E465BV-FHDD

46" 3D LED TV

  •  2D/3D TV Interchangeable
  • High Resolution 1920 x 1080
  • 5 x HDMI Ports
  • Swivel Base ± 30º
  • SRS TruSurround HD
Availability: Out Of Stock
Price: $499.99
  • Qty:  
This product has a minimum quantity of 3
LED

With sharper contrasts of light and darks, LED display delivers a vast array of rich colors, ensuring that moving images have never been so pleasing to the eyes.

USB

Let’s you view your pictures as a slideshow or listen to your favorite music via the USB port.  Just insert your flash drive into the USB port for the ultimate entertainment.

Customer Service

Our customer service representatives are, and have always been, based in the USA, guaranteeing that our customers’ needs are met as efficiently as possible.

30+ Years of Experience

Founded in City of Industry, CA over 30 years ago, Sceptre Inc. made a promise to create & deliver superior products for remarkably affordable prices, a rare tradition that continues today.

 

  • 2D/3D TV Interchangeable
  • High Resolution 1920 x 1080
  • 5 x HDMI Ports
  • Swivel Base ± 30º
  • SRS TruSurround HD

Sceptre E465BV-FHDD a 46" LED 1080P 3D HDTV, which comes with three stylish sleek polarized glasses and one clip-on. With these four wonderful polarized glasses, you can invite all your friends over to enjoy this new amazing 3D HDTV! This 3D HDTV lets you virtually watch images pop out right in front of you for the ultimate experience and added SRS TruSurround Sound HD to enhance the audio quality. The sleek and stylish 3D HDTV comes with 5 HDMI ports, did we mention, 5 that's enough for your to connect all your favorite devices at once, a USB port so you can view or listen to your favorite photos/ audios on your TV. Not only can this 3D TV be switched to 3D to 2D mode but it can also be switch as a computer monitor as well.

Display

Active Screen Size
46" Diagonal Viewable
Native Resolution
1920 x 1080
Refresh Rate
Up to 60Hz Refresh Rate
Aspect Ratio
16:9
Response Time
6.5 ms (G-to-G)
Dynamic Contrast Ratio
1,000,000:1
Color Depth
16.7M (8-bit)
Contrast Ratio
4000 : 1
Brightness (Typ.)
360 cd/m² (2D), 170 cd/m² (3D)
Viewing Angle
Vertical: 178° / Horizontal: 178°
Backlight Life
30,000+ Hour

Features

Color Temperature
Warm, Normal, Cool, Standards
On Screen Display Control (OSD)
Picture, Sound, Channel, Setup
Adjustable Picture Control*
Brightness, Contrast, Backlight, Color, Tint, Sharp
Picture Presets
Normal, Wide, Cinema, Zoom
Built-in Tuner
ATSC / NTSC / Clear QAM
OSD Supported Languages
English (Default), Spanish, French, Chinese
Weak Signal Enhancement
Yes
Comb Filter
Yes
De-interlace Technology
Yes
Auto Dynamic Contrast Mode
Yes
Noise Reduction
Yes
MPEG Noise Reduction
Yes
Surround Sound Mode
Yes (SRS TruSurround HD)
Sound Equalizer Settings
Yes (6-band)
Auto Volume Level Control
Yes
Wall Mountable
Yes
Swivel Angles
+/- 30º  
Neck & Base Detachable
Yes
Energy Guide
E465BV-FHDD

Audio Features

Speakers
2 x 10W/8Ω  

Video Features

White Balance
Available

Inputs

PC Audio In
1 x Audio In terminal (black)

Outputs

Analog Audio Output ( L + R)
1   (2 × RCA terminals (white, red))
Headphone Output
1 x Earphone terminal (black)

HDTV Signal Compatibility

VGA Input Support
1920 x 1080 @ 60Hz (Native & Max.)
1600 x 900 @ 60Hz
1366 x 768 @ 60Hz
1280 x 1024 @ 60Hz
800 x 600 @ 60Hz

Inputs & Outputs

HDMI (# of Ports & Version)
5 x HDMI
Supported HDMI Signals
1080/24P, 1080/60P, 1080i, 720P, 480P
Cable / Antenna Input
1 x  IEC-Connector 75Ω 
SPDIF Audio Output
1 × SPDIF (Coaxial, Orange)
Supported HDTV Signals
1080p, 1080i, 720P, 480P, 480i
VGA (# of Ports)
1 x D-SUB terminal (blue, 15 pin)
Component (YPbPr) Input
1 x Component (Audio input share with Composite)
USB
1 x USB 2.0
Composite Video
1 x Composite

Mechanical Features

VESA Mount Pattern (mm)
400mm x 400mm
VESA Mount Screw Size (mm)
M6 x 16mm

Dimensions

With Stand (inches, W x H x D)
42.5" × 27.6" × 11.5"
Without Stand (Inches, W x H x D)
42.5" × 25.3" × 2.6"
Carton Box Dimension (inches, W x H x D)
48.0" x 31.6" x 7.2"

Weight

Net Weight with Stand (lbs)
38.5 lbs
Net Weight without Stand (lbs)
34.6 lbs
Gross Weight (lbs)
46.2 lbs

Power

Power Range (V, A, Hz)
100 - 240VAC, 60/50 Hz, 3.0A (Max.)
Power Consumption (Typical)
140 W (Max.), 90 W (Typical), 1 W (Standby)

Regulations / Certifications

Certificates
FCC, cTUVus, Energy Star V5.3, SRS TruSurround HD, ISTA 3A

What's in the Box?

Remote Control Model No
KR002Y003

Warranty

Limited Parts and Labor
One Year

TOP POSITIVE REVIEW

By On March 08 00:00:00 , 2013

An Absolute bargain for a 3D HDTV at this price: performs better than any of the other mid-level price point TV's I researched. I shopped 6 physical stores and couldn't find anything to compare with the Sceptre in price/feature. Took time to research reviews and ratings on line especially as I was unfamiliar with the brand, and found that it consistently receives good reviews and ratings from everywhere.
Picture quality, colors are awesome, as expected from an LED TV, set up is a breeze (took less than 15 minutes to hook up to my home theatre system- including dialing in personal preferences for sound and picture). Would definitely recommend this TV.
While some reviews have dinged the sound quality, it is definitely passable, and easily optimized - and the high dollar boxes get the same comments- ulimately you are going to want to run this through your A/V receiver or get a sound bar if you want the deep sound you hear when you are looking at them in the stores (take time to notice that they are almost always hooked up to a sound bar or home theatre running surround sound, you never hear just the TV itself...).

As far as picture quality: I was a little concerned that a 4000:1 contrast ratio would denote a less than optimum picture, until I did research and found 1: that is the limit of the eye to detect anyway, 2: ALL movies are produced below that range, and 3: this is an actual vs. Dynamic ratio that Sceptre uses (Dynamic are often highly over inflated numbers, and pointless, as your eyes cannot define those ranges anyway). Simply stated, you would be hard pressed to point out any improvement in picture quality between this, and the competitors that run double to triple the price.
Awesome HDTV, will definitely recommend to my friends and associates.

2013-12-11

Good Value, Nice Sound and Picture

Bought this from a competitor for 430$ three months ago. It is very good value, 3D is good, sound is loud and clear and the 5 HDMI ports are just fantastic!

2013-06-13

Own It, Love It

Awesome TV, great color, attractive packaging. Upscaling 2D-3D does very well. I would recommend this product to a friend.

2013-05-22

Great Deal on a Nice TV

Easy to setup. Easy to use. Great Picture and a nice swivel stand. Even the remote is high quality.  It is exactly what I expected it to be based on the other reviews. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

2013-04-16

Best Deal on the Market

Excellent picture quality. Deep blacks, great viewing angle. Video games, 3d TV, Blu-Ray all look incredible. Plenty of input slots.  Factory speakers are mediocre.  Bought this on sale about a month ago. Hooked it up to a PS3 and my HD box from Comcast not really expecting too much for the price. The picture is amazing! Set it to vivid picture right away, and it's beautiful. It really shines in 3D mode though. Watched The Hobbit 3D, BLOWN AWAY. Best deal on the market right now for an HD TV. Period.

2013-03-30

Great Value and Price

Lots of Connection Ports the TV is practically a steal for $399.99 great pic sound is not great like with most flat panel TVs, but I have a sound bar so not an issue for me 3d is amazing, and the remote is for Directv books says use Sony codes so not sure if this means it is a re-branded Sony, but I like TV and highly recommend this TV and truly wish I purchased 2.

2013-03-24

Very Good TV

High quality TV; a lot of bang for your bucks. The outside of the set is very attractive. I have another 3D television that is 240 MHZ and the 3D effects on this set are as good (which is very good). Remote is uncluttered with many, easy-to-use, simple features.

You can't go wrong with this bargain.

2013-03-15

Amazing TV !

Great price! Lowest price I've seen for an LED 3D TV!

Easy mounting to base stand. Very easy to set up and connect to Comcast cable box, XBOX 360, PC, and audio system.

Amazing 3D picture on true 3D content. It also has a 2D to 3D conversion which provides a nice 3D effect on 2D content.

Easy to use remote with convenient 3D effect buttons.

3 passive 3D glasses, plus 1 clip-on glasses. They do have a cheaper feel to them, but they're very light-weight and comfortable. I haven't priced replacements but they can't be much.  No optical audio output; only has RCA Coax for digital sound. Not really a con for me as I just use the TV's stereo headphone out, but those in need of digital output must have RCA capable audio equipment.

I did some research about this brand and found very favorable reviews wherever I looked. Look up the 42" version of this TV here on newegg.com to find some of them.

The 2D to 3D conversion effect doesn't give much depth within the picture itself, but rather you see the entire picture either in front of, or behind, the TV's frame, depending on your 3D settings. So it's a pretty cool effect, just don't expect to see any increase in depth between the images onscreen.

The TV really shines on true 3D content. From my PC I can play back ripped Bluray .mkv files in HSBS (half side by side), or Top/Bottom formats, select the appropriate 3D mode on the TV and get AMAZING 3D quality!

Comcast offers quite a bit of 3D content using the Top/Bottom format, and again the picture is amazing.

I actually do not (yet) own a 3D Bluray player but I understand the picture quality should be better than the side by side or top/bottom formats because the Bluray displays two full resolution images combined by the TV to give you the best possible picture.

2013-03-08

Awesome TV, Awesome Price

An Absolute bargain for a 3D HDTV at this price: performs better than any of the other mid-level price point TV's I researched. I shopped 6 physical stores and couldn't find anything to compare with the Sceptre in price/feature. Took time to research reviews and ratings on line especially as I was unfamiliar with the brand, and found that it consistently receives good reviews and ratings from everywhere.
Picture quality, colors are awesome, as expected from an LED TV, set up is a breeze (took less than 15 minutes to hook up to my home theatre system- including dialing in personal preferences for sound and picture). Would definitely recommend this TV.
While some reviews have dinged the sound quality, it is definitely passable, and easily optimized - and the high dollar boxes get the same comments- ulimately you are going to want to run this through your A/V receiver or get a sound bar if you want the deep sound you hear when you are looking at them in the stores (take time to notice that they are almost always hooked up to a sound bar or home theatre running surround sound, you never hear just the TV itself...).

As far as picture quality: I was a little concerned that a 4000:1 contrast ratio would denote a less than optimum picture, until I did research and found 1: that is the limit of the eye to detect anyway, 2: ALL movies are produced below that range, and 3: this is an actual vs. Dynamic ratio that Sceptre uses (Dynamic are often highly over inflated numbers, and pointless, as your eyes cannot define those ranges anyway). Simply stated, you would be hard pressed to point out any improvement in picture quality between this, and the competitors that run double to triple the price.
Awesome HDTV, will definitely recommend to my friends and associates.

Loading...

DOWNLOADS

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Q:The video card driver is not up to date, how can I fix this? ?
A:

  1. Find out what card you have by going into the Display Settings of your Operating System.  You will be able to see your video card name.
  2. Most video cards are from two companies, nVidia and AMD (formally ATI). You will need to download the latest driver to update your card. Here are the links:
    • nVidia: http://www.nvidia.com/Download/index.aspx?lang=en-us

    • AMD (formally ATI):  http://support.amd.com/us/Pages/AMDSupportHub.aspx

    • Note: If your video card is not from nVidia, please search for the card on Google (www.google.com) or  visit www.sceptre.com for additional technical support and Live Chat with Customer Tech Support.

  3. Download the newest driver and remove the old driver from the system.  You will also need to remove the plug and play detected monitor driver.
  4. Reboot your computer and install the newest video card driver.
  5. You will need to reboot an additional time (reboot twice) for the system to detect the monitor, then you can adjust the monitor resolution.

CONTACT US

CUSTOMER SERVICE

Phone#:
1-800-788-2878
1-626-369-3698
Email: SceptreCS@Sceptre.com

TECH SUPPORT

Phone#:
1-800-788-2878
1-626-369-3698
Email: SceptreTS@Sceptre.com
Live Chat

HOURS OF OPERATION

Monday to Friday 9:00AM ~ 5:30PM PST
Please have your Product/Serial # ready.










Disclaimer: All pictures shown are for illustration purpose(s) only. Actual product performance may vary.