U758CV-UMR

75" 4K UHD TV

  • 3840 x 2160 4K Resolution
  • HDMI 2.0 & HDCP 2.2 
  • MHL
  • MEMC 120
Bazaar Voice Logo

TOP POSITIVE REVIEW

By On May 28 00:00:00, 2019

When I first turned on this tv I was so let down because somehow the colors seemed odd but no problem at all, after tweaking the controls it seems the tint is the setting that is the most off. After calibrating, the picture is amazing and even has more detail than my LG 65 inch. For 4k content both the LG 65 inch and the Scpectre 75 inch are excellent but for lower content like 1080p and less the Sceptre really shines! When watching lower than 4k content on the LG the image has a considerable loss of detail yet over-sharpened at the same time. The Sceptre has much more detail and is not over sharpened. I noticed this mostly on people's faces especially when less than 1080p. I LOVE my Sceptre and if I had to do it all over again I would have bought two of them instead of my 65 inch LG. This tv is also very elegant looking and very thin, just love it a lot even after 16 months of owning it.

Reviews

Rating Snapshot

  • 5
    23
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Average Customer Ratings

  • Overall
    5
  • Quality of Product
    5
  • Value of Product
    5

     

?
SORT BY:
2019-05-28

Better image than LG 65 inch, already owned for 16 months

When I first turned on this tv I was so let down because somehow the colors seemed odd but no problem at all, after tweaking the controls it seems the tint is the setting that is the most off. After calibrating, the picture is amazing and even has more detail than my LG 65 inch. For 4k content both the LG 65 inch and the Scpectre 75 inch are excellent but for lower content like 1080p and less the Sceptre really shines! When watching lower than 4k content on the LG the image has a considerable loss of detail yet over-sharpened at the same time. The Sceptre has much more detail and is not over sharpened. I noticed this mostly on people's faces especially when less than 1080p. I LOVE my Sceptre and if I had to do it all over again I would have bought two of them instead of my 65 inch LG. This tv is also very elegant looking and very thin, just love it a lot even after 16 months of owning it.

2018-12-11

Great tv this seller has it over priced though

I love this tv it is huge the picture is great I’m so had I bought it. I bought mine through Walmart for only 700$ though

2018-11-27

Great TV!

I ended up buying this TV from W@lm@rt but I thought I'd provide feedback on Amazon too. This is a great tv. It's not a smart TV but it has plenty of HDMI inputs to add your Roku, Apple TV etc. The picture quality is fantastic. I primarily watch hockey which requires a high refresh rate. I have no problem watching sports on it and its just as my high end Samsung. No motion blur. The TV is mounted on the wall and looks great. If you are wavering to spend the money on a high end version - don't! This TV is great at a fantastic price. This company is known for its computer monitors but did a real nice job overall with this television.

2018-09-25

Great TV for the price and size

Amazing tv for the cost. No fancy smart TV options, so look elsewhere if that’s what you need. Really great quality for the prize and size. It’s a huge screen!!!

2018-09-17

Happy Husband

We are very pleased with our new television. The color and picture are perfect.

2018-09-14

Boom size

Awesome

2018-09-11

Conference room no brainer

Purchased this television to replace a projector/screen set-up in our conference room. The first unit showed up damaged and the company couldn't have handled things better. They immediately shipped another unit and made full arrangements to pick up the original item, I didn't have to do a thing. Second unit was installed and has fantastic picture and sound (keep in mind this is only used for conference calls, I can't vouch for moves, etc.). Very pleased with this item and am considering a purchase for home use as well.

2018-08-15

Excellent!

Great quality, great price!

2018-08-09

So far so good

So far, so good....excellent picture

2018-08-05

Five Stars

75" for less than 1k with a great picture, 4 HDMI connections. Well worth the money!!

Lorraine 2018-08-03

great features

I bought it a week ago and im in love

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Brand

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
RollTide 2018-07-27

Outstanding TV

Recently bought this TV. So far, it is outstanding.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Search Engine

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2018-07-24

Works great!

So far so good. Love the size and picture quality. 75 is the way to go. Mounted this tv the day after I got it. Didn't need any smart features. Works great.

2018-07-03

Amazing picture quality

Amazing picture quality. $1k for a 75 inch TV what?! No need for it to be a smart TV if you're going to use something like PS4 with it. Highly recommended.

2018-06-23

An incredible TV at an Incredible price. Can not see how you can do better or even equal.

Hoping this review will be allowed as this set was mistakenly purchased else where (Paid over $86 more). There may be many shoppers wondering if this set has an outstanding picture and good sound. Fear not, it meets both these criteria exceptionally well. This set also has an enhanced circuitry to better process weak antenna signals. Miracles can not be achieved though it is evident that the tuner section performs better than other brands used (big names I do not dare mention). One minor potential issue: The legs are spread further apart than necessary and require a longer mounting table or platform if not mounting on a wall. If you want a smart set, suggest getting a "H96 Max rk3399 Android TV Box" (best of over 30 Android Boxes purchased-order on line from Geekbuying for an excellent price) to make this Septre TV Set far far smarter than any smart TV set available.

2018-02-05

Five Stars

Love it, big screen and beautiful picture

2018-02-01

great price and wonderful delivery service

Its huge!!! great price and wonderful delivery service.

2017-11-27

Buy Sceptre TVs it’s half the price of the big boys but the quality is exceptional.

I own 4 sceptre televisions 2x32” 1x55” 4K model (which I paid $300 for) and this model. Many of you may not know but sceptre built high resolution computer monitors before making televisions which caused me to purchase my first 32” model. For the money this television has the very best picture on the market. Sure it’s not a smart tv nor is it WiFi enabled the sound is average out of the box. Sound bars are cheap, I have an amazon fire stick, PS4, $100 sound bar and this setup does everything I need it to do for me. $1000 + tax + the 4 year service plan (you want this even if you don’t use it) is still about $700 cheaper than the next best option. My only issue is that they don’t have a 100” model because I will buy that when it becomes available. 3 years ago I bought my 55” sceptre 4K model and paid $300+tax + service plan and nobody could touch that price. I only own Sceptre televisions now and I have never been disappointed with this company or it’s products. Once you view one of these in your home you will buy them too. This is the best kept secret in television purchasing a very good product at a very discounted price.

2017-07-26

75 inch killer deal

Nice TV but u need a sound bar at least. Pic is good and easy to install. I felt the add was misleading because it said something like white glove installation. But u have to install it yourself. Anyway killer deal

2017-06-05

FINALLY!

After seeing this online, I decided it was finally time to upgrade my parents from 60" projection screen tv and it turned out to be the best decision ever. This tv is awesome. The picture is amazing. For my parents, it was literally like the first time they went to Hawaii and discovered that the ocean was actually clear and blue instead grey like all the American beaches. I would definitely buy this tv again.

2017-05-25

Awesome!

The first delivery UTV was DOA and I refused item :/ However, Sceptre support was and is very very good! I talked to Sceptre folks, the offered a refund or ship another, of course I chose the UTV. They contacted me back, kept me in the loop, very good consumer experience. The 2nd unit arrived and works great! Very nice addition to have someone install as well. The UTV is a great price, meets my needs/wants and as I said, support experience was flawless. As much as I was disappointed the original was DOA, Sceptre took care of things.

2017-04-30

Cannot beat the price, you'll be glad it comes with white-glove delivery service.

I've bought this from the website of a brick-and-mortar store and picked it up myself. I've paid much less, however, for less than $1,500, I would pay for the delivery and installation, as this was a huge hassle. It barely fit into a van, and hauling it was a major hassle. Do not plan on doing it by yourself, it is definitely a two-person job.

The TV itself is phenomenal. Yes, it is no Sony or Samsung, but for the price, for 75" 4K in March 2017, this is a great deal. We've been enjoying it for the last month, it is definitely a great TV. The remote is sub-par, but we only use it to adjust sound.

I am no video/audio-phile, went for the size & 4K, and could not be happier. An Apple TV, an Amazon Fire TV, a Mac Mini, and a Wii are attached to the TV, all work fine. I get to watch the Amazon shows in 4K, and I love it.

2017-04-11

75" 4K for $1499 with Installation Good Deal

Got this 75" from a marketplace seller of 'Genesis Official Store', not sure why Amazon's not carrying this one through Prime, but apparently Amazon's missing out.

TV was delivered to my house with special 2-man handling with a trucking company. A very professional delivery appointment was made by phone to confirm the delivery date and time with me, very nice.

With the included 'White Glove' service, these 2 gentlemen helped me unpack this giant 75" and installed it up. What's more awesome was that they also tested everything out, connecting my PS4 Pro to it and making sure no damage and all ports/sources were working perfectly. Very very professional services provided, and it's all free included in the $1499 I paid to Amazon.

TV itself is pretty elegant as well, trust me you will be needing 4K resolution on a 75", as nothing looks better than the 4K ultra HD pictures on a living room gigantic display. Pictures look sharp and vivid, great panel from Sceptre.