and got running this weekend. Love it. Picture is great and is great improvement over my old monitor.

Number of TV

Why Sceptre?Design

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2015-06-11

Great monitor for the money!

Easy setup great color and so far no problems.

Bohsterii 2015-05-15

Perfect

I bought this last week and when it came I was not disappointed!! The clarity of the images are just amazing it‘s worth my money

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2015-05-15

Five Stars

Great Product. Great Price, Fast Delivery

Calicat 2015-05-06

AWESOME MONITOR

This monitor was so easy to set up. The instructions were clear and It has 1 DVI-D port, 1 VGA and an HDMI port, plus a clear picture The stand will tilt forward and back I just wish it was height adaptable

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Search Engine

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2015-05-05

great

Pros: Very crisp graphics. Good refresh rate. Working well with all my games

Cons: none so far

2015-04-20

Nice Monitor for the price

Pros: The monitor has a nice clear picture. It has 1 DVI-D port, 1 VGA and an HDMI port..., all are functioning properly.
The internal menu selection gives you good control over the all the adjustments.
The stand will tilt forward and back.

Cons: The stand doesn't have a height adjustment but the tilting screen helps to offset this.
Wish they had listed the actual viewing screen measurements as I was try to match it up with an existing monitor.

Other Thoughts: Here are the viewing dimension:
Viewing area measures W ~18 3/4" X H~10 5/8"
Bezel outside measures W~20" X H~12 1/4"

Hopefully these measurments will help you in making your purchasing decision.

2015-04-16

So Far So Good

First monitor I've ever bought, the price lured me in knowing my only preference's were 1080p & 5ms response time or less. Haven't really set it up yet (building a PC) but the monitor itself in my opinion is gorgeous, especially the backplate finish on the top rear of the monitor, don't know the exact material but it makes it look professional. I'll be posting photos at a later date once I get everything working but so far so good.

alec 2015-04-05

Best Products

I have Two Products from Sceptre and they work the best.

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Juan 2015-04-04

Great features and quality.

I was building my fist PC on a budget and the price and features of this monitor got my attention. I didn‘t expect much but wow was I wrong. Multiple connecting ports, great looking picture and sound.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2015-03-25

Nice Display

Pros: Several interfaces to choose from, and comes with a VGA cable to get started with.

Cons: The only thing is the display doesn't always fill the screen completely. It will during some games I play, but like right now, it's off by maybe 10%. I'm sure I can find help on the website or something though.

2015-03-25

Scerptre 22in HDMI monitor w/Spkr

Pros: Never heard of Sceptre, but I took my chances and it paid off. Decent looking picture and even sound (no it doesn't sound like a BOSE but considering they are 2 x 2w speakers I think they sound good). VGA, DVI, HDMI and audio connections. Plug and play, easy (primitive looking)navigation menu.

Cons: None yet.

Other Thoughts: My build; Average user, light gaming, around $800
CPU: Intel Core i5-4690K 3.5GHz Quad-Core Processor, $229
MOBO: ASRock Fatal1ty Z97 Killer ATX LGA1150 Motherboard, $104
RAM: G.Skill Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory, $52
Storage: Seagate Barracuda 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive, $49
Case: Rosewill Galaxy-01 ATX Mid Tower Case, $29
Video Card: Integrated for now
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA 1000G2 1000W 80+ Gold Certified Fully-Modular ATX Power Supply, $99
Optical Drive: Asus DRW-24B1ST/BLK/B/AS DVD/CD Writer, $14
Operating System: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 (OEM) (64-bit), $89
Monitor: Sceptre E225W-1920 60Hz 22.0" Monitor, $99
Keyboard: Thermaltake CHALLENGER PRIME Wired Gaming Keyboard, $29
Mouse: Orange MOUC111NB, 2400 DPI Ergonomic High Precision LED Gaming Mouse, $16

2015-03-19

So Far so Good

Pros: so far so good. I got 2 of these. best part is hdmi, vga, and dvi connections.

no dead pixels. but only had it a week.

Cons: might be a little slow response. not positive, monitor is on older pc.

Nipper98311 2015-03-15

Good features for the price

We will wait and see how the monitor holds up.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
NCS44 2015-03-12

NELSONCORKEY

THE E225W 1920 MONITOR IS A GREAT COMPUTER MONITOR IT HAS A LOT OF GOOD THINGS IN IT GOOD PRICE AND A LOT MORE I LIKE IT A LOT

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2015-02-10

Working Great...

Been a month in and all is well. Nice graphics and size works well for my space. Speakers are not fancy, but serve their purpose. Very pleased

2015-02-04

Wow. That was fast.

Pros: For a little over a hundred bucks, I had to get this monitor. It has it all, speakers, multiple display ports, and not only that, it came the next day.

Cons: The buttons in the front are a bit sketch and so is the tilting for the monitor to move up and down. But hey it's pretty decent for a little over 100 bucks.

2015-02-03

great monitor, has hdmi, vga inputs,

No problems or issues.

2015-02-02

Can't go wrong with this

Having never had anything better than 480p, I must say that this is quite an awesome piece of tech for $113 which is what I paid for it! Vibrant colors, bright whites, crisp clear lines. What's there to say? I don't know, but I'm in love with it.

Don56 2014-12-26

Just what I was looking for

At the price point it was listed at the picture cannot be beat.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2014-12-16

Really Nice monitor

Pros: Its pretty light weight, the picture looks nice, has the inputs labeled on the back. pretty good price.

Cons: Doesn't have death lasers.

2014-12-11

Love the monitor!

Pros: Affordable, bright, sharp monitor.

Cons: No display port but who cares, I don’t need it anyway, for now.

Other Thoughts: Love the monitor. It’s super affordable and functions well for my needs. I’d wake up do some trading in the morning. At night I’d play some movies or play some left for dead. It doesn’t fail me. I’m thinking of buying another one of the same model so I can run 2 monitors at the same time!!

2014-12-10

sceptre 22"

Pros: Price. Cheap monitor. HDMI is plus and spare speakers .Good for normal use. Low use of energy .

Cons: For the price excellent 90.00$

2014-12-08

Great Purchase

Pros: Price was right
Good size
Everything works great

Cons: Not a big fan of all the gloss surfaces, but certainly isn't worth taking any eggs off.

Other Thoughts: I wish it were a bit easier to adjust the tilt since it's so stiff, but still a good monitor thus far.

2014-12-04

Watch for a sale

Pros: Price

Cons: None