X505BV-FMQC

HDTV

  • 50" LED 1080P HDTV
  • High Resolution 1920 x 1080
  • 3 x HDMI Ports
  • Swivel Base ± 30º
  • Support MHL Function
  • MEMC 120
Bazaar Voice Logo

TOP POSITIVE REVIEW

By ambert On September 03 11:11:00, 2017

‘I purchased a 50" about a month and a half ago. The only thing I have noticed is the quality of the sound, but I believe that is to be expected now a days with how thin these tv‘s are. Simple fix is a sound bar. Other than that, I am extremely happy with this purchase. You cannot beat the price

Reviews

Rating Snapshot

  • 5
    99
  • 4
    20
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Average Customer Ratings

  • Overall
    4.82
  • Quality of Product
    4.78
  • Value of Product
    4.88

     

?
SORT BY:
ambert 2017-09-03

So far so good!

‘I purchased a 50" about a month and a half ago. The only thing I have noticed is the quality of the sound, but I believe that is to be expected now a days with how thin these tv‘s are. Simple fix is a sound bar. Other than that, I am extremely happy with this purchase. You cannot beat the price

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
capt Steve 2017-07-15

EASY SETUP

This TV replaced a LCD TV. The LCD TV generated a lot of heat from the screen, and the picture quality was less than average. The new TV does not generate heat and the picture quality is superior. I should have made the switch last year!

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2017-07-08

GREAT DEAL

Don't think twice about it , just buy it. I am in the process of ordering the 65 inch version for another room. Arrives asd and free , no problems.

Rob52466 2017-07-05

Great

Great TV for a great price.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2017-06-27

Seems pretty good so far - fast delivery

The only problem that I've had with this TV isn't necessarily a bad one. It was supposed to be delivered on Saturday, but it came on Friday at 11 am. The problem was that I was at work and there was a TV on my front porch in plain view. I had to leave work and drive 30 minutes home to put it in the house. But that was a FedEx issue, not a Walmart one. So, extremely fast 2 day free delivery. It came to us in good shape, no other delivery issues. It's pretty lightweight, seems to have a good picture. The sound is tinny. We hooked up our sound bar and turned off the TV sound and it's much better. Has 3 HDMI ports. Our last TV was 32" so this is a nice change. It has a center stand, and the TV swivels. If you're going to use an indoor antenna it's a really small space to hook up the wire. You'll probably need needle nose pliers.

2017-06-26

Great TV!

Just got this a few days ago - Simple to set up, great picture. - HD channels are crisp and clear. It was a few days late, and Walmart gave me another 10% off! The only reason I gave 4 stars is the remote is sort of flimsy, and the volume buttons are teeny - tiny buttons in the lower right hand corner! However I paired the TV with my Direct TV remote so that was resolved. Not bad for the price.

2017-06-02

I like this tv

2017-05-25

Great

Great product

DebNurse 2017-05-21

Works great

We bought this TV online via Walmart, to replace our 10 year old Visio that quit working. This TV has, so far, lived up to our expectations of quality picture and sound. Other reviewers have complained about the sound quality, but ours is great. We‘ve only had it about a week, so we‘ll see how it works in a year.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Design

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2017-05-20

GREAT TV

I had purchased one for my daughter for Christmas a few years back. I was there visiting and noticed how beautiful her picture was compared to mine. Also the volume was great. I have a 50" LG and had so many problems with it. I decided to change brands and WOW what a difference. This is a GREAT TV! I've had this TV for over six months now. Sound, clarity, picture - everything is so much better than my LG. I will never purchase another LG again. Too many problems.

2017-05-19

sceptre tv

I just purchased this it was very easy to set up his beautiful picture I really enjoy it it was one of the best purchases that I have had for many years

2017-05-10

Affordable 50 Inch Flat Screen

I was a little skeptic about buying this 50 inch TV, but I went with it and I've been so happy with that decision. It has clear HD picture, the sound is amazing it pivots and its lightweight! This TV was worth every penny and just as good as bigger name brands!

Meka 2017-03-30

How I enjoy my new tv

I BOUGHT MY TV ABOUT 4 MONTHS AGO BUT DIDN‘T OPE IT UNTIL I MOVED IN MY NEW APARTMENT 1 WEEK AGO, I JUST CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE BECAUSE THE BASE WASN‘T MATCHING UP WITH THE NECK, THE SCREW HOLES WERE OPPOSITE OF EACH OTHER, THE CUSTOMER SERVICE REP HELP ME TO KNOW THROUGH HIS PROFESSIONAL RESEARCH THAT I HAD THE WRONG BASE AND HE IMMEDIATELY ORDERED THE CORRECT BASE FOR ME, I LOVE MY TV I LOVE THE BRAND AND I LOVE THE PROFESSIONAL AND CARING CUSTOMER SERVICE, I MOST DEFINITELY WILL ORDER FROM SCEPTRE AGAIN ..THANKS GUYS!!!!

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
toodeedooo 2017-03-11

Great TV for the price

I‘ve had the TV for a couple of weeks now. Excellent picture, sound is really good. I very pleased with my purchase!! Really easy to set up. Never heard of the brand Sceptre after reading the reviews of over 4500 mostly 5 stars. I decided to buy one. Glad I did!

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Megogo 2017-03-08

Great Value for size

Was skeptical when purchasing this product but pleasantly surprised when it arrived. Picture quality is comparable to more name brand makers. Clear and simple instructions were provided for set-up. For this size screen you cannot beat the price and it does not have a cheap feel. Sound quality is adequate, not great though. Overall, I am pleased and would recommend this product.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Casey 373 2017-02-12

Very good

After shopping around for a while I came across this tv. I bought it home for the price and the size. I‘ve had it for just a few days and to my surprise I got more than what I could hope for. Great picture, great sound. I would recommend it to my family and friends.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
One Love 2017-01-24

Love the picture

This is my first time ever having a 50 inch TV . While shopping for a TV I looked at different ones and models didn‘t know which one to choose , and then I did it I pick model X505BV-FMQC8L 50". Since then I‘ve been loving it, I love the picture.... what can I say there‘s no words to describe how I feel.

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Design

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
lordsgirl58 2017-01-01

Love this BIG BIG TV- Sounds

This TV has a great picture & sound with my hearing I need to have all of my TV to sound this good. Thank You :)

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Brand

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Cin in FL 2016-12-28

So far so GOOD

Just received my TV and so far I am extremely happy with it! Was a little apprehensive since the price was so low, but after reading many reviews I took a shot and an so glad I did. Great picture, good sound everything I wanted and affordable, added bonus!

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Marjorie 2016-12-26

Highly Recommend!!!

Highly Recommend!!! This TV has a great picture and sound. Will be buying another soon for the den.

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
jayrenea 2016-12-15

exellent

I just bought this and I‘m so happy with it. Great price for this awesome tv.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
RichardPaley 2016-11-27

A TV I would have designed!

First, I have to say that I have done shipping/receiving for 30+ years and this item was packaged perfectly. I love the picture, and the equalizer for the sound - superb. I think the big names need to worry about Sceptre.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Christian Michael 2016-10-22

Set up was a cinch!

I bought the 50" Sceptre T.V. for my parents 25th wedding anniversary. This product was a cinch to set up. My mom and dad just love this television. The picture is crystal clear and the quality of sound excellent. Highly recommended.

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Design

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Memaw 2016-10-18

Great picture!!!

We bought this TV and are thrilled with both the picture and sound qualities. It is the best TV that we have ever owned.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Dalsue 2016-10-17

GREAT TV FOR THE PRICE

This is our third product from Sceptre. First was a monitor and two are TV‘s. Easy to set up great products for the price.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Brand

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
blondesinger 2016-10-15

General Product

I have wanted a 50 inch TV for a long time, and now that I have this one, I am very happy with it

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
cynthiatus 2016-10-06

stunning picture, easy to setu

We bought this tv and love it picture is stunning and it was very easy to setup. sound is better than most but could use a sound bar but it is exceptable. enjoy everyone because we are.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Search Engine

Quality of Product
Value of Product
skog 2016-10-05

simple setup

I received it in mail 1 day early. set it up in less than 1 hour. it works great

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
shale 2016-09-12

Great Value

I bought this two months ago and am very glad I did.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
WF11 2016-09-10

Good Bargain

Only had there unit a couple of days but so far am very happy with it. I have been searching for a used TV of this size for some time. Most of them were more than what I paid for this brand new Sceptre.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Search Engine

Quality of Product
Value of Product
sakery 2016-09-08

Love it so far!

bought to replace another 50" tv that had died

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Graig 2016-09-05

Shocked (in a good way)

Bought the 50" model because it had the best price. My wife and I are shocked at how awesome the picture quality is! Outstanding! We‘ve already told dozens of people about it.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Search Engine

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Dugie 2016-09-04

Great picture

I bought a model to a similar one that lightning destroyed. This one is as good or better and weighed less. I‘M happy.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Brand

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
scheffing 2016-09-04

Amazing pictur

I have only had this tv a few days but we love it. Very easy to setup,easy menue to navigate, sound is good compared to most. big display and awesome picture.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Search Engine

Quality of Product
Value of Product
whitwhit87 2016-09-01

My second Sceptre!

I bought our first about 3 years ago... A 32‘‘ and it‘s still hanging in there!.. Here recently I bought our second an 50"and my husband can‘t stay away! We‘re believers lol and once we get our home, we‘ll be back for the third!

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Jonwa 2016-09-01

50" Sceptre TV

What a beautiful TV at a low price. Easy to hook up and the picture is fantastic. Better than any I have seen at store displays at 3x the price.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Swede 2016-08-26

New TV

Had the TV about a month, so far very satisfied. Had it shipped, packaging was good, delivery time was good, set up was easy, no complaints.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Brand

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
LisaB 2016-08-18

I am SO happy!

Bought this tv a couple of weeks ago and I have been so happy with it! The picture is just wonderful!

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Jackmehoff 2016-08-16

Great Tv for the price

Just bought this tv and hookup and set up was simple, registering the tv through the website was simple and I couldnt be happier.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
yolie 2016-08-10

GREAT PICTURE

Never seen this brand before, saw the price and I was like its worth a try. Love it great picture, Loved that you can turn tv if your in living room kitchen, really like that spinning future. It was a great buy overall

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
ranbbr 2016-08-06

Great Set

I purchased this two weeks ago and it was delivered directly to the door. Easy to set up and a great picture. Price was excellent.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Kiki42 2016-08-02

Big t.v for price

Picture works well for me I‘ve been dying to get a big t v but they use to cost too much money I‘m a easy person so when I came across this online I thought it was a joke I jumped to buy it I said the pic is probably horrible when I get it...nope I love it and working better then expected and super easy to use going to buy another one

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Jupiter 2016-08-02

Awesome

Awesome..my kids luvd it..so did i

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
chris2324 2016-07-27

satifaction guaranteed

Just bought a week ago , easy set ,great picture and great price

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
bigPoppa 2016-07-16

Great tv

beautiful tv with great picture. definitely worth the price..

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
jaydubb22 2016-07-11

super happy

I just got my TV today so forgive me for gushing but I love it!! Contrary to several reviews I saw before I made my purchase, the packaging was sturdy and my TV did not come to my house damaged. I will admit the delivery time was a little long but I blame the retailer I purchased from and not Septre. As I said, my TV hasnt even been in my house for 24 hours yet, but I am super happy to have it

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Chance55 2016-06-21

Super Nice TV

I won this in a raffle, and am so please with the product quality and great customer service.

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Subaru Master Tech 2016-06-12

Clear brilliant picture

I had previously purchased a 40 inch Sceptre LED HDTV and was amazed at the quality of the picture and the warmth of the colors, this was better then any of the HDTV‘s I had bought before. I had a Sanyo that lasted the one year warranty then died and it never looked as clear as the Sceptre, so I knew I was going to buy more and when I saw the price of the 50 inch screen I had to have it! I am considering the 4K HDTV for my next TV and of course it will be a Sceptre!

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Brand

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
magicjohn 2016-06-03

amazing picture

My new TV arrived today. It was packed extremely well; hooked it up and it works perfect. Very happy!!!!

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
budd 2016-05-25

great features

i bought this t v a week ago.the picture and the price was great.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
SKIP V 2016-05-12

GREAT BUY

Did not expect the quality picture and features for the price I paid. Very pleased with purchase.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Lemar 2016-04-28

Great picture

I bought this 50 inch TV last week and after setting up the picture and sound to my liking I could not be happier with it. I mainly use it with a streaming box so did not need a smart TV. High quality, low price. Happy bunny.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Design

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
tish08902 2016-04-22

Great buy

Bought last week online from Walmart, but had shipped to my home as it was not stock. Couldn‘t be happier. Great picture, sound, and options. Set up was easy. Very satisfied.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
cupp cake 2016-03-17

Teresa Sanders

I‘m enjoying my 50" sceptre TV it show beautiful color picture I‘m very glad I bought it.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
chilango 2016-03-13

feliz

Yo compre edta tv en linea y me parecio un buen precio y el tamaño del tv es lo que buscaba

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
David1912 2016-03-09

The best HDTV you can buy for.

This HDTV is the best HDTV I seen for the price that gives you so many HDMI pores and a wonderful picture and color nd a very good price also very easy hook up and set up. David

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Design

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
holc 2016-03-07

Nice picture

Just got this a week ago and we really like it. Picture is really clear and sharp. Haven‘t quite figured out the sound. Mounted on the wall and the sound seems to come out the back. Can hear it louder on the sides than from the front. Really can‘t beat it for the price!

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Betsy 2016-03-02

Easy set up!

Bought this TV for my husband and he is loving it!

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
No Name 2016-03-02

Great bargain

I already had a SCEPTRE TV, very happy with that one. This bigger one was a real bargain. I really appreciate that they included a small screwdriver to attach the base to the set. Nice touch. Picture is great, sound also.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Vampire00love 2016-03-01

Durable product.

I bought a 50" today. I have a 42", and I was surprised at the quality. Most brands would have broken down with my crazy kids, but the older one works perfectly still. The quality of the first TV led me to feel more comfortable spending the money for a larger tv. It‘s nice to know if I plan on spending money for a product that it will last longer than a couple of months.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Design

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Juan ALAMAS 2016-02-28

AWESOME TV..!!

I bought this 50" LED TV from Walmart.com on January 30 this year to replace my 32" Sharp TV in my living room, the price was a temptation for buying it of course..but the Quality on this product ,the sharp image,the colors you can get when watching HD channels are amazingly clear,vivid and awesome.. definitely for me was a great buy..my family love it ....Thank you Sceptre for this great product !

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Sparky 2016-02-22

Great picture

We already had one Sceptre and decided on another one, only larger screen. We really like both of them. Good quality and good features.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Duke 2016-02-20

Good price, easy to set up.

We ordered this TV last week and so far we are delighted with it! Decent picture, easy to set up, and a remote that is easy to navigate.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Design

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Chee Chee 2016-02-18

PERFECT TV!

Purchased this TV almost two weeks ago ---- LOVE IT!!! The price was great for a 50". Less then $300. The picture quality is amazing. Would recommend to everyone.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Jessielyn 2016-02-17

Great picture

I just got the tv today and its easy to set up. Has great picture only thong is witht the speaker on the back it spunds kind of boxy. But all in all great product!

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
BIG Rick 2016-02-13

Great Value for size

I bought this TV to replace my 43 inch LG and I love it. The picture is clear and sharp. But the sound is a little iffy so I plugged in my sound bar with no problem. TV was very easy to set up and control. I am very pleased with it.

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
jamie77711 2016-02-13

price

I bought this tv for the price but it also has good quality picture.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
tiff 2016-02-05

good price

Lightweight, fast delivery , great picture. I am very pleased!

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
ksj59 2016-02-05

Great Value for size

I bought this TV to replace my 43 inch LG and I love it. The picture is clear and sharp. But the sound is a little iffy so I plugged in my sound bar with no problem. TV was very easy to set up and control. I am very pleased with it.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Bruce G 2016-02-02

Bang for your buck

So far so good. You forget how big 50‘ are until you go from 32‘. No complaints

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Search Engine

Quality of Product
Value of Product
gypsy 2016-01-27

OK

It is a fair deal for the price.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
jaxhere 2016-01-26

Atonement

Have had this TV for only a couple weeks. Experienced horrible symptoms right out of the box, and I immediately wrote scathing review. The troubles were traced to our cable provider. The TV was, and is, fine. Sceptre accepted my complaint and handled it admirably, offering all kinds of technical assistance and a replacement TV. I am very pleased to this point with Sceptres‘ attention, and with the performance of the TV.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Jim A 2016-01-22

Beautiful Picture

Great tv for the price but as with any of these flat tv‘s if you like bass you will have to buy a soundbar. Only had it for a few days so hope it lasts.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
birdman 2016-01-16

Great product for the money

I ordered this online right before Christmas and I am very pleased with it. I had a little trouble with the connections at first as I am not very electronically inclined, but once I had it hooked up I was amazed at the clarity of the picture! At first I was a little disappointed with the picture when I played a dvd. However when I was told that it was my old (15 years) dvd player and I purchased a new one with an HDMI connector, the clarity was great. I am totally happy with my Sceptre TV and would recommend it to anyone who wants a great tv at a very affordable price.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Terri27 2016-01-16

Best Picture

Great to purchase a 50" TV. I read a lot of reviews for the Sceptre TV before I purchased this one. So glad I did. Thank you for a great product.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Flatscreen Issues 2016-01-15

FLATSCREEN WORRIES

Actually another tv was purchased for me as a xmas gift. He didn‘t like it and decided to return the device, i immediately went online and BOOM.... A SALE! (a bigger tv for almost the same price he paid) lol i jumped on the price and waited patiently for the new addition to my family. A walmart representative discouraged me so after I got the gift home and setup that i called Sceptre 1st thing the next morning, because i needed a clear mind about this brand and device. I think its a great buy at a great deal and i love it! The Sceptre representative really won me over with the buy, he amde me feel very good about my purchase and the tv. Hopefully your product brings you as much joy as mine is bringing me,

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
gbranch097 2016-01-12

Sceptre

Received a week ago and I love it!! Picture perfect!! I will recommend this TV to everyone.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Design

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Delta 2016-01-09

Outstanding Product

I bought a month ago and it arrived in time for Christmas. The quality of the picture and sound is excellent. My husband loves his gift. This is our second Sceptre LED.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
sweet 2016-01-07

Great features

We Receive it as gift. We enjoy the quailty of the tv

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Susy 2016-01-05

Perfect TV for me!

I was definitely skeptical when I bought this tv. The price was so low. When I received my new Sceptre TV, I was blown away. The visual quality is awesome. The sound is not the best but, I will be purchasing the sound bar and I have nothing but high expectations! For the price, this tv is a great investment!

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
anb2015 2016-01-01

Great TV!!

I got this for Christmas because old TV went out so this is my first LED and the picture quality is amazing

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
beefer 2015-12-29

Impressed

a vey excellent tv for the price. very easy set up. cant go wrong with this tv‘

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
aurora47 2015-12-27

Good value!

I bought this first week of Dec and the TV is working great. A few adjustments and picture clarity is as much as I can hope for given its price.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
jake mik 2015-12-23

tv

needs sound but other then that this tv is sweet for the price

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Design

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Gary Matthew 2015-12-22

Great picture; sound only issu

The picture on this TV is great. I was a little skeptical since I wasn‘t familiar with the Sceptre Brand Name but after receiving it and watching HDTV it is obvious that this was a good buy. The only issue I would mention would be the sound, which is typical of a 50‘ flat screen TV. A sound bar corrected that easily.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
ccmo 2015-12-22

Great TV for the Price

Have only had for a little over a week, but so far we love it for the price, replaced a Olevia 42 inch TV, the screen on this is much better to see even at an angle compared to the old one and much lighter, plan on mounting on wall, easy to set up

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
quent 2015-12-21

Tv 50 inch sceptre

I just got in hooked us yesterday and I love it.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
doll5171 2015-12-18

Good value

Great picture and features. Sound quality is not great.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Lorrie 2015-12-16

Love it!

I am sorry it took so long for me to get help to hook it up. It only took him a few minutes and I am loving having a big screen!

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
rosethorn 2015-12-15

Great Pitcture

Bought this a couple of weeks ago and am loving the picture quality. Am not really satisfied with the sound. Can live with it, but should not have to turn it up so high just to hear it.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
jones bunch 2015-12-13

tv

really enjoying our purchase of our tv!

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
McgregorInthemiddle 2015-12-11

good value

My daughter purchased a 32 inch last year and ordered a 50 inch for the house

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Search Engine

Quality of Product
Value of Product
MARITZA 2015-12-10

SOUND

LOVE THE TV BUT THE AUDIO NEEDS IMPROVMENT. OVERALL FOR THE PRICE IS A VERY GOOD TV

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
holly 50 2015-12-10

sound bar needed

I bought as a gift for my husband and myself. cant hook up our wii to it . need to buy a sound bar. the sound bar option is in the remote already so they knew you wo uld need one . that adds another couple hundred onto the price. soooo not so cheep after all. no plugs come with it at all sooo make sure you have them.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
CUBCADET 2015-12-09

GREAT VALUE AND PICTURE !

MY NEW SCEPTRE LED 50"TV IS A GREAT TV FOR THE PRICE I PAID . THE PICTURE AND SOUND ARE VERY GOOD . EASY TO SET UP . I WOULD RECOMEND IT TO MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS .

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Bilmart1 2015-12-08

great picture,

Easy to understand instructions, Good technical assistance

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Search Engine

Quality of Product
Value of Product
RickRock 2015-12-08

WOW!

Great tv for the price! Very easy setup. Sound is not that great, But I hook it to a Stereo receiver, And BOOM!! great sound. Picture is nice and sharp. I also purchased a ROKU set top unit for internet tv. Was a cinch to connect. I use an outdoor antenna for over the air signal. Also very good. Love the tv.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Joe Okee 2015-12-04

Great buy, great features

Liked the display , ordered on line , picked up in store , great picture , sound is very good as tv is high off the floor on pedestal, like all the adjustments in the remote, only use air antenna signal and reception is best of 2 other tvs We have. Very happy

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
FLYGUY 82 2015-12-03

truly impressive

I replaced a 50‘ Mitsubishi that I purchased in 1982. I couldn‘t believe what I had been missing! The Mitsubishi was great in it‘s day, but this is SO MUCH BETTER!!!!!

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
dhmjk 2015-12-02

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
clyde 2015-12-01

Just picked up today, great TV

I am not a techy, but this is easy to operate, great value. I even was able to order a 2nd remote with no problem

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
summerlinphil 2015-12-01

wow!

Love it! Speakers are small, but I hooked it up to my receiver. When I go bigger, I plan to buy sceptre again. Thank you for making an affordable flat screen TV!

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Nerraw 2015-11-29

Amazing TV for the price!

I bought this TV a little over a week ago and so far it have been everything I had hoped it would be! The picture quality looks great and everything works perfectly! I had absolutely no problem connecting all my devices and setting the TV settings to fit my exact needs.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Jenn 2015-11-29

In love with this TV!

I bought this as a gift for myself. Its a beautiful tv. Amazing picture. Easy to set up. Its like a movie theater in my bedroom. I would definitely by this brand TV again.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
mdg1 2015-11-29

Great TV

I just bought the TV and love it. I brought it home and had it set up in no time. Before I knew it I was watching TV on my 50" TV. It looks great on SD viewing I get HD cable installed tomorrow and can‘t wait.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
paul jay 2015-11-27

sweet

I bought this TV and it is better than I thought..Nice TV and good quality.

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Design

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Jmatt1277 2015-11-26

Overall greatness

I‘ve had this brand for for a number of Tvs in my house and all of them have performed well. They have kept there color and sound quality thru there entire life.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Brand

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Ellie 78 2015-11-25

Great Price.

I just purchased on line at Walmart and find the clarity and sharpness is not as good as my other TVs RCA and Sony but for the price I am more than willing to overlook a little sharpness. We are enjoying the 50 Inch TV. I would recommend it and did, my step-son bought the same one.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
ddenny20110 2015-11-23

Good Overall

Great picture, but built-in speakers are a bit tinny. Would recommend this if you have or were planning on getting a soundbar or other external speakers.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
glendaboop 2015-11-21

Great purchase

For the price this an awesome tv, could improve on the sound.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Jam ed 2015-11-16

Great product

Have owned a sceptre product for years and when I saw they were making tv‘s couldn‘t wait to get one based on the quality of the monitor that I owned. Have 2 of them now a 32 in and a 50 in both led models and am very pleased with the product.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Brand

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Cle Tx 2015-11-09

AMAZING

I‘m so proud of myself, because I picked a great TV all by myself. I bought the TV from Walmart online and I liked the size for the price. I will buy me a sound bar just to have a better sound. I recommend this TV to friends when they ask, where do you get that TV?

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Sandy22 2015-11-07

Bang for your buck

So far so good. You forget how big 50‘ are until you go from 32‘. No complaints

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
etm3215 2015-11-05

All went very well

TV arrived right on time easy set up and I was watching fast. The picture is great. I am satisfied. The only slow down was the pedestal. It took some time to figure out all else great.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
obadiah243 2015-10-27

Very Happy with my new TV

This is my second Sceptre TV, my first was a 32" and the one I just purchased is a 50". I‘ve had the 32" about 3 years with no problems at all. I hope this new 50" Sceptre is as good as the first one I purchased. If it is, I would highly recommend this brand. The price was great and beat all competitors.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
andymc123 2015-10-11

picture is great, sound?

while peeling the tape off the edges the letter T in "SCEPTRE" peeled off, the sound is not so good, but the price was right and the picture looks great!

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
patio 2015-08-27

as advertised

after reading many many reviews with mostly excellent marks i was comfortable with buying it. i was not let down very nice tv.

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Search Engine

Quality of Product
Value of Product
SCERTRE 2015-08-24

LED TV 55

I PICTURE IS EXCELLENT AND THE SOUND GREAT

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
tommyboy 2015-08-23

wonderful picture

just got this shipped to me and set it up took less then 5 min. love to watch such a big screen,

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
takao 2015-07-27

Outstanding picture

This is the 5th and largest TV set from Septre. I have a 19,24, 32 and 40" sets purchased previously. They are working fine with no problems.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product