E195BD-SRR

19" LED HDTV

  • 19" LED 720P HDTV
  • Built-in DVD Player
  • High Resolution 1366 x 768
  • 1 x HDMI Port
  • ATSC/NTSC/QAM
Bazaar Voice Logo

TOP POSITIVE REVIEW

By DW99 On December 27 12:28:00, 2018

It was bought for son‘s room so he could watch DVDs. Great size for his room!

Reviews

Rating Snapshot

  • 5
    45
  • 4
    12
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Average Customer Ratings

  • Overall
    4.79
  • Quality of Product
    4.95
  • Value of Product
    4.96

     

?
SORT BY:
DW99 2018-12-27

Great product

It was bought for son‘s room so he could watch DVDs. Great size for his room!

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
cbsmith435 2018-03-02

It is small but works well!

So we got this TV and it was smaller than what I wanted originally but I decided to try it for my daughter. I got it hooked up and was surprised with the quality of the visuals. Nothing jaw dropping but it was nice and clear, and the DVD player works well and is simple. My daughter is loving it so far, hope it lasts a little while at least!

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2018-02-23

It was bought mainly for the built in DVD player to keep my grandchildren amused. Great value.

2018-02-23

Nice little tv. I gave it 4 stars because when sitting, it tilts forward. There is no way to adjust it

2018-02-21

Perfect Portable T.V.

It's a perfect size for a portable tv in my room or the kitchen while I'm cooking! Very good quality for an inexpensive price and smaller screen. I'm very happy with this and I definitely recommend this!

2018-02-21

Great lil TV for a kiddos room.

Thin & sleek design. Has a great picture and very good sound for it’s size.

2018-02-09

Good item

second one purchased. great for kids and guest rooms

2018-02-04

Love it, small enough yet great picture and great sound!

2018-02-03

We needed a small unit and this fit the our needs, purchased two and are very happy with them, their price and the built in DVD helps keep the electronic clutter to a minimum.

Wanman55 2018-02-01

Great TV & Value

I bought this TV for the grand-kids bedroom when they have sleep-overs. It‘s the perfect size and the built-in DVD player gets rid of the old DVD player and cable mess. It‘s a great TV and the low price made it an excellent choice.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2018-02-01

3yr old loves his tv/dvd player. He only watches his movies on it

Robert77 2018-01-31

Excellent LED TV!

Bought this tv for my camper. I like the picture and the sound. The built in DVD player is a plus! It has all the features I was looking for at a price that’s hard to beat. It’s perfect!!

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2018-01-29

It's a great item, for the price. Can't find anything I don't like about it.

2018-01-26

I love it. Great picture. Love having the built in DVD player to watch my favorite movies. I have it in my craft room and get projects done alot faster watching/listening to the movies.

2018-01-26

Nice little TV for an excellent price!

This is a great little TV. Nice color, sound is super crisp and loud. The packaging was excellent! It even came with a little screwdriver to put the stand on it. Easy set up with my kids PS4. All in all - super happy so far!

2018-01-20

Great tv

Great compact tv and DVD player.

2018-01-20

Good price and picture....I don't understand the added "merchandise processing fee $6.00).

2018-01-18

It is just perfect for our 5th wheel when we are in an area that we cannot get any TV stations. It is great to have the option of watching dvds without having to have an extra piece of equipment. Picture and sound are very nice and the price was awesome!

2018-01-17

Not amazing but does the job

The ability to have a built in dvd player is great. The sound is poor but good enough.

2018-01-16

I love this T.V. great quality for an excellent price.

2018-01-15

Video and audio are clear and the DVD works great.

2018-01-13

Can't beat the price.

After a lot of trial and error adjustments of the visual controls...the picture is excellent! However, the audio is lacking quite a bit. It sounds fine at low levels but distorts as the volume is raised. Controls (bass/treble) don't affect it much. Can't beat the price though...good reception.

2018-01-12

Rv tv

Has a built in DVD player and only $79, what a great price

2018-01-11

Perfect size for my daughters room - built in DVD is perfect for them.

2018-01-11

Good little TV, DVD combo

The picture is clear and sharp. DVD player works great.

2018-01-11

Great purchase!

Just bought myself a Total Gym for Christmas, so I purchased this TV/DVD combo to play my workout videos on. Absolutely love it! The convenience of having both together is great. The picture quality is very good. So good, that I will probably use it to watch movies while I use the treadmill. Would definitely recommend!

benengland 2018-01-10

price n quality

I had purchased a 55" Sceptre TV a year ago n am delighted that I took the chance since it was about half the cost of higher class types. the 19" w/DVD, I bought for my 4 yr old granddaughter to replace her portable player that are almost the same price n we are both elated.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2018-01-10

Great TV

Came with a broken platform and after calling customer service was replaced in less than a week. Also great TV.

2018-01-06

Great price & value

2018-01-05

powerful baby...

the headphone jack, and the DVD player.too small screen.

Voni 2017-12-24

Fantastic product

I‘m extremely happy with my Sceptre tv, the picture quality is fantastic.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Butterwort 2017-12-14

Great size for kitchen counter

The $69 price was great for such a high end tv. Didn‘t realize I bought the DVD plus tv. May not use the DVD player at all. Can‘t find one thing to complain about this tv. Thank you Sceptre for a good experience.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
timz 2017-11-30

Super TV.......great price too

Great small TV. This has a super clear, sharp picture and love the DVD player too.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Brand

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
DanG 2017-11-03

Perfect for screened-in porch

Great little tv with the bonus of a dvd player. Easy to set up for broadcast or cable. Lots of input options too. Felt like it was an exceptional value.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
rjbackus 2017-10-31

All the Features I Looked For

Better color and sound than the old LCD that it replaces. Setup was easy and found all the stations I expected. My only gripe is that the Air Guide displays only a single time-slot and not a selectable list.

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Design

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Theresa Ballard 2017-10-13

Great. TV with big options

Much better than our Proscan TV Combo

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Design

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Momo 2017-10-01

perfect little TV for our use.

Worth every cent. Good picture, sound, and the DVD player works excellent.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Design

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
GWright 2017-09-07

Amazing picture

I purchased this tv because the old one in the office finally died. Thank God ! I am amazed how clear this television shows. I never purchased a Sceptre before but, now I can see another one in the future. Thanks guys.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Preciousaunty 2017-07-08

Love it

Just received it and happy with it.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
RV TV 2017-07-03

Great picture! Great Price!

I bought this small TV/DVD combo for my RV. Perfect. Easy to setup and great picture. Took time to use the picture menu to setup the picture to my preferred colors. Bought the TV and a wall bracket for less that $130. Would by again!

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Nanner 2017-06-23

Great features

The features and picture/sound quality are wonderful on this tv and I‘m so excited to use it when we go on camping trips.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2017-05-20

Sceptre LED T V Built-in DVD

Needed DVD player for teaching small children. This has worked very good for small group in class.

Fred77 2017-05-13

E195BD-SRR LCD HDTV

Purchased product as a replacement for an "old" CTR TV. Setup was easy, picture is very good & both digital and analog channels were easily found on our cable system. This TV does not have a cable box connected to it.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Brand

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2017-05-10

19" TV combo

Bought this for our camper wasn't sure how the sound or color would be after reading some of the reviews so I'm real surprised by how nice the color really is not sure why some people are complaining about the sound you can turn it way up and its nice an loud I had to turn it way down due to how loud it was. Very easy to set up which is nice. I'm *very* impressed by this little TV so much so I'm buying a 24" one for the camper and giving this one to my young granddaughter for her bedroom. So for me its a great TV for the price.

 

2017-05-10

Gift for my parents

My parents had a very old tv in their computer room. I emitted a high pitched sound that would give me a headache. I bought this to replace it. 19" is smaller that I thought, but it does the job!! Both of my parents were surprised and pleased with the gift!

2017-05-08

Great Quality for the price

So far - so good! TV viewing is clear, speakers are great, DVD works well. Was reluctant to try a different brand but very pleased that we did.

bsuddeth 2017-04-25

Easy to use

Being a senior citizen, I am sometimes buffaloed by new technology and electronics. This TV was extremely easy to set up and use, even the remote control.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2017-04-03

5stars

works great

kayaandseth 2017-03-27

Perfect TV for my 3 year old

I just bought this TV for my 3 year old little boy he loves it and so do I! It is cost effient if you are on a budget this is perfect for you.

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2017-03-20

Great product, great price

Nice little TV for a good price.

2017-03-19

Great deal

Great dvd/tv combo for the price.

2017-03-19

it has a small screen, but its great for the price

I wish I would have purchased a larger screen.

2017-03-19

Sceptre 19"

Nice TV for the price...clear picture and sound. Easy to operate. DVD works well. Just an all around nice small TV/DVD combo.

2017-03-18

Great

It's a great buy and works great

2017-03-18

Sceptre tv with dvd player

Got this for my 3 year old grandson . He loves it good picture eady to use and very good price. First tv we received the picture did not work. Quickly was replaced and second one works great. Glad I purchased it.

2017-03-15

Easy

Works great

2013-01-13

I have a small Motorhome and was looking for a small TV with a built-in DVD player. This one fit the bill. It's light weight and has a very clear and shape picture. I'm very happy with it. I was able to put it on a extended arm mounted on the wall. I love it.