X508BV-FHDU

HDTV

  • 50" LCD 1080P HDTV
  • High Resolution 1920 x 1080
  • 3 HDMI Ports
  • Swivel Base ± 30º
  • ATSC / NTSC / Clear QAM
  • SRS TruSurround HD
Bazaar Voice Logo

TOP POSITIVE REVIEW

By JTaylor13 On June 04 10:37:00, 2015

My Mother had purchased this and by far, it has been the best TV i‘ve ever seen!!!

Reviews

Rating Snapshot

  • 5
    9
  • 4
    3
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Average Customer Ratings

  • Overall
    4.75
  • Quality of Product
    4.92
  • Value of Product
    5

     

?
SORT BY:
2015-07-17

A Basic LED you Cant Beat For The Price!

For the price you cant beat product! The swivel base is the only weak point, use with tender caution. Sound and picture are fine. If you are into streaming you need to spend at lot more.

JTaylor13 2015-06-04

Beautiful Television

My Mother had purchased this and by far, it has been the best TV i‘ve ever seen!!!

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Warren Peace 2015-02-10

Great TV for the money.

I have a 40" Sceptre for our bedroom at home. We bought a cabin in the mountains last July. I didn‘t hesitate to purchase a 50" Sceptre for the cabin. We are totally satisfied with our purchase!

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
cogg 2014-11-25

Best buy...

Not sure when I bought this model but it‘s the second sceptre tv i‘ve owned and will buy again

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
robster 5135 2014-11-25

Best buy...

Not sure when I bought this model but it‘s the second sceptre tv i‘ve owned and will buy again

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2014-08-03

Four Stars

Great product for the price. No problems

2014-06-22

excellent review

I waited about a year after I purchased to make a true review. The first set was sent back because it would not turn on. I feel the delivery driver was not careful. Also the TV was left outside my front door where anyone could take off with it. The box had a clear picture and description of the contents. You may want to check with your postal carrier ups, fedex whoever is delivering to insure that you have to sign for it, as this package when it came do not require a signature. When the second TV arrived, it turned on great and a year later works perfectly. I am very pleased with the actions taken to replace the first set that did not turn on. Customer service acted quickly to send another one out and picked up the defective one. The 2nd TV a year later still works perfectly. The picture is clear, the sound is sharp, the color is adjustable to your preference. The price was great for the quality. I recommend this product and appreciate the excellent customer service

2013-11-27

Customer service is GREAT

Purchased a Sceptre TV 6 months ago. We did have a failure, a complete failure, here is why I gave a 5 star rating. I contacted Sceptre and because the TV is 40 inches or larger they sent a repair man from our area, (we live rural minnesota) came from 70 miles away. Sceptre contacted us every step of the way, as did the repair company. The customer service is GREAT. The TV works perfectly, we have a Bose radio we run the sound with, the stand mounted just fine, no other problems. In todays world you may have problems, it is how they are resolved. THANK YOU SCEPTRE!!!

2013-09-09

It's been 10months and I'm still happy

I bought this on black Friday from Walmart 2012. Here it is sept 2013 and not one issue. I'm definitely glad I purchased this tv. The picture is decent and the sound is good too. Hope this helps someone decide.

2013-07-01

OMG

Everyone told me that this was a great buy... YES IT IS, I have been able to see the skin texture on peoples faces.

OK, only problem is the sound: Heres the answer: Ready: go to menu, hit sound, then trusurround hd

The sound is turned to NORMAL AWESOME sound.

Great buy, do not reconsider your thoughts!

This is a real deal!

Amazon brings the world to each and every buyers table. and you must understand, out of every product, you get to see every one.

2013-06-10

great tv

this is a great tv I have 2 32 in scepters and there great so I bought the 50 in for $499 not top of the line picture quality but the price is right and I have no complaints the picture is nice after you ajust it to your liking and I have owned other scepter TVs and they seem to last and the price is just great,the sound isn't bad but I'd suggest a 50w or higher sound system no tv comes with booming speakers unless its a 300 pound projection tv. good tv good price I'm happy

2013-01-23

Good, not great

Pros: big, relatively inexpensive

Cons: dimming at screen edges

" I'm not using the sound so no comments on it.

The picture quality is good, but has significant dimming for about 2" at the left and right edges when a bright scene (white background, bright blue sky) is displayed, which is distracting.

I still dialing in the picture settings. There are no gamma or individual color settings making it more difficult to adjust when using a calibration DVD "