E205W-16003R

20" LED Monitor

  • High Resolution 1600 x 900
  • Up to 75Hz Refresh Rate
  • 2 x HDMI Ports & 1 VGA Port
  • Built-In Speakers
Bazaar Voice Logo

TOP POSITIVE REVIEW

By weatherjack On June 17 07:46:00, 2019

After buying a tv from Sceptre a few years ago and being skeptical of the quality because of the price I had NO doubt that I would be getting the same quality and price buying this monitor. The price is unheard of and the quality is that of something you would pay much more for. I bought this monitor for my security system and it looks great. VGA and two HDMI. I can switch between my old analog system (VGA DVR) and my new system (HDMI NVR). Very helpful in the transition until I phase out VGA DVR. Thank you Sceptre. I will continue to purchase from you. Thanks again.

Reviews

Rating Snapshot

  • 5
    23
  • 4
    5
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Average Customer Ratings

  • Overall
    4.82
  • Quality of Product
    4.96
  • Value of Product
    5

     

?
SORT BY:
weatherjack 2019-06-17

Sceptre never fails.

After buying a tv from Sceptre a few years ago and being skeptical of the quality because of the price I had NO doubt that I would be getting the same quality and price buying this monitor. The price is unheard of and the quality is that of something you would pay much more for. I bought this monitor for my security system and it looks great. VGA and two HDMI. I can switch between my old analog system (VGA DVR) and my new system (HDMI NVR). Very helpful in the transition until I phase out VGA DVR. Thank you Sceptre. I will continue to purchase from you. Thanks again.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Brand

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2019-03-06

works well as second monitor

Just got it today, no dead pixels, screen looks pretty good for the price, speakers are decent, don't get too tingy. Vesa mounts easily, doesn't require a 3 prong plug. 900p resolution looks sharp enough for this panel size. Barring it straight up dying, it is fantastic for the price as a secondary monitor. Might not be the best as one for actual gaming on, seems to be a little bit of a blurring effect on moving shots but could just be the video I'm watching

2019-03-04

Happy Gamer

Good product, great price. Would recommend to anyone looking for a good quality, low priced monitor.

2019-02-22

Exactly what I needed.

The monitor is large which I love and it has very good picture quality. The monitor does not adjust for height ( it does not move up or down ). It does however, tilt up or down which works fine for me. It is very easy to set up and there is no installation needed. The monitor comes with all cables you need. Great value for the money!

2019-02-15

Just What I Needed

These monitors are just what I needed to replace my twin 22" monitor setup. Very bright and clear screens. Don't need sound as I use a set of speakers already. I just unplugged the old and plugged in these and things were better. Great Price Too!

2019-02-13

Great deal, no surprises!

This monitor is cheap and it provides exactly what it says it provides.

There is no surprises when you get this, the resolution is spectacular image quality is crystal clear and easy to set up- it's plug and play.

As far as shipping I had no problem with delivery or any damage to the item whatsoever no knick's no scuffs no scrapes on the chassis.

Great deal I highly recommend it.

2019-01-28

Given as a gift. He was extremely excited

just ver good. nice screen. bnice size

robotfly101 2019-01-21

Good Monitor!

I bought this looking for a second monitor and though it would be a good pick. the price is good based on what you get and out of the box it seems to be good quality, my only comment is that it should have a more sturdy mounting system for the stand that it comes with other than that it is a good buy.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2019-01-17

Pretty good monitor for the price

I bought a BENQ monitor and it is amazing and I bought this as a gift for someone else they look exactly alike

2019-01-16

picture quality.

really nice quality.

2019-01-13

great buy

Great for the price 100% would recommend

2019-01-13

Great budget monitor choice

This monitor looks like its new out of the box. It came in factory packaging with all the stuff you would expect. It almost looks like an open box item like from best buy vs a factory refurbished. I cant figure out how to change the brightness just yet but its a good monitor.

2019-01-13

Nice product

Nice product, would recommend.

2019-01-12

Good value

This was a Christmas gift for my son who is very picky about TVs and monitors. And he is pleased.

2019-01-06

Great Product and Great Value

I have bought over 8 of these monitors. They are great. They have VGA and HDMI. They also have built in speakers. Best value for the money. We have over 30 workstations using double monitors. These are perfect.

2019-01-04

very good picture

I did research and used the "May like" and checked out other monitors. I was wanting something not too big or small.
i took a gamble on this monitor for the price. glad i did, they work well, hook up easily and bought a 2nd one to be side by side and it connected without a hitch. i gave it a 4 only because I would like a larger screen, but this works well.

2019-01-03

Perfect

The stand was a little tilted once I screwed in the base but i just folded a piece of cardboard from the box it cam in and put it in the little slot behind the screen and the stand and it was a easy fix.

 

2019-01-01

20 inch Sceptre monitor

Excellent picture,easy set up,perfect size for my security system.

2018-12-30

They work good so far

Good for the money

2018-12-21

Great value monitor

This is a steal. Well crafted and crystal clear.

2018-12-19

Monitor

Light weight. Great picture quality. Works great with HP base. Only problem was is didn’t come with a HDMI cord.

2018-12-10

Sound cables needed

Good value easy assembly, built in speakers require you to have input cables none supplied

2018-12-08

one B.A. monitor

one of the better monitor on market it handles sd and hd connection with it been a refresh rate 75 instead of sander 60 make thing better when viewing ie moves and games on your pc.

2018-11-12

Great Quality for the Price

We ordered quite a few of these for our multi monitor desks at work. So far we have no issues, they are far cheaper than the competition. They were easy to install and they each came with their own screw driver for assembly of stand or attachment to a mount - that alone was a great plus.

2018-11-10

Great monitor, very low sound quality

For the price, the monitor is great, however the sound quality is sub par, but the picture is excellent.
I can honestly say it works great for what it is being used for.

2018-05-23

I like that it was unexpensive and good quality but i can't figure out how to put the brightness and contrast up.

CalJes 2018-04-28

I love it....

I recently purchased a new gaming desktop for my 15 year old son and realized his current vga monitor was useless. I saw this monitor and was hesitant because what kind of quality and features can you expect in a 20 inch monitor for less than $75? Obviously, a fantastic one because of the now four monitors I have in my home, my 15 year old‘s is the best... Which makes me feel kind of stupid as I paid twice as much for each of the other three monitors.. Thank you and I look forward to upgrading my other three monitors in the very near future.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Brent 2018-01-30

Great Monitor at a great price

This monitor is a great addition to my desk. colors are fantastic and accurate

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product