C248W-1920RN

24" Curved Monitor

  • 1920 x 1080 FHD Resolution
  • Up to 75Hz Refresh Rate
  • Fast Response Time
  • Built-In Speakers
  • HDMI, VGA & Headphone Ports
Bazaar Voice Logo

TOP POSITIVE REVIEW

By On May 17 00:00:00, 2019

I received this today. Set up on the stand was a breeze. I had purchased a wall mount but it was too low profile to allow room for the connections, so keep that in mind if planning to mount it in the wall. I’m not a gamer so I can’t comment on how it would be for that, but for everyday work, I love it. Large enough to have 2 full pages next to each other for transferring files, filling out forms, whatever. The brightness control seems to be deactivated for some reason, but I may just be missing something. Great buy.

Reviews

Rating Snapshot

  • 5
    21
  • 4
    3
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Average Customer Ratings

  • Overall
    4.88
  • Quality of Product
    4.96
  • Value of Product
    5

     

?
SORT BY:
2019-05-17

Very happy

I received this today. Set up on the stand was a breeze. I had purchased a wall mount but it was too low profile to allow room for the connections, so keep that in mind if planning to mount it in the wall. I’m not a gamer so I can’t comment on how it would be for that, but for everyday work, I love it. Large enough to have 2 full pages next to each other for transferring files, filling out forms, whatever. The brightness control seems to be deactivated for some reason, but I may just be missing something. Great buy.

2019-05-17

Works great

2019-05-16

Everything is good

Everything is good

2019-05-15

alot bigger than i thought

I'm using this as a second screen for my surface pro 6. this thing is massive and the clarity is great! good pricing also

2019-05-15

the details, and how it made, if the care enough to show case there work,

awesome, works great

2019-05-14

Monitor was great

Like it a lot big and clear image. Easy to set up. but the speakers not that loud.

2019-05-12

I really like this monitor for the price...

The monitor works well and has a clear picture. There is a reflection on the monitor though, but with the curve, it isn't that bad at all. It's not really a gaming monitor per say, however it's better than a standard 60hz monitor @ a rate of 75hz. It's good on the eye's as a business workstation monitor or for average home usage. Its light weight, and seems very plastic, but aren't all monitors nowadays? Overall: It's a nice little monitor with a nice curve that allows your eyes to focus on whats important on the screen while you are working. Not to mention, the price is right!

2019-05-12

Amazing buy!

Nice, cheap, yet high quality. Definitely worth the buy! Changed from a 5 year old gaming screen and the change is amazing. Definitely buying another one or two for my setup.

2019-05-09

Over all this is a bang for your buck

The price is great for a product that looks, feels and performs better then the price point. I highly recommend purchasing this if you are looking for an upgrade to your monitor. I am very satisfied and I bet you will be as well.

2019-05-08

Amazing for price

It's not egdeless like advertised but the margin isnt very big. The picture quality is superb and it's pretty decent for gaming although my old monitor could get better framerates (might be because it wasn't HD and could load the pixels faster). I'm a broke 15 year old with a gaming PC and when my monitor broke, I got super annoyed I'd have to wait to use my PC again while I saved. This monitor is definitely worth the price. Would buy again

2019-05-03

high quality...

great

2019-05-03

Value and Quality for limited budgets.

Have these in a 3-span setup, and other than a 'slight' but acceptable color wash, they compare very well against monitors costing hundreds more. For gamers on limited budgets, the value versus quality would be hard to match.
These are definitely under priced.

2019-04-30

Great quality, easy install

Nice monitor, easy to install, great quality!

2019-04-23

It's exactly what I thought it would be.

I am actuallllllly gonna buy another one cause I think for what it is- the price is great!

Bryan 2019-04-22

Good Monitor

Just received the 2 monitors today, was easy to install on Vesa mount. The only thing I see with the monitors as a downside is they claim this monitor is an edge-less design but the monitors have a small black gap on the glass.

Number of TV

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2019-04-22

Great Value Here!

Very good picture and easy switching from 60hz to 75hz. I like the aluminum swivel base. Great Value for a curved monitor!

TomHouse 2019-03-11

So glad I did some digging!

Bought it and got it in 2 days and I can say I was quite blown away by how awesome this cheap curved monitor looked and worked. My best purchase in 2019 hands down.

Number of TV

Why Sceptre?Design

Know Sceptre?Search Engine

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2019-02-23

Didn't expect the look

I just got it today, From the looks of it. It was easy to put together, I can see myself buying another. So far when I was plugging in my headset, I noticed no sound was coming from my computer yet I guess I didn't notice the headline said built in speakers in the monitor and I was looking back and forth and I noticed the sound was coming from the Monitor. I was like OMG. xD for someone who likes to music makes it more interesting. :D I do recommend. But its up to the people who different on the monitor specs. I'll give it a few weeks to see the outcome so far I'm impressed.

2019-02-18

$120?!

Definitely worth it! I literally have no negatives about this Monitor, well except I wish it was 144hz lol. Very happy with my purchase.

2019-02-17

Replacement

Replaced another Monitor and seems to work fine.

2019-02-11

Curved Monitor Under $150???

This monitor is one of the best buys of 2019, even if it just started. The pictures are clear, but can be dark for the user when opened from the box. However, there are many settings available within this monitor to change the picture profile to your liking. The edgeless design allows for a seamless multiple monitor setup. For the price, the monitor is amazing and I would buy another one when needed.

2019-02-07

Got two of these, and they're awesome! Sound isn't so great but I didn't buy these for sound. Picture is very good and the added 75hz is noticeable while gaming, 25% increase over 60hz. I wanted to buy three but I was worried about quality, now I'm wishing I would have got three. Definitely recommend!

2019-02-03

Most Affordable 24" Curved Monitor You Could Get!

$119 for a 24" curved monitor? Can't believe it until you see it!

2019-01-25

Amazing

I bought 2 of them and prob will buy another one. They look amazing the only thing I did not like about em is the stand its was very pain to screw the stand the space between pole and monitor is really small I cannot tell you how many times I drop the screws inside other than that it's amazing small price to pay to have quality monitors to enjoy the gaming.