E205BV-SMQC

20" LED TV

  •  High Resolution 1366x768
  • 1 x HDMI (MHL shares with HDMI port)
  • Support MHL Function
  • Energy Star V7.0
Availability: ReStock Soon
Price: $139.99
  • Qty:  
LED

With sharper contrasts of light and darks, LED display delivers a vast array of rich colors, ensuring that moving images have never been so pleasing to the eyes.

USB

Let’s you view your pictures as a slideshow or listen to your favorite music via the USB port.  Just insert your flash drive into the USB port for the ultimate entertainment.

Customer Service

Our customer service representatives are, and have always been, based in the USA, guaranteeing that our customers’ needs are met as efficiently as possible.

30+ years of Experience

Founded in City of Industry, CA over 30 years ago, Sceptre Inc. made a promise to create & deliver superior products for remarkably affordable prices, a rare tradition that continues today.

 

  • High Resolution 1366x768
  • 1 x HDMI (MHL shares with HDMI port)
  • MHL Ready Technology
  • Energy Star V7.0

With all the             

With all the bells and whistles that have become a staple on Sceptre’s larger displays, enter the small and compact 20-inch E205 LED HDTV series. From majestic landscapes to fast-paced chases, see and appreciate every illuminated pixel with 720P resolution.

HDMI transports the highest quality of high-definition video and audio all on one, durable cable. MHL (shared with the HDMI 1 port) opens the door to another option for streaming by connecting the display to a smartphone or tablet.

A USB port comes in handy when you want to flip through all of your stored pictures and tune into your stored music. More Inputs, More Possibilities:  With HDMI, VGA, Component, and Composite inputs, we offer a convenient balance between the old and new to suit your diverse preferences.

Display

Active Screen Size
19.5” Diagonal Viewable
Panel Type
VA (Vertical Alignment)
Native Resolution
1366 x 768
Refresh Rate
Up to 60Hz Refresh Rate
Aspect Ratio
16:9
Response Time
5 ms (G-to-G)
Pixel Pitch
0.3177mm (H) x 0.3070mm (V)
Color Gamut
sRGB: 90% DCI-P3: 74%
Dynamic Contrast Ratio
1,000,000 : 1
Color Depth
16.7M
Contrast Ratio
3,000 : 1
Brightness (cd/m²)
250 cd/m²
Viewing Angle
178°(Horizontal) / 178° (Vertical)
Backlight Life
30,000+ Hours
Surface Treatment
Antiglare, Hard coating (3H)

Features

Color Temperature
Warm, Normal, Cool, Standards
On Screen Display Control (OSD)
Picture, Sound, Channel, Parental, Setup, Others
Support MHL
YES
Adjustable Picture Control*
Brightness, Contrast, Backlight, Color, Tint, Sharp
Built-in Tuner
ATSC / NTSC
OSD Supported Languages
English (Default) / Spanish / French
Weak Signal Enhancement
YES
Comb Filter
3D
De-interlace Technology
3D
Auto Dynamic Contrast Mode
YES
Noise Reduction
YES
MPEG Noise Reduction
YES
Surround Sound Mode
YES
Sound Equalizer Settings
YES (5-band)
Auto Volume Level Control
YES
Wall Mountable
YES
Energy Guide
Yes

Audio Features

Speakers
2 × 3W/4Ω

Signal Compatibility

VGA Input Signal Support
1360 × 768 (Native & Max), 1280 × 720, 1280 × 600, 1024 × 768, 800 × 600

Inputs & Outputs

HDMI (# of Ports & Version)
1 × HDMI (MHL shares HDMI port)
Supported HDMI Signals
1080/24p, 1080/60p, 1080i, 720p, 480p, 480i
3.5mm Auxiliary Input Jack
1 × PC Audio in terminal (black)
Cable / Antenna Input
1 × IEC-Connector 75 Ohm
SPDIF Audio Output
1 x Coaxial (SPDIF, Orange)
Supported HDTV Signals
1080p,1080i, 720p, 480p, 480i
VGA (# of Ports)
1 × D-SUB terminal (blue, 15 pin)
3.5mm Headphone Jack (Output)
1 × Earphone terminal (black)
Component (YPbPr) Input
1 × Component
USB
1 × USB 2.0
Composite Video
1 × Composite (Video and Audio inputs are sharing with YPbPr)

Mechanical Features

Neck Detachable
YES
VESA Mount Pattern (mm)
75mm x 75mm
VESA Mount Screw Size (mm)
M4 x 5mm
Neck Screw Size & Quantity (mm)
ST3 x 10mm (3PCS)
Stand Screw Size & Quantity (mm)
ST3 x 10mm (3PCS)

Dimensions

With Stand (inches, W x H x D)
18.16” x 12.6” x 5.73”
Without Stand (Inches, W x H x D)
18.16” x 10.74” x 2.76”
Carton Box Dimension (inches, W x H x D)
21.06” x 13.58” x 5.43”

Weight

Net Weight with Stand (lbs)
4.49 lbs
Net Weight without Stand (lbs)
4.04 lbs
Gross Weight (lbs)
6.16 lbs

Power

Power Range (V, A, Hz)
100 – 240 VAC, 50/60 Hz, 1.0A (Max.)
Power Consumption (Typical)
40 W (Max), 17.5 W (Typical), ≤0.5 W (Standby)

Regulations / Certifications

Energy Star
V7.0
Certificates
FCC, cETLus, Energy Star, ISTA 3A
Compliances
HDMI, MHL

What's in the Box?

Remote Control Model No
142021270010C

Warranty

Limited Parts and Labor
One Year

TOP POSITIVE REVIEW

By Anita21 On June 26 23:27:00 , 2016

I got this TV for the bedroom excellent choice. The sound , the features are awesome. And the price was OMG fantastic.
2019-02-14

Good

Every thing good

2019-02-10

Great Value

Great product for a great price. Just what I needed for the "Man Cave". Easy to set up and use. Given it's low cost, this TV has exceeded my expectations.

2019-02-05

Nice TV for small spaces

I got this TV for the kitchen and the size is perfect. The picture quality is very nice. I really love everything about it, except the sound quality is not the best. But I just attached a small speaker to the back and that solved that problem. I would give this five stars if the sound was better, but for the cost and it being the size I wanted it was not a big deal to add my own speaker. I wouldn't hesitate to buy this again.

2019-01-29

Good tv

This is in my bedroom. Works great.

2019-01-11

NICE LIL TV

Bought this for my sunroom to sit on my bar. Nice picture. Some reveiws said the sound was tinny. I honestly did not notice. I did hook up an iT Tower Bluetooth speaker to it thru the earphone jack for more quality sound. So I have to say so far so good!

2019-01-02

Excellent product, real value for your money

Defiantely would recommend to others. Excellent product would definately buy it again in the future.

2018-12-18

Perfect!

Surprisingly, a Great TV for the price. Super easy assembly, plug TV in and go - It really is that simple and takes approx 10 mins. Shipping was super-fast. Everything included - even the screwdriver :)

2018-12-11

Great little tv with a great price tag to boo

Excellent little tv for the price. Great picture, pretty easy set up (tho some of the steps were hit or miss), good sound, very lightweight but stable.

2018-12-01

Works perfectly

Works perfectly for our camper

2018-11-29

Great Little TV

Love this TV. Easy to set up with purchase of fire stick. Had it on in 15 minutes. It took that long because I couldn’t get the remote to the fire stick open to insert the batteries . Great picture, sound and size for area needed.

whitrock 2018-11-18

nice deal

great tv for the price,fits perfect in kitchen.
2018-11-15

Great Mini-TV

I needed a little TV out in my work shop and my UVerse wireless router won't reach out there, so I got this set and one of those antennas that pick up free TV.
I live in the middle of Ft. Worth/Dallas so when I hit scan it brought in 89 channels.
The picture really is clear as crystal, the sound is good, it's so lightweight, you could hang it on a nail.
I wish they'd had these little TV's when I was a kid.
Money well spent for an emergency back-up set and it doubles as a computer screen.

2018-11-15

WOW!!! The Picture Quality!

The picture quality on this little television is amazing. Everything you need is in the box! They even put a screw driver in the box. The only thing is the sound quality but, you can always add a small speaker to amplify the sound quality. Great television with endless possibilities!

2018-11-13

Good picture quality and sound

I purchased this TV for both it's size and price. It's perfect for watching from my bed. Sound, clarity and picture are all great. And connecting to my Direct TV receiver was a snap. It is not a smart TV which for bedroom watching is just fine.

2018-11-11

Great price

Great tv!!!! Easy to set up with internet. Love the apps and easy to add more. Great picture the money you spend!

2018-10-19

Pleasantly surprised

Bought this TV for the office at my business. I don't have a lot of space so I wanted something small. This size was perfect. The price was even better! Now for the review of the TV. For 80 bucks I wasn't expecting much, but I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and features this little guy has. Plenty of settings for sound, picture, etc, Is it the most awesome picture I've ever seen? No, but it's very good. A lot of reviews stated the sound was horrible. Well, it's not. If you're expecting thunderous bass or tons of distortion free volume it just ain't there. But as far as being tinny and unpleasant at normal levels? Nah. All in all I'm happy with this purchase.

2018-10-18

Great little TV.

We purchased 2 of these for use in your kitchen and guestroom. The are very light weight, easy to set up, have decent audio quality for small speakers. I hooked to FireTV sticks to each TV and they are streaming and displaying the image great! Definitely worth what I paid and very happy with the purchase.

2018-10-16

Perfect

Perfect

2018-09-23

Great little TV

This is a handy sized TV which I bought specifically to hook up to an extra DVD/VHS player in our guest room. It is very convenient, and guests love having a separate setup.

2018-08-11

Great value

Great little tv with good sound quality and clear vibrant picture.

Loading...

DOWNLOADS

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Q:The video card driver is not up to date, how can I fix this? ?
A:

  1. Find out what card you have by going into the Display Settings of your Operating System.  You will be able to see your video card name.
  2. Most video cards are from two companies, nVidia and AMD (formally ATI). You will need to download the latest driver to update your card. Here are the links:
    • nVidia: http://www.nvidia.com/Download/index.aspx?lang=en-us

    • AMD (formally ATI):  http://support.amd.com/us/Pages/AMDSupportHub.aspx

    • Note: If your video card is not from nVidia, please search for the card on Google (www.google.com) or  visit www.sceptre.com for additional technical support and Live Chat with Customer Tech Support.

  3. Download the newest driver and remove the old driver from the system.  You will also need to remove the plug and play detected monitor driver.
  4. Reboot your computer and install the newest video card driver.
  5. You will need to reboot an additional time (reboot twice) for the system to detect the monitor, then you can adjust the monitor resolution.

CONTACT US

CUSTOMER SERVICE

Phone#:
1-800-788-2878
1-626-369-3698
Email: SceptreCS@Sceptre.com

TECH SUPPORT

Phone#:
1-800-788-2878
1-626-369-3698
Email: SceptreTS@Sceptre.com
Live Chat

HOURS OF OPERATION

Monday to Friday 9:00AM ~ 5:30PM PST
Please have your Product/Serial # ready.