E555BV-FMQR

55" LED TV

  • 55" LED 1080P HDTV
  • High Resolution 1920 x 1080
  • 3 x HDMI Ports
  • MHL Ready Technology
  • SRS TruSurrond HD
Availability: Out Of Stock
Price: $287.99
  • Qty:  
LED

With sharper contrasts of light and darks, LED display delivers a vast array of rich colors, ensuring that moving images have never been so pleasing to the eyes.

USB

Let’s you view your pictures as a slideshow or listen to your favorite music via the USB port.  Just insert your flash drive into the USB port for the ultimate entertainment.

Customer Service

Our customer service representatives are, and have always been, based in the USA, guaranteeing that our customers’ needs are met as efficiently as possible.

30+ years of Experience

Founded in City of Industry, CA over 30 years ago, Sceptre Inc. made a promise to create & deliver superior products for remarkably affordable prices, a rare tradition that continues today.

  • 55" LED 1080P HDTV
  • High Resolution 1920 x 1080
  • 3 x HDMI Ports
  • MHL & Roku Ready Technology
  • SRS TruSurrond HD

Sceptre is pleased to introduce the brand new E555BV-FMQR 55-inch LED TV.  Packed with 1080P resolution, an almost endless variety of vibrant colors and sharply bold images practically leap from the 55-inch display.  With three HDMI ports, enjoy connecting three of your favorite devices to this LED HDTV at once.  The second HDMI port is equipped with Mobile High-Definition Link technology, which can connect any MHL enabled smartphone or tablet to the TV.  All the actions performed on the MHL enabled device will be mirrored on the screen.  Now, not only can you watch, but interact, by exploring all of your apps on a 55-inch screen!  Roku Ready is also built into this MHL port, so yet another avenue of exhilarating entertainment is at your fingertips.  Just plug in a Roku streaming stick if you own one, and you will be instantly thrilled by the massive selection of movies, TV shows, and music that are available online.

Display

Active Screen Size
54.6" Diagonal Viewable
Native Resolution
1920 x 1080
Refresh Rate
Up to 60Hz Refresh Rate
Aspect Ratio
16:9
Response Time
8 ms (G-to-G)
Dynamic Contrast Ratio
1,000,000:1
Color Depth
16.7 Million
Contrast Ratio
10,000:1
Brightness (cd/m²)
280cd/m²
Viewing Angle
Vertical: 178° / Horizontal: 178°
Backlight Life
50,000+ Hours

Features

Color Temperature
Warm, Normal, Cool, Standards
On Screen Display Control (OSD)
Picture, Sound, Channel, Setup
Adjustable Picture Control*
Brightness, Contrast, Backlight, Color, Tint, Sharp
Picture Presets
Normal, Wide, Cinema, Zoom
Built-in Tuner
ATSC / NTSC
OSD Supported Languages
English (Default), Spanish, French, Chinese
Weak Signal Enhancement
Yes
Comb Filter
3D
De-interlace Technology
3D
Auto Dynamic Contrast Mode
Yes
Noise Reduction
Yes
MPEG Noise Reduction
Yes
Surround Sound Mode
SRS TruSurround HD
Sound Equalizer Settings
5-Band
Auto Volume Level Control
Yes
Wall Mountable
Yes
Neck & Base Detachable
Yes
Energy Guide
V6.1

Audio Features

Speakers
10 watts per Channel x 2

Video Features

White Balance
Available

Inputs

PC Audio In
1 x Audio in terminal (Black)

Outputs

Analog Audio Output ( L + R)
1   (2 × RCA terminals ( white, red))
Headphone Output
1 × Earphone terminal (black)

HDTV Signal Compatibility

VGA Input Support
1920 x 1080@ 60Hz (Native & Max)
1600 x 900
1366 x 768
1280 x 1024
800 x 600

Inputs & Outputs

HDMI (# of Ports & Version)
3 × (only HDMI2 with MHL function)
Supported HDMI Signals
1080/24p, 1080/60p,1080i, 720P, 480p,480i
Cable / Antenna Input
1 × IEC-Connector 75 Ohm
SPDIF Audio Output
1 × SPDIF (Optical, Black)
Supported HDTV Signals
1080p, 1080i, 720p, 480p, 480i
VGA (# of Ports)
1 × D-SUB terminal (blue, 15 pin)
Component (YPbPr) Input
1 ×Component
USB
1 × USB 2.0
Composite Video
1 × Composite

Mechanical Features

VESA Mount Pattern (mm)
400 x 400
VESA Mount Screw Size (mm)
Upper two: M6 x 18mm; Bottom two: M6 x 32mm

Dimensions

With Stand (inches, W x H x D)
49.33” x 31.57” x 11.41”
Without Stand (Inches, W x H x D)
49.33” x 28.89” x 3.41”
Carton Box Dimension (inches, W x H x D)
55.11" x 33.97" x 7.67"

Weight

Net Weight with Stand (lbs)
51.59 lbs
Net Weight without Stand (lbs)
40.5 lbs
Gross Weight (lbs)
63.71 lbs

Power

Power Range (V, A, Hz)
100 - 240VAC, 50/60Hz, 3.0A (Max.)
Power Consumption (Typical)
88W (Typical)
≤ 1W (Standby)

Regulations / Certifications

Certificates
cTUVus, FCC, Energy Star, MHL, ISTA 3A, SRS TruSurround HD

What's in the Box?

Remote Control Model No
142021270010C

Warranty

Limited Parts and Labor
1 Year

TOP POSITIVE REVIEW

By On January 21 00:00:00 , 2016

This is my 2nd Sceptre TV. I had issues with the first one and the English speaking (from California) tech support people replaced it with ease.

2017-01-16

Thirt Sceptre TV

This is third Sceptre I own. I've had the first one for over 10 years. Third one replaced when delivered with vertical line but quickly replaced byWalmart with new TV that works fine. Great value great picture great product

mine 2017-01-08

great sound and picture

I have had this product almost 2 years and have no problems. I love it and would buy it again without question.
2017-01-05

My flat screen

I enjoy t.v !!

2017-01-05

Working great

I've had this same TV for about 1 year. Still shows great picture quality. Planning on getting another same size for my other room.

2017-01-01

PERFECT

1st time we have ever bought anything on line, but what a pleasure. The employees were trained well & helped me to the car and loaded it in 1 minute. Picked it up Christmas Eve and was home in 1/2 hour. Were watching it in less than 1 hour.

Skippy 2016-12-15

Great Picture

Just got it and the picture is excellent. However the sound could be better. It will not hook up to my sound bar with the RCA jacks !!
2016-12-15

sceptre 55 inch tv

great tv. life size picture. love it.

2016-11-21

3rd Sceptre that I've bought

I already have two 32" sets and when my 15 year old RCA finally bit the dust, I bought a 3rd Sceptre, but a 50" for my living room. I must have gotten a defective one, because within a day, everything turned green. It went back to normal for a white, then green again, etc., so I knew I had to return it. What a hassle! Then I decided I could fit an even bigger TV in this room, so I bought the 55". Have had no problems with this one and the picture is beautiful. It has 3 USB ports, unlike most of the more expensive sets. However, I wish I'd ordered the 50" again because the 50" swivels - the 55" does not. So unless you get a defective TV, you won't be disappointed. And Walmart made it as easy as possible to return - they started the process even before getting the TV back. I got my money back very quickly.

 

2016-11-19

So far, so good

Would recommend this item. In the week I've had it there are no issues so far. Great picture n great value for the price.

2016-10-22

My big t.v.

It works really well i am enjoying my tv

2016-10-21

55" Flat screen TV

In a nutshell, I love it so far. It has a beautiful picture - especially considering the fact that I haven't even began to change any of the settings. It has excellent sound quality, too. I'm digging my Sceptre.

2016-10-09

TV

Nice TV shows good picture and sound

2016-10-04

Great Value

Wonderful purchase, great picture....absolutely love it!

2016-10-03

You get what you pay for.

Having read the other reviews for this product I was apprehensive in ordering it. I I read how some customers claim to have nightmares with the product being damaged upon arrival or not working or it immediately stopped working after receiving it. I had none of those problems. The item arrived quickly and expertly packaged and damage free. It was easy to assemble. And it has worked exactly as described by the seller so far. I have not had use of the warranty division so I have not contacted customer service and cannot comment on that but past experiences with Walmart customer service have always been excellent. I am not a professional gamer, I do not require 3D HD blah blah blah. Also I'm a disabled person who is legally blind in one eye and poor vision in the other, so I'm not looking for IMAX theater quality . I don't need it to be a smart TV even though it does connect to my other products flawlessly through the HDMI and USB ports...

2016-09-24

Unbeatable value. Very good picture GREAT price.

No other tv in this prices range can beat it.

2016-09-19

55 inch TV Sceptre

Easy to assemble, great picture and sound.

2016-09-18

Love the TV

It is light enough that I was able to mount on our stand that was rated for a 52 inch TV. Great picture quality too

2016-09-11

Good tv

Had an issue with the first one but were quick to take care of the issue.

2016-09-09

Sceptre tv

so far this tv has worked great! no problems at all

2016-08-23

Returned 2 times

They fixed it and everything fine now. Great price and YES i would buy again

Loading...

DOWNLOADS

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Q:The video card driver is not up to date, how can I fix this? ?
A:

  1. Find out what card you have by going into the Display Settings of your Operating System.  You will be able to see your video card name.
  2. Most video cards are from two companies, nVidia and AMD (formally ATI). You will need to download the latest driver to update your card. Here are the links:
    • nVidia: http://www.nvidia.com/Download/index.aspx?lang=en-us

    • AMD (formally ATI):  http://support.amd.com/us/Pages/AMDSupportHub.aspx

    • Note: If your video card is not from nVidia, please search for the card on Google (www.google.com) or  visit www.sceptre.com for additional technical support and Live Chat with Customer Tech Support.

  3. Download the newest driver and remove the old driver from the system.  You will also need to remove the plug and play detected monitor driver.
  4. Reboot your computer and install the newest video card driver.
  5. You will need to reboot an additional time (reboot twice) for the system to detect the monitor, then you can adjust the monitor resolution.

CONTACT US

CUSTOMER SERVICE

Phone#:
1-800-788-2878
1-626-369-3698
Email: SceptreCS@Sceptre.com

TECH SUPPORT

Phone#:
1-800-788-2878
1-626-369-3698
Email: SceptreTS@Sceptre.com
Live Chat

HOURS OF OPERATION

Monday to Friday 9:00AM ~ 5:30PM PST
Please have your Product/Serial # ready.