U650CV-UMR

65" 4K UHD TV

  • 3840 x 2160 4K Resolution
  • HDMI 2.0 & HDCP 2.2
  • MHL
  • MEMC 120
Bazaar Voice Logo

TOP POSITIVE REVIEW

By On August 20 00:00:00, 2019

Simple to set up and operate. Great 1080 performance and even Fedex couldn't smash the delivery box. Happy camper here.

Reviews

Rating Snapshot

  • 5
    124
  • 4
    24
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Average Customer Ratings

  • Overall
    4.84
  • Quality of Product
    4.97
  • Value of Product
    4.99

     

?
SORT BY:
2019-08-24

Nice Tv

I think the color stands out the most. And for the price, you can't go wrong.

2019-08-23

Very quick delivery, and the product was more than I expected. The setup was easy and has vivid color. Easily hung on wall. Would recommend to anyone.

2019-08-20

Simple to set up and operate. Great 1080 performance and even Fedex couldn't smash the delivery box. Happy camper here.

2019-08-19

everything,size,picture quality,ease of set up best investment in along time

2019-08-15

Great tv and Link to the unboxing of the tv!!

Amazing tv has had it for a month!! Here is a great review of the tv https://youtu.be/zaXTb1xpc0A

2019-08-14

I love the tv it's nice and big I didn't expect it to be this big lol but the quality and picture is great the only thing is the sound I need to buy a surround system to make it sound like a movie Theater but besides that I'm happy with it..

2019-05-07

Television

Great value. Good picture color, decent features for the price. Fast delivery.

2019-04-23

Beautiful TV

The picture is amazing, we love it! We bought the Sceptre because we have had great service out of the 40in that we have had for several years, and the price was competitive.

2019-04-14

Full feature 4k TV

Crystal Clear 4K, smooth Hz rate for gaming. Amazing value, I was sceptical of this TV before purchase but after nearly a year of continuous use I am extremely satified with my purchase.

2019-04-09

65 inch 4k high def

This is a great TV and an excellent value, The colors are very vivid.

2019-04-07

Great TV's at a reasonable price.

bought this unit in May of 2018 so I've had it long enough to give a fair review. The picture quality is as good or better than far more expensive 4K units and it was right out of the box. Sound of course is like all flat screens very muted due to small speakers placed behind the Tv. You will need a sound bar but it doesn't have to be a super expensive one, just something to project the sound forward. set up was very easy. had it up and running in 10 Minutes. The only complaint I have is that the optical out does not seem to work and I haven't been able to figure out why. I have not contacted sceptre about the problem so I can't speak to customer service. I was a little disappointed when I discovered the tv does not have RCA out's but it has a sufficient amount of hdmi connections. I over came the optical out by getting a 3.5 to RCA adapter and ran my soundbar through the 3.5 outlet. This disables the TV speakers but that's no issue since I am using the sound bar anyway. I might add that I purchased two of these, one for the living room and one for my grandsons bedroom (55"). Happy with both.

2019-04-05

awesome tv for the price

Best bargain on the internet. can't go wrong for the price. Worth a lot more!!

2019-03-28

65 inches of spectacular TV

first of all the picture is amazing. Solid dark blacks, vivid blues and bright whites. Solid metal stands as well not plastic. The sound though is loud and no matter what I did to richen the sound up still the sound bar was better. If this goes back in stock. You need to get one.

2019-03-20

Very nice tv easy to set up volume is great would highly recommend it arrived on time

FrankKD 2019-03-13

Excellent 65" 4K TV!

This is my second Sceptre tv. The first was one of the 55 inch 4k models. I purchased that one two years ago and am still very enthused about it. I did decide recently though that I wanted a larger tv and noticed that the price of the 65 inch 4K model has come down considerably in recent months. At $399 it is almost a no-brainer. So I pulled the trigger on the 65 inch and had it shipped to the local Walmart. It survived the shipping and the drive home without any issues. I un-boxed it had it up and running very quickly. First impressions are extremely positive. The picture quality is even better than the 55 inch version. Details in 4k jump out even more than the 55 inch version and the 65 inch appears brighter with even more "pop" to the image. I run 4k through the TV via Directv‘s channel 104, Youtube/Netflix in 4k via a Roku 4k capable device and through a 4k Blu Ray player. The image through any of those options is simply outstanding. Excellent color and detail and great contrast..and that is without really tweaking the picture adjustment options. The sound on the 65 inch is better than the 55. The 55 sounds a bit tinny but the 65 sounds almost perfectly normal. I do have a soundbar, surround sound speakers and some other speaker options attached to the TV to create a true home-theater experience. Coupling that sound setup with this TV makes the experience truly amazing. I cannot recommend this TV highly enough. Only time will tell on reliability but if the 55 inch version is any indication then I expect years of enjoyment from it. Included pictures are actually a 4K HDR video from Youtube. Tell me those colors don‘t pop! Video is with the TV hooked up with one of the ambilight kits.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2019-03-13

65 inch 4k

Great tv for 4k and 65 inch can't beat it!

2019-03-13

Great buy

Great picture and great sound would buy another one

2019-03-13

Excellent 65" 4K TV!

This is my second Sceptre tv. The first was one of the 55 inch 4k models. I purchased that one two years ago and am still very enthused about it. I did decide recently though that I wanted a larger tv and noticed that the price of the 65 inch 4K model has come down considerably in recent months. At $399 it is almost a no-brainer. So I pulled the trigger on the 65 inch and had it shipped to the local Walmart. It survived the shipping and the drive home without any issues. I un-boxed it had it up and running very quickly. First impressions are extremely positive. The picture quality is even better than the 55 inch version. Details in 4k jump out even more than the 55 inch version and the 65 inch appears brighter with even more "pop" to the image. I run 4k through the TV via Directv's channel 104, Youtube/Netflix in 4k via a Roku 4k capable device and through a 4k Blu Ray player. The image through any of those options is simply outstanding. Excellent color and detail and great contrast..and that is without really tweaking the picture adjustment options. The sound on the 65 inch is better than the 55. The 55 sounds a bit tinny but the 65 sounds almost perfectly normal. I do have a soundbar, surround sound speakers and some other speaker options attached to the TV to create a true home-theater experience. Coupling that sound setup with this TV makes the experience truly amazing. I cannot recommend this TV highly enough. Only time will tell on reliability but if the 55 inch version is any indication then I expect years of enjoyment from it. Included pictures are actually a 4K HDR video from Youtube. Tell me those colors don't pop! Video is with the TV hooked up with one of the ambilight kits.

2019-03-11

Sceptre TV 65"

Easy to set up, great picture and enjoying being able to read all the subscripts with my old eyes!!!

2019-03-03

Delightful Dumb TV at Delectable Discounted Price

I waited a year after purchase to review this TV, mostly due to my skeptical approach to how Great this TV would be for such a low price. I'm normally a "name brand" gal and the price was just too tempting. "The Grandson will get a new TV" was my worst-case scenario thought process. Happy to say the TV still has an Outstanding picture quality and I am quite pleased to have saved so much vs purchasing a well-known namebrand. I use Roku most of the time and rating is Four stars due to speakers. I purchased a sound bar and still saved money!

2019-02-28

Such a beautiful tv. I thought the picture wasnt going to be as clear. But no its a very clear picture. Bigger then i expected. Most definitely worth the money

2019-02-21

Awesome TV awesome picture awesome sound just completely just awesome TV for the price and I'm go back and get two more

2019-02-18

Very good budget TV

I recently reviewed this TV from Sceptre beautiful color Vivid outstanding picture quality display was definitely built in good condition all the outputs with in the right place and you can't go wrong with a 4K Ultra high-def television like this one I recommend people to buy it.

2019-02-12

It is a great value!

We are not very complex when it comes to our TV viewing habits. We just like to watch TV. Our new TV is awesome, we are able to receive our over the air antenna programs without having to subscribe to Cable. The Sceptre customer service is great also; I broke a part while installing the unit and they responded very quickly and did not make me feel like a dummy. In short we highly recommend shopping with Wal-Mart as well as this TV.

2019-02-10

my tv

I really love this tv, the picture and sound is great for the price. Im a satisfied customer.

2019-02-09

Wow

Great buy. We love it. Thank you Walmart. For the unbeleivable deal.

2019-02-07

We like it!

We are very pleased!!!! I didn't want to spend more money on a smart tv because we would still just use the firestick anyways. This fit the bill, and we are very happy. Great picture. We did have to buy a sound bar though, this TV's sound was not the greatest, but I heard that happens with most larger TVs these days.

2019-02-06

Great deal

We had it shipped to the house which was very convenient the set up was simple and we have been enjoying the HUGE picture

2019-01-31

great for price

great TV , sound is good. had it for about a month now. no problems at all.

2019-01-29

Best bang for your buck!

Very pleased! This is probably the best, cheapest tv that is available. After playing around with the sound and picture settings, the tv picture is great! 2 day shipping had me a little concerned since its a tv but it was a very smooth delivery with no problems. I will gladly purchase this same brand in the future.

2019-01-28

Great buy

Great picture. Sound is very good. Live this tv and can't beat the price.

2019-01-24

Great Value!!!!!

Great picture!!! My surround sound system doesn't work perfectly with it, but still a great value.

2019-01-22

I've only had it about a week now, but it is beautiful! Love the picture! It is vibrant in color yet strong blacks as well. And I don't know what others are comparing to when the say the sound is poor. My old TV was a 65 inch RCA and the sound is every bit as good on the Sceptre. Definitely worth the price.

2019-01-20

What a great deal.

This is a excellent value. Excellent picture. Good sound without extra equipment. Buy a Fire stick or some other streaming device and you have a smart TV.

2019-01-16

Sceptre 65" U650CV-U model

i bought this for $399 on Jan 8, 2019. The price is unbeatable and it has a lot of high end features like 4 HDMI, one with MHL and three with CEC features, and 3 HDMI has 60HZ 4K stream input specification. Back light and motion turning feature. Many higher price low end model like LG,SONY or Samsung does not have those features. Take note many name brands have different models, high end and low end. And this Sceptre has features close to name brand high end. Make sure turn on all the nice feature and adjust your back light with reference to your watching light ambient, you will get a great picture. The picture is not as good as OLED but really good enough. You can barely notice the difference. Then it is reliability issue one may worry. I had 2 Sceptre before and they lasted forever though I only used them about 2 hours per day. Also the source is very important, with good 4K source, excellent picture, but with poor source like 420p video, it will not look good. For $399, I can buy without much consideration for it is enjoyable enough watching streaming video(1080p or higher) using fire stick. Until money is no issue, I will buy OLED though. The turn on time is slow unlike old TV, it is just something you need to get use to.

 

Chantell 2019-01-10

Awesome tv.

Bought two tv 65 n 50. Great pic n sound. Great price

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Design

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2019-01-05

so far so good

great experience so far. have been using it for a few months now and it works great. my xbox is the centerpiece to my entertainment center and it is connected to this TV. whether watching TV, movies, YouTube, or playing games, the picture quality is great. had to purchase a soundbar because I didn't like the audio coming from the TV but that is the only complaint I have about it.

2019-01-05

Super Clear

Been a Sceptre fan for the last 4-5 years. This is my 3rd TV and the clarity is equal to any higher priced 4K TV out there. Would give 5 stars if the price wouldn't have dropped right after I purchased yet it only lasted long enough for Walmart to not honor their rollback price policy since it quickly went "out of stock". At $399, this is still a heck of a deal but it's all about principal. As others did @ 399, why not purchase the reasonably priced warranty? I doubt if I will ever need it as both my other Sceptre's are still good as new. I still haven't seen a 32" screen as clear as the Sceptre I purchased 5+ years ago. I too had a high priced Sammy go out after (3) years so no more high dollar electronics for me..

Aceon9 2018-12-22

Best TV For Price !

Just unboxed and mounted this in my Great Room. It replaced a 55" Panasonic Plasma. Unbelievable picture quality for the price point hands down! It is not a smart TV but in this day and age most who own a Firestick don‘t need a smart TV. Downside (not really) is the lack of RCA inputs so I had to purchase an after market HDMI converter for my Nintendo Wii system (15.00). You really can‘t go wrong with this model if you‘re looking to get a huge display that won‘t break the bank!

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2018-12-17

Great TV for the Price. Great TV in General.

I'm pretty picky about my TVs, but for the price I thought I would take a shot. Glad I did. Pair this with a 4k Firestick etc...and it's WELL worth the price. The picture is great. Viewing angles are good. I really can't say enough about the picture, especially when looking at the price. If there were any downside to the picture it would be that the color can become overly saturated at times. Also, the corners are slightly darker in some scenes, but overall the picture is still very acceptable. You don't notice it on the majority of scenes. Especially when looking at a green football field, but it really depends on the venue. The TV is plenty bright for all viewing situations. Yes, the speakers are tinny and not great, but that is to be expected on a budget TV. I purchased a Sceptre 1080p TV back in 2008 and it is still going strong to this day, so I'm hoping this lasts as well.

2018-12-12

Best TV I ever purchased. beautiful picture and sound. will recommend this TV to everyone I know.

2018-12-11

Nice tv for the price

It's a nice tv for the price. Picture is really nice and the sound is loud even at 5. I've had it less than a week so fingers crossed

2018-12-09

boss

This tv was amazing straight out of the box.The picture was clear and the sound was better than I thought it would be. Great product for the price.

Harley 2018-12-05

A Great Television

I bought this 65" UHD 4K TV a month ago. Right out of the box it was plug & play, no adjustments needed. The picture and sound quality are outstanding. The appearance of the TV is sleek and clean. It replaces a ten year old 50" plasma that has a good picture but the technology is dated. Purchase a $50.00 device and you can turn this TV into a really smart TV. The price blows the so called name brands out of the water. Plus it comes with a one year warranty. If you‘re looking for a large screen 4K TV just buy it, you‘ll be glad you did. K.S.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Juan Pardo 2018-12-05

Very good TV, best price

I find a very good TV, I managed to place netflix (hdcp, + 25MB, HEVC, MS EDGE, premium plan, 60hz, Y‘CBCR 4: 2: 0, hdmi 2.0) in 4k with my computer, windows asked me to buy HEVC coded , and it works very well, the initial configuration is required for sound adjustments and graphics, I recommend using hdmi 2.0 or higher cables, for me it has been an incredible experience and a very good price

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Search Engine

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2018-12-04

We purchased this TV to upgrade our Family Room, This was one of the best purchase We ever made,We love the size and the Picture...Showed so beautifully We have another one coming for our bedroom this Friday....The Price Was Even Better,I checked around with other stores no one could beat this price or value...Try it You wont be disappointed.

2018-12-04

For the price point, no one can really go wrong. Also. for gaming it's very smooth, and very minimal input lag. The only problem is the picture quality could be better, but not on a 400 dollar t.v.

2018-12-02

Great purchase!

Upgraded from a 55inch of the same brand and I’m super impressed!!!

2018-12-01

ultra hd tv

very vivid picture and sound is great. it took a little tweaking to get it perfect but so do the expensive rigs. Love it!

2018-11-30

Picture is very crisp. Minor nit: You can't change source from the XFinity remote, must use the original remote.

2018-11-30

Fantastic!

Great picture, sound is fantastic, and we can't wait to see how the kids new game systems pictures look on it after Christmas!

IMA210 2018-11-29

Superior TV with a great price

As others have stated, I was not familiar with Sceptre brand name and was very hesitant to spend $400 on an unknown TV manufacturer. I‘ve only had the tv for a few weeks now, but we are completely satisfied with our purchase! Picture quality is absolutely amazing! I won‘t hesitate to purchase another Sceptre product in the future.

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
ChrisZeb 2018-11-20

So far, so great!

Just bought the tv and it works great. The picture is pretty good (we searched YouTube for a couple of 4K videos and it looks great.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Ram1 2018-11-17

great tv ,great price.

I bought this t v. 2 weeks ago I‘m very happy.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Dick K 2018-11-13

Totally thrilled

Went on line to research TVs as mine was going bad. Initially scoffed at seeing the Septre 65” uhd 4K for $399.99, and free to my door shipping. I thought what kind of low quality tv could that be. Never heard of Sceptre, but upon researching the company, my interest peaked due to the fine background that Sceptre has. Decided to take a chance and purchased the tv. Retailer also offered 3 yr extended warranty for $30. It was delivered in two days. Wow!! Never been so surprised and thrilled with a purchase. The tv is spectacular with picture and sound quality. Even has surround sound. I don’t care about Smart TVs. All I want is a quality picture and sound, and wow does this tv deliver! I was even able to reuse the wall mount from my old tv easily. Son bought us $1000 Samsung smart tv last year, and I can state that my New a Sceptre is equal or better than the Samsung. It’s early yet, but if the tv continues to produce quality performance, will recommend it to anyone.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
ken powers 2018-11-12

Great picture

Received the TV 3 days ago it was so easy to set up the picture is terrific the sound is very very good and very happy with your product

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Design

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Hunnyboo 2018-11-08

Great tv

I bought it for my husband Christmas gift got it Early he loves it and I‘m happy he happy

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Retiredgolfer 2018-11-07

TV Turns off

Wen have 4- Sceptre TV‘s all purchased in May 2018. After 5- months our 65" TV started having a issue with powering down after about 8-minutes. I worked with Sceptre technical support, they shipped us a new TV, we shipped the defective one back to California.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Search Engine

Quality of Product
Value of Product
trav 2018-10-21

Poor mounts

Great tv with good picture. My only complaint is the mounting bolt holes on the rear are not sturdy enough to hold the tv on a wall. The threaded inserts come out easily.

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2018-10-13

Decent picture

Seems very good for the price. Blacks are very black, which is good.

Andy3120 2018-10-12

Excellent 65" 4K TV!

I just got this happy so far the hdmi is a little hard to plug into but it seems to be a great value so far.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2018-10-08

great value for the money

i had tv for 10 months and lost pic and sound mfd warrenty is still in effect plus extended walmart warrenty so far mfd has had 3 mails back and forth and no tv replacement yet i do believe they will stand behind the product it seems like a good unit time will tell update coming on results

2018-10-05

So far, so good (looking)!

Mine just arrived a few minutes ago (6 days before even tthe earliest projected delivery date)!! This TV 📺 l(physically) ooks awesome! I plan to leave an actual review here very soon and update it as time passes for everyone to find out how it performs and holds up with time!

2018-09-18

Superior picture

Will continue to buy Scepter product, great for the price! Better than my Sony Bravia

2018-09-11

Great TV for the price!!!

I do not believe that you will find a better TV for the price. It is even better when attached to a good sound system. I recommend it highly!!!

Acolun 2018-08-10

Great features

I bought this a month ago and I‘m so happy with it so far. It was so easy to connect,has a great picture and unexpectedly a very good sound for a flat screen tv. This is the second one I‘ve bought in the last 2 yrs and have had no problems so far. For the price you can‘t beat it.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Search Engine

Quality of Product
Value of Product
irolbeth 2018-07-28

love love our tv

im not a review person but had to bc read couple negative things and we dont have one bad thing to say.one of the issues i HAD READ WAS THAT THE SOUND WAS NOT GOOD and that isnt true im always yelling frm the bedroom to my hunny lower that tv and i go check the level he has it on and its not even at the half way mark.. two thumbs up..

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2018-07-23

Great TV for the price

A+

dandm0419 2018-07-20

Great value TV.

Our original TV had minor problems with flickering line on the left side of the set. Customer service replaced it a new one and we could not be any happier.

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2018-06-26

What a good value!

The picture on this television is amazing. I also like that I didn't have to pay for a bunch of features I will never use. It's way better than the Vizio I replaced.

2018-06-21

We love it. Great picture great sound! Would buy another one. Had it shipped to the store to be safe and it was perfect!

2018-06-20

Great TV for the money!!!

I bought this tv for $449 and couldn't be happier. Picture is beautiful. We went from a 50 inch to this 65 inch and so far we are loving it. We did the ship to store and had no problems.

2018-06-19

Great Buy

I shopped around for a 65in and no one could bet this price. Just plug in my firestick and it a smart TV. It was a Father's Day gift for my husband. He was happy.. No complaints here.

2018-06-08

Big and Beautiful

Delivered to my door in record time. It was A easy setup. This is A big beautiful TV well worth the very good price.

jban24 2018-06-07

Great price

Nice TV easy set up, awesome picture great sound.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2018-06-06

Great picture, easy function to work, but you would definitely need to go out and buy a soundbar for this. for the price still a good buy.

2018-06-04

Great Set. Very good bargain

Great set. Great picture. I love that it's not a "smart" tv. That's what I have AppleTv for. Replaced a dead Samsung Plasma. Glad it died. This one is much better and remote is so much more user friendly than the samsung. Took a chance and had it delivered for free. Came FedEx with no problems. Works great. I use over the air antenna in my attic and picture is fantastic.

2018-06-01

It’s huge and extremely awesome for the price! Super clear! I was worried about it shipping because it was a big item but no it got here safely and in excellent condition and it’s works great! Definitely worth it!

2018-05-25

Thought too big, now Love it

At first I thought it might be a little too big, we had a couple of 50 inch that went out at same time. I thought 15 inches would not be that much but rearranged furniture pushing it back the length of the great room and now it’s perfect can’t wait till football season, Roll Tide

2018-05-22

No Complaints here

First of all, I love the price Second, I love the picture and the overall performance of the TV Third, no complaints here.

2018-05-19

Very pleased so far.

Have had this tv for about a week now. So far I’m very pleased with it. Picture quality is very good, and the price was great.

2018-05-16

Sceptre 65 inch. LED

Very nice inexpensive TV. Great picture. Great price.

2018-05-07

Easy hook-up, great picture. Very bright and with sound bar, good sound.

BfdNova 2018-04-12

Great Deal

Just bought this and it‘s a great deal!

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Search Engine

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Jeep1960 2018-04-07

Excellent 65" 4K TV!

This has been the best buy I‘ve found in a long time. I‘ve been buying Sceptre TV‘s for 10 years with very good reliability

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Pullencable 2018-03-15

Best bang for the buck

I own a few sceptre tv‘s. This one is huge. So far so good.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2018-01-31

Great brand to own

Very easy to set up, the picture quality is excellent.

2018-01-30

the picture is sharp and color is great . did adjust color but once I did perfect.

2018-01-30

The clarity of the picture is awesome the definition is great just wish it was a smart tv

2018-01-29

Easy purchase great color, easy instalation picture is impecable.

2018-01-27

Great tv for the price!

Wonderful tv. Had it sent to the store and picked it up. Box wasn't beaten up or anything. Got tv all set up and haven't had a single issue with it. Some display settings needed to be tweaked but other then that it's been great so far. Legs are made of a sleek looking metal and overall is sturdy despite TV's size. Would recommend.

2018-01-26

Great Price for 65in t.v.

The price, didn't need a "smart" tv since we have a firestick. Picture quality is awesome. Had a 50in Samsung and this is just as good. Although I sometimes see shadows when there is dark scene or dark clothing.

2018-01-25

A television arrived early and it has an excellent picture

2018-01-20

Crisp image quality, and size for a room is almost like being at the cinema.

2018-01-16

This is my second LED T.V. from Scepter, my first was the 50" and is 3 yrs old . I've had no problem with that one and decided to upgrade to the 65" 4K. I only have it about 2 weeks and absolutely love it! The picture is great and not bad sound on internal speakers although I have mine hooked up to a surround system. Great value on a great product!!!

2018-01-16

Great price! Sound isn’t great but price makes up up for it.

2018-01-15

This is a great TV for the price. It has a perfect picture right out of the box. You wont have to do much of anything to get it set up. Make sure you read the instructions.

2018-01-06

Great TV!

I just love everything about this TV, great picture, unbelievable price for the quality, not to mention how neatly packed arrived. It's not a smart tv but that can be easily solved with a cheap plug. Thanks to whoever made this beauty affordable for middle class working families.

2018-01-05

It was a great price for the size.

2018-01-05

Best bang for the buck !

The sheer size is what’s impressive and the resolution is awesome for the price.

2018-01-05

Would recommend this.

Wiliver 2018-01-04

Great product

Very satisfied with this product for the price

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2018-01-02

This is a 65" TV at a fraction of the price of the other guys. Great picture, etc. It is not "smart", but add your Roku, etc. A great value!

2017-12-30

Best TV Buy Ever

It arrived quickly, well packaged and in perfect condition. It was simply to set up and is a beautiful TV. It has all the features you could want and the picture quality is excellent! Seriously, this is an awesome TV. Even the speakers are very good for a flat screen.

2017-11-17

Clear and sturdy

I received my tv yesterday and cannot be any happier. The sound is great and the picture is so clear. The tv itself is very sturdy, I jumped around my entertainment center to see if it would shake but it was solid as a rock. I would definitely recommend this tv.

2017-09-19

Best TV ever

We had a smart tv than went to this one!! So glad we did worth every penny great picture excellent sounds!!

2017-09-14

Great TV Great Quality

This isn't a smart TV but the picture quality is great. The sound quality is surprisingly good. Despite a headache in shipping (walmart.com "lost" our order twice) the TV arrived in good condition. This doesn't connect right to the internet (not smart capabilities) or have preloaded apps but if you get a smart blue ray with blue tooth you can have all you need and everything works together. The TV was easy to program with our Samsung Surround Sound wireless speaker, cable DVR/HD box, and Sony Smart BlueTooth Blue Ray player. Compared to our 55 inch LG Smart TV the advantage to not having it have smart capabilities is that there is no delay when we load internet apps since we use them from the Blue Ray player. And the TV doesn't need firmware updates which is more convenient.

Dan28 2017-09-11

Easy to hook up and great pict

I just hooked this up two days ago and the picture is great for watching movies to sports.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2017-09-05

Good so far

Everything works fine so far....

2017-09-03

We love the new Sceptre TV

Crisp video and excellent sound quality. This is a great TV for the money

2017-08-23

$599 for 4K 65" dumb TV - Impress your friends!

Summary: Impossibly good TV for the money. Ive had no issues so far. I guess I got lucky. More Details: I took a chance of getting it shipped to my local Walmart. The box had some visible damage so I took pictures and secured the reciept before accepting it at pickup. Walmart has a good 30 day return policy where you just bring it back to the store to return or exchange it if anything is wrong. I got it home, hooked it up and it works great. It is not a smart TV, but I got a Amazon Firestick for $40 which is basically a hdmi flashdrive and remote that uses your wifi to make your dumb TV a smart TV. Firestick has a beautiful and fast interface allowing you to access anything.... Netflix, YouTube, Hulu, Prime, ect ect ect. Roku box also does the same thing. TV hooked up to my full motion wall mount just fine. Picture quality is impressive for $599. If you want a $3500 picture then you're probably looking in the wrong place, but I streamed some Youtube 4k sample content, and the picture quality is breathtaking to my very average eye. Sound quality is moderate- about what you would expect from an average consumer TV. It is clear and fine for watching movies and shows. Base is clear, but not very loud. I'm getting a $130 bluetooth soundbar and wireless subwoofer to spice up the viewing and listening experience. Overall I'm giddy over this purchase. I'll update this review if anything goes south, otherwise assume the TV is still working great and making me look rich since August 2017. Speaker I purchased for $130.99: VIZIO SB3821-C6 38-Inch 2.1 Channel Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer

JOHN33 2017-08-22

I love this TV the picture is

I love this TV the picture is absolutely beautiful. I‘m going to buy another one for my other room. I cannot believe how affordable it is

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
BANDIT 2017-08-20

GREAT TV

JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR WITH A GREAT PRICE.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2017-08-20

Sceptre 65"

This TV is wonderful and lives up to that specifications that are stated. ITS 60HZ which I think most bad reviews overlook and expect 240HZ but it still looks great. Amazon Fire TV looks great when watching Netflix and I think It looks great for what you pay for. I keep it on cable outlet instead of a box which which there is no need to have so many HZ unless you want to pay a lot. I would suggest to give it a try and if you don't like it you can always return it but it think its a great TV for the price that is paid.

2017-08-16

Sceptre 65" LED TV

This TV is a great value for a 65" HD flat screen. Couldn't find a lower price anywhere. The only issue is the low refresh rate, making fast action scenes less clear. Refresh rate is 60 mhz, TV has a feature "MEMC120" which is supposed to simulate a 120 mhz refresh rate. I don't notice much difference with "MEMC120". If you watch live football or high action shows, you may be disappointed. Other than the fast motion blurring, the unit is great. If blurring is a problem with you, consider 240 mhz refresh or higher but be prepared to pay a higher price. I had an issue with late delivery but not related to the TV itself.

2017-08-16

So far so good!

Very happy so far.

Tcanada 2017-08-05

Awesome 65" 4k for under $600!

I purchased this TV at Walmart.com and had it shipped to instore pickup. Ive owned 3 months now and I love it as much as I did day 1! Great picture and sound. I play Pluto 4k channel that shows world sites and its amazing .. as if you were there type quality. I use my xbox one with it and battlefield 1 and witcher 3 are incredible .. this is how it was meant to be played. :). Highly recommend.... it may be the best decision youve made in a long time!

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2017-07-31

Love the picture

I love the picture but can a wireless sound system work with this TV? I don't see where it has blue tooth, so is there another way to make this work.

2017-07-12

65" tv

I love my tv! But don't beleive the lies about the legs and that the legs are 38" apart! So wrong!! the legs are 58 and 1/2 " apart and can not be put on backwards!! Need a stand 60" and no less. But I love the tv! Pretty awesome!

Lesley 2017-06-20

Great television

Bought this tv for my outside kitchen. It has been a great investment. It was s replacement tv since I lost the last one in the flood in Aug 2016. Definitely an upgraded television and great price too.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
BBDD 2017-06-16

Great picture

Just bought it love it. Would highly recommend it.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2017-06-16

Bought it, Mounted it, Love it

Loved the 55" 4k Sceptre that I bought a couple of years ago. Moving into a bigger apartment with more rooms, I started looking for a larger tv. This popped up on Slickdeals and I knew I had to get it. It is beautiful, best value for dollar available IMO. Haven't had a single problem with the 55", don't anticipate a problem with this one either.

2017-05-04

great Tv

Great TV and Great tech support. I did not know how to change the channels and emailed tech support they got me on the right track.

2017-04-14

Great Bjy

I've only had it for a day, but am extremely pleased. The picture is great. The price is amazing. I highly recommend.

2017-02-10

great TV

so far this TV is awesome set up is easy picture is great ,haven't used 4k yet i need the new firestick for that. If it holds up good it will be the best TV i have purchased.

2017-02-08

Very Good Picture Quality

Wasn't sure about the company. Bought it because of the price. It is surprisingly very good. Gave 4-stars due to audio quality. Not enough bass coming from the speaker. Overall I am happy with this purchase and I would recommend it if you are in big 4K display market.

2017-02-04

THE PRICE AND THE PICTURE

I buy the Sceptre brand exclusively because the price and the picture. They come as close as possible to the purest art form for their industry. Say goodbye to missing out on the biggest thrills of your life and buy your Sceptre today.

2017-02-01

Great TV for the price

After reading a lot of reviews, we purchased this TV, great decision!!! The picture with 4K is amazing. All we have 4k is the x box one, but it looks very crisp. 1080, like netflix looks pretty good. Havent tried any blueray or dvd's. Sound is pretty loud, contrary to other reviews. Using a surround sound of course just sweetens the deal. Only negative, is screen looks a little curved, but cant really see any blemishes. Setup was pretty easy.

2017-02-01

Great tv

The tv is excellent the picture quality is outstanding. And it also looks really good on the wall. I have to disagree with some of the other reviews on the sound quality. I was wondering how good it would sound. Compared to our Samsung plasma that was about seven years old. This tv has 10 times better sound quality I was shocked. It sounds great. So yea definitely buy one I believe you will love it

2017-01-29

4 K Ultra HD

I would absolutely recommend this TV the picture is excellent. I just wouldn't buy it from Walmart the delivery was late and broken the second one was late and broken the third one came in reluctantly from Walmart and seems to be in good shape. Took over a month to get a TV in good working condition. The tv it self is amazing great picture, it is very light only 70 lbs easy to use no complaints about this TV.

2017-01-23

TV is Great for the price

This TV is a great option for how cheap it is. I agree with with most reviewers that the sound quality is bad, but who in their right mind would rely on the actual TV sound instead of a sound bar or surround sound system? Save money and buy this 4k "dumb TV" because all you need to do is connect your Apple TV or Roku, etc.. to make it a "very smart TV". The only bad thing was the Pottstown, PA Walmart lost my 1st TV somehow and Walmart had to send a new one causing me to have to wait another week.

2017-01-21

Awesome TV

I couldn't be any more happy with my TV. The picture quality is great. I'd highly recommend this to anyone. Thanks

2017-01-17

Impressive TV

I did allot of research and have had sceptre products in the past and have been impressed. So I chose this set because of my previous experience with their products, made in the USA, other reviews and the price. It took me 10 minutes to set it up and it worked great. The picture is impressive ( it replaced an LG ). The sound is good enough but that does not matter much because its connected to a sound bar. And the set is surprisengly light. It is also very well packaged. This is a tremendous value.

2017-01-14

Picture Perfect

Some people may be put off by the fact that it's not a "smart set" or think that an inexpensive set should have incredible audio, but that's not me. I already have a sound system with 5.1 surround speakers and use an Amazon Fire TV box for a brain (which allows me to stream 4 K). I basically got this set to use as a monitor and the picture is excellent and that was all I cared about. My father in law compares the picture quality to his $3,000.00 60 inch Pioneer plasma set (which bugs him, but pleases me).

2017-01-12

Exactly what I was looking for

Great price good picture and was delivered early even with the free shipping.

2017-01-10

Beautiful!

Haven't had it long, but so far it's great. Sound is better than we expected and works great with our sound bar, too. Colors are fabulous and size is better than we expected, with only a thin border around the whole TV, and it can be viewed from all angles.

2017-01-10

GREAT TV GREAT PRICE LOVE IT

TV COMES ALIVE WITH MY AMAZON 4K FIRE BOX MUCH BETTER AND MORE OPTIONS THAN SMART TV YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED WITH SCEPTRE TV'S

2017-01-05

Impressive!

I did my research before buying. I have had this TV for 1 week now. I knew exactly what I was getting. This is not a smart TV, I did not need that with my setup and all the other specs meet my needs. I have not been able to test out the 4K, as I am not currently setup for that. However 1080P performance is spot on. I am coming from a 720P VIZIO, so I was able to notice a significant difference. The audio on this thing is great, not surround sound great but very good for a flat screen. The only complaint I have is the time it takes for the TV to come on. I'll edit as I have had this longer. For the money, this can't be beat. I did purchase the extended warranty. My plan is to rely on an affordable 4k streamer that is replaceable as newer technology comes along each year and keep this TV for awhile.

2016-12-31

Bigger really is better!!!!

Other than a minor problem combining multiple remotes, very simple to open and install, with a GREAT picture

2016-12-29

Great brand, Great picture and Great price!!

Love the tv, brand and picture. I'm very happy with my purchase. It also came before it was suppose to which was a plus and Great price. I own 2 Sceptre's now

2016-12-18

Great product at a great price

I am very happy with my purchase of this 4k hdtv.

2016-12-17

Excellent tv

No frills 4K tv with excellent resolution . Didn't want a smart tv with addons I might not want already have a Amazon tv and roku 4 tht let me choose what apps I want and don't want ... both offer 4K programming tht looks awesome on the tv. Sound is fair but i have a nose system tht when connect to tv s awesome ... like all flat screen Tvs of this size ... sound is compromise due to the tvs getting thinner ....

2016-12-17

Great

Sceptre U650CV-U 65" 4K Ultra HD 2160p 60Hz LED HDTV (4K x 2K) Works great very nice Pictures and set up.

2016-12-17

Great TV

Great non smart tv. Thin and only weighs 70lbs. Arrived on time and intact. I think it has great color and is a good tv so far. I have had it for 1 week. I plan on installing a 38" vizio soundbar when I get the brackets . I purchased all these things at Walmart.com and it was delivered at my local Walmart store.

2016-12-09

DOES WHAT I NEEDED

ITS WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR

2016-12-04

Great TV

So far, a week or so, TV is performing well. Well worth the price so far

2016-12-01

Great Value for the Price

Overall I like this television very much and am extremely happy with the purchase. My only real qualm so far have a few weeks of usage is that the refresh rate seems to possibly lag a little bit during fast moving scenes. However, I am still uncertain as to whether this is being caused by the television, or by the Time Warner Cable box which for whatever reason is still only able to broadcast at the 1080i level. Blu-ray, Xbox 1, and 4K content looks incredible though so I would definitely recommend.

2016-11-21

Excellent!

I was concerned that some reviews on similar models from other brands would carry over into this product at this price point. And I can say that it does not! This 65 in LCD with 4k resolution is great! Once the sound and picture was adjusted the TV was ready to use. If I could rate this six stars I would.