McCaron-Y

1" Bluetooth Speaker

  • Bluetooth Wireless Speaker
  • Color Series - Blue, Pink, or Yellow
  • USB port
  • Lanyard 
Bazaar Voice Logo

TOP POSITIVE REVIEW

By On September 22 00:00:00, 2016

When looking for a Bluetooth speaker I looked for a speaker that was not huge. I didn't even want a medium one. This was a great choice. I connected it to my smartphone and the sound was amazing! It comes with lanyard that is nice if you want to to connect it to yourself or hold it around your wrist. The speaker is charged by a micro USB port. Sound from it is clear and loud. The price is good for what you get in this compact little speaker. Great sound and plenty convenience. The available colors are pretty and I chose yellow. It is so nice looking. This would be an awesome gift for anyone, especially a tech savvy person.
I received this product at a discount in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.

Reviews

Rating Snapshot

  • 5
    11
  • 4
    1
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Average Customer Ratings

  • Overall
    4.92
  • Quality of Product
    5
  • Value of Product
    5

     

?
SORT BY:
2016-10-02

I was very surprise of how good the sound quality this little speaker has

I was very surprise of how good the sound quality this little speaker has. I have a Bose mini and it is the best, this little cutie is pretty good. Must charge fully first. Shipping was good, gotta live Prime- am I right? Overall this little macaroon is great for a back up speaker for indoors or outdoors.
DISCLAIMER- I received this product at a discounted rate for product testing and review. I am under no obligation to provide a positive review and receive no incentives or rewards for doing so. My aim is to give my honest opinion and highlight features AND drawbacks that i would want to know about as a buyer. I am not here to hype up a product for the manufacturer, I am here to provide an honest, and unbiased review of a product. My remarks are sincere and always honest. I work very hard trying to write helpful reviews for every item. My goal is to provide with the most honest reviews as possible, to give people an insight on a product. It is very true that many items are given for free or discounted price in exchange for a review. However, my reviews are 100% honest and my personal experience with the product. MY reviews are MY opinions, everyone will be different but this is my completely honest opinion. I receive no monetary compensation and not required to give a good review.

2016-09-22

Great little speaker!

When looking for a Bluetooth speaker I looked for a speaker that was not huge. I didn't even want a medium one. This was a great choice. I connected it to my smartphone and the sound was amazing! It comes with lanyard that is nice if you want to to connect it to yourself or hold it around your wrist. The speaker is charged by a micro USB port. Sound from it is clear and loud. The price is good for what you get in this compact little speaker. Great sound and plenty convenience. The available colors are pretty and I chose yellow. It is so nice looking. This would be an awesome gift for anyone, especially a tech savvy person.
I received this product at a discount in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.

2016-09-21

sounds great

i bought this Sceptre MCCARON-Y MCCARON Bluetooth Wireless Speakers (Mccaron Yellow) because i love music so i put this on my porch when im sitting out and this is nice because it is wireless and the sound is amazing for such a small speaker this is great ,,i recieved a huge discount in exchange for my honest opinion thank you

2016-09-06

Compact and powerful

I bought this speaker because I bought a t.v. and soundbar that are produced by Sceptre and so far I love all three! This speaker is small (about 2.5 inches across) and the sound is unbelievable. I would never have expected such a small unit to be so loud and the bass to be as powerful as it is. Pairing is simple, it goes in pairing mode when you turn it on and it connects quickly. I would recommend this unit to anyone looking for a pocket sized rechargeable speaker with good performance!

2016-05-12

Exceeded My Expectations

For such a small speaker, the Sceptre McCaron is quite loud and clearer than you would expect. The bass is finely tempered as well and is not easily distorted, which is common with miniature speakers. The power and Bluetooth connection setup was intuitive and very quick. All you have to do is turn on the speaker and select “SPT McCaron” in the Bluetooth settings of your device. It connects in seconds. I am very impressed with this speaker and it can fit almost anywhere.

2016-05-12

Sounds better than I expected!

I bought the yellow and pink McCaron speaker, one for me and one for my best friend. Honestly, I just thought it looked cute and I love macaron cookies. It was super easy to pair and when I first played music on it, I was impressed. The sound was way more powerful than I had expected. For such a small and light speaker, this thing is great! It's a great pricetag as well for a bluetooth speaker. I definitely recommend this speaker. Makes for a great gift as well! :)

2016-04-22

Big sound comes in small packages

My old Bluetooth speaker had recently died. I was on the lookout for something cheap and small that will be able to produce very loud sound. I then Google searched and found this speaker. I was intrigued by it due to the shape. I bought it and recieved it within the indicated time. I opened my package and loved it instantly. I then decided to connect it via Bluetooth and was completely blown away. The speaker was very loud. Not only was the speaker loud, but the bass was audible! I compared it to my friends JBL Flip and found out the Mccaron was louder that the JBL Flip. I highly recommend this speaker!!!!!!!!!!

2016-04-08

Good sound quality

The speaker of my old laptop was broken so I have to find a speaker. My requirements are simple: light, cheap and okay sound quality.

This speaker is better than I expected. I didn't expect good sound quality for this price range. However the sounds is even better than my original build-in speaker. It's also small and easy to carry. I could put it inside my laptop bag easily.

If this product has any problems in the future, I will come back and update the review. If not, it means the speaker still works great.

2016-04-01

Great gift for macaron lovers

Purchased this as a gift for my macaron loving friend. Needless to say they were extremely excited after unboxing.

The McCaron blue tooth speaker is a great addition for any small gathering. The speaker gets pretty loud and can sync via Bluetooth pretty effortlessly.

Product was shipped and received on time. The packaging was undamaged and easy to open.

5/5 would buy again.

2016-04-01

This portable speaker is perfect since I wanted to play my music throughout the ...

I am actually impressed with this tiny little speaker. This portable speaker is perfect since I wanted to play my music throughout the house. The main reason I got this was to listen to music while working in the garage. The music fills the garage nicely and so far I have no complaints. This is an excellent speaker for the price and I will probably buy some for my friends and family in the future. I highly recommend!

2016-04-01

This portable speaker is perfect since I wanted to play my music throughout the ...

I am actually impressed with this tiny little speaker. This portable speaker is perfect since I wanted to play my music throughout the house. The main reason I got this was to listen to music while working in the garage. The music fills the garage nicely and so far I have no complaints. This is an excellent speaker for the price and I will probably buy some for my friends and family in the future. I highly recommend!

2016-04-01

I am extremely pleased with this bluetooth speaker

I am extremely pleased with this bluetooth speaker. This thing can get pretty loud and clear without major distortion in the sound. For something that is this compact in size I was very impressed. I have another bluetooth speaker that was given to me as a gift and costs 5 times as much, but to be honest the difference in sound quality is negligible ad this one can actually go louder! I found myself using this a lot more than I thought I would. With the size being so compact and having a place to tie a lanyard I can have it with me in a lot more places without being it an annoyance. I highly recommend this to people who are looking for a well priced and very practical speaker.