C550CV-UMR

55" 4K UHD Curved TV

  • 3840 x 2160 UHD Resolutioin
  • 3000R Curvature
  • HDMI 2.0 & HDCP 2.2
  • Clear QAM
Availability: ReStock Soon
Price: $699.99
  • Qty:  
Superior 4K Picture

Delivering 4x the pixels (8 million) of FHD, 4K (3840 x 2160) resolution offers an extraordinary landscape of color variation, contrast, and clarity that mirrors the real world.

LED

With sharper contrasts of light and darks, LED display delivers a vast array of rich colors, ensuring that moving images have never been so pleasing to the eyes.

UHD Upscaling

Breathing new life into the colors of older movies and shows, UHD Upscaling upgrades SD, HD, FHD resolution nearly to the level of the masterful 4K picture quality the UHD display has to offer.

USB Port

Let’s you view your pictures as a slideshow or listen to your favorite music via the USB port.  Just insert your flash drive into the USB port for the ultimate entertainment.

Customer Service

Our customer service representatives are, and have always been, based in the USA, guaranteeing that our customers’ needs are met as efficiently as possible.

30+ Years of Experience

Founded in City of Industry, CA over 30 years ago, Sceptre Inc. made a promise to create & deliver superior products for remarkably affordable prices, a rare tradition that continues today.

  • 3840 x 2160 UHD Resolutioin
  • 3000R Curvature
  • HDMI 2.0 & HDCP 2.2
  • Clear QAM

Sceptre is introducing their first Curved 4K UHD TV with the C550CV-UMR, providing a transformative experience in field of vision, color, and clarity that can only be matched in the real-world.

4 HDMI ports allow you to connect up to four devices at once, so you can stream, browse, and listen to all of your favorite multimedia.  The HDMI 2.0 ports allow you to seamlessly stream 4k video to get the most rewarding viewing experience that is available on the market. 

Explore your apps on this giant LED screen once you connect your smartphone or tablet to the Mobile High-Definition Link (MHL) port (HDMI 1). 

The innovative USB port further expands functionality, allowing users to listen to music and view digital pictures quickly and conveniently. 

Display

Active Screen Size
54.6"
Curvature
3000R
Native Resolution
3840 x 2160
Refresh Rate
Up to 60Hz Refresh Rate
Aspect Ratio
16:9
Display Colors
16.7M
Response Time
8ms (G-to-G)
Dynamic Contrast Ratio
1,000,000:1
Contrast Ratio
6,000:1
Brightness (Typ.)
378 cd/m2
Viewing Angle
178(H)/178(V)
Backlight Type
LED
Backlight Life
50.000+hours

Features

Support MHL & ROKU
Yes
On Screen Display Control (OSD)
Picture, Sound, Channel, Parental, Setup, Others
Built-in Tuner
ATSC / NTSC / Clear QAM
OSD Supported Languages
English(default), French, Spanish
Weak Signal Enhancement
Yes
Comb Filter
3D
De-interlace Technology
3D
Auto Dynamic Contrast Mode
Yes
Noise Reduction
Yes
MPEG Noise Reduction
Yes
Built-in Speakers
2 ×10W6Ω
Surround Sound Mode
Yes
Sound Equalizer Settings
Yes
Auto Volume Level Control
No
Wall Mountable
Yes

Inputs & Outputs

HDMI (# of Ports & Version)
x 4
Supported HDMI Signals
2160P,1080/24p, 1080/60p, 1080i, 720p, 480p, 480i
3.5mm Auxiliary Input Jack
Yes
Cable / Antenna Input
x 1
SPDIF Audio Output
x 1 (Optical)
Supported HDTV Signals
1080p,1080i, 720p, 480p, 480i
Supported VGA Signals
1366 x 768@ 60Hz (Native & Max)
VGA (# of Ports)
x 1 D-SUB terminal (blue, 15 pin)
3.5mm Headphone Jack (Output)
x 1
Audio Out
x 1
Component (YPbPr) Input
x 1 Component
USB
x 1 USB 2.0
Composite Video
x 1 Composite

Mechanical Features

VESA Mount Pattern (mm)
200 x 200
VESA Mount Screw Size (mm)
M6 x 10
Stand Screw Size & Quantity (mm)
M6 x 14

Dimensions

With Stand (Inches, W x H x D)*
48.66 x 11.28 x 30.80 inches
Without Stand (Inches, W x H x D)
48.66 x 5.26 x 28.35 inches
Carton Box Dimension (inches, W x H x D)
54.01" x 9.33" x 34.4"

Weight

Net Weight with Stand (lbs)
37.33 lb
Net Weight without Stand (lbs)
35.55 lb
Gross Weight (lbs)
52.88 lb

Power

Power Range (V, A, Hz)
100~240V 60Hz
Power Consumption (Typical)
85.4w
Maximum
138w
Standby
≤0.5W

Regulations / Certifications

Energy Star
7.0
Certificates
cTUVus FCC, Energy Star
Compliances
RoHS

What's in the Box?

Remote Control Model No
8142026670003C

General

What is in the box?
Display, Stand (Left & Right), User Guide, Warranty Card, Screws for Stand, Remote Control

Warranty

Limited Parts and Labor
One Year

TOP POSITIVE REVIEW

By On July 27 00:00:00 , 2018

This was a gift to my daughter. She lives it. She said it was easy to hook up. She says the color is great. For me the price was right and the shipping was great. It arrived for her on time for her Birthday plus it was undamaged.

2018-07-27

This was a gift to my daughter. She lives it. She said it was easy to hook up. She says the color is great. For me the price was right and the shipping was great. It arrived for her on time for her Birthday plus it was undamaged.

2018-07-24

Great for using as a computer monitor

I purchased this tv to use as a computer monitor. It came extremely fast and doubled boxed. The curved screen looks great. I am going to hook up my blu ray to it this week and see how that goes. Very pleased overall.

2018-07-22

Just buy it!

We've only had our new tv for a couple days, but it has proven an unbeatable value so far. We are not TV snobs, so your mileage may vary. Turn the bass and treble all the way up and the speakers will go from laughably bad to perfectly adequate normal TV speakers. A sound bar or speaker system may be coming down the road, but with a little adjustment the TV speakers are completely fine.

2018-07-14

Love Sceptre!!!

I love this tv!!! Wonderful picture. The sound is good but I use a sound base for the theater experience. Set up is easy but use two people as instructed. This is my second Sceptre and I am thankful Wal Mart has them. People will not be disappointed with their purchase of this fine tv.

RJLBOB 2018-06-29

EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS!

I recently purchased a SONY 60” 4k TV for $1600.00 at Best Buy. After set-up, my first impression was “Is that all their is?”. Picture quality was only fair and the remote had severe “lagging” issues. So I returned it and came across this Sceptre 55” 4k TV. Having purchased a 50” Sceptre TV for my parents almost 8 years ago (which is still performing flawlessly) I decided to give the updated to 4K version a try. Compared to the $1600.00 Sony, this Sceptre TV was clearly the winner. I am simply still amazed in the difference in price and performance! Granted, the Sceptre is not a “Smart TV”, but a $69 Roku streaming stick will fix that. Honestly, I am truly quite happy with this purchase.
2018-06-29

EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS!

Absouloutely flawless 4k TV. I recently purchased (and returned) a Sony 4k TV $1699.00 to Best Buy due to problems with the remote responding SO slowly. I saw this TV and decided to give it a try. Quite frankly, the picture is just as good, if not better than the Sony TV. The colors are deep and rich with excellent contrast. It was delivered well packaged and was very easy to lift and set-up. The TV is very “polished” looking. Not only did I get a better TV, but also saved more than $1000.00! Granted, it is not a Smart TV, but the $69.00 Roku streaming stick will take care of that. The audio quality is fair, but as with literally all flat screen TV’s, a Sound Bar is usually in order.

2018-06-10

I like the curve look. It works well. Easy to put stand on. I will purchase again.

2018-05-21

Speakers are fineee

I purchased this TV knowing that I may need a soundbar based on other reviews. Well this was not the case. Those reviewers most likely did not go in and mess with the audio sliders. Yes the TV sounds like garbage right out of the box, but if you turn the bass most/all the way up and tinker with the other sliders, it sounds FINE like any other TV. It sounds as good as or better than the Vizio I am replacing with this. Just a heads up, this TV only has 8 bit color, so if you are using Xbox One S or X with this, you wont get all green checkmarks in setup. This just means the TV does not have 10 bit/HDR capability, which it never claimed, but I wanted to make aware of. Also make sure you use the xbox's calibrate function to hone in colors/contrast/brightness. 4k Netflix and HBO content looks good. I have owned this for 3 days now. I wanted a large curved "dumb" TV with some physical buttons and this fit the bill. My only grip would be that the status light is blue or red. I wish that it was white like most devices are these days.

 

2018-04-12

it is very clear I love it

2018-04-11

Using this curved TV as a PC monitor, does a very nice job, pictures are brilliant and the lag time for games is not recognizable, using a dedicated receiver and speakers for audio since the built ins aren't any good but that's with more expensive units the same, I'm very happy with this item

2018-04-07

TV is awesome. Price was unbelievable. Watching the Masters in HD. Feels like you are there & can touch the players. Curved screen great.

2018-04-06

good picture quality, sound is ok.

golon58 2018-01-02

55 curved tv

nice picture love that i and happy
Jackie124 2017-12-18

Nice Curved 55” TV

For the same price of a 55” flat screen TV, you are getting basically a free upgrade to the curve and 4K era, why not? Curvature makes all images way more vivid trust me, and once you get used to 4K quality pictures you just can’t live back to the 1080p old school. Will definitely recommend to all my friends!
2017-11-10

55" Sceptre HD 4K

The picture is of good quality, the audio tho is not so good, I put in a sound bar to help and it works very well. The shipping did impress me too, Walmart boxed it twice, very well protected! Came in 10 bus days Fed Ex with signature. For the money this is well worth it.

Loading...

DOWNLOADS

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

CONTACT US

CUSTOMER SERVICE

Phone#:
1-800-788-2878
1-626-369-3698
Email: SceptreCS@Sceptre.com

TECH SUPPORT

Phone#:
1-800-788-2878
1-626-369-3698
Email: SceptreTS@Sceptre.com
Live Chat

HOURS OF OPERATION

Monday to Friday 9:00AM ~ 5:30PM PST
Please have your Product/Serial # ready.










Disclaimer: All pictures shown are for illustration purpose(s) only. Actual product performance may vary.