E245BD-FHDR

24" (Black) Color Series LED TV

  •  Built-in DVD Player
  • High Resolution 1920 x 1080
  • 2 x HDMI Ports
  • 3 Watts x 2 Speakers
  • ATSC/NTSC/Clear QAM
Availability: Out Of Stock
Price: $149.99
  • Qty:  
LED

With sharper contrasts of light and darks, LED display delivers a vast array of rich colors, ensuring that moving images have never been so pleasing to the eyes.

USB

Let’s you view your pictures as a slideshow or listen to your favorite music via the USB port.  Just insert your flash drive into the USB port for the ultimate entertainment.

Customer Service

Our customer service representatives are, and have always been, based in the USA, guaranteeing that our customers’ needs are met as efficiently as possible.

30+ Years of Experience

Founded in City of Industry, CA over 30 years ago, Sceptre Inc. made a promise to create & deliver superior products for remarkably affordable prices, a rare tradition that continues today.

 

  • Built-in DVD Player
  • High Resolution 1920 x 1080
  • 2 x HDMI Ports
  • 3 Watts x 2 Speakers
  • ATSC/NTSC/Clear QAM

 

 

Sceptre E245BD-FHDR 24" glossy black LED TV with built-in DVD player comes with stunning picture and lifelike audio that come together for an ultimate entertainment viewing experience. With all the performance you need in a glossy black 24" diagonal, with an ultra fast response time of 5ms to play all your favorite shows flicker free, a 60Hz refresh rate, 16:9 aspect ratio, 3,000:1 typical contrast ratio, a high resolution of 1920x1080 lets you see crisper and sharper images, and the built-in ATSC/NTSC/QAM helps provide you with vivid and stunning images so you can watch it all day long. Not only does it come with all those functions it also comes with 2 HDMI ports letting you plug and play all your favorite high definition devices. This HDTV has a 100mm x 100mm VESA Standard wall mountable hole pattern, so you can mount it anywhere in your home.

Display

Active Screen Size
24" Diagonal Viewable
Native Resolution
1920 x 1080
Refresh Rate
Up to 60Hz Refresh Rate
Aspect Ratio
16:9
Response Time
5 ms (G-to-G)
Color Gamut
16.7M (RGB 6-bits + Hi-FRC)
Dynamic Contrast Ratio
1,000,000 :1
Contrast Ratio
3,000:1
Brightness (Typ.)
250 cd/m²
Viewing Angle
Vertical: 178° / Horizontal: 178°
Backlight Life
50,000+ Hours

Features

Color Temperature
Warm, Normal, Cool, Standards
On Screen Display Control (OSD)
Picture, Sound, Channel, Setup
Adjustable Picture Control*
Brightness, Contrast, Backlight, Color, Tint, Sharp
Picture Presets
Normal, Wide, Cinema, Zoom
Built-in Tuner
ATSC, NTSC, QAM
OSD Supported Languages
English (Default), Spanish, French, Chinese
Weak Signal Enhancement
Yes
Comb Filter
3D
De-interlace Technology
3D
Auto Dynamic Contrast Mode
Yes
Noise Reduction
Yes
MPEG Noise Reduction
Yes
Surround Sound Mode
Yes
Sound Equalizer Settings
Yes (7-band)
Auto Volume Level Control
Yes
Wall Mountable
Yes
Neck & Base Detachable
Yes
Energy Guide
Yes

Audio Features

Speakers
2 × 3W/4Ω

Video Features

White Balance
Available

HDTV Signal Compatibility

VGA Input Support
1920 x 1080 @ 60Hz (Native & Max), 1600 × 900 @ 60Hz, 1366 × 768 @ 60Hz, 1280 × 1024 @ 60Hz, 800 × 600 @ 60Hz

Inputs & Outputs

HDMI (# of Ports & Version)
2 x HDMI
Supported HDMI Signals
1080/24p, 1080/60p, 1080i, 720p, 480p, 480i
3.5mm Auxiliary Input Jack
1 × Audio In terminal (black)
Cable / Antenna Input
1 × IEC-Connector 75 Ohm
SPDIF Audio Output
1 x SPDIF (Coaxial, Orange)
Supported HDTV Signals
1080P, 1080i, 720P, 480P, 480i
VGA (# of Ports)
1 × D-SUB terminal (blue, 15 pin)
3.5mm Headphone Jack (Output)
1 × Earphone terminal (black)
Component (YPbPr) Input
1 × Component (Audio input share with Composite)
USB
1 × USB 2.0
Composite Video
1 x Composite

Mechanical Features

VESA Mount Pattern (mm)
100mm x 100 mm
VESA Mount Screw Size (mm)
M4 x 8mm

Dimensions

With Stand (inches, W x H x D)
22.28" x 14.88" x 5.74"
Without Stand (Inches, W x H x D)
22.28" x 13.22" x 1.85"
Carton Box Dimension (inches, W x H x D)
25.03" x 17.4" x 4.29"

Weight

Net Weight with Stand (lbs)
9.3 lbs
Net Weight without Stand (lbs)
8.94 lbs
Gross Weight (lbs)
11.23 lbs

Power

Power Range (V, A, Hz)
100 - 240VAC, 60/50Hz, 1.0A (Max)
Power Consumption (Typical)
38W (Maximum) 28W (Typical) ≤ 1W (Standby)

Regulations / Certifications

Certificates
FCC, cTUVus, Energy Star, ISTA 3A

What's in the Box?

Remote Control Model No
142021270010C

Warranty

Limited Parts and Labor
One Year

TOP POSITIVE REVIEW

By On July 23 00:00:00 , 2014

This is the 3rd Sceptre TV I have bought from Walmart.  Have no complaints and all still work like a charm.

2017-12-29

Would buy it again

The 24” inch tv with a DVD player is just what we wanted . Wasn’t too sure about the brand but it looks and sounds Good,,!

2017-12-28

Sceptre 24" HDTV with Built-in DVD Player

This TV was the perfect size for my granddaughter's room. The built-in dvd player was a nice bonus. Nice TV at a great price.

2017-10-13

A fantastic TV

What can I say? This TV is a fantastic value, crisp and true colors, great DVD, and for the money you can’t go wrong. The only weak spot is sound volume. The sound comes out the back and is not loud enough for a fair-sized room, on DVD only. The addition of a low-cost sound bar fixes that. I would buy it again!

2017-09-13

Great little TV

I got this for a bedroom and wasn't looking for anything big. In hindsight I wish I would've gotten a 32", but I will say that, for the price it's a great little TV. I specifically bought this because it had the built-in DVD player. The sound and picture are good, but then I'm not that picky and not sure I'd know a bad picture or bad sound unless I did a side-by-side comparison with another TV. It was very easy to hook up and it's extremely light weight. Overall a very good purchase for my needs.

2017-08-07

Very nice product

Very nice product. Especially nice price.

2016-01-26

Don't hesitate

This TV/DVD is an excellent buy for the price. Using it in our home gym for daily use. Others have mentioned the sound wasn't adequate but we have no problem at all with the volume. We stopped using cable & use a streaming device with excellent results. Picture is clear, was easy to mount on wall by myself by purchasing the recommended wall mount (which was also reasonably priced). For our use this TV is perfect. Don't think twice about purchasing, we are very satisfied.

 

2016-01-22

Sceptre 24" 1080p HDTV/DVD combo

I was please with the picture quality but not so much with the audio. It take some tweaking so it will sound more stereo like. Also the DVD had problems loading and had to insert the disc in over and over before it stayed in and played. Aside from the DVD player the TV is great.

2015-11-26

Flat Screen TV with DVD

Purchased to use in my home daycare/preschool program. Love it. Got specifically to to play the preschool instructional DVDs. Clear picture, perfect size and great price. Really enhances circle time!!!

2015-11-12

Good TV for a Great Price

TV picture is good and it well worth the value. It comes with everything you need. It has a remote with batteries. It even comes with a screen cleaning cloth and screwdriver to put the base on. Nice touches for such an affordable device. The CD player feeding mechanism feels a bit junkie and possibly could break easy if you are not careful. I wouldn't force feed the cd's in if the device is not auto loading it. My suggestion would be to take the cd out and try to reinsert it. Otherwise I am very happy with the product.

2015-11-05

great tv for the price

Great price, picture is great sound is great after you readjust it to your liking. Quick shipping, easy set up.

2015-11-04

Great TV

Great TV! Crisp, clear picture. Mounted on the wall beautifully. Love that the DVD player is built right into the TV.

2015-10-31

The Perfect Replacement TV

My eight year old 19" Element TV died; this TV was its replacement. Set up was easy following the instructions. Only issue was getting the Time Warner Cable remote to work with the set (five minute call to Time Warner solved that problem). Strongly recommend using HDMI cable with cable box.

2015-10-31

Great Product

for those curious about the sound. The sound options can be adjusted to your liking. Great product

Home Office 2015-10-30

Fully Met Needs For Small Room

My old 19" HD set died. This set perfect for my home office. Easy to set up. Had the usual difficulty setting it up to work with Time Warner remote. A short five minute call to Time Warner solved the problem.
2015-10-29

Great value

DVD/TV combo in HD for this price can't be beat. Multiple component hook up options, good picture

2015-10-26

1080 dpi for the cost of 720

This TV sounded great on paper. Once delivered, it turned out to be better than I expected. Amazing picture, easy to set up, and a very user friendly remote. 24" is a perfect size for the spare/guest bedroom that doubles as the place we use our treadmill. The set has a built in DVD player and has multiple standard connections, composite, 2 HDMI and a USB and earphone jack. All I have to do is add a ROKU stick and I have the perfect TV. Walmart priced it right and delivered to my house right on time.. I will shop here first for my next TV

racingwife 2015-08-18

Great

i purchased two of these for my camper. great product, price and picture. would definately buy again.
MNini10 2015-06-23

All I need into one,

I bought this TV half a year ago. It‘s perfect for me. It‘s loud enough, it plays DVDs, and I play video games on it, and I couldn‘t ask for more. It‘s the perfect size for me. Only problem was mine was defective, I have to exchange it, but I got warranty on it.
green4bro 2015-06-05

Perfect for all occasions

I bought this TV/DVD combo for my camping trailer and it is the perfect item for such and I‘m glad that I did. Perfect and I am very satisfied highly recommended.
Monki 2015-06-01

Simple design full feature

Slim design decent graphic and sound. Connections to almost all devices. Great for its price!
Loading...

DOWNLOADS

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Q:The video card driver is not up to date, how can I fix this? ?
A:

  1. Find out what card you have by going into the Display Settings of your Operating System.  You will be able to see your video card name.
  2. Most video cards are from two companies, nVidia and AMD (formally ATI). You will need to download the latest driver to update your card. Here are the links:
    • nVidia: http://www.nvidia.com/Download/index.aspx?lang=en-us

    • AMD (formally ATI):  http://support.amd.com/us/Pages/AMDSupportHub.aspx

    • Note: If your video card is not from nVidia, please search for the card on Google (www.google.com) or  visit www.sceptre.com for additional technical support and Live Chat with Customer Tech Support.

  3. Download the newest driver and remove the old driver from the system.  You will also need to remove the plug and play detected monitor driver.
  4. Reboot your computer and install the newest video card driver.
  5. You will need to reboot an additional time (reboot twice) for the system to detect the monitor, then you can adjust the monitor resolution.

CONTACT US

CUSTOMER SERVICE

Phone#:
1-800-788-2878
1-626-369-3698
Email: SceptreCS@Sceptre.com

TECH SUPPORT

Phone#:
1-800-788-2878
1-626-369-3698
Email: SceptreTS@Sceptre.com
Live Chat

HOURS OF OPERATION

Monday to Friday 9:00AM ~ 5:30PM PST
Please have your Product/Serial # ready.










Disclaimer: All pictures shown are for illustration purpose(s) only. Actual product performance may vary.