X505BV-FSRC

X505BV-FSRC LED HDTV

  • 1920 x 1080 FHD TV
  • 3 x HDMI
  • 1 x MHL (shared with HDMI x 1)
  • 1 x VGA
Availability: In Stock
Price: $239.99
  • Qty:  
X505BV-FSRC overview banner
LED

With sharper contrasts of light and darks, LED display delivers a vast array of rich colors, ensuring that moving images have never been so pleasing to the eyes. LED Display offers a lifelike picture, complete with bright colors and crisp images.

Multiple Ports

For this LED HD TV, connectivity is key. Three HDMI ports will transport visuals and audio from all of your HD devices to the TV. MHL is shared with HDMI 1 so tap into all of your latest app obsessions on a big screen. One VGA port is included to connect all your analog video sources. Component and Composite ports will support resolutions up to 1080P FHD. Connect to your favorite audio devices with the Auxiliary Input Jack, Headphone Jack, and Optical Output.

HDMI

HDMI not only delivers superior digital video and audio, but also, connects both to the TV with only one cable.

MHL

MHL allows you to stream content from a compatible smartphone or tablet to the Sceptre TV, capitalizing on the visually enhanced picture quality.

VGA

With the ability to connect your computer, laptop, monitor, or TV to all your favorite variety of input options, VGA inputs deliver superb analog video.

USB Port

Let’s you view your pictures as a slideshow or listen to your favorite music via the USB port. Just insert your flash drive into the USB port for the ultimate entertainment.

VESA Wall Mountable

The VESA wall mount provides the ideal position to view your TV and eliminates cable clutter, contributing a stylishly modern addition to your decor.

Energy Star V7.0

Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.

Customer Service

Our customer service representatives are, and have always been, based in the USA, guaranteeing that our customers’ needs are met as efficiently as possible.

30+ years of Experience

Founded in the City of Industry, California over 30 years ago, Sceptre Inc. made a promise to create and deliver superior products for remarkably affordable prices, a rare tradition that has continued to this day.

  • 1920 x 1080 FHD TV
  • 3 x HDMI
  • 1 x MHL (shared with HDMI x 1)
  • 1 x VGA

The wide-ranging color and clarity of 1080P resolution will deliver an unforgettable HD experience on the 50" X505BV-FSRC 50" LED HDTV. With 3 HDMI ports (HDMI 1 is shared with MHL), picture quality and streaming access is available at its fullest potential.  Enjoy every moment of the auto enhanced picture quality especially for all your favorite sports, video games, and movies packed with action.

 

Display

Active Screen Size
Class 50 (49.5” Viewable Diag.)
Native Resolution
1920 x 1080
Refresh Rate
60 Hz
Aspect Ratio
16:9
Display Colors
16.7M (8-bit)
Response Time
9.5 ms (G-to-G)
Contrast Ratio
4,000:1
Dynamic Contrast Ratio
15,000:1
Brightness (cd/m² )
250 cd/m2
Viewing Angle
178º (Horizontal) / 178º (Vertical)
Backlight Life
30,000 + Hours

Features

On Screen Display Control (OSD)
Picture, Sound, Channel, Parental, Setup
Built-in Tuner
ATSC / NTSC
OSD Supported Languages
English(default), French, Spanish, Chinese
Weak Signal Enhancement
Yes
Comb Filter
3D
De-interlace Technology
3D
Auto Dynamic Contrast Mode
Yes
Noise Reduction
Yes
MPEG Noise Reduction
Yes
Surround Sound Mode
Yes
Sound Equalizer Settings
Yes (5-band)
Auto Volume Level Control
Yes
Wall Mountable
Yes
Energy Guide
Yes

Audio

Stereo Speakers
2 ×10W 8Ω

Input and Output

HDMI (# of Ports & Version)
3 × HDMI (1.4); MHL: Shared with HDMI 1
Supported HDMI Signals
1920 x 1080 up to 60Hz (Native & Max); 1080/24p, 1080/60p, 1080i, 720p, 480p, 480i
VGA (# of Ports)
1 × D-SUB terminal (Blue, 15 pin)
Supported VGA Signals
1920 x 1080 up to 60Hz (Native & Max)
3.5mm Auxiliary Input Jack
1 × PC Audio in terminal (black)
Cable / Antenna Input
1 × IEC-Connector 75Ω
USB Input
1 × USB (2.0)
3.5mm Headphone Jack (Output)
1 × Earphone terminal (black)
SPDIF Audio Output
1 × SPDIF (Optical, Black)
Supported HDTV Signals
1080p,1080i, 720p, 480p, 480i
Component (YPbPr) Input
1 × Component (Audio input share with composite)
Supported Component Signals
1080p, 1080i, 720p, 480p, 480i
Composite Video
1 × Composite (Video input share with component)
Supported Composite Video Signals
1080p, 1080i, 720p, 480p, 480i
Analog Audio Output (L + R)
1 (2 x RCA terminals (White, Red))

Mechanical Features

VESA Mount Pattern (mm)
300mm x 200mm
VESA Mount Screw Size (mm)
M6 x 10mm
Stand Screw Size & Quantity (mm)
M4X18, 4pcs

Dimensions

With Stand (Inches)
44.1” x 7.4" x 27"
Without Stand (inches)
44.1” x 3.1" x 25.4"
Packaging Dimension (inches)
48.2" x 5.8" x 28.8"

Power Consumption

Power Range
100-240V~, 50/60Hz, 3.0A (Max.)
Typical Power Consumption
60W
Maximum Power Consumption
75W
Standby Power Consumption
≤0.5W

Weight

Net Weight with Stand (lbs)
22.22 lbs.
Net Weight without Stand (lbs)
22 Ibs.
Gross Weight (lbs)
29.10 Ibs.

Regulations / Certifications

Energy Star
V7.1
Regulations
cTUVus, FCC, ISTA 6A
Compliances
Energy Star, HDMI, MHL

What's in the Box?

Remote Control Model No
8142026670003C

Warranty

Limited Parts and Labor
One Year
4.9 | 37 Reviews

TOP POSITIVE REVIEW

By Bbrown69 On November 14 23:25:30 , 2019

Purchased this from walmart .com very pleased so far.
Xerox6135 2019-11-14

Great T.V

I bought this T.V for my Dad at Walmart. Got it on a black Friday sale . $159.00. Great picture 3 hdmi connections. 1 av connection. 1 pc. Monitor connection. 1 component connection. I would recommend this TV to a friend.
Katjac 2019-11-14

Surprising

Impressive picture and sound. Better than expected.
Bbrown69 2019-11-14

Sleek design!

Purchased this from walmart .com very pleased so far.
CNunes_z33 2019-11-14

Excellent Product!

Purchased this TV via Walmart during this recent Black Friday for 200 + tax. I must say this was a great value. Installation was easy and simple. Picture quality is great, audio is nice and clear. Would definitely recommend
Lynd 2019-11-14

Great picture & PRICE!!!

Very satisfied with this tv, easy set up..a good quality tv!
Jamminj 2019-11-14

50” at this price!!!! Nice!!!!

I bought this Tv at Walmart for $199.99 also and I am happy with this purchase. Now I need a bigger room for this monster sized beast!!!
JamieN 2019-11-14

Sleek design!

I bought this tv cause the price was good! The picture is very clear and sound is great! I’m happy I bought this tv!
AJ Bucci 2019-11-14

Great all around product,price

I have only had my tv a few days and for lack of a better explaination I‘m happier than a pig in slop. Look at a pig in slop and you will understand the ufamizum (don‘t judge on the spelling how often does anyone have to spell that one "lol"). Anyway I would recommend this manufacturer and it‘s product due to my complete ear to ear grin of happiness in my decision to go this route to anyone within my relm or ear shot to travel the same road of satisfaction and pure intelligence to travel it. That is if they like being happier than a lion with no one trying to share his black and white striped steak dinner. To put it bluntly if you want to walk down the road of life with confidence the you are not da da dumb as dirt think sceptre as I‘m a king and I hold my sceptre (get it ) hey if you can make ‘em laugh it‘s good 4 the soul and mind. Anyway looking forward to future experience‘s with your products a many. Psst your stocks are going up so make sure you get your retirement shares I will. Thanks for listening c u in the future A. J. Bucci lll
Ken Lawill 2019-11-14

Value and high quality!

Wasn’t sure about the product because of the price so set my expectations low.... wrong! Great picture! A lot of Tv for not a lot of money.... can’t go wrong with that! Registration was easy and set up simple. Would definitely recommend Sceptre! Now I want a sound bar :)
happy customer19 2019-11-14

Happy returning customer

I have to say I am so happy with my purchase 100% the value the quality and functionality makes it a great buy for the savvy informed shopper for 2019. Th is is my second purchase and I would buy more but no room and actually no need the two I have are terrific . when people come buy and see these huge screens they think wow you must be rich! No just what I‘m looking for. Thanks again sceptre
my5tkjam 2019-11-14

great quality picture

great quality for a low price!
DD88 2019-11-14

Great TV!

My daughter brought this tv for from Walmart, it’s really nice I love it. But I’m setting it up and realize it did not come with a remote in the box
dedesil 2019-11-14

Great picture & PRICE!!!

Very satisfied with this tv, easy set up..a good quality tv!
Ute plumber 2019-11-14

Great tv

I loved the ease of setup and great pic!!
Mikie1 2019-11-14

Great price excellent product

I just got the TV today and got it all set up I am so pleased with everything from the installation to the picture and sound itself thinking about buying some for Christmas gifts because the price is awesome.
Germanchoco1 2019-11-14

Great Tv

I got this tv for gift. Its great pic sound the whole nine. I recommend this product to buy.
qsta 2019-11-14

great tv for price

so far the television is great
Ksh18 2019-11-14

Great product!!!!

Received my tv today! Absolutely love it. Clear crisp Picture. Great price!
Doug65 2019-11-14

Great review

I bought this about month ago and love it. Happy I did.
Kachele 2019-11-14

Nice Picture!

Just hooked it all up today. BTW, I read one review that said the screen wasn‘t as large as advertised, but the guy measure the width. The screen size is measured diagonally. This IS definitely a 50" screen. It has 3 HDMI ports for hooking up all our stuff including CHROMECAST. Set up was easy. Antenna and satellite both come in with a sharp picture. Sound is great too. Got it on sale at WalMart for only $199.00 with free shipping. Great deal if you can get it. Worth the $349.00 regular price. My wife and I did this review together.
Judybl 2019-11-14

I really like this TV

I bought this TV a few weeks ago and I really like it. Great picture and the sound is also very clear. I had a hard time hearing my old TV so I‘m glad I chose this one. I really like the big 50" screen.
Jsm57 2019-11-14

1 st tv in 15 years

After installing a video security system i needed something to view it on. Havent owned a tv in 15 years too much an high cable bills tuned me out. So i reviewed an considered cost sceptre was my choice. I added an antenna which was very easy to navigate an now i can watch nfl on sundays all while keeping an eye on the home. This is a real review an i got my money‘s worth. 65 channels in vibrant color an would definitely buy again, so press that button twice so you‘ll have two the price is RIGHT!
smig 2019-11-14

great picture

I got my big 50” tv today and it was so easy to set up. Lightweight, sleek and a great screen, excellent sound. I got it for my living room great value very very happy
Dr Rok 2019-11-14

Great buy

Bought this for my mom for Christmas. Great price for a great tv!
Bella 2019-11-14

Great buy

We set up this tv last night. It is perfect! Picture is very clear and volume is just right being that we live in mobile home. Very happy with our purchase!
Justrand 2019-11-14

Gorgeous picture, Great sound!

I got my big 50” tv today and it was so easy to set up. Lightweight, sleek and a great screen, excellent sound. I got it for my bedroom but now I want this one in my main tv room. Thank you Sceptor! Thanks to all for the great reviews I read at time of purchase... we aren’t kidding about being SO pleased!!
Jef72 2019-11-14

Awesome!

Easy setup excellent quality
TashiaMyKingsQueen 2019-11-14

50" Sceptre LCDHDTV

This Tv is awesome it the picture is perfect the the size is perfect it was a great buy for $199.99. Light weight and easy set up. Perfect for the family room.
reb1072 2019-11-14

Great picture

Bought this TV a week ago. Great picture impressive sound. Would recommend!
Sid1 2019-11-14

Great value

I bought 31 Dec, 2018. Very easy to set up, very good picture, wish the sound was a little better, but not bad. Would recommend to friends.
KevG 2019-11-14

Great Product!

Excellent quality and price!!
JoyS 2019-11-14

Good sound and picture

I have had my Sceptre TV for several weeks. It was very easy to set up. Just pug and go. I will buy more Sceptre TVs as I need more in my home.
Debra M 2019-11-14

I love this tv!!

I purchased this tv from Walmart. I saved my money and this is the first tv I purchased on my own so I‘m proud of myself. the sound and picture is incredible. I plan on buying another very soon.
Ambo 2019-11-14

Must buy!!!

I bought this tv on Walmart.com for $199!!!! Best tv I have had in a long time.
Mauri 2019-11-14

Great Picture and Sound

I bought and plugged in today, watched a few tv programs, already like it
Don72 2019-11-14

Happy returning customer

I have to say I am so happy with my purchase 100% the value the quality and functionality makes it a great buy for the savvy informed shopper for 2019. Th is is my second purchase and I would buy more but no room and actually no need the two I have are terrific . when people come buy and see these huge screens they think wow you must be rich! No just what I‘m looking for. Thanks again sceptre
Lisa york 2019-11-14

Nice pic

I bought Nov 25 best buy on this tv I love it

MANUALS

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Q:The video card driver is not up to date, how can I fix this? ?
A:

  1. Find out what card you have by going into the Display Settings of your Operating System.  You will be able to see your video card name.
  2. Most video cards are from two companies, nVidia and AMD (formally ATI). You will need to download the latest driver to update your card. Here are the links:
    • nVidia: http://www.nvidia.com/Download/index.aspx?lang=en-us

    • AMD (formally ATI):  http://support.amd.com/us/Pages/AMDSupportHub.aspx

    • Note: If your video card is not from nVidia, please search for the card on Google (www.google.com) or  visit www.sceptre.com for additional technical support and Live Chat with Customer Tech Support.

  3. Download the newest driver and remove the old driver from the system.  You will also need to remove the plug and play detected monitor driver.
  4. Reboot your computer and install the newest video card driver.
  5. You will need to reboot an additional time (reboot twice) for the system to detect the monitor, then you can adjust the monitor resolution.

CONTACT US

CUSTOMER SERVICE

Phone#:
1-800-788-2878
1-626-369-3698
Email: SceptreCS@Sceptre.com

TECH SUPPORT

Phone#:
1-800-788-2878
1-626-369-3698
Email: SceptreCS@Sceptre.com
Live Chat

HOURS OF OPERATION

Monday to Friday 9:00AM ~ 5:30PM PST
Please have your Product/Serial # ready.