E245BD-FMQR

24" LED TV

  •  Built-in DVD Player
  • High Resolution 1920 x 1080
  • 2 x HDMI Ports
  • Support MHL Function
Availability: ReStock Soon
Price: $169.99
  • Qty:  
LED

With sharper contrasts of light and darks, LED display delivers a vast array of rich colors, ensuring that moving images have never been so pleasing to the eyes.

USB

Let’s you view your pictures as a slideshow or listen to your favorite music via the USB port.  Just insert your flash drive into the USB port for the ultimate entertainment.

Customer Service

Our customer service representatives are, and have always been, based in the USA, guaranteeing that our customers’ needs are met as efficiently as possible.

30+ Years of Experience

Founded in City of Industry, CA over 30 years ago, Sceptre Inc. made a promise to create & deliver superior products for remarkably affordable prices, a rare tradition that continues today.

 

  • Built-in DVD Player
  • High Resolution 1920 x 1080
  • 2 x HDMI Ports
  • Swivel Base

Bring together exhilarating options for entertainment with the Sceptre 24” LED HDTV with built-in
DVD player (E245BD-FMQR). 1080P resolution provides a life like picture quality that rivals images in the
natural world. Connect a streaming device, Blu-Ray player, or a gaming system in the two HDMI ports for the
ultimate entertainment.  Thanks to Mobile High-Definition Link (MHL) and Roku Ready capability, plug in your
streaming device into the MHL port to catch up on all your movies and TV shows online.  With these features,
you can also explore all of your favorite downloaded apps.  No need to carry or make room for another device
because a built-in DVD player is readily available.  A brush finish on this 24” LED HDTV provides protection
from scratches while still offering a surface that is pleasing to the touch.  If you are looking for an LED HDTV
that combines elegance and performance, you have come to the right place.

Display

Active Screen Size
24” Diagonal Viewable
Native Resolution
1920 x 1080
Refresh Rate
Up to 60Hz Refresh Rate
Aspect Ratio
16:9
Response Time
5ms (G-to-G)
Dynamic Contrast Ratio
1,000,000:1
Color Depth
16.7M (RGB 6-bit + Hi_FRC)
Contrast Ratio
3,000:1
Brightness (Typ.)
250 cd/m²
Viewing Angle
Vertical: 178° / Horizontal: 178°
Backlight Life
50,000+ Hours

Features

Color Temperature
Warm, Normal, Cool, Standards
On Screen Display Control (OSD)
Picture, Sound, Channel, Setup
Adjustable Picture Control*
Brightness, Contrast, Backlight, Color, Tint, Sharp
Picture Presets
Normal, Wide, Cinema, Zoom
Built-in Tuner
ATSC / NTSC
OSD Supported Languages
English (Default), Spanish, French, Chinese
Weak Signal Enhancement
YES
Comb Filter
3D
De-interlace Technology
3D
Auto Dynamic Contrast Mode
YES
Noise Reduction
YES
MPEG Noise Reduction
YES
Surround Sound Mode
YES
Sound Equalizer Settings
YES(5-band)
Auto Volume Level Control
YES
Wall Mountable
YES
Swivel Angles
15º (Left & Right)
Neck & Base Detachable
YES
Energy Guide
Yes

Audio Features

Speakers
2 ×3W/4Ω

Video Features

White Balance
Available

Inputs

PC Audio In
1 × Audio in terminal (black)

Outputs

Headphone Output
1 × Earphone terminal (black)

HDTV Signal Compatibility

VGA Input Support
1920 x 1080@ 60Hz (Native & Max)
1360 x 768 @ 60Hz
1280 x 1024 @ 60Hz
1024 x 768 @ 60Hz
800 x 600 @ 60Hz

Inputs & Outputs

HDMI (# of Ports & Version)
2 × HDMI (only HDMI2 with MHL function)
Supported HDMI Signals
1080/24p, 1080/60p, 1080i, 720p, 480p, 480i
Cable / Antenna Input
1 × IEC-Connector 75Ω
SPDIF Audio Output
1 × SPDIF (Optical, Orange)
Supported HDTV Signals
1080P,1080i, 720p, 480p, 480i
VGA (# of Ports)
1 × D-SUB terminal (blue, 15 pin)
Component (YPbPr) Input
1 × Component (Audio input share with
composite)
USB
1 × USB 2.0
Composite Video
1 × Composite

Mechanical Features

VESA Mount Pattern (mm)
100mm x 100mm
VESA Mount Screw Size (mm)
M4 x 8mm

Dimensions

With Stand (inches, W x H x D)
22.28” x 14.88” x 5.74”
Without Stand (Inches, W x H x D)
22.28” x 13.22” x 1.85”
Carton Box Dimension (inches, W x H x D)
25.03” x 17.40” x 4.29”

Weight

Net Weight with Stand (lbs)
9.3 lbs
Net Weight without Stand (lbs)
8.94 lbs
Gross Weight (lbs)
11.23 lbs

Power

Power Range (V, A, Hz)
100~240VAC 60Hz 3.0A (MAX.)
Power Consumption (Typical)
38 W

Regulations / Certifications

Certificates
cTUVus. FCC, Energy star, HDMI

What's in the Box?

Remote Control Model No
142022370015C

Warranty

Limited Parts and Labor
One Year Limited Parts and Labor

TOP POSITIVE REVIEW

By gingero On February 17 21:57:00 , 2015

I bought it two weeks ago, great picture, sound quality OK once I re adjusted the sound. Easy hook up, user friendly remote, set up took only about two minutes.
Philly 2017-03-09

✨Fantastic Experience✨

Just received it. So far good TV.
Kalif 2016-07-07

✨Fantastic Experience✨

The item was adequately packaged and properly secured as it shipped. The product‘s arrival was as scheduled. The instructions for assembly of the base was clear and concise. The connectivity was a breeze as everything is color coded and clearly labeled. The menu is very easy to navigate. We were up and running from package to family room within 30 minutes! The picture is breathtakingly clear. We are extremely satisfied! Thank you for making the entire experience a pleasure☺️☺️☺️☺️‼️
vinnie 2015-11-04

great features, easy hook up

I bought it two weeks ago, great picture, sound quality OK once I re adjusted the sound. Easy hook up, user friendly remote, set up took only about two minutes.
Wolverine 2015-07-30

Great Product

For an inexpensive TV/DVD combo this is a great product. I use this TV in my home office with an attic digital antenna, I get over 40 digital channels. The picture is clear, sharp, and the color vivid. The sound is not bad either for a small TV. A good buy for the money.
KenR 2015-06-29

Good picture

Bought this several months ago and am pleased with the TV other than remote color didn‘t match the TV Color. Also sound is not too good and requires putting it on very high to hear content.
nocords 2015-05-22

Great for the price

Good size and picture quality. Very pleased, sound as expected for small unit. Just be careful to read DVD instructions before use, has to be in DVD mode to insert disc!
BLD1 2015-05-03

Very good TV for the money

Sound quality is not the best, but can‘t complain to much for the price of the TV
grammystar 2015-03-11

Ms.

tv has pretty good picture, ok sound, pretty easy to put base onto; screwdriver included, no guide for remote control in manual so comcast digital converter mini box remote using sony code 100000 for power, volume, channels, mute works but included universal remote doesn‘t serve all functions, (so far, what a hassle to figure so much stuff out), manual not very well written, haven‘t tried to use dvd player yet, just set up so i wonder how long it will last
gingero 2015-02-17

great features, easy hook up

I bought it two weeks ago, great picture, sound quality OK once I re adjusted the sound. Easy hook up, user friendly remote, set up took only about two minutes.
chuff425 2015-02-12

GREAT

We got this for my 16yo daughter for Christmas. It has worked well, with no problems whatsoever. She absolutely loves it. I would recommend this product to anyone in need of something similar.
teri55 2015-02-10

great small size

Bought this for my Hubby for Christmas. He loves it. Fits on the desk, loud enough volume, No complaints!
Kole 2015-02-10

My Girls LOVE their TV

We don‘t have satellite in the girls‘ room yet so they love having this TV with a DVD player to watch all of their favorite DVD‘s. It‘s easy for them to use, the screen is clear and the sound is phenomenal. Thanks for making such a great product!
bonnie123 2015-01-27

Great Product

For an inexpensive TV/DVD combo this is a great product. I use this TV in my home office with an attic digital antenna, I get over 40 digital channels. The picture is clear, sharp, and the color vivid. The sound is not bad either for a small TV. A good buy for the money.
Olivia 2015-01-27

Great for the price

Good size and picture quality. Very pleased, sound as expected for small unit. Just be careful to read DVD instructions before use, has to be in DVD mode to insert disc!
Blaze 15 2015-01-26

Great picture/sound.

I bought this for my grandson, was easy to set up. He loves the built in DVD player. He has an Xbox also which was easy to connect. Great TV.
Galvardo 2015-01-21

✨Fantastic Experience✨

The item was adequately packaged and properly secured as it shipped. The product‘s arrival was as scheduled. The instructions for assembly of the base was clear and concise. The connectivity was a breeze as everything is color coded and clearly labeled. The menu is very easy to navigate. We were up and running from package to family room within 30 minutes! The picture is breathtakingly clear. We are extremely satisfied! Thank you for making the entire experience a pleasure☺️☺️☺️☺️‼️
Momking 2015-01-14

✨Fantastic Experience✨

The item was adequately packaged and properly secured as it shipped. The product‘s arrival was as scheduled. The instructions for assembly of the base was clear and concise. The connectivity was a breeze as everything is color coded and clearly labeled. The menu is very easy to navigate. We were up and running from package to family room within 30 minutes! The picture is breathtakingly clear. We are extremely satisfied! Thank you for making the entire experience a pleasure☺️☺️☺️☺️‼️
Brother Stein 2015-01-14

Gorgeous picture, anemic sound

I bought this TV for myself for Christmas. The picture is beautiful, but the sound is weak. I added a sound bar which helped immensely.
MyBdrmTV 2014-12-30

Grt 4 Guest Bdrm; Ezy HookUp

I bought this for a Guest Bedroom; Easy to connect. Picture and sound Quality couldn‘t be better for the price.The room is seldom used but now it has this TV / DVD Combo for a reasonable price. Was removed from packaging, instructions read and hooked up in about 30 -45 minutes. Haven‘t used much but I highly recommend.
twagg 2014-12-26

quality control

Great picture and good sound. When first tried to scan channels, nothing found. Had to remove and re-seat the RF port. The port was not seated correctly and could not have passed quality control. After re-seating, set worked perfectly.
Loading...

DOWNLOADS

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Q:The video card driver is not up to date, how can I fix this? ?
A:

  1. Find out what card you have by going into the Display Settings of your Operating System.  You will be able to see your video card name.
  2. Most video cards are from two companies, nVidia and AMD (formally ATI). You will need to download the latest driver to update your card. Here are the links:
    • nVidia: http://www.nvidia.com/Download/index.aspx?lang=en-us

    • AMD (formally ATI):  http://support.amd.com/us/Pages/AMDSupportHub.aspx

    • Note: If your video card is not from nVidia, please search for the card on Google (www.google.com) or  visit www.sceptre.com for additional technical support and Live Chat with Customer Tech Support.

  3. Download the newest driver and remove the old driver from the system.  You will also need to remove the plug and play detected monitor driver.
  4. Reboot your computer and install the newest video card driver.
  5. You will need to reboot an additional time (reboot twice) for the system to detect the monitor, then you can adjust the monitor resolution.

CONTACT US

CUSTOMER SERVICE

Phone#:
1-800-788-2878
1-626-369-3698
Email: SceptreCS@Sceptre.com

TECH SUPPORT

Phone#:
1-800-788-2878
1-626-369-3698
Email: SceptreTS@Sceptre.com
Live Chat

HOURS OF OPERATION

Monday to Friday 9:00AM ~ 5:30PM PST
Please have your Product/Serial # ready.










Disclaimer: All pictures shown are for illustration purpose(s) only. Actual product performance may vary.