C275B-144R

27" Curved LED Gaming Monitor

  •  1920 x 1080 Full HD Resolution
  • Up to 144Hz Refresh Rate
  • AMD FreeSyncTM Compatible
  • 1 x HDMI, DVI, DisplayPort
Availability: ReStock Soon
Price: $219.99
  • Qty:  
C275B-144R Overview
LED

With sharper contrasts of light and darks, LED display delivers a vast array of rich colors, ensuring that moving images have never been so pleasing to the eyes.

Curved Monitor

The curved display delivers a revolutionary visual experience with a leading 1800R screen curvature as the images appear to wrap around you for an in depth,  immersive experience.

144Hz Refresh Rate

More than double the standard refresh rate, 144Hz gives gamers an edge in visibility as frames transition instantly, leaving behind no blurred images

Fast Response Time

Fast response times reduce ghosting & blurring while transitioning pixels, always keeping the enemy & terrain precisely in focus during chaotic moments.

AMD FreeSync ™

With AMD FreeSync, gamers enjoy smooth video & seamless on the spot movement in fast-paced games. The graphic card and monitor refresh rates are synchronized to eliminate tearing and stuttering.

HDMI, DisplayPort, and DVI

One HDMI port, one DisplayPort, and one DVI port provide up to 144Hz refresh rate, delivering a wider range of connectivity options for all action-packed gaming sequences.

Built-in Speakers

With built-in speakers, the monitor delivers office level audio for conference calls and internet workshops.  Similarly, enjoy engaging audio while listening to your favorite tunes.

Blue Light Shift

Blue Light Shift reduces blue light, allowing you to comfortably work, watch, or play applications without straining your eyes.

Anti-Flicker

Provides a crisper picture by preventing the backlight from flickering periodically.

Security Lock

The Security Locksecurely fastens your monitor in place, effectively preventing damage or theft.

Tiltable Display

With the ability to tilt 15° backward and 5° forward, the added tilt feature will provide multiple options for finding the optimum angle to view the screen so that work and browsing can be performed with ease.

VESA Wall Mountable

The VESA wall mount pattern gives you the freedom to select the optimum viewing position for your monitor, eliminate cable clutter, and save valuable space for your gaming and work station.

Customer Service

Our customer service representatives are, and have always been, based in the USA, guaranteeing that our customers’ needs are met as efficiently as possible.

30+ Years of Experience

Founded in City of Industry, CA over 30 years ago, Sceptre Inc. made a promise to create & deliver superior products for remarkably affordable prices, a rare tradition that continues today.

 

  • 1920 x 1080 Full HD Resolution
  • Up to 144Hz Refresh Rate
  • AMD FreeSyncTM Compatible
  • 1 x HDMI, DVI, DisplayPort

The Sceptre C275B-144R is a 27” Full HD Curved Monitor that embraces all the speed and features that gamers crave. Featuring an incredible 144Hz refresh rate, fast moving visuals pose no problem for the C275B-144R. For added competitive edge, choose between FPS and RTS game modes to access custom settings that enhance gameplay.  

Display

Active Screen Size
27" Diagonal Viewable
Panel Type
VA
Curvature
1800R
Native Resolution
1920 x 1080
Refresh Rate
Up to 144Hz Refresh Rate
Aspect Ratio
16:9
Response Time
3 ms (G-to-G)
Pixel Pitch
0.3114 mm × 0.3114 mm
Color Gamut
sRGB:85% DCI-P3:70%
Color Depth
16.7M
Contrast Ratio
3,000 : 1
Dynamic Contrast Ratio
1,000,000 : 1
Brightness (cd/m²)
280 cd/m2
Viewing Angle
Vertical: 178° / Horizontal: 178°
Backlight Type
Edge-Lit LED
Backlight Life
50,000+ Hours
Anti-Flicker
Yes
Surface Treatment
Antiglare

Features

On Screen Display Control (OSD)
Standard, Movie, ECO, User
Picture Presets
Eco, Standard, Movie, User
Game Presets
FPS and RTS
OSD Supported Languages
English (Default), Spanish, French, Chinese
Adaptive Sync
AMD FreeSync™ Compatible
Blue Light Shift
Blue Light Shift mode
Auto Dynamic Contrast Mode
Available
Color Temperature
Warm, Normal (Default), Cool, User
Gamma
Adjustable

Audio

Stereo Speakers
2 ×4Ω/3W

Input and Output

Supported Digital Signals
31 - 165 kHz (Horizontal) / 49 – 144 kHz (Vertical)
HDMI (# of Ports & Version)
1 x HDMI (144Hz)
Supported HDMI Signals
Up to 1920 x 1080 @ 144Hz
DP (# of Ports & Version)
1 x DisplayPort (144Hz)
Supported DP Signals
Up to 1920 x 1080 @ 144Hz
DVI (# of Ports)
1 x DVI (144Hz)
Supported DVI Signals
Up to 1920 x 1080 @ 144Hz
3.5mm Auxiliary Input Jack
Yes
3.5mm Headphone Jack (Output)
Yes

Mechanical Features

Chassis Colors
Silver
Tilt
Forward: 5° ,Backward: 15°
Neck / Stand Detachable
Yes
VESA Mount Pattern (mm)
100mm x 100mm
VESA Mount Screw Size (mm)
M4 x 12mm
Neck Screw Size & Quantity (mm)
M4 x 8mm
Stand Screw Size & Quantity (mm)
M4 x 12mm

Dimensions

With Stand (inches, W x H x D)
24.33" x 17.66" x 7.35"
Without Stand (Inches, W x H x D)
24.33" x 14.31" x 2.46"
Carton Box Dimension (inches, W x H x D)
26.77" x 17.67" x 4.92"

Weight

Net Weight with Stand (lbs)
8.46 Ib
Net Weight without Stand (lbs)
8.37 lb
Gross Weight (lbs)
12.12 Ib

Power

Power Range (V, A, Hz)
Input: 100 – 240V~ 50/60Hz, 1.1A (Max.)
Power Consumption (Typical)
42W
Maximum
48W
Sleep
< 0.5W
Off
< 0.5W

Regulations / Certifications

Regulations
FCC, UL, ROHS
Certifications
Energy Star V7.0

What's in the Box?

Power Cable
AC Power Adapter x 1
Display Cable
DisplayPort Cable x 1
Accessories
Monitor Display x 1, Stand x 1, Neck x 1, Stand Screws x 1, Neck Screws x 2, Screwdriver x 1, User Manual x 1

Warranty

Limited Parts and Labor
One Year
4.728 Reviews

TOP POSITIVE REVIEW

By On January 27 00:00:00 , 2019

I have this monitor like about a year now and it is good the vertical on is 60 hrz and the horizontal one is 144 hrz

Claybear 2019-05-16

Good Budget Gaming Monitor

I just posted a review of this monitor on YouTube it is a good budget gaming monitor it has flaws but way more strengths. Check out my YouTube video review here https://youtu.be/eFQsVpEzXcY
2019-01-27

Best and cheap

I have this monitor like about a year now and it is good the vertical on is 60 hrz and the horizontal one is 144 hrz

2019-01-21

Great! Great! Many of the complaints are just people not understanding electronics

As with many things electronics people rarely know what their talking about, this monitor is everything it says (besides the actual response time being better with overdrive). When people say it’s only 60 hz it’s because their using a old hdmi instead of a display port, when they say the color sucks they just need to set the color preset. Can’t say anything for the dead pixels besides it may be the magnetic screw driver that might be messing some up.

2019-01-15

It's what you are looking for

So far I love the The gaming monitor, are use it to play call of duty black out and couldn’t be more happier with the picture quality and refresh rate. I gave all five stars because so far it’s amazing and give it a four star for durability because I have not had it that long. Also love the curve

2018-12-31

You won't find a better panel in this price range

Great VA panel for the money. Not much ghosting like on other high refresh rate panels I've used. IO is generous and HDMI port is also capable of high refresh rates. Light panel and easy to transport. It's made with a VESA mount in mind and they provide extending pegs with a screwdriver. Most importantly it has no dead pixels or any dust between the panel.

2018-12-28

beautiful display

The first monitor I received was defective, looked like I got someones return. Wasn't packaged nice, ac adapter was broken, wouldn't power on at all even after walk thru help from amazon. They had another one to me in a few days (during xmas so thats pretty impressive). 2nd one was brand new, worked wonderfully right out of the box. The refresh rate is preset to 60hz.
Go settings>system>display>advanced display>display adapter properties for display 1>monitor>monitor settings theres a drop down menu to select 144 refresh rate.

2018-12-27

Good for the price

best option for budget gaming monitor, as long as u got AMD.

2018-12-19

Wonderful

This monitor is absolutely wonderful. The curve isn't really a selling point in my opinion but the VA panel has great black levels. The monitor did need some color calibration like other reviews said. But the Movie preset is perfectly fine for most use cases with good colors. I was skeptical about the brand but am happy with my purchase.

2018-12-19

Decent Monitor, Great Price

Got this monitor on Black Friday 2018 for $170 (I do realize that same price isn't reflected as of right now). It is downright awesome going from my 1080p 60hz display on the left in the pictures. But it does have a few drawbacks.

Pros:
-144hz: Always appreciated, especially in games
-27" is definitely the limit for 1080p, but looks great in this
-Minimal, stylish stand. Not very 'gamery', my kind of style
-Comes with a displayport cable, something I need and thought I'd have to buy as an accessory
-Stand assembly was nice and easy

Cons:
-Colors are definitely adequate, but not amazing in my opinion. My older monitor has a bit nicer color to it (it was also a more expensive monitor to begin with). I did try adjusting the settings, didn't do much for me.
-The monitor definitely wobbles on its stand when the desk is hit, or moved a bit. Not extremely noticeable, but i figured i'd point it out
-When my face is a little close to the monitor, pixels are definitely noticeable (going back to my statement about 27" being the limit of 1080p

2018-12-07

Would definitely purchase again

My son couldn't be happier. Beautiful picture. Nice sound from built in speakers.

2018-12-03

Great value monitor!

So far I love it! It's so worth the money and I do believe I great a great value out of the monitor. It is my first starter monitor for gaming and it is very sharp and smooth when I play games like League of legends and PUBG on high settings! It came in good packaging condition and didnt have any issues with dead pixels or broken screens!

Mictwisted 2018-12-01

Good gaming display

This is a solid gaming display for the budget minded gamer. I played Pubg and found I could see things I couldn‘t before. WoT looks awesome on this monitor... the Price and those facts make me happy.
2018-11-29

Great value!

This monitor is a great deal, and don’t be scared off by the company, it’s legit and high quality. So far mine only has 3 dead pixels that won’t rub out, but I got the monitor for $180, what do you expect?

Pros:
Huge, curved 144hz 3ms delay beast.
Easy directions and guide to install and build.
Comes with wall mount screws and holes.
Metal stand that’s quite durable.

Cons:
Not very many cons, but the 3 dead pixels and warning, there’s no VGA connection port, which may not mean anything to y’all.

Overall, a great deal, buy buy buy it! Can’t beat this beast for $180 on sale!

2018-11-29

Great monitor

I found this marked down on black Friday for a lot cheaper than any other monitor like it. So far it has been amazing and I wish I would have bought two.

2018-11-26

Great Value

Display did not arrive with any dead pixels. The build quality feels solid, and everything works as it should. If you're considering this monitor, you should know that anything over 24" displaying in 1080p is pushing it because the pixel size is big enough to make certain things, like text, appear blurry. So if you insist on a perfect and crisp picture, 24" is likely better for 1080 and 1440 is better for 27". Otherwise, the monitor is a good entry point for large screen, 144hz gaming. Big, sleek, and smooth.

2018-11-25

Great monitor for the price

Only had one day, but picture looks great and Windows is registering it as 144hz over display port. Got it on sale, and for the money it's great.

GR0077 2018-10-23

Fantastic Monitor

I bought this monitor about a week ago and have been using it non-stop. This is coming from a guy who used a 1680x1050 monitor with a dvi port. I wanted to get into 1080p gaming and found a lot of monitors but very few did 144z and very few were at the price for what I paid for this monitor. Mine did arrive with 1 or 2 dead pixels but they are far away into the corner that its unnoticeable. The color of my cabinet is a dark gunmetal gray so there isn‘t any tacky RGB stuff on it. It has built in speakers but are not that loud like a T.V. The stand itself is metal and not plastic which is a relief. The curved gaming monitor is definitely a change but its very subtle to the point where you forget its a curved monitor. From a gamer point of view its a fantastic choice if your are looking to dive right into 1080p @144z gaming. 4 stars is too harsh but that dead pixel keeps it from being 5 stars.
2018-10-22

Great for gaming!

Great product. Excellent piece of technology amazing picture quality and overall outstanding performance

2018-10-08

Great First Impressions

I was nervous at first because I'd never heard of this manufacturer, but all I can say is I'm impressed. The refresh rate makes a nice difference to the smoothness of the movement on screen. The colors are darker than my previous monitors, but I actually appreciate it and set my screen to the 'cooler colors' mode. Very sturdy base and stand. A fantastic entry-point for someone wanting to try out a curved screen.

2018-09-19

Five Stars

Great Screen, refresh rate is excellent and the curvature is great, giggity.

Loading...

DOWNLOADS

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

CONTACT US

CUSTOMER SERVICE

Phone#:
1-800-788-2878
1-626-369-3698
Email: SceptreCS@Sceptre.com

TECH SUPPORT

Phone#:
1-800-788-2878
1-626-369-3698
Email: SceptreTS@Sceptre.com
Live Chat

HOURS OF OPERATION

Monday to Friday 9:00AM ~ 5:30PM PST
Please have your Product/Serial # ready.