C325W-1920R

32" Curved LED Monitor

  • 1920 x 1080 Full HD Resolution
  • Up to 75Hz Refresh Rate
  • Fast Response Time
  • DisplayPort, HDMI, VGA, Audio In/Out Jack
Bazaar Voice Logo

TOP POSITIVE REVIEW

By On January 28 00:00:00, 2019

I purchased this monitor for my gaming setup and I am very impressed by the quality and price.

Reviews

Rating Snapshot

  • 5
    87
  • 4
    23
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Average Customer Ratings

  • Overall
    4.79
  • Quality of Product
    4.99
  • Value of Product
    4.98

     

?
SORT BY:
2019-01-28

I would recommend this monitor!

I purchased this monitor for my gaming setup and I am very impressed by the quality and price.

2019-01-27

Awesome buy

Good color, love the curve to the screen. Speakers are pathetic lol so definitely invest in some better speakers. Easy to put together.

2019-01-25

Game changer

The dry background - I do fuel taxes for semi trucks. I am looking at text, images of receipts, and entering data into my software and state sites. Loooong hours staring at the screen every 3-months.
Also I am blind in one eye and have issues with my "good" eye.
I had been using a 24 inch monitor and my 17 inch laptop screen.
My business tripled this quarter and I said "enough".
Text is crisp, great real estate, and quality build.
I have not adjusted the color like others suggest and can see how that will only make this better.
I am not using this for gaming or movies so can't say how that will work.
I did take a break from data entry and did a little marketing work on my website and video editing. And it did not disappoint.
Only thing that I would warn is that with the size of the screen you will need to make sure that you have enough space between you and the monitor to really make it work for you. Otherwise, it is like sitting in the front row of an Imax movie.
I will be ordering a second monitor and using monitor arms to mount. I was not sure if the curved screen was going to be something that really made a difference. It does and I am geeking out on the prospects here.

2019-01-24

SUPER pleased with this monitor!

Well constructed and well packaged. I use this in my home recording studio and have NO complaints at all. A 32" curved monitor for less than 200 bucks! I am very pleased and highly recommend.

2019-01-23

5 star

GREAT monitor,

2019-01-20

Love it

Love it

2019-01-19

It works and is Inexpensive for 32" Monitors

I've been fairly happy with this purchase and hey. for the price, it can't be beat . I plan on getting another one to replace my old 27" monitor (which was what my purchase of the first one was for). It on the bright-side when first set up, but an adjustment to the brightness worked that out. The only frustrating thing is that it's not compatible with Windows 10 Night Light.

2019-01-08

works a long time

Big screen...big printing for my 77 year old ass can read it

2019-01-07

Good Budget Curved Monitor

The picture is a little bit dark, but I turned the brightness up on my computer and it helped. The stand isn't the greatest and it shakes a decent amount, but if you can get past that, it is a good monitor

2019-01-05

Cool Screen

Loved the screen.

2019-01-04

Incredibly good picture / text / and overall quality

Metal case - very sturdy. Plug and play - no problems with color or picture like some reviews said. colors and brightness seem very good. packaging was impressive with full color glossy manual and the tools needed to assemble the stand. I was so worried when I ordered this, being my first curved monitor. I thought I was going to have to do a bunch of tweaking and so forth. But it works great and the price was incredible for a 32" monitor. I am impressed with the overall quality of the product. I would buy another Spectre monitor for sure. Also, in word processing programs or spreadsheets, the text is crisp and clear. Very glad I purchased this and would highly recommend it.

2019-01-01

Great product

Awesome quality

2018-12-28

WOW!

Love the size. Blew me away when I turned it on.

2018-12-27

Great product

Great product. Exactly as described. Fast shipping. A+

2018-12-25

Very good

Got this for my boyfriend for Christmas. We both love it! It's a great upgrade. I don't know much of anything about techy specifics, but it is very big, we love the curved monitor, and it is super sleek and clean looking. I love the flexibility with the stand that it comes with. They put a lot of care into the packaging of this product so its safe to ship. Overall super happy!

2018-12-16

Do you use linux?

I had fears of not being able to tweak the monitor without Windows drivers.This monitor was instantly recognized by Ubuntu and the proper driver was the newest Nvidia, which I had installed.
I played around with the settings on the monitor and the control center in Ubuntu and the defaults were right on using the factory settings. I am 5 star pleased with this monitor. I will rate the features after I have used it for a while.

2018-11-13

Awesome

This smart tv is awesome. The picture quality, sound and price fantastic. It's like sitting in a movie theater. Love it.

2018-10-31

Super clear, works fantastic, good price compared to others.

2018-10-26

Does what it says

Having researched this monitor, I can't say that I was surprised, but playing FPS games @ 75Hz, instead of the usual 60 is nice.

2018-10-07

Great Monitor, been in use for 8mo with no issues

Works perfectly, 8 months and going strong - now if I could just get the kids to stop playing their games on it... Hard to argue with the price on this.

2018-10-07

Cheap Price and Amazing Feel

It is so cheap for what it's worth. The quality of my video games are amazing and I do not get any fps lag. Also watching videos on here is amazing.

2018-10-03

Better than the Samsung and LG 32"

I purchased this for $180 on prime day, whereas I was viewing an LG and Samsung for the same spec for $250+. This monitor has had no flaws, the picture quality is great for it's size and the color settings are superb. Even at $250 I'd take this over the LG, it's neck and neck with the Samsung. Keep in mind for such a big monitor at 1080P and no G/Vsync it's not going to be crystal clear like you would get on a 24"/27" but if you're on a budget and not a complete graphic snob it is a great gaming monitor. (Primarily playing first person shooter's with no complaints of monitor latency)

2018-10-01

Excellent imaging

This item has a very image and integrated sound

2018-09-29

First one not good, second one is perfect.

This is my second monitor, which the first was returned after a few days when I noticed the dreaded dead pixels. At first I thought I saw only two, but then I spotted two more while I was deciding if I should return it. Thankfully with free returns it was no hassle at all. I threw out the old box but when the replacement monitor came in I just used that box and sent it out free of charge. I probably wouldn't have given this monitor five stars if I had to pay for any return shipping or dealt with a hassle.

Besides that, let me say the price for this monitor is honestly ridiculously low. If you look for a monitor of this size from another more "respected" brand, it is pretty much triple the price. Sceptre is a brand I know very well due to the fact that all of our TVs in our home are Sceptre, so I can definitely vouch for the quality:price ratio and say that what you get for the price is a true good value...

2018-09-28

Quality

I switched to this from a 42” tv and I was amazed by the difference. Not so much picture quality as it was the same resolution and what not but the screen delay was virtually nonexistent. Great quality would buy again.

2018-09-25

Believe the hype!

I've had my monitor for about a month now, and for what i use it for its perfect. I also have the 27" curved and I love this brand and their curved monitors I'll never go back.

2018-09-24

It was easy to set up.  The colors are great and I am loving the curved effect.

2018-09-24

Light bleeding through edges, but easily fixed.

Great display, not much else to say. There is no glare at all, no dead pixels. There is however some light bleeding through around the edges. I fixed it (mostly) by fiddling with the on screen menus. Now i cant really tell its there unless i look hard.

2018-09-18

Good for the price

I've been using this monitor for about a week now. Upon first hooking it up to my PC, I immediately noticed why there are many negative reviews about this monitor claiming blurriness and washed out colors. Depending on what your graphics settings are, obviously the initial picture is going to look displeasing. It took me some time over the course of 3 days before I finally got a good picture dialed in, but now that I have, I'm very satisfied with this monitor. The key for me outside of changing my resolution in my graphics card settings and tinkering with the brightness and contrast via my graphics card and the menu button on the monitor itself was turning down the saturation of every color via the monitor's menu. After initially switching to a higher resolution, slightly turning down the brightness, and slightly turning up the contrast, the colors still seemed too saturated and were bleeding into each other. Turning the saturation down from 50 to 45 for every color did the trick for me. If you're patient enough to keep adjusting your settings until finding a picture detail that suits you, this monitor is well worth the $180 price tag. Combine this monitor with a nice set of external speakers (because yes, the one built into the monitor does kinda suck), and you'll have yourself quite a nice setup for not a whole lot of money

2018-09-15

Great monitor

Excellent monitor for the paid money

2018-09-12

Fine Monitor

Happy with purchase!

2018-09-10

Five Stars

very happy

2018-09-09

Wow looks great!

Great curved monitor! Picture looks great. Son uses with his PlayStation on his gaming desk and loves it.

2018-09-04

Great Monitor

Works exactly as advertised and a great price. All of my co-workers comment about how impressive this monitor. I wish this thing had a security lock slot. I'm sure one of these suckers will try to swipe it. Haha.

2018-09-03

Gorgeous Display, Terrible Speaker

I bought this for my husband for his birthday. It is beautiful and functional and the quality of the picture is excellent. The speakers, however, are terrible. You definitely need to buy a better set of speakers to hook up to this if you want to use it for sound.

2018-08-30

Awesome screens

I purchased two of these screens and they are simply amazing. They have a wonderful crisp look for the picture quality and there were no issues attaching them to my computer. I love that they are bigger screens so that when I am watching tv, playing games, or doing homework, I can see what I'm doing. Not to mention the curve on the screen is appealing to the eyes and create a well rounded picture. No pun intended. I recommend this buyer and this screen, especially if you are on a budget.

2018-08-20

I absolutely love the curved screen, the picture quality is nothing less than stunning, set up was just plug and play. I'm keeping my eye out for another deal so i can upgrade my other monitor.

2018-08-17

Good quality for the price

Great value. I've been using it for a week and so far so good

2018-08-07

very easy to set up, plug and play.  Looks and works great so far.

2018-07-21

Decent 2nd curved monitor

So I just received the monitor yesterday on 7/20/18. Out of the box the monitor is decent. It is nothing to go crazy over as it is a $ 189 curved screen 32" monitor. It is not Full HD and Sceptre has a model that is $100 more expensive but has full HD and is curved as well. This was purchased as a cheap second 32" monitor as it was curved and black. I have another 32" screen by Samsung that I use as well. It is not as sharp because it isn't full HD; however, it took 5 minutes to set-up and it is pretty nice. I would definitely probably purchase the full HD one and give this one to my hubby. The writing is not as bad as another viewer complained about. It is not as sharp but it is still pretty decent. All in all, I have no complaints. It is what is expected from a cheap decent quality monitor.

2018-07-13

Great

I love my curved screen monitor. I play quite a few games and this monitor is great for that purpose.

2018-07-06

Excellent monitors for work or play

Came on time, well packaged, very easy to setup. Definitely better for productivity than the 40" tvs I was using before. Picture quality states 1920 x 1080, but I had no problem increasing the resolution to 3840 x 2160, so I suspect the monitors are only limited by the graphics card. For work I would stay with 1920 x 1080 as print may be crystal clear but tiny letters are still tiny letters. PRO easy to setup and use up to 3840 x 2160 resolution for gaming. Excellent for working with spreadsheets, graphs, documents, sharepoint sites etc... Metal frame sturdy monitors. 20 degrees of tilt. Price 32" curved monitors for 189 each and a metal versus plastic body Con A power block instead of just a cord and it is rather large. No vertical adjustment, buttons are on the rear right side of the monitor. A little cumbersome when making adjustments when you use more than one of them and the monitors serve two systems. One for work and one for play.

2018-06-06

Definitely a good screen, the quality isn’t perfect, but it’s still good and the light is fine.

2018-05-02

Great monitor. Very clear screen and reasonable prize

2018-04-25

Great Huge Monitor for Little Price

This is a beautiful Monitor, huge in size and great HD quality. Worth every penny.

2018-04-23

All around great monitor for any usage. I have it hooked up to use for gaming. Looks great and handles well. My wife also needs it for her college work and it allows for more tabs to be open and scattered while still making the words of each page easy to see for a more productive and have swiftly done Assignments. Only problem I see is because of the curve, certain games you can see something from the screen every now and again down the center on the bottom half

2018-04-14

Great Display Monitor

Bought this to use as a display for my work laptop and worked perfectly. Came with everything I needed and only had to plug it in.

2018-03-29

Nice 32-inch Monitor

So far, I'm really enjoying this 32-inch curved monitor ..... I have it connected to my new Dell Inspiron 17" Generation 8 i7 5700 laptop. Works great. My eyesite is not great, so this 32-inch monitor makes reading so much easier and less straining.

2018-03-14

Great!

It's great and at an affordable price! Only issue its contrast is a little low so I'm going to have to knock off a star for that.

2018-03-13

Buy Curved Now

Well now I'm spoiled-can't ever go back to a flat screen after this. Solid metal stand means no more scratches from the keyboard, and the power light has been nicely shrunk to a tiny point LED--

2018-03-10

Very good deal.

Very good for the price, size, and color rendition. The monitor is standard resolution, but you would have to pay a fortune to get any higher in resolution. But it does allow you to sit it back and view comfortably what you are writing on the screen, and your eyes do not need to re-focus much when viewing different parts of the screen, so it is more relaxing on the eyes. Also nice to watch movies on. But remember that curved screens are designed for single viewers sitting in the center, not for several people trying to watch, say, a movie on them.

2018-03-08

Not bad for 1080p gaming

The screen size and resolution are nice. Curve helped with FPS FOV and easier on the eyes. Only knock it has is the black looks more grey on color saturation.

2018-01-12

Excellent Monitor

I use this monitor for streaming content and working with two applications on the screen at the same time. It does its job well and the price was outstanding. Pay attention to the cable connection from your computer to your monitor. The monitor comes with an HDMI and a VGA cable.

2018-01-11

Excellent Monitor

I use this monitor for streaming content and working with two applications on the screen at the same time. It does its job well and the price was outstanding. Pay attention to the cable connection from your computer to your monitor. The monitor comes with an HDMI and a VGA cable.

2017-11-29

Very nice.

Bought as a gift Great for videos and online gaming.

2017-11-19

Look great!

Hard to beat this great monitor for the price. I see 2 feet 10 inches back from screen, and cannot see any pixilation or dots in the image. At 2 Feet 2 inches I can see them which is not good. A relatively low resolution is fine when you sit back from the screen a bit! No problems. Has a DisplayPort, an HDMI input and a VESA input. Also sound in and sound out. Very very pleased with this giant computer monitor!

2017-10-29

Great screen, great price

On a full black screen though, we noticed pressure marks, prob from being packed tightly. Still happy tho! Great for gaming!

Alexi 2017-09-27

Look good

It look good and nice with a PC

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Design

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2017-09-16

Excellent!

This monitor is very good, nice quality and looks great. One thing missing to make it even better is speakers. Other wise great product.

2017-09-14

great value and quality

we got this for my 95 year old dad who has macular degeneration in both eyes so he could continue to use his computer. he is very happy with it and the large size makes it possible for him to tell the suits of cards when he plays solitaire. I think it will lengthen his time he can use his computer-a good thing!

2017-09-13

Sceptre 32 inch curved monitor

The monitor is easy to setup and comes with all the hardware necessary for using HDMI, VGA, and Display Port. I am using HDMI 1080P setting and the picture is clear from corner to corner. The curved monitor allows for long use with no eye strain. The only con is the rear mounted control buttons for the OSD. Setting up the initial settings took a little concentration and continually looking at the back of the monitor to make sure the correct button was pushed. Other than that...I like the product. I would recommend it to anyone wanting a good sized monitor that won't break the bank.

2017-08-16

VERY PLEASED

GREAT PRICE GOOD PICURE MADE VERY WELL EASY TO PUT TOGETHER AND HOOK UP.

2017-07-12

Good, when you get a perfect one shipped out.

REVIEW: The startup time for the monitor is around 7.6 seconds, which I find just a little slow. The colors are great, and the slightly curved monitor is refreshingly wide. I was initially concerned about "bigger everything" due to the 1920 x 1080, but it was nothing to worry about, as the only thing I really noticed were the enlarged icons/taskbar on the wallpaper. And I just went and shrunk them down to normal size in settings. The bottom of the monitor (where everything is basically stored), gets a little on the warmer side just like the power adapter itself does. The monitor buttons are in the back, which I find a little disappointing, but it's nothing you can't quickly get used to. Overall, I am satisfied with this monitor. I ended up attaching it to a vesa mount and it just looks visually pleasing...

maxbishup 2017-05-02

Curved is great

I bought this a week ago I will never go back to flat screen.

Number of TV

Why Sceptre?Design

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2017-03-20

Sceptre monitor

I am very pleased with this monitor and even happier with the price. Great value and excellent monitor

2017-03-01

Sceptre 32" LED Curved Widescreen Monitor

I just love this monitor. Won't ever have any more problems with viewing anything. Great for watching movies with 1080p. Three different kinds of video hookup. The picture is absolutely beautiful. Good job Sceptre and Walmart

2017-02-21

Very nice, little low on resolution at this size.

Very nice product at this price. Even in very bright circumstances the image is still very visible. A higher resolution would have made it perfect.

2017-02-20

Great Monitor For Price

Sceptre C325W-1920R 32-Inch Curved Monitor Full HD 1080P HDMI Displayport Ultra Thin Brushed Metallic Very happy with the monitor except for quality control. This monitor came equipped with one broken pixel in the lower right area so no big deal. Otherwise a 5 star rating.

2017-02-19

Image quality and speed is really good. Meets my college son's needs

Image quality and speed is really good. Meets my college age son's needs. He tracks stocks and the market with live updates. Plays some games on it, and uses it with his mac book pro as an additional monitor. Was very pleased and would like to get another one.

2017-02-18

Great Purchase!

After performing all of the setup functions and making the necessary adjustments to the display, I'm very pleased with the monitor. This is a replacement for large bulky monitor that died, which I'm happy to say was a good thing since it prompted this purchase. I'm using a VGA connector and the video quality is excellent. I can access the control buttons (for example, the power button) on the back of the monitor; however, I would have preferred these buttons to be on the side or on a small remote device.

sm1976 2017-02-17

Lacks "wake up" feature

This is a good monitor picture/price wise. However, I wish it would turn on automatically after my system wakes up. For some reason the monitor powers off after being idle/standby for some time. Though you computer might be up, you will need to manually power on the monitor by pushing the on/off button in the back.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Design

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Hagaballs 2017-02-17

Great monitor, great price

This monitor is great, well worth the price.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Design

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2017-02-16

Look awesome on my desk

A great computer monitor, excellent resolution real sharp.
Product was delivered as promised in good and safe package.
Pretty good price.

2017-02-15

A+ monitor. Curve is great and can't beat this price!

Have had this for a few days now and love it. Great picture. Crisp, clear, and bright. Games and movies look great. Arrived on time with no hassle and easy to set up. Was a little skeptical about getting the curve, but for the price and the size, I figured why not. No regrets.It's awesome

Only drawback I had and not sure if it was just my setup or settings but with HDMI I could not get this monitor to produce a good picture. Bought a 10$ Display port cable and picture is perfect and clear now.

2017-02-15

Awsome monitor

Good monitor for the money. The picture looks great. But there a lot of bleed when the screen is black . The buttons on the the monitor is a little Confusing that's the only con. But overall a great monitor

N2iT26 2017-02-14

Pleasantly suprized

I was a little concerned of the curve because I wear glasses. But there was nothing to be concerned over. I use it mostly to play video games. And like the title of this review I was pleasantly surprised. Fantastic picture great color easy to set up. And I had to pawn it for a couple of weeks and they haven‘t seen a curved screen yet so it got a lot of attention.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Design

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2017-02-14

Good stuff

Great monitor, worth the money

2017-02-13

It is a perfect workstation monitor and an exceptional gaming monitor

After my 22” inch monitor died, I was looking for something with bigger screen size. I finally settled on this Sceptre Curved Monitor. When the monitor arrived, I noticed was the metallic brush look. It looked so sleek and slim. I was very skeptical when first saw the curve. I thought that the curved monitors were just another fad but this curved monitor makes everything so much more immersive. It is a perfect workstation monitor and an exceptional gaming monitor. When playing FPS games, I feel like I am actually part of the game! When using this monitor as a workstation, I can multitask much easily due to the large size of the monitor. I found myself being more productive. I highly recommend this product to any gamers and/or professionals.

2017-02-13

Pretty darn good

So far so good, not a gamer, I use this for engineering work. Especially liked the blue light adjustment feature since I'm staring at 50hrs a wk. I'm going to wait another month before I order a second one just to be sure.

2017-02-11

Five Stars

Great so far, if situation changes I will update review.

2017-02-11

So far, so good

Just got this today and the AC adapter was hidden in the foam packaging towards the bottom. I was initially upset and wrote a scathing review. I looked in the foam packaging a 2nd time and felt like I won the lottery. Hooked it up and so far, so good!

2017-02-10

Very Happy

This a great Monitor I use it for my CAD projects where I need more space. My son uses it to game. it works great when I need to use it i just hook up the HDMI cable and power it on. It finds the input of the PC that is running. So I just power down the desk top plug up the laptop and I am all good to go. I am very pleased and looking into picking up another one

2017-02-08

Great value!

I never saw the benefit of having a curved TV.. it really limits the "good view" to the person directly in the middle.
But for a computer screen it made perfect sense, so I bought it to test it out.

My monitor I was using previously was a 27" LED for which I paid $199.

The upgrade from 27" to 32" alone was enough to justify the $30 difference.

The monitor comes with all the necessary ports and mounting holes that you could need.

The curved design is quite nice for a PC monitor and makes you feel a little more imersed in your games.

The only negative thing I have to say, is that the power cable is too short.

2017-02-07

Sceptre 32" LED Curved Widescreen Monitor

The Monitor does infuse a sense of a real big screen (outstanding), and for the price, you just can't go wrong but it just "lock" not having a DVI adapter when you have the need for a second Monitor.

2017-02-02

Great Picture

The monitor works great and the picture is very clear. The only thing I dislike is the adjustment and power button are placed in the back. Still like it though.

2017-01-30

Sceptre 32" LED Curved Widescreen Monitor

I was a bit skeptical for this type of monitor at this price, but am very pleased. The actual picture is not as brilliant or glossy as a 1080p 32 tv in comparison. But the curved screen adds an immersiveness that won me over. No product damage. Satisfied customer. Have already recommended.

2017-01-27

Nice monitor.

Nice monitor.

2017-01-14

best monitor for my needs at a super good price

My criteria was to be able to comfortably see more text lines vertically using Windows 10 fonts at their smallest setting (100%). This was the best choice for that. I could have gotten a physically smaller screen, which would have made certain fonts more crisp, but I would have had to go to 125% font to get the visual comfort, thus sacrificing vertical text lines. As a bonus, I really enjoy full HD movies and videos on this monitor. I don't really need 2 monitors now, because there's enough room for multiple apps on the one screen. But I do have a second monitor at 1600 x 1200, and Windows and my Intel 4400 graphics card accommodate both monitors at different resolutions fine. I suspect the reliability will be good, but only time will tell. It comes with HDMI cable, VGA cable, and even a small screwdriver.

2017-01-13

Dual, Curved, Gaming monitors.

These work perfect for dual screen setups and they look fantastic! Dial the color to how you like to play and it works out perfect. No regrets, would recommend to anyone!

2016-12-27

monitor

Really nice. Large screen easy to read, I'm old. Would be great for games.

2016-12-20

Fantastic Monitor

As I grow older, my eyesight does too. But with this huge, outstanding display monitor, I am able to see a lot clearer. I feel like the captain of the Starship Enterprise when I sit with my emails in the morning. Thank you Sceptre for you wonderful product, and thank you Walmart for bringing it to me at such a low cost.

2016-12-16

Great Monitor

Amazing value, a 32" curved monitor for a little over $200. A lot of similar products on the market cost twice that much. The only thing that would make this even better, especially for gamers, would be a higher refresh rate (60 hz is just average). But overall this is easily a 5-star deal.

2016-12-14

Excellent home monitor

Excellent home monitor for the PC. Got a bigger monitor to help my eye sight (getting old). Now fonts are a lot bigger and can read documents and web pages better. Not as sharp as monitors for business use. But this does the job for home use.

2016-12-13

Great monitor

This monitor is very sleek looking and user friendly, for the most part. Pros: Great picture, sleek looking, choices of picture quality (gaming, theater, pc, etc.) Great for gaming with a console, perfect size Cons: The menu didn't make sense to me. A remote doesn't come with it which is normal but the interface of the menu is very odd and to even access the menu, you have to look at the back of the monitor to even know what your hitting Overall this monitor is very self explanatory and very nice in conjunction with everyday use such as games and work. It has smart sense which can see which output is being used at the time so if you have a pc, a comsole or something else hooked up to it, it knows which one you want to use. You can also manually do this yourself.

2016-12-11

Sceptre32 inch curved monitor

If the source of the video you are using is putting out 1080, this monitor is unbeatable. But since usually you sit closer to a monitor than a tv, something less than 1080 is noticeable.

tobeymaguire 2016-12-07

Excellent curved monitor

Got this from the IBP event in Costa Mesa and I have to say that I‘m really happy that I did. It was a great deal and the screen is really sharp and crisp! Very happy with Sceptre.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Design

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2016-12-07

Good Value

I bought the 32" Curved Widescreen Monitor a couple weeks ago. The monitor is used for a second (dual) monitor for my 24-inch Mid 2007 iMac. A friend has a dual monitor set up and I could see the appeal of having additional desktop space for files and better workflow. To get the monitor to work on my old iMac I bought a cable online with a Mini-DVI male (iMac) to an HDMI male (monitor). The monitor comes with an HDMI male to HDMI male cable for computers newer than mine. It also comes with a VGA to VGA cable. The monitor has a Display Port for 1080P which I *think* is the most modern connection. I didn't see a Display Port cable in the box. I've never had a curved monitor before. Looked at one at an electronics store just before Black Friday and I liked the way it looked. It looks pretty cool at the curved corner part of my glass desk, also bought online at Walmart, here: https://www.walmart.com/ip/49782791 . The monitor isn't curved that much, which I was afraid would look awkward and be uncomfortable to use, but it's curved perfectly in my opinion. Nothing looks distorted. So far I'm happy I got the curved monitor, not having any experience with them before now. And, it looks pretty cool, being different than most, especially on the curved computer table. The power cord is nestled inside a foam block. I had to look for it, since everything else is bundled together in clear plastic bags and easily found. There's no speakers in the monitor, but I use speakers in my iMac, or my bluetooth Bose external speaker. The monitor has 2 audio jacks: in and out. Never used them so not certain what they're used for. Summarize, I would recommend the Scepter 32 inch Curved Monitor. Seems a pretty good value for what I paid ($230), and it's really nice working with a big 32-inch screen.

royrdo 2016-12-03

Fantastic picture

I love the curved screen and the 32" screen is great! I thought the price was very reasonable.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Brand

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2016-12-03

Good project.

Super Deal.

Andy L 2016-11-21

Great buy!

10/10 Solid buy for only $250. Very pleased with the clarity, brightness and vibrancy of the colors.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2016-10-20

Sleek monitor

I am usually against curved displays because it distorts the image but for monitors its a different story. It definitely has an immersive feel and the picture is super crisp. I am also loving the ultra thin bezel and depth of the screen. I am submitting this review as part of a contest

2016-10-20

Great size monitor for those who like to multitask

Screen resolution is crisp so I don't have to squint to read anything. Love the fact that it's widescreen, it provides so much more space for me to open all see all of my programs without having to shrink them to unbearably small sizes. Some of the highlights I've found from using this monitor: - Energy saving. You can adjust brightness and contrast on this monitor and it will also tell you the energy consumption (based on your settings). You can also just choose the abundant preset settings available. - Nice sturdy base. You won't have to worry about it tipping over and getting knocked over easily. The base doesn't even look that large compared to the 27" screen but sturdy enough to support it. - WIDESCREEN. Can't complain with the widescreen. Image still looks good and you have a lot more "space". I am submitting this review as part of a contest.

2016-10-20

Sleek Design & Great Features

The Sceptre C325W has an ultra thin brushed metal design. Its modern and sleek appearance will complement any PC setup. If you sit directly in front of the monitor the curved screen is ideal for gaming as it provides more depth than a traditional flat panel. You can connect to video and gaming devices using HDMI, VGA and Display Port inputs. The screen is well-lit and there are no apparent 'hot spots' that can been seen on other monitors. The backlight distribution is consistent and even across. The color vibrant, contrast is sharp and viewing angles are dynamic and I appreciate that this curved monitor can be mounted as many curved screens are not VESA compliant (non-mountable). This curved 1080Pmonitor is a great value for the features and the sophisticated design make it pleasant to use and view. "I am submitting this review as part of a contest"

2016-10-20

Great for Games, Movie, and Audio-Video Editing

“I am submitting this review as part of a contest” If I have this monitor I will absolutely love it. I do light gaming, video editing and massive work spreadsheets extra screen real estate when working will be amazing. This awesome monitor is great, especially if you like; watching movies which are the biggest benefits of having a wide screen, as many of you knows movies are shot using anamorphic aspect ratio, so this monitor, this means on this wider screen this particularly suitable for watching movie. If you’re a content producer for video and audio, our editing application will love this extra real estate. The timeline base editing application will make editing easier. This led curved widescreen monitor really delivers an amazing visual experience the images seem to wrap around you and it also gives that wider field of views. Color is very settling, the metal brush finish is smooth front and back. This monitor also is a VESA wall mouth ready which is nice this open up huge mounting options. Here are some specifications. Inputs are; 1-hdmi, 1-vga, 1 display port, audio in and out. Size and Resolutions 32 inch screen, 1080p or 1920 x 1080 pixels and a 5 millisecond respond time displays. The bottom line if any of my findings fit your settings, then I can easily this monitor.

2016-10-20

Visually amazing at Great Price.

Curve looks good yhis will be my Christmas wish list

2016-10-19

Curved screens should be the new standard

The Screen is easy on the eyes in terms of colors . Height adjustability is not really there but is fine if you are using on a table top . I like that it its not too big to have to turn the head to view each corner of the screen . I would definately recommend this for the average consumer that wants a large monitor but dont want to buy 2 seperate monitors. " I am submitting this review as part of a contest "

2016-10-19

Great Picture

The monitor has great resolution! Great quality for a widescreen curved monitor.

2016-10-19

Sceptre 32" LED CURVED monitor

Overall I am impressed with the build and the picture quality of the monitor. Great for playing games and watching movies. Viewing angle is great for multitasking. I like the fact that the screen is non-glory. Its very light weight and should be easy to mount on a wall. Only thing that I am not too impressed is the aspect ratio but I can live with it. "I am submitting this review as part of a contest"

2016-10-19

Huuuuuge Screen!

I love the Sceptre 32" LED Curved Widescreen Monitor! The screen brought my on-line world to be huuuuuuuuge! My videos are popping, my words are dancing, and my creativity just tripled. Make sure to reward yourself with this monitor! (I am submitting this review as part of a contest).

2016-10-19

The curved screen looks nice in person

The curved widescreen monitor is gorgeous. Because it is wide it is a pleasure to the eye with less reflection. I am submitting this review as part of a contest