X409BV-FHDR

40" LED TV

  •  High Resolution 1920 x 1080
  • 3 x HDMI Ports
  • Swivel Base ± 25º
  • ATSC / NTSC / Clear QAM
  • Energy Star V6.1
Availability: Out Of Stock
Price: $299.99
  • Qty:  
LED

With sharper contrasts of light and darks, LED display delivers a vast array of rich colors, ensuring that moving images have never been so pleasing to the eyes.

USB

Let’s you view your pictures as a slideshow or listen to your favorite music via the USB port.  Just insert your flash drive into the USB port for the ultimate entertainment.

Customer Service

Our customer service representatives are, and have always been, based in the USA, guaranteeing that our customers’ needs are met as efficiently as possible.

30+ Years of Experience

Founded in City of Industry, CA over 30 years ago, Sceptre Inc. made a promise to create & deliver superior products for remarkably affordable prices, a rare tradition that continues today.

 

  • High Resolution 1920 x 1080
  • 3 x HDMI Ports
  • Swivel Base ± 25º
  • ATSC / NTSC / Clear QAM
  • Energy Star V6.0

Sceptre 39" (38.5" diagonal) LED Full HD TV (X409BV-FHDR) delivers top of the line picture and audio quality at an amazing value. This LED HDTV features a brush bezel look that will give your home a new feeling. The built-in ATSC/NTSC/QAM helps provide you with vivid and stunning images so you can watch it all day long. The marvelous screen with an ultra fast response time and 60Hz refresh rate lets you watch your favorite shows and movies flicker free, a high resolution of 1920x1080 to help enhance the image to look crisper and sharper, and the amazing contrast that automatically helps balance the images to look more vivid and lifelike. This TV also comes with a added bonuses of the 3 HDMI ports that lets you play all your high play any high-definition device with the eases of a single cord and the USB port that helps further expand the functionality, allowing users to listen to music and view digital pictures quickly and conveniently.

Display

Active Screen Size
38.5” Diagonal Viewable
Native Resolution
1920 x 1080
Refresh Rate
Up to 60Hz Refresh Rate
Aspect Ratio
16:9
Response Time
6.5 ms (G-to-G)
Dynamic Contrast Ratio
1,000,000:1
Color Depth
16.7M
Contrast Ratio
3,000:1
Brightness (Typ.)
250 cd/m²
Viewing Angle
Vertical: 178° / Horizontal: 178°
Backlight Life
50,000+ Hours

Features

Color Temperature
Warm, Normal, Cool, Standards
On Screen Display Control (OSD)
Picture, Sound, Channel, Setup
Adjustable Picture Control*
Brightness, Contrast, Backlight, Color, Tint, Sharp
Picture Presets
Normal, Wide, Cinema, Zoom
Built-in Tuner
ATSC / NTSC / Clear QAM
OSD Supported Languages
English (Default), Spanish, French, Chinese
Weak Signal Enhancement
Yes
Comb Filter
3D
De-interlace Technology
3D
Auto Dynamic Contrast Mode
Yes
Noise Reduction
Yes
MPEG Noise Reduction
Yes
Surround Sound Mode
Yes
Sound Equalizer Settings
Yes (7-band)
Auto Volume Level Control
Yes
Wall Mountable
Yes
Swivel Angles
+/- 25º 
Neck & Base Detachable
Yes
Energy Guide
X409BV-FHDR

Audio Features

Speakers
2 x 10W/8Ω

Video Features

White Balance
Available

Inputs

PC Audio In
1 × Audio In terminal (black)

Outputs

Analog Audio Output ( L + R)
1   (2 × RCA terminals (white, red))
Headphone Output
1 × Earphone terminal (black)

HDTV Signal Compatibility

VGA Input Support
Up to 1920 x 1080@ 60Hz (Native & Max)

Inputs & Outputs

HDMI (# of Ports & Version)
3 x HDMI
Supported HDMI Signals
1080/24p, 1080/60p, 1080i, 720p, 480p, 480i
Cable / Antenna Input
1 x IEC-Connector 75Ω
SPDIF Audio Output
1 × SPDIF (Coaxial, Orange)
Supported HDTV Signals
1080p, 1080i, 720p, 480p, 480i
VGA (# of Ports)
1 × D-SUB terminal (blue, 15 pin)
Component (YPbPr) Input
1 × Component (Audio input share with composite)
USB
1 x USB 2.0
Composite Video
1 × Composite

Mechanical Features

VESA Mount Pattern (mm)
200mm x 100mm
VESA Mount Screw Size (mm)
Upper two: M5 x 12mm
Bottom two: M5 x 6mm

Dimensions

With Stand (inches, W x H x D)
35.03" x 22.79" x 8.58"
Without Stand (Inches, W x H x D)
35.03" x 21.14" x 3.54"
Carton Box Dimension (inches, W x H x D)
39.4" x 25.2" x 6.7"

Weight

Net Weight with Stand (lbs)
17.60 lbs
Net Weight without Stand (lbs)
15.84 lbs
Gross Weight (lbs)
23.10 lbs

Power

Power Range (V, A, Hz)
100 - 240VAC, 60/50 Hz, 3.0A (Max.)
Power Consumption (Typical)
65W (Maximum),
58W (Typical),
≤ 1W (Standby)

Regulations / Certifications

Certificates

What's in the Box?

Remote Control Model No
142021270010C

Warranty

Limited Parts and Labor
One Year

TOP POSITIVE REVIEW

By On April 11 00:00:00 , 2015

perfect, sound sucks but i have a surround sound system hooked up

2015-08-02

tv is good, speakers are a little

tv is good , speakers are a little weak

Paul57 2015-06-30

Very nice picture, great value

There have been a couple minor issues though...The stand broke, but Spectre Customer Support took care of this problem quickly with a replacement. Also the date and time on the TV quickly goes out of sync. I just ignore this quirky problem.
2015-04-11

Five Stars

perfect, sound sucks but i have a surround sound system hooked up

Ohmar23 2015-04-08

Not Famous, better Qualilty

I bought this TV on last black Friday day, I was looking for something not expensive, but good quality. Never heard from this brand, but the price was good and the image was better on the floor showroom. Very light for my drywall bedroom and the HD image it‘s really good.
ajm0927 2015-04-04

excellent value

I bought just after the holidays for a great price. It was shipped to my house with no problem. I was able to set it up quickly and easily and ready to use. Great pictures and no problems. I would buy it again!
2015-03-10

Five Stars

exelente producto

Judy55 2015-02-27

Great price Great TV

I was most impressed with the customer service. They were great when I needed something and responded quickly.
Dallas Dave 2015-02-10

Great Price

I bought this TV 6 months ago for our bedroom. I bought at Tiger Direct and received $100 gift card. I have another Sceptre tv in the living room. It was a great buy so I got another.
shred101 2015-02-10

Remarkable TV with great price

This is the second Sceptre television set I have purchased. The first was a 32" 3D model I use as a computer monitor. Both sets have amazing pictures and I have not experienced any problems with either set. I purchased this newest television about four months ago and I use it to watch TV in the bedroom. When I decide to replace my aging Panasonic 50" plasma TV in the living room, I‘ll probably be purchasing another Sceptre.
ALBuccoFan22 2015-02-10

Great picture / better price

Love this TV. Easy set up, great picture and better price. Would highly reccomend
xx2041 2015-02-10

For The prize Amazing!

I bought the 39 inches tv 3 month back and it look spectacular in my bedroom. This is my second led tv I have bought, the first one was a 32 and now I am using it as a monitor for my computer, Sceptre really make quality products at low prices. Brilliant colors makes it more enjoyable to watch movies and sports. I don;t regret spend the money because I know I got quality for it. Pablo Rivera
brippler 2015-02-10

Good budget set

Bought this about 6 months ago and working great since then. Wasn‘t expecting groundbreaking colors or perfectly crisp images, but overall the picture is actually very nice once it‘s calibrated. Enough inputs for all my devices and easy remote/menu. Speakers aren‘t amazing but I have a soundbar hooked up to it so I don‘t really have much experience with that. Would definitely recommend this product, I bought as an upgrade to a bigger size in my bedroom and has been a great decision.
2015-02-08

Very clear and brigt picture sound is also great

It exceeded my expectations,Very clear and bright picture sound is also great.I use to turn down my old TV to 14 when my wife went to bed now i turn it down to 8 and sometimes that gets to loud.So when i am do for another TV i am buying another Sceptre,it has the same qualitys as a Samsung but price wise it"s a lot cheaper

Chief Cooke 2015-01-03

Great picture and Sound

I am very pleased. It was a good price and a very good sharp picture and the sound is very good. I replaced an RCA that had such bad sound that I had to buy speakers to enjoy the set.
2015-01-02

So far it is working well enough for my needs

So far I am glad to have this Sceptre LED TV. I just haven't had much time to use it. It came after I had to leave for a 4 week work effort and so I've only used it for barely a week's worth of TV time. So far it is doing what I want it to do. It had all 3 TV Tuners I needed (NSTC, ASTC & QAM) for all the standard definition and high Def air and cable channels I get via my cable service. The high Def channels come in super sharp and clear (as clear as 720p gets). While it has 1080p capability I do not have any source that goes that high. However, the standard def channels actually look muddier than the original CRT tube TV I had. Maybe that is normal, I don't know. That is why I gave a 4 out of 5 star rating. I was delighted that this Sceptre TV had audio out jacks so I could route the TV's audio signals to my stereo system, a previous LED TV I tried had only a single digital out jack that I couldn't use. Some complained about the sound. It isn't the greatest sound but its good enough for regular TV watching. Some channels seem to have lower volume and I have to really crank it up. Other channels blast out and I have to turn it down really low. If I need Dolby Surround sound then I turn on my connected stereo system and its much better. The Sceptre has all the input/output jacks I need and so I am able to connect my (ordinary) DVD player, my legacy VCR player, my slightly legacy stereo system, my Roku box and I have 2 more HDMI jacks for any future device. The remote is simple and well laid out and I do not have to be searching constantly and fruitlessly for the mute and source button. I am a bit on pins-n-needles waiting for this TV to crash on the south side of the warranty, in view of what some of the Amazon reviewers have said, but in the meantime it is working well enough and I am enjoying its use.

Ben74 2015-01-01

Good TV

Bought this at TigerDirect outlet to be used for kids‘ video games. It was simple to set up, has multiple input jacks, and works well.
Don56 2014-12-30

great for the price

Found product on sale and it was reasonably priced. When it arrive we were very pleased with picture and all the places to hook up video games and other items too. Looking at buying for the house to replace large size TV with a flat screen.
DCC1 2014-12-28

Excellent TV for the price

Bought this a month ago for my little girls‘ room. Set it up Dec 18th while the satellite person was here so they got it a week early. Perfect for their room and working great so far. A Big TV at a great price I haven‘t seen since.
ianasir 2014-12-24

Nice features at a great price

Bought these on BF from tigerdirect.com. Picture quality is great and appreciate the lock features that allow me to control access to kids
jenny100a 2014-12-22

Excellent HDTV!

bought this tv online at tiger direct and was promptly delivered. the setup was quick and the picture and sound is outstanding!
Loading...

DOWNLOADS

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Q:The video card driver is not up to date, how can I fix this? ?
A:

  1. Find out what card you have by going into the Display Settings of your Operating System.  You will be able to see your video card name.
  2. Most video cards are from two companies, nVidia and AMD (formally ATI). You will need to download the latest driver to update your card. Here are the links:
    • nVidia: http://www.nvidia.com/Download/index.aspx?lang=en-us

    • AMD (formally ATI):  http://support.amd.com/us/Pages/AMDSupportHub.aspx

    • Note: If your video card is not from nVidia, please search for the card on Google (www.google.com) or  visit www.sceptre.com for additional technical support and Live Chat with Customer Tech Support.

  3. Download the newest driver and remove the old driver from the system.  You will also need to remove the plug and play detected monitor driver.
  4. Reboot your computer and install the newest video card driver.
  5. You will need to reboot an additional time (reboot twice) for the system to detect the monitor, then you can adjust the monitor resolution.

CONTACT US

CUSTOMER SERVICE

Phone#:
1-800-788-2878
1-626-369-3698
Email: SceptreCS@Sceptre.com

TECH SUPPORT

Phone#:
1-800-788-2878
1-626-369-3698
Email: SceptreTS@Sceptre.com
Live Chat

HOURS OF OPERATION

Monday to Friday 9:00AM ~ 5:30PM PST
Please have your Product/Serial # ready.










Disclaimer: All pictures shown are for illustration purpose(s) only. Actual product performance may vary.