SB301523

Speaker SoundBar

  • Sleek design with a built in subwoofer
  • SRS WOW™ audio technology
  • 4 DSP sound modes (movie, news, game, music)
  • Wall Mountable
Bazaar Voice Logo

TOP POSITIVE REVIEW

By On November 14 00:00:00, 2016

On my feet on concrete for 8 hours very comfortable.

Reviews

Rating Snapshot

  • 5
    108
  • 4
    57
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Average Customer Ratings

  • Overall
    4.65
  • Quality of Product
    4.9
  • Value of Product
    4.92

     

?
SORT BY:
2016-11-14

Five Stars

On my feet on concrete for 8 hours very comfortable.

2016-08-18

Good Product Overall

This sound Bar works very well with my Sceptre 32" TV. The TV has an excellent picture but the sound is weak. I now have much better sound on my Tv as well as my PC

2016-08-15

Sceptre sound bar

Sceptre sound bar is just what we needed to help with th sound of Sceptre tv

2016-08-11

better than expected

turned my 43" sceptre into a very good sounding unit. Having comcast, I get the pandora app and the music on it is simply fantastic!

2016-08-08

outstanding!!!

I have been waiting since December for WalMart to get this back in stock. Well worth the wait. Easy to set up and shipping was fast.

2016-08-08

A+ Thanks!

A+ Thanks!

2016-08-03

GOOD PRICE

Not as easy to set up as I though it would be but it does work and sound is pretty good for the price. So I don't have a problem with it.

2016-08-02

sound

It just what I needed. It works great.

2016-07-24

Great Value!

This is the perfect soundbar to enhance the sound of our Sceptre 40 inch tv. This is used for the tv in our sunroom and we are very happy with it's performance. Keep in mind, this is not anywhere the quality of the high end systems but it is great for our needs. Great price too!!

2016-07-18

You cant go wrong with this system

Great sound. Compatible with tv remote, but has it's own as well.I like my movies loud, and this box delivers delivers.

2016-07-02

Very good for price

Very easy to set up works good in small room sound is clear and loud

2016-06-20

Five Stars

It met my expectation

2016-06-03

Great sound bar

Good for the price/quality. Would be great if it had bottom mounts, for wall mount tv's

2016-06-03

sceptre sound bar

bought this to go along with a 32" led sceptre TV I purchased. The sound on the TV was very difficult to understand. The sound bar solved that problem and works very well. I highly recommend the sound bar if you wish to enhance the sound of your device.

2016-05-31

Four Stars

GREAT PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE, WAS EASY TO INSTALL.

2016-05-15

works great. looks good too aside from the cosmo logo ...

works great. looks good too aside from the cosmo logo in the middle. that makes it look a little cheap. has very good sound. I have an insignia tv and the sound is awful. this really helped.

2016-05-05

I'd recommend to a friend

Came on time and works great. I just it came with a owners manual instead of going on line to learn the functions better.

ButchF1248 2016-05-03

Second Sceptre Product

I can‘t believe I bought this in January - time flies when you get old. I also have a "X505BV-FHD HDTV bought about 4 years ago. I have had no problem with either unit and simply love the bass feature on the sound bar, the speakers on the TV really leave a lot to be desired...

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Brand

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2016-04-23

Great accessory !

The Soundbar more than met our expectations. It turned our Sceptre 49" tv with crappy sound and no sound output but a headphone jack into a tv with great sound thru the headphone jack to the soundbar and a remote that works great. Would recommend to anyone.

2016-03-11

Four Stars

A decent sound system that works well with the Sceptre TV Controller.

2016-03-07

Five Stars

Works great, sounds great with my Sceptre 55".

2016-03-02

sound bar

I enjoy listening now. with new sound bar addition. great price

2016-02-10

Four Stars

great sound

2016-02-08

Five Stars

Works great.

2016-01-28

Five Stars

I bought this for my daughter and she really likes it.

2016-01-26

Five Stars

Love this. Went to buy two more for gifts and the price had gone up. I paid 60.00

cheri67 2016-01-25

Clarity of sound

Received this as a gift. We are so happy with the sound enhancement especially during movies when the background music tends to overpower the script. Great product. We had to have a new remote after only 1 month, but the customer service was prompt and extremely satisfactory.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Brand

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2016-01-25

really good sound

use this every day in my house, really good sound quality

2016-01-24

GOOD SOUND GREAT PRICE

Great price nice sound for the price

2016-01-22

Great Sound Low Price

This product sounds absolutely amazing. I had the volume up to its max of 20 and I swear I thought I was in a movie theater. The reason I gave it 4 out of 5 stars is because I tried to plug in the composite cables from the sound bar directly to a sceptre 4k tv I just purchased and no sound would come through. The only way I got this to work was to plug it in to my cable box which would be fine for some users but I have multiple devices connected to my tv. Either way I would definitely recommend this product!

2016-01-22

Fine Sound Bar

For those that need more sound, or those looking just to hear the "talking" more clear without adding another $100 to the cost -- this works just fine.

2016-01-21

Great Sound and Looks Cool

Don't let that ugly picture fool you it is very sleek looking in person. The plastic is smooth and does not collect dust like the sponge covered sound bars. It sound really good I have a Vizio and this is way better. I hooked it up to my Sceptre TV and can pair the TV remote so I only have to use one remote. I have not used the Smart Android feature yet as I have Apple products. The Other thing I find great is NO bright light shining in my bedroom the light only comes on when switching sources or volume. There is no tiny blue or red dot which drives me crazy.

2016-01-20

Four Stars

great product for the price. I could barely hear my TV before, but now the sounds is much clearer

2016-01-17

Five Stars

A great companion to my Sceptre TV!

2016-01-10

Five Stars

A great companion for our son's flatscreen!

2016-01-02

Sound is very good and turns on with TV which is nice

Sound is very good and turns on with TV which is nice. It is larger than I anticipated. I should have paid more attention to dimensions

2015-12-31

Will sound better

Comes with black, red & white cables for tv & plugs in wall outlet , holes in back of sound bar for wall hanging , small remote , we use with same brand tv remote , makes tv sound much better but sound bar only reaches number 30 of volume is not a shaker sound system

2015-12-29

Nice

I bought one for my house and I love it. I bought this second one for my parents. They have a large front room and it doesn't seem to project as well as it does at my house. Wish the volume went higher.

2015-12-28

Five Stars

Works great with Sceptre TV. Got it for around 50 bucks. Great price.

2015-12-24

Very pleased with both the Sceptre HD VT and this Sceptre Sound Bar. I did make note of some reviews that the TV sound was not the best without some additional speakers. This is not unusual for some TV's. The Sound Bar works beautifully. Very easy out of the box. Very easy instructions. Most of all, the sound is great. I am enjoying the TV and Sound bar in my studio. Very pleased with the quality, price, and buying experience of both items.

2015-12-22

Sceptre Sound Bar

This was ordered for my step father along with a 50" TV since most Tvs don't have the greatest built in sound. The sound bar arrived promptly, and was really easy to set up. No problems so far, it has helped with the sound quality and is not too obtrusive on the tv stand.

2015-12-21

What A Difference

After reading many reviews I decided to purchase this sound bar for my mother as a birthday present as she uses an older model t.v. with poor sound. She could not be happier and neither could I, the sound is dramatically better then the native speakers in the t.v. and most importantly the voices are very prominent and clear yet all other sounds are very distinct as well, I've watched dvd's, netflix, t.v. and all sound so much better and fuller. As many other reviews stated the 'movie' equalizer is the best and I seriously doubt you need to go beyond level 20 volume. The only problem is the battery in the remote the first one lasted only a few days on the second one now, I will be switching to a CR2032 to replace the CR2025 that comes with the unit; one other reviewer made this suggestion and other have said it works. Very happy so far.

2015-12-17

Four Stars

Built in subwoofer is a little weak

Cj23 2015-12-10

Quality sound + affordable!

Bought the soundbar online during Black Friday and had it shipped straight to Walmart for pickup the following Monday. The sound bar comes with different audio options that enhance the sound of music, games, and news. LOVE how easy the set up was to connect to my TV‘s and PS3. Subwoofer also adds some nice bass for your room. Overall, extremely satisfied and you can‘t beat the price.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Design

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2015-12-09

Sceptre Sound Bar

was easy to install and sounds great! Ended up hanging on the wall in the entertainment center with two wood screws we had as the ones enclosed were for drywall. So far, so good.

2015-12-09

Works great

Unit could use more volumn.

2015-12-07

Easy installation

For the money this is a good product. My husband has hearing loss and the Spectre TV sound is lacking so, I found this item another Spectre product and it has helped his ability to hear without having the volume turned to max on the TV. The remote is very cheap and doesn't work well but overall we are satisfied with this product.

2015-12-07

so far its great

just got this a couple of days ago and so far we are happy with it

2015-12-07

WORKS FINE!

I WAS EXTREMELY HAPPY WITH THIS SOUND BAR FOR THE PRICE IT WORKS GOOD FOR OUR LIVING ROOM AND T.V. I THINK THE PRICE WAS GREAT AND SO FAR VERY HAPPY WITH IT***

2015-12-07

Great value

This thing works great! Wasn't expecting much, but it really surprised me how nice it sounds.

2015-12-06

Great Inexpensive Sound Bar...

Like the title says GOOD STUFF.... Was trying to buy a less expensive one, was VERY glad that one was "out of stock"!!.. Works perfect with my Spectre 40 " flat Screen TV.. My living room in my Apt is 14x 22 and this has plenty of punch!! For 58.00 I don"t know what else one could want!..Highly Recommended!!!!!!!

2015-12-06

good quality sound

gave our tv the boost it needed, i see you can get bundles, but you really don't need it. the soundbar comes with what you need; this bar added a richness to our sceptre tv that it didn't have, no it's not surround sound, but it's really good. not too much base to shake the windows. it's just right. We're quite satisfied with this purchase. will add, people are talking about the remote for the soundbar, well you don't really need that either if you have the sceptre tv, the tv remote has that feature on it. So all in all we're happy with the soundbar & the tv.

2015-12-05

Sounds great to me

I have turned my TV volume down to 0 and only have to go to 20 on a level of 30 and can still hear it great from my dining room. I heard others say the remote only works from about 8 feet but it has worked from 20 feet for me.

2015-12-05

Great Deal,

Sounds much better than the TV speakers. Even though they are powered, they are not very loud. Pretty decent bass response

2015-11-30

Sound Bar

Sound is very good. I am using it as the only sound from my TV.

2015-11-29

Sceptre Sound Bar

A 5 STAR PRODUCT

2015-11-28

Great speaker and great value!

I used nylon ties to "hang" this speaker to my keyboard stand, so that it is underneath my 61 key keyboard. It creates a very good bass fill sound to compliment the keyboard speakers. The sound enhancement is very noticeable, and once you hear it, you will appreciate and use it all the time.

2015-11-26

Can't beat the price.

Great quality for the price. Purchased to add better sound to our tv's.

2015-11-23

Great sound and looks good

I bought this sound bar for my travel trailer. It provides a feeling of surround sound without having to hang wires for rear speakers.

2015-11-21

Great tech support and very good product

It sounds about how I expected, maybe a little less bass than I was hoping for. There's one odd thing about it, though. There's no way to adjust the bass on the unit, itself, just on the remote. The first remote that came with it did not work but I received a response from tech support within about an hour of sending me an email and they sent a replacement immediately. That service is what got them the 5th star.

2015-11-18

A Smart, Value-Priced Sound Solution

I am a 65-year old woman, with little to no expertise in electronics. The receiver through which we had directed sound to our large speakers died after 25 years of service. Then, I was having difficulty understanding the dialogue - even on high volume - through our Samsung Smart TV speaker. So, I was looking for a sound bar that was reasonably priced, appeared relatively easy to install, and would deliver good quality sound.
After reading the reviews on Amazon, I decided to purchase the Sceptre Sound Bar for two reasons: the written reviews regarding its performance and those pertaining to ease of installation were 4 and 5 star and appeared to match our electronic setup - Smart TV; Roku; Directv. The favorable price was very attractive as compared to other sound bars with similar ratings and capabilities. Boy, what a gem this little sound bar has turned out to be. The sound is fantastic - dialogue is easy to understand; and it was a breeze to install. I would recommend this product to anyone that is looking for a basic, simple, effective, value-priced solution to TV sound issues. BTW: The remote is small by Smart TV and Satellite TV standards, but I've encountered no problems with it effectiveness or usability.

2015-11-17

Great sound

The Sceptre sound bar was very easy to install and has excellent sound.

2015-11-17

can't beat it for the price

For $50-$60 this sound bar is great in a small to medium sized room. Build quality is fine and looks good. The only thing I didn't understand is that I had to connect it with the composite as well as the coaxial cable for the sound to come through. I wish it had a digital audio optical out like my tv does. I am using this bar with a Sceptre 49 inch 4k tv. The sound is definitely more clear and less tinny. It also sounds better since the sound is coming from the front and not the back of the tv. For cable TV, the sound is a bit weak but when playing movies through the computer to the TV is where the sound bar shines. Just don't expect too much and you'll be happy.

2015-11-11

Soundbar

Good product. met my expectations. Good sound.

2015-11-09

Channel Home Theater Sound Bar

Not as good as I wanted but good enough....for the price!

2015-11-07

so far, so good...

Nice sound for a great price! My only disappointment is that the volume can only be controlled by the included remote or our Sceptre TV remote, not our DISH TV remote.We tried to allow the DISH box to program a Sony code (per Sceptre tech support), but did not succeed.

2015-08-22

Sceptre 2.1 channel soundbar

Unfortunately, there is no optical input on this sound bar even though Walmart sold it with an optical cord -(why?). The sound is acceptable and the price is not bad. It does have 4 modes of sound: News, Music, Games and Movie. News mode clears the sound of hisses to obtain a clear voice. The other modes are more or less similar. Overall if you are looking for a sound bar that improves your lousy TV sound and don't want to spend more money this is it. It would have been a 5-star product with an optical sound input.

2015-08-18

Definitely improves the sound quality over the tv alone. ...

Definitely improves the sound quality over the tv alone. Can't beat the price, and for my first sound bar and intended purpose of watching movies, fits the bill.

2015-08-14

Sounded good with new sound bar

Worked great perfect size got our living room. Not too loud just perfect.

2015-08-14

Five Stars

Works and sounds great.

2015-08-11

Nice job with this one!

Set up was super easy! I had a vizio sound bar that was twice as much, while good sound, I had trouble with the remote and had to return it twice. I love that you see the volume adjustment on this one on the display! and you can change from music to movies, etc...while obviously not the best sound around, for the price range it can't be beat. I am very happy with it!

2015-08-11

very good I would say excellent

I own three Sceptre tv's a 50" at home a 30"in my camper a 19"in my boat all have excellent reception on free tv antenna's This it the second sound bar I bought and I couldn't be happier

2015-08-10

Biggest bang for your buck

After playing around with settings, I was able to find a sound that is excellent. Much like the other reviews, this little sound bar is a mini powerhouse. Music sounds good as do movies. The only thing I wish was that the bass option was on my Sceptre remote for the TV as I sometimes have to switch to the sound bar remote if the bass setting isn't saved.

2015-08-10

Sound Bar

This has been a good unit so far.. Only had it a couple weeks. Easy to hook up. One problem is that my DVD player remote also changes the sound levels of the unit. Takes some balancing when watching a DVD. Sound bar remote works fine with the TV. All in all a good unit.

2015-08-09

Sceptre Sound Bar

I have a Sceptre TV which has a great picture but not the best sound. This was easy to set up and works with my TV remote. The sound quality is greatly enhanced from what I experienced before. I am pleased with this purchase.

2015-08-07

Awesome!!!

I bought this because the speaker was going out in my t.v. It was easy to install and works great. I love it.

Jerriko 2015-08-06

Good product

all around great product and very easy to install. The speaker has decent sound, but what it lacks in quality in makes up for in its low price. All in all this is the best bang for your buck if your looking for a relatively cheap speaker.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Search Engine

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Anchor Man 2015-08-04

SB301523 Sound Bar

Over all I‘m very pleased with this item I‘m using it on a 2015 40" HDTV in one of my bedrooms I received it on 8/3/2015 off EBay New . The batteries for the remote however where dead luckily I had a spare and it‘s working just fine The Sound Bar itself works well if you keep it on the right settings and don‘t to crazy with the volume ... As far as connecting the sound bar to your TV go‘s and if you have a cable or satellite box then you need to connect the red & white cable to the red & white input of the box not the TV unless you have a straight connection to your TV, This is for basic connections I hope this helps you if you did not already know Enjoy your sound bar ...

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2015-07-30

Better than expected

Not a high end theater sound system but a significant upgrade from the TV speakers. For a small room this is perfect. Pay attention to input. Most TVs now output sound by fiber optic. This soundbar has NO optical input. My TV has only COAX digital sound output which is the only input for the Sceptre. This was a big reason for my choice as most soundbars and surround systems have moved to optical input only.

2015-07-30

Great sound

For the price & for being a single peice unit the sound is rich & deep. Way better than any built in tv speakers. I have an Apex which speakers not very loud & are located on the backside of the tv. I put this front facing & its awesome. There are 3 ways to connect. A optical cord which is attached to the other alternitive connection cords your typical red & white Aux cords. All three are bundled together but if you have an optical connection on your tv then you only need to plug that one & leave red/white unconnected. It also comes with a 3.5 audio jack that plugs into any headphone type jack on your tv or mp3 etc. It also comes with a tiny remote . If you have a sceptre tv with a a remote that will work to control unit too also many universal remotes will also work. It has a digital display but the display lights go off after several seconds after use. Over all you wont find a better sounding unit with remote and connections possibilities out tthere. You wont be dissapointed !

2015-07-30

Much better than expected

Not a high end theater sound system but a significant upgrade from the TV speakers. For a small room this is perfect. Pay attention to input. Most TVs now output sound by fiber optic. This soundbar has NO optical input. My TV has only COAX digital sound output which is the only input for the Sceptre. This was a big reason for my choice as most soundbars and surround systems have moved to optical input only. Good price too

2015-07-24

Great value for the money

Rich, full sound I have been missing

2015-07-23

Great Sound for the prce

Great sound and saved a lot of $

2015-07-23

This was so easy to install and use

This was so easy to install and use. The only problem I had was I needed to get a digital to SPDIF splitter in order to use it with my Panasonic Viero TV. It has perfect sound and bass for a small apartment. At level 20 the sound is awesome!! My grandson loves the sound when playing his games. I am so happy with this so far. I could hardly hear my Viero and had to turn it up to 60 or 70 sometimes to hear it. But now, I hear everything and so clear to. I have reccomended this to my customers,friends,family and co workers If you do not have a sound system and need some awesome sound and live non a budget, this is for you. It is just as good and makes almost the same exact sounds as a surround system would, just somewhat softer. But it is great, we are going to get another one for our kids theatre.

2015-07-21

great buy!

sound is great...improves sound quality of movies.

2015-07-20

great sound..for a small room

This soundboard looks great, kinda techno..the sound is rich but don't expect a lot of bass. The volume only goes to 30 but it's great for a small room. Bass has three levels but at level three the sound becomes distorted. Stick with level two. Overall I'm pleased with it and your just not going to get the best sound and features for the low price of this soundbar

2015-07-18

Great product

Saw this item for only $60 dollars so I thought I try it. It was easy to setup and the sound is great. Had it for a week now and it sounds awsome.

2015-07-17

Excellent buy!

Sounds perfect - installed in the bedroom and is perfect for what we use it for - we also bring it just outside our slider with a longer coax cable and set it on a table and play the streaming satellite music while in the pool, from our Directv or use the aux port for a mobile device for music while outside at the pool!

2015-07-17

Four Stars

Good quality for the price

2015-07-16

Four Stars

easy to install

2015-07-15

Five Stars

Excellent for the money! Exactly what I was looking for!

SouthernBelle 2015-07-13

Great Sound! Great Price!

The speakers on my Sceptre TV weren‘t the best quality and my other half, who is hard of hearing, was missing out on enjoying TV movies. We couldn‘t be more pleased with the sound quality and it is wonderful to see my other half being able to enjoy movies again without me having to constantly repeat what the actors were saying. Fairly easy to hook up and I like that it can be controlled with the TV remote. (Good thing because the little remote that came with it didn‘t work, even after changing the battery.)

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Brand

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
acertall 2015-07-11

NICE SOUND AND EASY TO SETUP

never had a sound bar so I was reluctant to purchase. But seen the price for this item I thought I try it. Had for just two days and Im pleased that it sound great.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2015-07-11

Sounds more expensive then it is

Works great for tv and movies!

2015-07-09

Sceptre Sound Bar with Built-in Subwoofer

Makes the TV sound like it should. I'm very glad to have purchased it.

2015-07-07

WONDERFUL! GREAT SOUND! COMPLETELY SATISFIED!

I have a SCEPTRE 32" TV in my kitchen, so I wanted a SCEPTRE Soundbar. I listen to my Sceptre TV in the back of the kitchen (at a distance), but the volume-with the fan on- wasn't loud enough for my old ears. After contacting Sceptre over the low-volume problem, their answer was a"soundbar". IT CERTAINLY WAS! Not only did it install in just seconds, the sound is WONDERFUL! With the sub-woofers & various settings....it just completely enhances movies and MUSIC! I LOVE IT! I COMPLETELY RECOMMEND IT~you won't be sorry. If you've never had a sound bar, you just can't imagine how much the volume/sound is enhanced. ENTHUSIASTICALLY, HAPPILY, EMPHATICALLY RECOMMEND!

2015-07-05

Does what I needed

The sound on my he flat screen had gotten to the point i had it turn all the way up and still certain programs I had a hard time hearing. With the sound bar I no longer have this problem. I keep the sound bar turn up to a little over half way so as to enjoy the built in sub woofer and my TV down to mid way.

2015-07-05

sceptre sound bar

Very easy to install

2015-07-05

Syncs with my TV

Good product for the money. Had good sound quality. Syncs with my Sceptre TV so I only need one remote!

2015-07-04

I love my Sound Bar

I love my Sound Bar , Had no trouble hooking it up and it works perft with my Vizio TV . Can't beat the sound it put's out. I have my TV in an entertaiment center and was blocking the sound from my Vizio TV since speakers were in the back. The Sceptre sound Bar brings out the volume like you wouldn't believe. Works just great. Would recomend to anyone..

2015-06-28

A soundbar for someone on a tight buget

With these new flat screen tvs they just don't have the sound quality. Wanted a sound bar that was within my budget and picked this item. Wow was I amazed of the sound it has in my bedroom. Very well worth it! Only thing I wish is the bass being able too turn up more. I like a bit of bass. But the sound I cannot complain about. Packed well and very easy too hook up.

2015-06-26

Great soundbar for the price

I honestly don't see any difference in this sound bar than a high price sound bar. It has good sound, picture and overall appearance. I have had to now for several months and I really like it.

2015-06-25

I think it's great

It works great for me.

2015-06-21

Wonderful sound and low price

I have had my 39" Sanyo LCD TV, for over 2 years now and the speakers were ready to go out. I was looking all over the internet, for a sound bar or sound table, to fix my problem. I basically wanted stereo speakers and a sub-woofer, if, possible. I found lots of them, ranging in price from $120 up to $400 and above. It was during this research, that I ran across the Sceptre SB301523 2.1 Sound Bar with built in sub-woofer. This unit fit all of my requirements and needs. I simply, could not believe the price, either. Plus, all of the connection to the TV, was included. I needed the Coax or SFDIF connection and it was on the cable. For those who need a TOS-Link connection, you will need to buy one. Bottom line, I purchased this soundbar, had it shipped to my local Walmart and got it a day earlier, than the estimated shipping date. I got it home, set it up and finally, I can hear all of the shows, movies and news that I have been missing, for the last 6 months or so. I am very impressed with the sound and yes, the sub-woofer does work, and works very well. Sceptre is a good quality name and their products will amaze you. I recently, purchased a 40" Spectre LC/LED TV with 1080p and I can only say ... What a great picture, it has!!! Their overall prices, are what the average buyer can afford to buy. Don't hesitate to buy this sound bar. It has wonderful sound and does not take up a lot of space.

2015-06-20

Value for the price

Sound quality was great. Perfect for my tv in our family room. I watch a lot of concerts and tv while riding my exercise bike. Sometimes hard to hear tv when it's cranked up. This solved the problem. Very pleased with the quality for the price. Agree with other reviews. Battery on remote was dead. Small inconvenience.

2015-06-17

Satisfied!

Received this speaker on time and is a good sound bar. I have it hooked up in my bedroom to a 42 inch sceptre tv and my music sounds good. Just the right amount of bass not too much. Plus it hangs on the wall which is great. I can even hear it in my living room clearly with the volume on 15. Also this speaker can hook up to your phone if you use this as your source of music. But be careful not to turn it up too loud or you will start to hear the speakers pop when listening to tv or music. This speaker is only good for small spaces in my opinion

2015-06-16

Great for TV's with bad speakers

We have a sceptre TV and the speakers are not the best when watching movies. We bought this sound bar and it really helps! Our remote for the TV also works for the sound bar.

2015-06-14

Fantastic value

This is absolutely perfect for our needs. We use this for the TV that we use for the indoor-outdoor area of our house. Its got great bass and clear crisp highs. The sound quality is excellent and we couldn't be happier. We installed it under an articulating flat screen TV and it looks very modern and kind of high tech - it's a nice sleek design that goes really well with the new flat screen. Now, that being said, it does not compare to our Bose surround sound as we like a more theater-like experience for our main TV. But, it does reproduce sound clearly and faithfully (no range is deficient) and that subwoofer really makes a difference. You can really feel the bass. For the price it's a wonderful value. We installed it right on the wall so there's no need for adding a shelf. I really like how it floats beneath the TV.
We weren't expecting this great of a sound for this price point. Excellent bargain since we feel like we got more than we paid for, which was only 59.

2015-06-04

Quality product

Easy to set up. Sound is much better than tv alone. Great product for the price.

2015-05-24

awesome

I bought this for my rca flat screen tv because the sound was bad this sound bar is amazing has different settings and u can adjust the bass it's really got great sound

2015-05-21

Good purchase

Works like it's supposed to

2015-05-20

great extra speaker for the television

great extra speaker for the television

2015-05-14

Goes great with my Sceptre 50" LED TV

Makes a great addition to the Sceptre 50" LED TV I bought from Walmart. This TV and sound bar combo is great.

2015-05-13

A very good value. The sound is superior to more expensive ...

A very good value. The sound is superior to more expensive sound bars I have purchased. The four modes are very useful and appropriate. I recommend this sound bar to anyone looking for good value and performance.

2015-05-13

good

works great

2015-05-08

Solid For The Price

It is compact and looks very nice. It gets pretty loud without distortion for a sound bar as cheap as this. Lack of a digital audio optical cable outlet is perplexing, and definitely the reason this thing loses a star.

2015-05-06

Satisfaction!

I bought this soundbar not really expecting a whole lot but on my limited income for the time being it seemed like the best choice price wise and customer reviews, so I went for it I am completely satisfied with this Sound Bar. Love it!!!!! Its basic but does all I need and the sound is great. It was also extremely easy to hook up. No regrets here :)

2015-05-06

Fantastic sound

I really like the sound for the cost of this unit, some trouble with remote but they mailed me another one promptly.

Hogan57 2015-04-20

Great sound great price

Got the sound bar while recouping from surgery made daytime TV bearable

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2015-04-12

Great Speakers for the Price

The speakers were delivered quickly. They were easy to install. They work great with my Sceptre TV and remote. The sound quality is good. They are not the best speakers in the world but they make a huge difference compared to the flat screen speakers. Great product for the price!

jgreer 2015-04-11

Good but not Great sound...

I bought this a week ago and hooked it up only to notice that the sub was blown already right out of.the box. It does improve my sound but the sub was blown so thats a negative to me.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Design

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
AdGuyJoe 2015-04-11

Hard to beat for the money!

I ordered two of these from Walmart for about $50 each, and I they are very good for the money. The sound difference by simply plugging in them into my 32 and 40 inch Sceptre HDTVs with the supplied RCA plugs is quite amazing, very full and rich. And since everyone hears differently, you can choose from 4 settings , Movies, Games, News, and Music to get the tone you like best. The remotes have several other nice features as well including bass adjustment, mute, and sleep timer. My son has a $600 sound bar and frankly, I like the sound on mine just as well, especially considering the economical price. At this price, no one with a flat screen TV should go without a soundbar to enhance the listening experience. The only reason I didn‘t rate this excellent is that both remotes arrived with dead batteries in them, leading me to first believe the remotes were dysfunction when in fact the batteries were merely dead.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
kzmann 2015-04-07

Very Pleased !

I purchased this sound bar for the TV in our bedroom, my wife was not pleased with the quality of the built in speakers in our "thin" TV. She is very pleased and surprised at the quality of the sound and ease of operation, points for me for purching it for her ! Thanks !

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Katherine 2015-04-06

Great assistance for set-up

Nice quality sound. I‘m looking forward to enjoying it.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Alan0520 2015-04-04

Fantastic Sound!

We have had this for more than a month and could not be more pleased. Even at the very reasonable price of this Soundbar, we never knew that our 60" LCD 3D HDTV could have such great sound. We run the level lower (I know because I cannot hear it in other rooms) but the sound is clearer with more depth and completely understandable voices than when using the HDTV speakers. It even seems louder using the Soundbar in the room with the TV than if I use the HDTV speakers which are audible in other rooms. Highly recommended! By the way, the remote control is very simple to use although I regret that there is no code for using the Soundbar with the DirceTV remote control.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Billsauto 2015-04-04

Great Sound and Features

I bought this to replace the TV speakers, and was pleasantly surprised about the sound quality.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
wsmarion 2015-04-04

Great Improvement

Great Improvement over Flat Screen tinny sounding speakers. Improved sound, simple control.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
dan521 2015-04-04

Good Sound

I bought by this for my kids TV that they play games on. The sound is good for the price. The only problem I have had with the product is the remote did not work out of the box. The exchange process was very easy. I requested service and a new remote was shipped to my house within a week.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2015-04-01

Sceptre 2.1 sound bar

Nice little sound bar. The battery for the remote control had to be replaced upon arrival, though. We have it in a small room and it sounds much better than the speakers on the LG television. The price was very reasonable for this product.

2015-03-24

Great price for the money and works perfectly

Great price for the money and works perfectly. Easy to set up as well and looks nice. Having a remote is great as well. Good product for the price !!!

Robar 2015-03-23

Sounds way better than the TV

I am very pleased with the sound but the remote quit working, I‘ll be getting a new one so I won‘t have to get up & manually press the buttons on the Bar.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
grey 2015-03-17

Nice add on 4-our Sceptre 50"

We bought a Sceptre 50" LED TV and decided to get the Sceptre sound bar too. Great sound, wow! Husband loves it.

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Brand

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
ibfree 2015-03-09

Sounds great.

The product itself is terrific with great bass sound. It outperforms my vizio soundbar that cost $30 more. However, the included remote did not work. Sceptre responded to my email within two hours and promptly sent me a new remote. Great customer service.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
grannyP 2015-03-02

Great value for the price!

We just installed this last week and it works Great. We did have trouble with the remote not working but after replacing the battery it works fine.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
sumograph 2015-03-02

Great Price

Great sound at a great price. The built in sub woofer is a great feature delivering a rich, robust bass. The remote is simple and efficient to operate. The sleek design matches perfectly my flat screen TV. All in all, the best sound system available for the money.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2015-02-27

Good Value for the money

worth the money I paid

2015-02-27

sound bar

VERY NICE

jer bear 2015-02-25

fair sound

much better sound than their 32‘‘ TV has with out this unit. remote control did not work, working on getting a replacement.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Brand

Know Sceptre?Search Engine

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Grandpa Bill 2015-02-23

Great Sound

I bought this sound bar to compliment my Sceptre flat screen television. The sound is great. My only issue was that the remote would not work. I contacted tech support and they stated they would mail a new remote, and that I would receive it within three business days. Great after purchase service.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Brand

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2015-02-22

Great sound, great price !

Great sound at a great price, easy setup and worked from the very first. I feel that this units only drawback is that it is under powered for many of the younger buyers. However I was able to retire 4 older speakers reducing the clutter in our living room.

2015-02-21

Great for the price$$

Great sound bar

2015-02-15

I am very pleased with this sound bar

I am very pleased with this sound bar. It is the first sound bar that I've owned (so I don't have a different one to compare it to) but I have had full sound systems before and this sounds just as good in my small apartment as the sound system did in my parents house. I didn't want to go with a full system as a polite nod to my neighbors (I've had neighbors like that, and I refuse to be one of them!) and it honestly does sound amazing. Also, for a first one, the price was very nice. I usually keep it on a 5 (sometimes a 4, but there is a noticeable sound difference between levels 4-5) and I have had fun playing with the different sound modes. Right now I have my old iPod hooked up to the line in, and have been cleaning while jamming out to music

EDIT 3/3/15: So, I'm putting this little update in here to let others know about the trick as well. I read that someone else switched the battery that comes with it (which is a CR2025) to a CR2032 battery instead, and that it will hit all the contacts inside the remote that you need it to touch in order for it to work. Well, today I remembered to get one of those batteries when I was out and about, and when I got home I tried it and.... IT WORKS! So, I highly recommend switching the battery out for this other sized battery if you are getting frustrated with the remote (cause I know I was!)

c_vibbert 2015-02-11

Great Sound!

I bought this along with a Sceptre big screen TV and both units complement one another. The TV remote has a separate area to control the speaker bar functions which is a win-win. Very nice product!!

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Brand

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
JSMReferee 2015-02-11

Almost GReat

For a lower priced product, the sound is very good and a good value. One problem only. Listening to NFL, I cannot hear the announcers either through the TV audio or the sound bar, crowd noise, etc. great!

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Retail Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
ghorne 2015-02-11

Good but not Great sound...

I bought this a week ago and hooked it up only to notice that the sub was blown already right out of.the box. It does improve my sound but the sub was blown so thats a negative to me.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Search Engine

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Dano 2015-02-10

Great addition to Sceptre TV

I purchased this unit to add to a new Sceptre LED TV. While the TV sound is weak, this unit brings the sound to an excellent level.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Brand

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Bennie Johnson 2015-02-10

Excellent Value!

I bought this product almost a year ago. It still works great and I love the TV I bought with it. The only downside is that my directv remote is not programmable to control the volume on the soundbar.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
TomP 2015-02-02

Great Improvement in Sound

The sound bar was a great improvement in sound quality from the TV speakers. But the remote did not work. Sceptre tech support has said they will replace the remote. I‘ll wait to see if they are good to their word.

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Design

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
zumper 2015-01-29

great sound

Was easy to set up sounds great. nice and clear, cant wait till super bowl sunday

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Design

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
BBeyes 2015-01-27

Slow remote?

Sound is great, but the remote is slow to answer...and yes, I did check the batteries, and yes it is pointed to the bar at only about 5 feet.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Brand

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2015-01-22

Five Stars

Excellent sound, compact design, well worth the price.

Me my nickname 2014-12-25

My first speaker

Tried your speaker and enjoy the variety your product offered. Nice

Number of TVYes

Why Sceptre?Brand

Know Sceptre?Other

Quality of Product
Value of Product
Den Den 2014-11-25

sound bar

I bought this about two weeks ago and am very happy with it. it has great sound and was easy to hook up. I like that it has a remote.

Number of TVNo

Why Sceptre?Price

Know Sceptre?Online Stores

Quality of Product
Value of Product
2014-11-10

Soundbar

Very easy to install, the remote was easy to read. The design was simple but very effective. The sound bar changed the Whole RCA Flat screen into an entertainment that you and family will enjoy for years.

2014-11-10

Five Stars

Made my wife's poor sounding 26" flat screen sound like a real sound system!

2014-09-20

Sound Bar magic

My husband couldn't hear our tv since the sound is not very good on flat screens. Now the sound is so much better. The music is really great thanks to this sound bar. 

2014-08-10

Not Bad

NOT bad. pretty good sound quality I guess. I paired this with a SCEPTRE TV. They offer the options of a sound for GAMES, NEWS, MUSIC and one other I think. It comes with a remote control, but if you have a SCEPTRE TV you can use either the TV remote OR the remote that comes with this sound bar to control both the TV AND the sound bar. Pretty nice sound overall I suppose. Not bad. For the money, mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm, yeah. I would say it's probably definitely worth it.

2014-06-14

Solid Product

 The Sceptre bar did not disappoint whatsoever. VERY simple setup, just plug and play. The bar even came with the necessary audio cables and a remote.  I would definitely recommend this product as strong intro into the sound bar world.

2014-05-29

Very Nice

Very nice sound bar, it works very well.  We mounted it in our RV and it is exactly what I was looking for.

2014-04-11

Outstanding Sound Bar for Sceptre X409BV-FHD

Bought a Sceptre X409BV-FHD 40" 1080p LCD HDTV, as a Christmas present at Walmart. This Sound Bar is made to work with this set. One wire connection from SPDIF Audio Output on TV to SPDIF Audio input on Sound Bar, plus it can be controlled from the Sceptre X409BV-FHD 40" 1080p LCD HDTV remote control. Works with many other TV's as well. Made watching the TV all the more enjoyable. Takes up no space in front of the TV and can be wall mounted. Just an outstanding product!

2014-03-26

No Way You Can Go Wrong with This Little Jewel

This is the best sound bar on the market. We bought this sound bar to go with our Sceptre 32" HD TV. We were pleasantly surprised at the great sound quality, especially the sub-woofer bass and output of such a small device. This sound bar is so convenient since it is controlled by our TV remote. It comes with the audio cable (uses the red, white and orange audio jacks on the TV) so you don't have to buy anything extra to hook it up.

2014-03-26

Super Boost!!!! Great for Dialogue and Big Action Scenes!

I am so pleased with this sound bar. I really felt nervous because of the price but this is a high quality soundbar that rivals the ones I’ve had before by Samsung and Vizio. The bass is wonderful, “movie-mode” is the best and I really have to turn it down because the thing packs a huge punch even at level 18.

2014-02-20

Nice Inexpensive Sound Bar

Sound bar was delivered in just one day! Very fast shipping. Have a 40 inch Sceptre tv and hooked it to the headphone jack. Works perfectly to say the least. Planning to order another one.

2014-01-22

Sounds Good

Looks and sounds good.  Matches my 50" Sceptre LED TV.  Easy because the TV remote also controls the sound bar.  Price was good.

2014-01-15

Easy Setup!

Had this soundbar out of the box and working in less than 5 minutes. Great sound; so much better than the TV speakers. Brings BluRay to life! Excellent for the price paid.