E195BD-SMQR

19" LED HDTV

  • Built-in DVD Player
  • High Resolution 1366x768
  • 2 x HDMI Ports (HDMI2 with MHL)
  • Swivel Base ± 15º
  • MHL & Roku Ready Technology
Availability: ReStock Soon
Price: $199.99
  • Qty:  
LED

With sharper contrasts of light and darks, LED display delivers a vast array of rich colors, ensuring that moving images have never been so pleasing to the eyes.

USB

Let’s you view your pictures as a slideshow or listen to your favorite music via the USB port.  Just insert your flash drive into the USB port for the ultimate entertainment.

Customer Service

Our customer service representatives are, and have always been, based in the USA, guaranteeing that our customers’ needs are met as efficiently as possible.

30+ Years of Experience

Founded in City of Industry, CA over 30 years ago, Sceptre Inc. made a promise to create & deliver superior products for remarkably affordable prices, a rare tradition that continues today.

 

  • Built-in DVD Player
  • High Resolution 1366x768
  • 2 x HDMI Ports (HDMI2 with MHL)
  • Swivel Base ± 15º
  • MHL & Roku Ready Technology

With so many mind blowing entertainment options, it’s no wonder the Sceptre 19” LED HDTV with built-in DVD player (E195BD-SMQR) is a customer favorite. The smaller screen thrillingly plays a winning role whenever you want High-Definition on the go.  Entertain the kids for hours while journeying on the road and command the attention of all your guests during your summer barbeques. The wide selection of colors that 720P resolution has to offer will never fail to impress you.  2 HDMI ports allow you to connect your devices to this LED HDTV so you can catch up on your favorite show and stream your online movies.  Want to indulge in your DVD collection?  The built-in DVD player is ready for you to use with just a few clicks.  The brush finish on the surface of this 19” LED TV not only provides protection from scratches, but is also pleasing to the touch.  Possessing quality in both design and performance, this energy saving HDTV is the perfect addition to your ever evolving décor.

Display

Active Screen Size
18.5” Diagonal Viewable
Native Resolution
1366 x 768
Refresh Rate
Up to 60Hz Refresh Rate
Aspect Ratio
16:9
Response Time
5ms (G-to-G)
Dynamic Contrast Ratio
1,000,000:1
Color Depth
16.7M
Contrast Ratio
3,000:1
Brightness (Typ.)
180 cd/m²
Viewing Angle
Vertical: 176° / Horizontal: 176°
Backlight Life
50,000+ Hours

Features

Color Temperature
Warm, Normal, Cool, Standards
On Screen Display Control (OSD)
Picture, Sound, Channel, Setup
Adjustable Picture Control*
Brightness, Contrast, Backlight, Color, Tint, Sharp
Picture Presets
Normal, Wide, Cinema, Zoom
Built-in Tuner
ATSC / NTSC
OSD Supported Languages
English (Default), Spanish, French, Chinese
Weak Signal Enhancement
Yes
Comb Filter
3D
De-interlace Technology
3D
Auto Dynamic Contrast Mode
Yes
Noise Reduction
Yes
MPEG Noise Reduction
Yes
Surround Sound Mode
Yes
Sound Equalizer Settings
Yes (5-band)
Auto Volume Level Control
Yes
Wall Mountable
YES
Swivel Angles
15º (Left & Right)
Neck & Base Detachable
YES
Energy Guide
Yes

Audio Features

Speakers
2 × 3W/4Ω

Video Features

White Balance
Available

Inputs

PC Audio In
1 × Audio in terminal (black)

Outputs

Headphone Output
1 × Earphone terminal (black)

HDTV Signal Compatibility

VGA Input Support
1360 × 768 @ 60Hz (Native & Max)1280 × 720 @ 60Hz1280 × 600 @ 60Hz1024 × 768 @ 60Hz800 × 600 @ 60Hz

Inputs & Outputs

HDMI (# of Ports & Version)
2 × HDMI (Only HDMI2 with MHL function)
Supported HDMI Signals
1080/24p, 1080/60p, 1080i, 720p, 480p, 480i
Cable / Antenna Input
1 × IEC-Connector 75Ω
SPDIF Audio Output
1 × SPDIF (Optical, Black)
Supported HDTV Signals
1080p, 1080i, 720p, 480p, 480i
VGA (# of Ports)
1 × D-SUB terminal (blue, 15 pin)
Component (YPbPr) Input
1 × Component (Audio input share with composite)
USB
1 × USB 2.0
Composite Video
1 × Composite

Mechanical Features

VESA Mount Pattern (mm)
100 x 100
VESA Mount Screw Size (mm)
M4 x 8mm

Dimensions

With Stand (inches, W x H x D)
17.32” x 12.04” x 5.74”
Without Stand (Inches, W x H x D)
17.32” x 10.35” x 1.77”
Carton Box Dimension (inches, W x H x D)
19.68” x 14.72” x 4.09”

Weight

Net Weight with Stand (lbs)
6.03 lbs
Net Weight without Stand (lbs)
5.64 lbs
Gross Weight (lbs)
7.55 lbs

Power

Power Range (V, A, Hz)
100 - 240VAC, 50/60Hz, 3.0A (Max.)
Power Consumption (Typical)
32 W

Regulations / Certifications

Certificates
cTUVus FCC Energy star

What's in the Box?

Remote Control Model No
142022370015C

Warranty

Limited Parts and Labor
One Year Limited Parts and Labor

TOP POSITIVE REVIEW

By spike cat On February 20 06:35:00 , 2015

it is a dynamite for price ‘features ;wish i had bought one,no,two,:) sooner !
Sara90 2017-12-28

Great

Just purchased this for my girls and they love it
Scout 2016-02-26

a keeper //buy 2

Am pleased with the tv I like the remote and the energy savings.
DCGoss 2015-10-27

Very nice compact TV

I have only had this TV a few weeks but the quality of the picture is very good. It has a DVD player built in that was a bit of a surprise. I did not realize it contained the DVD player when I ordered it. The instruction manual is complete and set up was very easy. I am using it to dub VCR tapes to DVDs. The sound is creal and it takes up very little space. It could be used as a monitor for a computer, as well. In addition to RCA cables, it will accept two HDMIs, USB cords and an external antenna.
Babs064 2015-07-29

Great little TV/DVD

This little 19" TV/DVD replaced one I have had in my kitchen for years (it died). I, too, was skeptical from reviews but I am pleasantly surprised. It‘s perfect for under my kitchen cabinet - it‘s very light and very small compared to the old one which I thought was SMALL! The picture quality is great. I am still getting used to the sound since the old one had a sound bar built in (part of the reason it was larger) but the sound is very clear at a low setting and I am not disappointed at all. Haven‘t had it long but so far I love it! Especially for the price!
Randy53 2015-05-07

great small tv

really good picture. sound is fine for the small bedroom it is in. overall a good inexpensive tv.
Elgee 2015-04-24

Perfect set for a small space

I bought this TV/DVD when I switched cable subscriber and added HDTV. It serves both my computer room and my bedroom. Picture quality is excellent, and product manual is easy to follow to adjust settings. The sound quality was a little "tinny" but I‘ve heard that‘s true of most small sets. It was easily remedied, though, by attaching a set of computer speakers I had on hand, by plugging into the USB port for power and the 3.5mm audio port into the headphone outlet for amplification. Worked like a charm and now it sounds great! Haven‘t used the DVD as yet. Great value for the price. Love this set!
cashezmoney8 2015-04-22

Great picture and sound!

Before purchasing my TV from Walmart (great value for the low price), I read multiple reviews that praised the picture but not the audio. It made me skeptical, but after plugging it in and watching some ESPN, I couldn‘t be more relieved. The audio could definitely be heard even at low settings/numbers. The picture lived up to expectations! It was also easy to mount, as I did on my balcony (very light weight).
Swany 1 2015-04-22

Super features

This TV DVD Combo with its built in technology and capabilities is amazing. It‘s fantastic buy.
mommerce 2015-03-18

Great Bedroom TV

Great little TV for my small bedroom. Color is fantastic. This TV actually received 2 "air" channels which surprised me. If it was in a bigger room the sound may be "tinney" Great features has USB port for Roku, headphone capable, LUV it!! The only problem, there were no paper instructions for connecting the stand or understanding the remote. The dvd manual has a disc error and won‘t play. calling service to get new one.
CarlyR1 2015-03-11

Great price

Price is great, picture is clear & crisp. Love the options on Closed Captioning as I‘ve never experienced being able to choose size & font type & color of text. AND best of all... TRANSPARENCY of text. So important as I‘m hard of hearing and sometimes on my old tv, the cc was over some names shown on screen and it was so frustrating. This TV has some great features and I‘m glad I chose it. Soon I hope to purchase a larger screen & plan to picj another Sceptre!
spike cat 2015-02-20

a keeper //buy 2

it is a dynamite for price ‘features ;wish i had bought one,no,two,:) sooner !
izzy 2015-02-02

Perfect!

Bought this TV to mount in a travel trailer. Perfect size! Great features!
Diva Dawn 2015-01-29

I love it

I recently received it and it‘s perfect. I brought it for my kitchen, the picture, sound, and size are great. Very happy with my purchase.
Londa 2015-01-29

Nice Pic !!!!

My son ( who is special needs) received this TV as a Christmas Gift, from a company that adopted him, he loves it, One day I hope to be able to give one that‘s a little bigger.
calebsgrammy 2015-01-27

Great Picture!

This little TV/DVD combo has a great picture, swivel base, energy star rated and easy to hook up! The only downside is the sound, it‘s kind of tinny sounding. But because this isn‘t my main TV I don‘t worry about it but if your space is limited, I would recommend adding a sound bar it‘s amazing what it will do for your sound! I wouldn‘t hesitate to purchase this TV/DVD combo!
Jazzy 2015-01-19

very satisfied

Christmas present for my son. Came via fed ex. Controller didn‘t seem to function properly. When sceptre was contacted, they promptly sent me a new one free of charge. Awesome
bobbielove 2015-01-15

Great price

In book you have picture of product but no numbers to match to. Color is wonderful . picture is clear.
Hawk 2015-01-14

good for the price

Bought this for my trailer. Nice size, good picture and has all the options in one package. Well priced.
Mizfix 2015-01-08

what I needed for the kitchen

this is exactly what I needed for the space available. I like that I can adjust the sound quality. This is often a problem with these new TVs. You have to add a sound bar to get any quality sound - none is needed, IMHO. We have rabbit ears for an antenna and we‘re getting decent reception. Like most of these screens, you need to be in front of it and not off to the side to get the optimal effect. It is more so with this one than with our big screen TV. Thus 4 stars and not 5. We are very satisfied with our purchase.
boots 2015-01-05

Great Picture!

This is my second Sceptre TV! Very happy with them!!
Loading...

DOWNLOADS

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Q:The video card driver is not up to date, how can I fix this? ?
A:

  1. Find out what card you have by going into the Display Settings of your Operating System.  You will be able to see your video card name.
  2. Most video cards are from two companies, nVidia and AMD (formally ATI). You will need to download the latest driver to update your card. Here are the links:
    • nVidia: http://www.nvidia.com/Download/index.aspx?lang=en-us

    • AMD (formally ATI):  http://support.amd.com/us/Pages/AMDSupportHub.aspx

    • Note: If your video card is not from nVidia, please search for the card on Google (www.google.com) or  visit www.sceptre.com for additional technical support and Live Chat with Customer Tech Support.

  3. Download the newest driver and remove the old driver from the system.  You will also need to remove the plug and play detected monitor driver.
  4. Reboot your computer and install the newest video card driver.
  5. You will need to reboot an additional time (reboot twice) for the system to detect the monitor, then you can adjust the monitor resolution.

CONTACT US

CUSTOMER SERVICE

Phone#:
1-800-788-2878
1-626-369-3698
Email: SceptreCS@Sceptre.com

TECH SUPPORT

Phone#:
1-800-788-2878
1-626-369-3698
Email: SceptreTS@Sceptre.com
Live Chat

HOURS OF OPERATION

Monday to Friday 9:00AM ~ 5:30PM PST
Please have your Product/Serial # ready.










Disclaimer: All pictures shown are for illustration purpose(s) only. Actual product performance may vary.