X405BV-FMDU

HDTV

  • 40" LCD 1080P HDTV
  • High Resolution 1920 x 1080
  • 3 x HDMI Ports
  • Swivel Base ± 30º
  • ATSC / NTSC / Clear QAM
  • Support MHL Function
Bazaar Voice Logo

TOP POSITIVE REVIEW

By joekasper3 On March 26 15:00:00, 2015

Purchased this TV a few weeks ago and I‘m glad I went with this one! The price was great for a 40 inch, the setup was easy, and the sound and picture are great.

Reviews

Rating Snapshot

  • 5
    14
  • 4
    4
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Average Customer Ratings

  • Overall
    4.78
  • Quality of Product
    4.72
  • Value of Product
    4.89

     

?
SORT BY:
Minnesota Jim 2016-01-06

Outstanding TV For The Money

I purchased this TV about one year ago..... no problems at all with the TV. Remote buttons becoming hard to use, contacted customer service, phone rang once and "someone answered" new remote on its way. May never buy another brand - Scepter rocks.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Mitch13 2015-04-22

Easy set and use!

Bought from Tiger direct for a great price for the features and size!!!!!!

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Nana 2015-04-19

Love the tv

I love my tv. I still have trouble figuring out the AV, HDMI, etc., but I just have to learn to be smarter than my tv! :D

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Average Joe 2015-04-04

Great Value for the Price

This TV has turned out to be a very good value for the price. Everything works reliably, and the picture is of good quality. The only issue has been some vibration in the plastic chassis caused by speaker sound. It‘s sort of a plastic rattling noise at intermittent times.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Tapperdav 2015-04-04

GREAT TV

I bought this tv on-line and I‘m so very happy that I did, very nice unit works well great picture and sound plus the special roku connection in the back of set a nice added feature. thanks so much for this.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
JackieY59 2015-04-04

Great TV for the Price

Bought this around Christmas for my grandsons. They have enjoyed it immensely ever since. They have Roku on it and other programs such as Netflix and Hulu Plus; they also play their games on it. It has proven to be a great product and I am very pleased with it.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
joekasper3 2015-03-26

Steal of a price

Purchased this TV a few weeks ago and I‘m glad I went with this one! The price was great for a 40 inch, the setup was easy, and the sound and picture are great.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
shard 2015-03-25

spectacular picture

I got this unit about a month ago an I‘m amazed at what this product does at a fair price I gave 5 stars because its only 2 TV‘s in my home an they are bout sceptre 40 inch TVs an I spent as much on the 2 for the price of my 55 inch lg thanks scepter keep up the good work

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Search Engine

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Kirkis47 2015-03-23

Incredible out of the box

I bought my second Sceptre TV after having nothing but a fantastic TV with the first one we bought two years ago. Priced for the price conscious with features just like the big names. I laugh at people who spend twice as much for the same quality.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Rpacamu 2015-02-11

Great Picture!

This is definately the nicest television that we have ever owned and it was priced just right. We had to replace the original due to a defect and received no hassles from Sceptre. They shipped us a new one with no problems. The features on this unit are also plentiful. We get many comments from friends and family on how vibrant the picture is on this TV.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Newspaper

Quality of Product
Value of Product
efscott2015 2015-02-10

a perfect fit

I bought this tv as a gift to myself,as the tv I had was just a 24" element electronics.So far,so good.No problems,great tv.

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
biyajudge 2015-02-08

Exc, love it, no problems

Bought one in 2011 so bought another in 2014. Never any problems, love it, was a fabulous price at Menards.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
mack atck 2015-01-18

Love the tv

I love my tv. I still have trouble figuring out the AV, HDMI, etc., but I just have to learn to be smarter than my tv! :D

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Design

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
nancydp416 2015-01-08

Love the tv

I love my tv. I still have trouble figuring out the AV, HDMI, etc., but I just have to learn to be smarter than my tv! :D

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Swen 2014-12-08

Great color and bright

I bought this for my Mother as a Christmas present, and it was so easy to set up, easy to hook up to her Direct TV, and it was perfect color and brightness. I should have bought another for myself.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
DPG1 2014-11-26

Great Value

Was a little skeptical, but decided to give Sceptre a try. Glad that I did!

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
samthemut 2014-11-24

Great Features and Picture!

Some reviews that I read before purchase were not so favorable. But we have had Sceptre for a while now and couldn‘t be happier with a TV. It has a spectacular picture, great sound, and fantastic features...Thank You Sceptre

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
dkmoy 2014-11-24

Great Value

Excellent picture and value. Have 2 at my second home.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product