E246BV-FC

24" LED HDTV

  • 24" LED 1080P HDTV
  • High Resolution 1920 x 1080
  • 1 x HDMI Port
  • Energy Star 
Bazaar Voice Logo

TOP POSITIVE REVIEW

By crazyman On December 28 14:50:00, 2017

I just purchased this TV and I am not disappointed. It was very easy and fast to setup and I was watching TV in less than 5 minutes. Did I mention that the picture is incredible?

Reviews

Rating Snapshot

  • 5
    40
  • 4
    8
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Average Customer Ratings

  • Overall
    4.83
  • Quality of Product
    4.81
  • Value of Product
    4.96

     

?
SORT BY:
2019-05-30

Good little tv for the money

Used as a TV not a computer monitor. Has a great picture. The sound could be better so I route that through my 7 speaker a/v control center. Would recommend it any day.

2019-05-04

Great as a monitor!

The is very good as a monitor. But it will need a sound bar or extra speakers to function properly as a tv. Overall good for the price.

2019-04-23

cheap price, works good

good as monitor, every day workhorse

2019-03-22

Excellent Quality

Excellent quality for gaming, arrived quickly

Angiekay22 2019-03-11

Super clear picture!

I‘ve only had this TV for 8 days now but I love it! I bought it to go in my toddler‘s room. It is super light weight, has a clear picture and is easy to use!

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2018-12-16

I bought the 24 Sceptre 1080P HD...easy to set up, easy to attach stand (even included the proper screwdriver)...great picture with HDMI cable...great TV for the price...simple to pair with tv provider. Thanks Wal-Mart.

2018-12-15

sharp picture, good sound quality. very well pleased

2018-12-14

Satisfaction

I am happy because its what i wanted. I think if the instructions came spanish and English its better for me and other people who dont speak English very well.

2018-12-14

Great FHD TV for the bathroom.

Great little TV. Small size for a bathroom, six screws to put the stand on - and they even included the screwdriver! Picture, color quality is great. Sound was a little tinny, but adjusted the bass to make it better. Used HDMI input to hook up to cable box. Whole installation took perhaps 15 minutes. One of the reasons for buying this TV was the stand in the middle, which allows this really lightweight TV to sit directly on top of the cable box, saving room on the counter. Great value.

2018-12-14

So far so good

No issue with the TV so far. I use this as a computer monitor. Great value if you buy this at a discount like I did.

2018-12-13

GOOD VALUE IN A SMALLER TV

Great picture. Very light weight. Works fine with ROKU. Good value!

2018-12-12

Good Value for the Money ... But ....

This Television is a great value for the money. We found the built-in speakers to be close to worthless due to theit "tinny" quality, so we spent an additional $20.00 for an external soundbar from Amazon. Once the soundbar was installed, the TV works wonderfully in our bedroom for watching TV while we're getting ready to fall asleep.

2018-12-10

Game time

Fits hole in man cave so I can watch/mostly listen to games while I work.

2018-12-07

Quick set up

Really quick set up. I used a window antenna, no cable, and it searched and found channels very quickly. It does not, however, come with a "TV Guide" sort of screen; so you can see a list of channels, but you can't see what programs are playing in one long list. It gives the individual channel info, but not all channels at once.

Neil 2018-12-06

Great picture and features!

Very clear pictures and great features to adjust everything and inputs for all types of devices! Price was very low!

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Design

Know Sceptre?Search Engine

Quality of Product
Value of Product
3starr 2018-06-30

Good value

So far so good, like all the features for the price..just one month old..give it ☆☆☆☆☆if longevity is good. My only complaint is sound quality needs improving, minor problem, got mine connected to a Bluetooth speaker..Otherwise, good value ☆☆☆

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Design

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
ronnie60 2018-05-22

great picture

i bought this tv to replace one that went bad in my kitchen. the setup was easy and the picture is great.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Jeremy 2018-04-17

Great Picture & Awesome Value

Just hooked this tv up to our Antenna ! Picture is super crisp and clear. Great addition to our Kitchen , packed with features. Love it so FAR !

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Tom Needspeaker 2018-03-30

Good value

Great picture, sound could use upgrading, will probably get additional power soundbar, approx. $60 USD. Easy to set up, no problem getting satellite remote to work, happy with purchase so far.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Sancnet 2018-03-08

Great Value & Picture

I purchased this TV for my son, and than ordered one for myself. The picture quality is exceptional, and with the clearance price the value was outstanding!

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Idrive 2018-03-08

so far so good.

I bought this from walmart and have been pleased with it so far. I am using it with a antenna mounted in my attic and it works great.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Nadroj3364 2018-02-26

Exceptional Features!!

I purposely bought this television to be used as a computer monitor, however, for it only being a 24" screen, I am quite impress with the features it has when using it to watch TV shows as well. Picture and sound quality is very good for this size and the remote works great and well built.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Brand

Know Sceptre?Facebook

Quality of Product
Value of Product
hi there 2018-02-15

tv

good tv for the money or not

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
DreamMan74 2018-02-09

Not too big screen, but good!

I have only had it a few weeks, but have been more than impressed with it‘s features, even for the smaller size screen! It‘s quite a deal! Adding a sound bar does help with the speakers, but I‘d still recommend it!

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Travis 2018-02-07

Lots of special features

I purchased this for 2nd TV for close view for my wife with bad eyes , because of the quality of the picture and sharpness. I am going to buy a second one for the Computer and use it as a monitor the picture quality is better than the 19inch pc monitor I now have. Travis K.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Design

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Albatross 2018-01-06

lovely gift

Present from family to replace the old CRT television. It‘s really nice.

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Mlindy 2017-12-30

Great size

I got this as a Christmas gift for my dorm room and the size couldn‘t be anymore perfect, however the sound is very scratchy and a little below average quality. I tried to connect it to a nice sound bar, but it still produced a scratchy sound. For a college student it‘ll suffice!

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
crazyman 2017-12-28

Great features

I just purchased this TV and I am not disappointed. It was very easy and fast to setup and I was watching TV in less than 5 minutes. Did I mention that the picture is incredible?

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
LoRiM 2017-12-22

Good buy

Bought this to use as my security monitor... Seems great so far

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Val Q 2017-12-19

Good little TV.

I bought another TV from montgomery wards, it was a proscan 24" hdtv, but it performed more like a TV that a 5 year old built, the worse TV I ever bought!!. I returned it an bought this Sceptre TV, I am so glad that I did, the picture is great! The sound could be better, but I managed to get the audio to a place that I am satisfied with, so I won‘t have to buy a sound bar, or speaker for this TV. I am so glad I bought this one and sent the other one back!!. Not to mention, the other Proscan TV was $250 more than the Sceptre is. All I have to say is NEVER buy a Proscan TV!!!

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
JaymzRG 2017-09-22

Great bedroom TV!

I just bought this TV and am so happy with it! Picture is great and clear. I‘ve seen people talk about low volume and I have NO idea what they are talking about. This TV goes from 0 - 100 on the volume scale and at 20, it‘s already too loud. Maybe they are deaf, I don‘t know. Anyway, Sceptre is a great underrated brand and I look forward to them being up there with other big name brands.

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Wv man 2017-09-19

Great picture

Using as on air TV and as computer monitor. I have not figured out how to add a weak channel so that I can tweak the antenna.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
gawjus 2017-09-13

Right size for small areas

Just purchased this TV a few days ago and I love it. The picture is beautiful, however the sound could be better. Very easily to unpack and assemble/setup! Very light! At this point, I am extremely happy with my TV.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Nisky 2017-08-22

Great picture and sound!

I purchased this tv online from Walmart and am very impressed with the clarity of picture and sound. Very easy to assemble (even comes with screwdriver to install 5 screws in base). Three step set-up to receive channels also very simple, prompts are displayed on screen. Great value!

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Whit656 2017-08-06

Great picture

Using as on air TV and as computer monitor. I have not figured out how to add a weak channel so that I can tweak the antenna.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
JuanC1234 2017-06-26

Very good bought.

This is a very good Tv. I really enjoy the image. Is clear and bright. The tv is light so you can move it from one place to another. I could by another one.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Brand

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
ronald 2017-04-01

excellent

Right size for myself in bedroom

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Search Engine

Quality of Product
Value of Product
RvingLivingTheDream 2017-03-23

Picked the right one! Great!

Just the right size, great color, picks up soooo many channels. Full time RVing and it is perfect! Couldn‘t be more pleased with our choice.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
billtower 2017-03-22

Easy put-together!

I put this device together, and was running in 20 minutes. It is a terrific device, for the money, or for whatever the cost. I am very satisfied, at this moment.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Carol3 2017-01-12

Great Buy

Although only having unit a short period of time I can say this. Packaging and shipping of tv were perfect. Price very good but best of all took very little to get out of box, put together and set up. Picture and sound are great. Ease of putting tv together and setting it up I must admit I was surprised at how easy it was including the remote. In less than 30 minutes I had it out of the box, set up and was watching tv. I cannot think of a single thing that could have been better.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2017-01-10

sceptre

I needed a TV for my bedroom ,buying this one work out very well for me because i want a small TV with fantastic resolution,so far this is my second Sceptre TV Purchase in two years ,if ever i need one for my third bedroom i will be buying a Sceptre .

2017-01-09

Great tv

My only complaint is how flimsy the stand is and how easily the screws are stripped. Other than that, great tv

2017-01-07

Excellent Purchase

This purchase was made as a replacement for a similar tv that accidentally fell and cracked. For me this has been a great replacement.

2017-01-04

I love my TV !

The television purchased from Walmart is excellent. I love my TV.

2017-01-03

The TV has been working great so far

My son use the TV for his PS4 and so far it's been working great!

2016-12-31

Great TV for the price

Great TV for the price

2016-12-25

Nice 1080p

Easy hookup and setup. Picture is beautiful. Great 24" 1080p tv for the price.

Budman 2016-12-09

Great picture and features.

So far a great picture and many features. I‘m using this set for kitchen viewing and like it very much. The sound isn‘t great, but most sets this size share this problem.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Design

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product