U550CV-UMR

55" 4K UHD TV

  • 3840 x 2160 4K Resolution
  • HDMI 2.0 & HDCP 2.2
  • MHL
  • MEMC 120
Bazaar Voice Logo

TOP POSITIVE REVIEW

By On May 20 00:00:00, 2019

I was very surprised for not being a known top brand

Reviews

Rating Snapshot

  • 5
    165
  • 4
    45
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Average Customer Ratings

  • Overall
    4.79
  • Quality of Product
    4.89
  • Value of Product
    4.97

     

?
SORT BY:
2019-05-20

Great value

I was very surprised for not being a known top brand

2019-04-27

Great value

Amazing that such a great tv is available for $330. Hooked it to Apple TV and through a sound system. Totally satisfied.

2019-04-23

Awesome

Excellent product. Worth every penny.

2019-04-04

Awesome Picture

Love this TV

2019-03-24

Great TV

Very good TV for the price

2019-03-23

I love it!

Great tv for the price. Picture is awesome. Sound is ok best if used with additional speakers. Also the legs are wider than the screen which is not a problem unless your stand is smaller than the screen width like mine but just gives me a reason to buy a new one which I wanted to anyway. Overall I love my new big screen. Perfect with firestick!

2019-03-22

Nice price

Great color and sound

2019-03-18

Great TV would expected to pay more for the qualit

Second one I've purchased I purchased first one about 2 yes ago have had no problems so I got a second one for my brother we both game on it and are avid movie watchers great pic and sound is good

2019-03-18

Great TV would expected to pay more for the qualit

Second one I've purchased I purchased first one about 2 yes ago have had no problems so I got a second one for my brother we both game on it and are avid movie watchers great pic and sound is good

2019-03-18

So smart!

Awesome picture and price! I cancelled my subscription to satellite TV because it has so many free channels I save over $90 a month and get more than I had!

2019-03-16

Nice quality for the price

The price for the size is what makes this tv stand out. Would've given 5 stars if it were a smart tv at this price. A firestick or Google chrome makes up for it though.

2019-03-15

Good

Very nice TV for the price I recommend it

2019-03-14

Sceptre Television 4K

I was unsure about buying this television because I have never heard of the Sceptre name,but the price was so fantastic. I am so happy I did buy this television,it is unbelievable what a great purchase. The features and the picture is outstanding. Great television!

2019-02-09

Worth it so far!

Just got mine last night and set it up. I'm thrilled! Picture quality is great and sound is also. Gets pretty loud!

2019-02-08

Pixels at its best

I decided to purchase this online and pick it up in store, what a awesome tv and great price for the size and quality and pixels. I would highly recommend this tv, I am totally enjoying it, it is easy to set up and it also works with my soundbar, and i can use both to get a better sound.

Leigh225 2019-02-07

I can see clearly now

I purchased this Friday and picked it in store today. What a great tv for the price and size. I would highly recommend it. It also allows you to connect a soundbar via optical input and still use the tv speakers, a great feature. I use over the air and roku, so watching with these pixels will enhance my viewing.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2019-02-06

Good Buy

Very pleased with this purchase. Beautiful picture,easy set up,good price. Definitely recomend.

2019-02-05

Nice tv for the money.

Nice tv for the money, it has a great picture, clear with nice color.

2019-02-01

Not bab tv Excellent and cheap

Have 4 Sceptre tv Excellent Tv No complaints I love cheep tv Quality perfect

2019-01-28

Great First Big Screen TV

Great picture and sound. Was delivered well before expected date. Easy to set/hook up. Shopped around before ordering and glad I did. The price was right for first big screen and am enjoying it. Thanks!

2019-01-24

Quality product

Not as good as the established name brands but good enough. Definitely worth the low cost.

2019-01-23

Sceptre TV review

So far this TV has been a great purchase. The price and quality are both highlights. I only wish that you could use both the TV speakers and external speakers at the same time.

2019-01-23

Great TV for the price. Sounds great and has a good picture.

2019-01-22

I like the overall picture quality and sound quality and I am extremely happy with my purchase

2019-01-19

awesome tv. got it on sale. excellent picture. the size is great. great deal for your bucks. do it!

2019-01-17

I like it. This is my third sceptre, I've had no problems with any of them

2019-01-09

Nice Surprise!

I was sceptical at first reading most of the reviews, but decided to go for it and glad I did! Package arrived early. Box and TV were in great condition. Extremely easy to put legs on and set up. The sound is a bit muffled but not that bad. I def didn't have to turn it up loud or anything to hear it. I ordered a sound bar too to go with it, so I only used the TV sound for one day. The TV is easy to navigate, has a clear picture, and didn't have to adjust any colors or anything like some other reviews I read. I have a fire stick so didn't need a SmarTV. It's also very sturdy as I have kids that like to dance, jump, move, and groove in front of it. I am completely satisfied with the entire order and process and highly recommend this TV.

2019-01-09

Great 4K TV

Great TV for viewing. It's not a smart TV, exactly what we wanted because we have Roku connected. Speaker sound is not the best, but if you have a stereo or sound bar connected, it's so much better!

2019-01-04

Amazing picture and price

Amazing picture and the price was unbelievable for such quality

2019-01-03

Great price for the size, picture and sound are excellent

2019-01-01

So far so good, bought this for Christmas two weeks ago and it looks great so far.

2018-12-29

Excellent Value for a 4K TV

Excellent TV... Great screen, easy menu. Sound quality is substandard, so that's the reason for 4 stars, but overall still a great buy!

2018-12-29

Great buy

Great buy great tv it is one of the lower price 4K tv great picture I would recommend buying the insurance plan as well with this tv just so your protected for the next few years

2018-12-29

Nice tv

The tv is light weight. It has a nice picture I am happy with it. I am planning on buying another one

2018-12-27

Great TV deal

Love the picture and price so well I ordered another just like it. Fast shipping was extra nice too.

2018-12-27

Not bad for $249.99

Giving this 5 stars for the price $249.99 in comparison to all othe 55 inch TV on sale at Christmas. This TV sat perfectly on our fire place mantle. With no additional support needed. If it should fail during this first year i will come back and update the rating. We are tickled that we coukd afgord a 55 inch TV.

2018-12-26

Livingroom TV

Picture quality is great . Sharp clear image in any light condition. The only negative side is the speakers are very small sound quality is very poor. Would recommend to use with a soundbar.

2018-12-26

This TV Replaced a Phillips.....

We replaced our Phillips TV with this one. Great picture, sound

2018-12-26

Great Value at a Great Price

Great value. 4K Video with excellent sound quality at a low price

2018-12-25

Sceptre 55"

Good clear picture, works excellently with streaming and gaming devices. Be careful when plugging in older streaming devices as they might cause a spike in the video cards. Had to have it replaced within the first 24hrs possibly to this issue. A line of pixels went out dead center of the screen.

2018-12-25

55" LED Sceptre Ultra 4K

Well first of all let me say I was very skeptical about having it shipped to my house. The quality of the TV is incredible picture is fantastic, clarity unsurpassed. I am a little worried about the audio, every once in awhile the sound doesn't come through, but if I change channels and come back it's there. For the money I highly recommend it, you can't go wrong. The best value for the book that I've seen anywhere.

2018-12-24

Super good picture, sound and even prompt delivery. Love it.

2018-12-24

Good tv came in on time but sound isn't greatest. I bought a sound bar an works perfect now. Picture is great.

2018-12-22

Great Picture, Great Buy

The picture is beautiful and it comes with 4 HDMI ports which is great. I use mine mainly for playing games. The sound is ok but it has a 1/8 inch jack on the bottom so you can simply run a line out to your audio system and there's no lag. Worried about longevity... buy the warranty. For the excellent price of this TV, you can afford it and still have change left over. I'd buy another one.

2018-12-21

The size, the quality of picture. The easy way to operate it.

2018-12-21

Great deal

Good deal at twice the price. Your nt going to find a better deal picture excellent sound, set up the hole package @ yard sale price. Im probaly going to buy another one that be my 3rd

2018-12-20

Sceptre 55 inch. Ultra 4k

Great price for a 60hz frame 4K. Sharp picture, not so good from side angles. I like the sound. Bought in the low 2's. Arrived 2 weeks ago and still working.

2018-12-20

Great TV

Great TV delivered in quick time. Plugged in and was able to watch TV instantly. No issues whatsoever

2018-12-19

Brilliant picture, great sound easy to hook up other devices and speakers.

2018-12-19

Easily worth the price

Gave it 5 stars because of a combination of very good picture and very low price $229 on sale. Attached legs plugged in antenna scanned picked up 30 air channels,hooked up ROKU adjusted picture settings and ready to go,sound isn't great but very few tv's come with good speakers.

2018-12-19

4K Ultra HD

Great TV for an awesome price. Easy to put legs on and setup.

2018-12-18

Great TV for the price

I bought this TV a few days ago on sales for 230$ and overall found it as an amazing choice for the price - for these money you get 55'' 4K screen instead of average 32''! It's a great TV which doesn't feel cheap in any aspect. The picture quality is good, although people say in their reviews they were not satisfied. Well, maybe on samsung it's a bit better (maybe), but the picture here is still GOOD. I mean there is nothing bad you can mention or see about quality here. The sound is GOOD. People in reviews say it was not, but I'm really satisfied. I like it above most of TVs where the sound is loud like from the barrel. Here you hear everything clear! Some important things to notice: - The description says there is no 120 HZ MEMC technology for this model. That's not true. There is and you can turn it on through the menu! - USB port here reads only music and pictures, but not video. Which was a huge minus for me, since I planned to watch some movies from my usb sd flash card. - There is no smart TV here. So I bought Roku to be able to watch films through screen mirroring. Although some people say it's a good thing you don't have roku inside of your tv, because having it outside let's you easily upgrade it. Besides TV with roku inside would cost you for 40-100$ more, which is the price of roku. So you don't really get or lose anything. And the last few importans things: The framerate is 60hz, not 120hz. But I think you probably won't notice it unless you're playing games. Besides there is some MEMC technology which makes it 120hz or something like that. I'm not sure how effective is it or how it exactly works, but I guess it's better to have it, then not. The description says there is no HDR, but there is HDR option in menu which you can turn on. Maybe it's a different HDR, I don't know. In the end I want to say that if you want to have a really huge and solid tv in your room for the pric

Fono0727 2018-12-16

Lots of Bang For Your Buck

We‘re really impressed with the picture quality and features for the price of this set. Even if it only lasts a few years. I know I will have gotten my money‘s worth out of it. The built in speakers are okay, but I‘ve become accustomed to not rely on ANY flat screen TV for it‘s sound quality. That‘s why full theater surround sound systems and sound bars exist.

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Facebook

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Singador 2018-12-16

Excellent!!

Bought this tv at Walmart on cyber Monday for an amazing price of $299, and I have to say the picture quality is amazing. I don’t really like the remote control but for the price the quality of the tv itself is amazing!

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2018-12-16

Love it !!

amazing picture great 4K UHDTV for $229 the cons about this tv is the sound but I'm using my sound bar so no problem and no smart tv function but I using my PS3 for watching YouTube, Netflix, Hulu and etc if you looking a budget 4k TV this TV is worth it

2018-12-13

Awesome TV

Love my new tv! Great picture and great price for a 55”........$229.99! Battlefield V looks amazing! Sound is ok so I hooked up my sound bar.

2018-12-13

Great price, image and sound! I hope it last long enough :)

2018-12-13

Good Picture, Bad Sound

The picture quality is great but the sound is a little off. While it is bearable, the tv comes with a paper recommending a sound bar. Luckily I already owned one.

2018-12-12

SCEPTRE 55" 4K TV for $229! Can't Beat It!

Love the Whole thing! 4K High Quality and you can't beat that Price! $229.00. Actually Just bought 2 more TV's for gifts. And low it NOT being a Smart TV! No need for all that fancy crap when you can just get a Roku! ;-) GOOD STUFF!

2018-12-12

Surprisingly good!!

First, this tv was easily HALF the weight of the 5yr old 42" tv it replaced. Set it up, plugged in, turned on and everything was great, right out the box. Colors really good, (compared to the tv it replaced)...I would reccommend running the tv 2 or 3 days/nights cause if I had adjusted it UP in the daytime while installing, I would have had to adjust down at night. Very impressed though. It connected to my old soundbar seamlessly, no problems, and programming into my DirectTV remote was pretty easy, so no complaints really on anything. My son asked me why I bought this "no name" tv and I told him...For my "man cave" room, I didnt need a high end, etc...This was a GREAT BUY at under $250 and with the 3 year ins. plan it was still waaaayyyyyyyyyy less than $300. I'm a "techie" with cameras, computers, etc so if this tv had been no good, it would've gone straight back to the store. Takes a lot to suprise me nowadays, but this tv did!!!! Very pleased so far, we'll see how it holds up for years to come. But def get the extended warrenty, that way you are covered.

2018-12-11

A must buy

This is a great TV. I loved it so much I bought another one . This price was so good. I love this TV.

2018-12-11

A good deal

Best price for picture size and has a lot of ports for interconnectability. Sound is a bit tinny and the volume seems to increase exponentially when it is increased. Not a big issue since it is going in a large room and will probably be adding an external speaker system.

chyde99 2018-12-09

Excellent Value

This TV has exceeded all expectations for a TV in this price range. Very satisfied.

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2018-12-08

Good picture and good price. Sound is a little hollow, need a sound bar.

2018-12-08

GREAT TV!!!

Extremely happy with this TV. Beautiful picture and unbelievable price! TV also has great sound. I was a little leery reading other reviews saying the sound quality was terrible, but sound is great. definitely recommend!

2018-12-08

55 inch Sceptre 4k television

Purchased this television on black Friday. It was super easy to set up and connect, and it's much lighter than my 40 inch. I couldn't be more pleased. Clear beautiful picture, awesome sound quality. There was a recent price drop and Walmart adjusted the price. For the price you can't beat it! I would definitely recommend.

2018-12-08

Great TV, great price

Great so far!... clear picture, nice and crisp..

2018-12-08

Easy to set up. Great picture for the price. I am very pleased with my purchase.

2018-12-07

Best TV for its Price!

This TV is excellent for the price, we use it for our garage and the sound isn't bad all. To make it "smart", add a Roku, Amazon, or chrome stick. That's All!

2018-12-07

The sound is great for me because my living room is small so I'm close enough- it's at vol 9. I'd get another one in the future!

2018-12-06

yay! i received my tv and well well well to my surprise its gorgeous and huge. looks so much bigger than your average 55 in tv. unbelievable price. Buy it! the colors are beautiful and easy to adjust. wow I've had many tvs but this tv is something special.

PBQueenie 2018-12-05

Good for the price

We have had this for a week. You cant beat the price. Really easy to set up. However the sound is really tinny. Otherwise I would have given it 5 stars. We have ordered a sound bar. Hopefully that will resolve this problem. I laugh every time we turn it on because it sounds like one of those old AM handheld portable radio.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Badguy 2018-12-04

Beautiful Picture

I bought this for an early Christmas present and am so glad I did.I am so happy with it,I would reccomend it to anyone.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Tim Z 2018-12-02

So Far, Pretty Impressed

We‘ve been waiting for an opportunity to snag a 4K TV at an affordable price for months. Luckily, we picked this one up on a Cyber-Monday deal for crazy cheap. So, we went in knowing we weren‘t buying a flagship product with every bell and whistle imaginable. Saying this though, for what we payed, It exceeded expectations. The build quality is great, especially being shipped with metallic legs rather than cheap plastic snap-ons like other products costing double. It should be noted that the legs spread to the scale of the TV, so finding a surface wide enough to support it was admittedly difficult The screen is impressive, especially for the price. Streaming 4K content from an amazon fire-stick is no problem. The overall-color reproduction is a substantial improvement compared to any product we‘ve ever owned before. 60fps video is smooth, especially with help from integrated MEMC. This display may lack the newest technology in screens like HDR, 240hz refresh rate, advanced pixel displacent, etc., yet these are new features to the market and warrant paying 1000‘s of dollars, which we didn‘t. The speakers are a disappointment. Had to skimp somewhere in the budget, right?. In our situation, we own many setups for sound, so bypassing built in speakers was no problem. However, being that the TV settings are pretty bare-bones, it would be nice to see a firmware update that provides extra settings for using external sound devices, like having a volume control differential (fixed vs. variable). Overall, we are impressed. For paying less than $250, we got a product that performs in ways that satisfy our needs. Plain and simple.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Bernice 2018-12-02

HUGE!

So far so good! I bought this with hesitation......but the price and others with good reviews made me turn the corner. The TV is huge, so much bigger than I thought. The picture quality is great.........the sound.......not so much. Not to worry I paid attention to others and purchased the additional sound bar. The TV came within days of my order. For the price, I am happy so far. I could not stomach shelling out almost $600-$1000 for a TV for a name brand. This brand is my new go to! P.S. BUY the SOUND BAR.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Search Engine

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2018-11-28

YOU CAN'T GO WRONG WITH THIS TV!!!

This is the 2nd 55" Class 4K Ultra HD Spectre TV we bought. We got one last year at Christmastime for $299 and was very leery BUT what a buy!!! It has worked much better than expected! This TV has clear pictures, vibrant colors and perfect sound. I was easily able to hook up my Amazon Fire Stick and there was NO delayed buffering and great picture and sound. We loved it so much we bought another one this year for $249.00 - YOU CAN'T BEAT IT!

2018-11-28

This is a great buy and a beautiful clear HD picture.

2018-11-28

Great deal, great tv. Huuuuuge!

This tv is huge. Picture is good, 4k. Price is great. I got the 3 year warranty for the peace of mind. If you dont hang it on the wall, be careful that it doesnt tip over, because it is a large tv. There are ways to secure it if you have young kids. Very glad im prepared for all the 4k stuff that will be coming out!

2018-11-28

Sceptre has great price, service and image

I just received this TV and I have to say the picture is great. The setup was easy four screws for the stand and they even included the screwdriver. I have another Sceptre TV that I had for several years and I spoke to their customer service about connecting my Xbox One X at full 4K 60Hz and they sent me a firmware update immediately because of that customer service I bought this TV which of course worked with the 4K Xbox right out of the box. Definitely recommend and can't beat the price

2018-11-28

Sceptre 55"

Outstanding value great price great picture
Couldn’t ask for more

Blske 2018-11-27

Lightweight

Just hung it up today so far so good.

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2018-11-27

Great TV - not so great sound

Bought this TV on black friday. Just received today and unboxed/set up. Definitely a good deal for $239. Picture is great and an easy add to my devices with four HDMI connections. Easy connect to my Uverse Universal remote. I am giving four stars due to the sound. I will be picking up a sound bar to accompany this tv. I had to hook up PC speakers which, as bad and old as they are, they sound better than the built in. It gets loud, just sounds like everyone is talking through a soup can. Great tv, bad sound.

2018-11-27

the fine picture it produces is competitive with more noted brands!!!!

2018-11-27

the fine picture it produces is competitive with more noted brands!!!!

2018-11-27

Sceptre 55"

slick design, a lot small and thinner than my old of the same size screen

2018-11-27

Picture is beautiful. Nice and sharp. Only problem was the feet/stand. Spread too wide. While searching for a bigger/wide stand i came across universal feet/stands. Bought the feet. Happy with my purchase.

2018-11-27

GREAT SOUND AND PICTURE

So far, so good. Sound is GREAT! Just installed on my fireplace and I am surprised with the volume. I was afraid with the negative reviews being about volume issues and a previous experience with a Sceptre tv/DVD combo having horrible sound. Too loud for me at 25%. Great deal in my eyes!!

2018-11-27

Great TV so far

Great TV so far, will write another review or edit this one if any problems come up. I'm very impressed with the picture quality. There is some slight pixel bruising but only with black non moving solid backgrounds. Don't know if it's from shipping or perhaps the snug ride home after store associates loaded. But as I see it, not enough to worry about and I grabbed the 3 year warranty for only 26 dollars. Speakers could be better, but may I add this TV has an audio out aux port! So my home stereo works great for surround. For 250 this TV is a STEAL! Came with very sturdy metal legs if mounts aren't your thing. Has many picture 

2018-11-26

Love it

Great price. Great sound. Great picture. We love it!!

2018-11-26

Good screen, sound is okay, hook up sound system. Price was great.

2018-11-26

Incredible value for an awesome TV!

You absolutely would never guess how little we paid for this TV based on the quality. My fiancé and I love it! You have to find channels or movies in 4K to really fully appreciate the quality (but that is the case for all 4K TVs). We are so happy with it! The picture is amazing, the sound has a large range from super soft to really loud, and the value is incredible. It has plenty of inputs for cables, usbs, etc.

2018-11-24

Alright alright

Purchased as a gift. Very pretty picture. Sound is bad. As others have noted make sure you have speakers or sound bar. Good TV for the price.

2018-11-24

Greatest 4K UHD 55" TV for low low price.

Everything about this TV is awesome. Easy set-up...wall mounting recommended. Went from a 42" to this 4K UHD 55" for an unbelievable low price.

2018-11-24

Don't let the price fool you

As my title says, it's an AWESOME TV, pictures great, audio predictably poor, but added a cheap sound bar and Roku,and voila, smart TV and great sound.

2018-11-23

Great tv for low price.

Awesome TV had bought it a couple months ago and works great ! Only issue is the sound quality is not the best but can be fixed by using a sound bar (Thats what I did). Other than that it works great. Love it.

2018-11-21

awesome

Had the TV for a few days and so far I love it. sound is a bit thin but the picture quality is great. I'm definitely happy I bought it and am considering buying a second for my bedroom.

2018-11-19

Good for the price

It's good for the price you pay for it. The sound isn't too good so definitely need the sound bar with it. Other than that the screen is very clear and haven't had any other issues with it.

2018-11-19

This is the 3rd Septre TV. One I've been using for a pc for 5 years. The picture is always outstanding. The only thing negative is that you need a sound bar or surround sound. All the money is spent on the picture the internal speakers sound like a tin cans. Would use sound bar anyway so it's really not an issue and will buy again.

2018-11-19

Loving it so far!

I'm into my 6th day of owning this TV and I am impressed! The color and picture quality are excellent. My only disappointment with it is the absence of HDR. At this price point it's understandable and wasn't a deal breaker for me. Just be sure to set your HDMI inputs to 2.0. Use HDMI Input 1 for your streaming device, and if you have a HDMI cable box, use HDMI Inputs 2 or 3, as 4 is only @30Hz refresh rate opposed @60 Hz for all others.

2018-11-18

I bought one 4 years ago have een very happy with this tv it is a 1080 p not a smart tv

Ed4710 2018-11-15

Excellent Value

This TV has exceeded all expectations for a TV in this price range. Very satisfied.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2018-11-15

Great value

Picture quality is great TVs Austin for the Price. The only negative thing about the TV is the location of the inputs on the back if you wall-mounted there a little hard to get to

2018-11-15

Duh winning buy now

This tv is awesome... I just used it in 4k for the first time with my x box one omg worth every penny , don't let reviews decide for u i got the 3 year warranty just in case lol

2018-11-15

Whats' not to love about this?

The price, the picture and sound are worth every cent. I paid 300.00 USD for the TV. Love it!

2018-11-05

It works for the moneys

The refresh rate will leave you in awe as you wonder if it’s your glaucoma acting up or just the odd tunnel vision of camera focus you get (SOMETIMES, NOT ALOT) I paid a whopping 400$ less then my last tv and it wasn’t in 4K or Ex girlfriend resistant so I got this one, it’s good it works

Troyboy 2018-11-02

Great value

I have only had this TV for about 2 weeks, but so far, I absolutely love it. Great picture and easily set up. The only drawback is the sound quality, it could be better, but for the price you can‘t beat it.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2018-11-02

Prompt arrival and easy set up

The picture is great but best of all I didn't need any added speakers or sound bar.

iownthenight 2018-10-23

Can’t beat it!

The price this is at is by far the best value in the market today after doing intensive research and purching this model I have zero compliant and am assured I made the right decision.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Mack 2018-10-20

Great picture

I‘ve only had it for a couple weeks but the picture is fantastic and I‘ve had no problems with it whatsoever and you can‘t beat the price

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Sketch 2018-09-13

Excellent picture and features

Very good TV Only has problem in receiving on air channels and keeping them.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
RocketR94 2018-08-21

Awesome TV

I bought this TV to use at my dorm for my senior year at college. I wasn’t sure at first since this was a newer brand of TV but it blew me away to say the least. The picture is great with no problems on the screen. The volume is even better than I could’ve imagined especially since other reviews gave the volume a bad rep. Needless to say I would recommend this TV to anyone. Thanks SCEPTRE!!!

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Rodger Hartman 2018-08-13

Best picture ever!

I have had this for over a month and love it! the picture is beyond belief! I have a full surround sound so any sound issues are not noticed. You will need something to supplement the TV sound like with all big screens. LOVE IT!

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
ETRow 2018-07-26

Great big picture

Great picture but the sound is tinny. Solved the problem with a soundbar. Dog ate the remote so waiting on a replacement. Can’t wait to watch the Denver Broncos

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
D Lopez 2018-07-19

Great picture and sound,

Had this tv a few days, great picture, I have the sound bar coming next week, we are happy with this tv.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2018-07-11

I'm Happy!

The Price was very good. Scared me at 1st. TV has great color. Sound is so-so but have a sound bar makes it excellent. Screen is full size making it a True 55". So far TV seems to be great and cost is small. Did not want a smart TV never knowing who or what is listening or watching you. Might buy another for kids room in place of the 32" they have.

2018-07-11

For the $250 price point, this is an excellent option. Was using a decent LG plasma with gaming before this and this TV blows it away. If you’re on a budget, don’t hesitate getting this one, you’ll love it.

2018-07-11

Excellent Television

Had the TV one week. So far exceeds expectations! Fantastic TV!

2018-07-11

Arrived on time. Picture and sound are good. No damage as other reviews stated. Over all for the price it was a good buy.

ray55 2018-07-04

GREAT TV

I bought this TV two weeks ago, it has excellent picture quality, and good sound for the price of the TV.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Alfredo 2018-07-03

Surprised With the Quality

I bought this of walmart and i was scared to give it a try since its a new brand and for shipping, because i‘ve heard of shipping damages and just scared overall. as i was waiting for the package to arrive i was wondering if i had made the right decision in my head. once i went to pick up the product and set it up(which was really easy) i was blown away by the quality of the video. it is amazing and i hope this tv last us a while because i cant ever go back to old tv‘s.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Mike1234 2018-07-01

Great tv

Great picture, tv sound is terrible I use a sound bar so that doesnt matter

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2018-06-25

Lobby Marque, works great

We are using this as a lobby display at our commercial property. Slideshow mode. Works fine. Sound quality is notably better than the past wall handing TVs we have used.

2018-06-25

so far a great TV, excellent picture and easy to set up

2018-06-22

Not bad for the price so far so good

I got this TV for the price over all I'm satisfy with the product, shipping was very fast, wall mounting was easy even when I did it all by myself, light weight, but is recommended to get help, picture is good, the sound is not the best but is clear it has an equalizer but not change that much if you try to get better sound, picture is very good for the price, I have add a ROKU stick that add Smart TV functions, it takes a bit more then other tv's I have and had to turn on, the remote control looks cheap, but I will recommend this TV it looks nice in my bedroom.

2018-06-21

Love It!!

Paired with a sound bar and sub woofer, made a great home theater. Best TV I have ever seen.

2018-06-20

It’s a TV, what do you expect it to do.

Nothing special about this thing. Pretty simple controls and easy set up.

2018-06-20

This TV is excellent. Large screen very nice clarity, sharp crisp picture and colors. Can't beat price.

Drv8369 2018-06-19

Great bang for the buck

This TV has excellent picture average sound but overall price for what you get I rate this TV an A+.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2018-06-19

Good picture, bad sound

Good quality picture. Does the job just fine. Speakers are pretty bad though. You definitely need to buy separate speakers to get a good set up. But I have no issues with the picture quality.

2018-06-19

Great TV.

Great deal and a good upgrade from an older 50 inch LG TV. You need a good sound bar but you should own one anyway.

2018-06-19

Good 4K TV for the Price

So far using it for a week and it is running like a charm. The Picture quality is superb and XBox games are also playing flawlessly. It is not a smart TV so I am running it with Roku streaming stick. And it is pretty smart now. I would recommend this TV. If the brand does not matter to you and you want to have a 4K TV without spending extra 100s of dollars.

2018-06-18

Great for the price

So the sound isn't terribly loud but for the price I give 5 stars

2018-06-18

Great bang for your buck!

Honestly the best not smart 4k uhd 55inch tv there is for the price, when it's on sale! Have had it for awhile and pictures amazing, sound is fantastic, I have no complaints!

2018-06-13

Size and picture quality is very good. However the sound could use a bit of improvement.

2018-06-11

EYE CANDY

For the price this is a great Tv, great clear picture, colorful large screen. I love this TV.

Peter s 2018-06-10

Great tv for the price

I just bought this tv a few days ago what a fantastic picture! You can’t go wrong for the price.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2018-06-10

I bought 2 of these tv's not really knowing about the brand because I have always bought Samsung tv's but after getting them hung on the wall and set up to my cable I'm glad to say that the picture quality is great the sound is great and the best thing is that I got both of these tv's and wall hangers for less than 1 Samsung tv only.

2018-06-09

Awesome 55" led tv. 4hdmi 4k60hz imputs along with aux analog

2018-06-08

Can't be beat for the price BUT

Great price and picture BUT........ there was a small cluster of bad pixels right in the middle of screen. I’m going to take a chance and reorder

2018-06-08

Sceptre is Superb!

Great product. Exceptional quality. Best price online.

2018-06-08

Best bang for the buck

Great TV for price . . Sceptre brand is one of the best and most reliable cheaper brand TVs you can buy hands down ..

2018-06-08

The picture shows great , I'm loving the size and i also have this brand in a 32inch.

2018-06-08

It's good.

Good picture. Needs a sound bar like most tvs. No complaints here.

2018-06-07

Great picture quality. I liked it so much, I bought a 2nd tv.

2018-06-07

Nice tv for the price. Sound is bad like everyone writes but an old aound bar I had laying makes it perfect. It does requie a line in cord to use my sound bar. I will ne looking atba septre bat which a resonable amd will allow the renote for the tv to control. I would by again especially with the Walmart warranty at a great price!

2018-06-06

Customer 2018

Good product, but during shipping. A piece on the bottom was broken off on the back of the 65" tv ordered Other than that the tv works perfect. Both were a good price.

Ozzy1985 2018-06-05

Great tv

Just got the tv. Had it for 2 days and i love it. Might have to buy another for my living room

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2018-06-05

Great Deal!

I know this is an off brand TV but for the price you cannot beat it! We have bought several of these brand TVs and have had very good luck! It has a great picture and great sounds! I don’t know what there is not to love!

2018-06-03

Impressive in so many ways!

This is a fantastic TV, especially for the price!! The picture is crisp and has vivid colors, can’t wait to watch football on it this season! I love all the HDMI ports for our devices too. I read the other reviews that the sound wasn’t good on this TV because the speakers are at the bottom of the TV. Though the speakers are at the bottom of the unit, I find it works to our advantage. We have the TV on a bench like stand and the sound seems to bounce off the stand...so it can be very loud and still be clear. I can see how it may not be the same if you were to hang it on a wall though. I’ve only turned the sound to 15 so far, and it was LOUD. I also want to add that this TV comes packed extremely well!! It does come in its original box, so make sure someone is home to get it. I was pleasantly surprised to see that my television arrived in very good condition (via FedEx) and was impressed at how well it was protected from possible damage from inside the box. This was a great buy all the way around. Buy it!

Matt B 2018-06-01

Great TV and Great Value

I bought this just a week ago and am already in love with it. Absolutely can‘t beat the picture quality and value. The sound is decent, just a little tinny, so you probably will want a soundbar/home theater system.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Pauppito 2018-04-20

Great tv.

I bought this tv for my mancave in my garage , Very easy to setup. Sound is loud just tinty. Will need sound bar or external speaker. For the price this was a great tv

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
RevRun 2018-04-19

Amazing Picture!

I bought this tv this week and am really amazed by the price and also the picture quality. This tv is way better than the Vizio that it replaced.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
aderson 2018-04-09

Awesome TV great price!!!

The television has everything l was looking for, great picture and sound love it for my gaming. I recommend to anyone looking to purchase. L paid 250 for a 55 in. After looking around and using coupons. Very happy with my choice to go with Sceptre.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
nmcleod84 2018-03-28

Great quality and price!

I bought this item a few days ago and I love it. It has a lot of features, pixels are great and most of all GREAT low price but great quality!

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Kiki shug 2018-03-24

I bought this tv two weeks ago

I bought this TV 2 weeks ago and I was impressed in the construction of the TV and how well it was made. The legs are nice sturdy metal and measures a part from one another about 47 inches wide. You will need a 47inch wide TV stand for this TV to sit on. I will definitely be buying a soundbar to go with this TV because the speakers on this TV sound like little speakers were put into this TV. The width of the TV it self is 49 inch wide and the length of the legs are 10inches long. If u choose to buy a sound bar for this TV get a optical cable cord to use instead of the headphone jack that comes with a soundbar speaker.Overall if u looking for affordable 4k TV then this would be a great TV to get.

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Design

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
MATT P 2018-03-11

GREAT PURCHASE!

I BOUGHT THE TV A WEEK AGO. VERY HAPP SO FAR WITH TV, PACKAGING, PRICE, ETC. VERY NICE PICTURE QUALITY FOR THE PRICE. VERY ENJOYABLE WITH GAMING, STREAMING YOUTUBE AND NETFLIX. STILL DIALING IN THE SOUND AND PICTURE.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
eddie33 2018-03-03

Good Bang for the Buck

I bought this Tv a couple of weeks ago and man I am impress with it. especially for the price

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Vellswife 2018-02-25

Love this television

My hubby bought 2 & I am so happy with the quality of the picture & sound. I‘m gonna ask for another 1 for the basement :-)

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Design

Know Sceptre?Search Engine

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Raincloud 2018-02-23

easy set-up , affordable price

I‘ve only had this tv for a few days, but it seems to have as good of picture, as another TV that I paid twice as much for. It was also much easier to set-up. So far, very happy!

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
BB11 2018-02-22

Amazing Tv

Great picture and sound!! Amazingly affordable price. I‘m so in love with this product and so happy with my purchase. Would highly recommend to others.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Search Engine

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Davidian 2018-01-24

Great TV

I’ve had this TV for a couple weeks, and I am truly impressed. Price was right for my budget and the value is great. The picture is clearer than I’ve ever owned.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Phil1948 2018-01-18

Amazing Product

I bought my TV on Jan 9th from Amazon. I received it quickly in excellent condition. Setup was easy and the picture quality is outstanding. I am going to make the audio better with the purchase of the Sceptre sound bar and bass booster.I love this product, I have been telling others and the price was unbelievable. This is the 2nd TV I have owned from this company.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Amy1996 2018-01-14

Good picture, poor sound

We got this as a gift. The picture is great but the sound is not as good as the picture. I imagine so we will purchase the additional products such as the sound bars.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
TMarie 2018-01-01

Absolutely Marvelous

I bought this for myself for Christmas and I am Enjoying the Great Quality of a 55" Ultra 4 k Tv at a Affordable price,I highly recommend this product

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Mike S 2017-12-28

Easy set up

Set up was easy. This set has a great picture. The only downside of this is the sound is a bit tinny. I have adjusted the bass all the way up and the treble all the way down. Helped a little bit not much.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Dawn 2017-12-28

Great 4K TV For The Price

I bought this on November 5, 2017 as a Christmas present for my Mom. We just set it up yesterday. It was very easy to set up. NOTE: The Left and Right on the support stands were labeled backwards, so we had to remove once and switch around for everything to sit flush and with the stands facing outward instead of inward, but not a big deal. My son and Mom thought the picture wasn‘t as crystal clear as some other 4K TVs we‘ve seen, but I thought it looked good. My Mom was going to call the cable company to see if she possibly doesn‘t have an HD cable box. Overall I think this was a great buy. Can‘t really find a 55" HD TV for the price.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Black Bart 2017-12-27

Great Features

Bought this for Christmas !!! Only had it a few day‘s but love it so far !!!!!

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
elecwired 2017-12-22

Great tv for a fair price!

Thought that I was getting a smart tv that I could connect to the internet which is not the case. With the help of a Roku device I can now stream the movies I want thru HDMI port and my internet connection. Even though I did not get what I wanted it is still a good deal you just have to figure other ways around the fact that this is not a smart tv

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Josh 2017-12-19

Great TV

My wife bought me this TV as a surprise for my BDAY. It has a great picture, slim and tons of settings to adjust to the the user‘s preference. I also like that is 4 HDMI ports. my other TVs only have 2 ports which becomes an issue with satellite, gaming console, fire stick, etc.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
PaPa david 2017-12-14

A real bargain and more

Not only did we get a great price but a very good product. The set up was easy, and in no time we were watching our favorite TV shows,can‘t ask for more that!!

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
TELMEY 2017-12-11

Upgrading

Got my new TV on Saturday, December 9, 2017. I wasn‘t sure after delivery if the TV was in good shape or not, not well packaged, but it turned out great. Watch out for adding the legs, I have one that won‘t sit right and is loose, not sure if it‘s design defect, or the fact that my neighbor put the leg on wrong and now it is what it is. Don‘t get me wrong, it has been secured, but has movement in it. I‘d have to say the sound and color are so much more better than my smaller TV. I was impressed with these features right out of the box. Got a sound bar on the way, so sound should improve. Still learning this "4K" stuff and the advancement from my old TV. What I thought I knew is still in the learning curb. Overall, great TV for the price. Also, the extended warranty is a great value for the money.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Jamnes 2017-12-10

Great Product, Value

Easy to set up, great picture, bright, detailed, contrast, simple remote control. My only concern is the sound quality which I think probably could be improved by adding a sound bar. I am more than satisfied with the product.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Spakass 2017-12-09

It's so big

After my Vizio 32 in have up I looked around for another the same size. I didn‘t think I needed bigger. Boy was I wrong. After looking online at a bunch of TVs I settled on the Sceptre. It has what I was looking for. 4k great picture and it has one more HDMI port than all the others. Not to mention a great price. I love it.

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
mjanewaymel 2017-12-08

Very nice tv. Great picture.

Had a 43" Sceptre upgraded to a 55"UHD. Really great picture. The 4K is better than the 1080. The speakers are a little tinny and I‘m having a hard time hooking it to my stereo. Very happy with this purchase.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Prinhos 2017-12-01

Great buy

Very easy to set-up and use pictures beautiful.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
TeamUltraWatch 2017-11-30

Good and great picture!!

This big olé TV has great picture but sound could improve.

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
tone87 2017-11-29

great for the price point

Lacks some common picture settings, the built in speakers are tinny, at least when mounted on a wall, but at this price point who cares? looks sleek. 4k picture, it‘s big. want more than that, pay more

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
GWJ3 2017-11-18

Great TV/PC Monitor – Setup Ti

This review is for the Sceptre TV Class 4K (2160P) LED TV (U550CV-UMR) I just purchased this TV in November 2017 and cannot speak for long term satisfaction but I am highly satisfied at this point. It works great as a TV and a Computer Monitor. My TV table was just a bit small in length so I turned the legs around so that the long part is in the back and it is still very stable for my situation and the legs do not hang off the sides of the table. To do this I had to quickly snip off 2 little plastic bumps on each side where you screw the legs in. I used a wire cutter type of pliers. (very easy to do) These little bumps are designed to prevent the legs being screwed on backwards but it works perfect for me. Again, These little alignment bumps snip off with ease but the directions do say to put the long part of the leg in front probably to be extra safe to prevent tipping over in the forward direction but it is extremely stable the way I have it but you will have to decide that for yourself. The menu settings are simple. Call Sceptre if you have any questions. I figured out a few settings that I would like to share. Sound Settings: I have a set of computer speakers connected to the 3.5mm stereo output from the TV. I have the settings selected that allow for both the TV speakers and the computer speakers to be active and the volume is controlled by the remote for all speakers when watching TV. Here are the sound settings: Menu/Sound/Other Settings – Set AVL to Off – Digital Audio Output to PCM – Speaker to On – Also set to Surround Sound – Computer Sound: I matched the TV volume to the computer by setting the computer sound volume around 25%. I cannot control the computers volume with the TV remote. I control the computer with the volume slider BY clicking on the speaker icon at the bottom right of the screen or many keyboard also have volume controls. TV Screen Settings: Since I also use the TV as a Computer Monitor, I have certain settings for tha

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
pepe 2017-11-11

Awesome TV

i bought this aweek ago and the set up was simple,easy and great picture and even sound

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Janea 2017-11-04

You get what you pay for

Just received today. It‘s ok for the price I guess. Not greatly impressed.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Chip 2017-10-28

Install and setup

Just acquired via Walmart set up is quick and intuitive .looking forward to the ball game weekend. It would be nice to have wall mount screws in the delivery package so buyer does not have to make a trip to the hardware store.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Search Engine

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Jdupont1392 2017-10-24

Great buy

This product is a great buy for the price tag. Sleek design and great picture.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Dblcrown11 2017-10-21

Great buy!

Ordered this t.v. a few days ago. After an extra east set up I‘m blown away! I set it up side by side with my vizio 55" led and it‘s by far the better of the two. Sceptre will always be my first choice from now on.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Rudy77 2017-10-15

Great buy!

Very satisfied with TV. Excellent picture and can‘t beat the price. Looks as good as othe brands on display at less the cost.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
ScareKrow 2017-10-11

Super Clean TV

I bought this tv on Sunday and had it 2day shipped. Was kinda skeptical with the price being so low. Got it out the box, hooked up and was blown away with the picture quality. However, I will have to get a sound bar because speaker quality is not as good. Still well-worth the money and the 5-star rating. Well played Sceptre!

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
jawhitaker03 2017-10-11

Beautiful TV!

Beautiful TV! Great buy for sure.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Caleb 2017-10-08

Great tv for gaming

I bought the tv for my gaming room and I believe that I have found the best tv that was in my price range. This tv has brought a all new level to my gaming set and has helped finish off the room nicely.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
The Hammer 2017-09-22

Fantastic Quality

I researched any TVs before I decided on this one and I‘m glad I picked this one. The picture quality is outstanding. The sound is not so good but I bought a Sceptre sound bar to go with it and the combination is truly remarkable.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Milea 2017-09-13

Great For the price!

Just bought had a few days and probably the best tv investment ive ever made!

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Eric P 2017-08-13

Not disappointed

Got this Tv on sale at a phonemonal price. Upgraded from a 32" and man I tell ya... this Tv has exceeded my expectations. If I had another room that could fit it... I‘d buy another

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Saby 2017-08-06

I really like this TV

I have to say i had big reservations about buying this TV... I saw it on Amazon.. Thought it was a great price. But it had to be poor quality? I am glad i was wrong! This is a great TV, very nice picture with great color.. The sound could be better.. But nothing a Sound Bar won‘t fix! In fact, when I‘m able..I‘m ordering a Sceptre Sound Bar next! But anyway..So far so good!! Thank You very much.. Mike.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
kidonthehill 2017-08-01

Great Buy for Price

Replacing a 10 year old HD tv, so finally moving to more advanced technology. The viewing quality is really great from what I had before. Also moved from 45" to 55", so the size of screen, with the much smaller bezel really give a great viewing experience. If I could have afforded a larger TV I would have, but got this one on special at Walmart.com for $307. Could not pass up such a bargain. Big name brands are 2-3 times the price with same/similar features. Whaaaaa! Would have given 5 stars but, speakers could be better, but these days a soundbar or theatre system is better anyway. Hate, hate, hate the blue and red on/off lights just below the screen. Very annoying, but have only had a few days, so will probably get used to it after awhile.

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Search Engine

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Golfnut 2017-07-24

Picture is Awesome!

This is the second one I bought. I broke the first one when I took it off the wall to add another hdmi cable for the Xbox. Before I broke it the picture was awesome. The features are everything you need. Watching Netflix shows that are 4K is unbelievable!

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Redrooster 2017-07-15

Great Television.....

I just purchesed the tv and it is wonderful. Clearest picture I ever saw on tv. Be sure to put it on MEMC setting......Cant wait to watch NFL on it. Thanks for such a wonderful option.....

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2017-06-28

Five Stars

I am pleased so far with the device.

2017-06-26

Five Stars

Great picture so far so good.

2017-06-12

Five Stars

Its great and extremely fast delivery very satisfied 

2017-05-13

Its good, but it takes a little bit to ling ...

Its good, but it takes a little bit to ling to connect to my pc. I mean showing an actual image. But definitely satisfied!

2017-05-01

Looks amazing

Simply the best 4k TV you can buy for the price

2017-04-28

Good clear picture

Nice picture, perfect TV if you don't need added functions. I have it hooked up to an apple TV, and external speakers. The speakers on the TV are really bad, but I don't need them either.

dokk 2017-04-26

I am happy with it!

Great television for the money. Easy set up.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2017-04-11

Good BASIC 4K display

You get only what you pay for here. Among the sparse features are 4K display, CEC, HDCP, and... that is pretty much it. The 120Hz feature is emulated. The actual refresh rate is 60Hz. The good thing about purchasing this particular TV is that you aren't paying for "smart-tv" features that could be obsolete long before the TV has reached the end of its utility.

lexm22 2017-03-26

Very Happy With Purchase

Picked up my TV at the store and set it up within 15 mins of getting home! Very quick/simple setup. So far everything is working fantastically! The picture is amazing!

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Jima 2017-03-20

Great TV

I purchased the tv online from Walmart. It arrived a couple of days early, a good thing. The setup was very easy. The picture is awesome! The sound is a bit weak on the bass end, hopefully a sound bar will help. A great tv at a great price.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Spivet 2017-03-16

Easy to set-up

I bought this product a couple weeks ago and it was easy to setup, and works well. Takes alittle longer than other tvs to start up but all is good.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
PINK 2017-03-07

LOOKS GREAT AND EASY TO SET UP

WE GOT IT HOME, PUT IT TOGETHER, AND SET IT UP IN A SNAP. PICTURE IS GREAT AND NO PROBLEMS SO FAR.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
singleandavailable2 2017-03-03

X-cellent Price

Well I‘ve only had it for a day. it has excellent colors, easy set-up, decent picture The not so good: the bass is non exsistant. I was at first disappointed, length wise it measures 48 inches. while the spec says 55 inches diaganally but that was my fault for not reading it correctly. We will see how long it lasts!

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Kaye 2017-03-01

VERY EASY SETUP

This is my first Spectra....cannot rave enough about how sharp and clear the picture is. I did hook up my surround sound to the TV....so I can‘t comment on the general speaker sound....the price was GREAT! I will Recommend This TV to anyone looking for a beautiful 55 inch

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Steve U 2017-02-27

Awesome Value

I have never owned a Scepter TV before , so I thought I would try one . I purchased it online from Walmart. Com . It was delivered 2 days early from what they said when it was supposed to be delivered, so that‘s a plus already . When I installed the TV and turned it on , the picture and color were amazing . The sound was pretty good , with the installation of my soundbar, it made it sound awesome. Considering the price I paid for plus free shipping and comparing it with the top name brand TV s you just can‘t beat it . One happy customer!!!!!!

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Sunshine State 77 2017-01-29

Great TV and Surprising light

Lots of display adjustment options, loud sound better than expected with More equalizer adjustments. Our third Sceptre . Color depth is excellent.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Brand

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product