X505BV-FMDR

50" LED TV

  •  High Resolution 1920 x 1080
  • 3 x HDMI Ports
  • Swivel Base ± 15º
  • ATSC/ NTSC/ Clear QAM
  • Support MHL Function / SRS TruSurrond HD
Availability: Out Of Stock
Price: $399.99
  • Qty:  
LED

With sharper contrasts of light and darks, LED display delivers a vast array of rich colors, ensuring that moving images have never been so pleasing to the eyes.

USB

Let’s you view your pictures as a slideshow or listen to your favorite music via the USB port.  Just insert your flash drive into the USB port for the ultimate entertainment.

Customer Service

Our customer service representatives are, and have always been, based in the USA, guaranteeing that our customers’ needs are met as efficiently as possible.

30+ Years of Experience

Founded in City of Industry, CA over 30 years ago, Sceptre Inc. made a promise to create & deliver superior products for remarkably affordable prices, a rare tradition that continues today.

 

  • High Resolution 1920 x 1080
  • 3 x HDMI Ports
  • Swivel Base ± 15º
  • ATSC/ NTSC/ Clear QAM
  • MHL & Roku Ready Technology / SRS TruSurrond HD

Stylish glossy black X505BV-FMDR 50" LED Class 1080P MHL HDTV (49.5” diagonal) with 60Hz lets you view in crisp, crystal clear, and sharp images to eliminate all the motion blur for a realistic and enriching viewing experience. With the addition of 3 HDMI Ports lets you connect all your favorite devices at one time, an MHL port that connects your everyday mobile device to a computer, and the innovative USB port further expands functionality, allowing users to listen to music and view digital pictures quickly and conveniently. This HDTV also comes with built-in ATSC/NTSC/QAM to provide you with vivid and stunning images so you can watch it all day long and SRS TruSurround Sound to enhance all your audio sound.

Display

Active Screen Size
50" Diagonal Viewable
Native Resolution
1920 x 1080
Refresh Rate
Up to 60Hz Refresh Rate
Aspect Ratio
16:9
Response Time
8 ms (G-to-G)
Dynamic Contrast Ratio
1,000,000:1
Color Depth
16.7M (8-bits)
Contrast Ratio
4,000:1
Brightness (Typ.)
350cd/m²
Viewing Angle
Vertical: 176° / Horizontal: 176°
Backlight Life
50,000+ Hour

Features

Color Temperature
Warm, Normal, Cool, Standards
On Screen Display Control (OSD)
Picture, Sound, Channel, Setup
Adjustable Picture Control*
Brightness, Contrast, Backlight, Color, Tint, Sharp
Picture Presets
Normal, Wide, Cinema, Zoom
Built-in Tuner
ATSC / NTSC / Clear QAM
OSD Supported Languages
English (Default), Spanish, French, Chinese
Weak Signal Enhancement
Yes
Comb Filter
3D
De-interlace Technology
3D
Auto Dynamic Contrast Mode
Yes
Noise Reduction
Yes
MPEG Noise Reduction
Yes
Surround Sound Mode
Yes
Sound Equalizer Settings
Yes (7-Band)
Auto Volume Level Control
Yes
Wall Mountable
Yes
Swivel Angles
+/- 30 degree
Neck & Base Detachable
Yes
Energy Guide
X505BV-FMDR

Audio Features

Speakers
2 x 10W/8Ω

Video Features

White Balance
Available

Inputs

PC Audio In
1 Audio In terminal (black)

Outputs

Analog Audio Output ( L + R)
1   (2 × RCA terminals (white, red))
Headphone Output
1 × Earphone terminal (black)

HDTV Signal Compatibility

VGA Input Support
1920 x 1080 @ 60Hz (Native & Max)
1680 x 1050 @ 60Hz
1360 x 768 @ 60Hz
1280 x 1024 @ 60Hz
1024x768 @ 60Hz
800x600 @ 60Hz

Inputs & Outputs

HDMI (# of Ports & Version)
3 x HDMI (only HDMI 3 with MHL function)
Supported HDMI Signals
1080/24p, 1080/60p, 1080i, 720p, 480p, 480i
Cable / Antenna Input
1 IEC-Connector 75 Ohm
SPDIF Audio Output
1 × SPDIF (Coaxial, Orange)
Supported HDTV Signals
1080P, 1080i, 720P, 480P, 480i
VGA (# of Ports)
1 D-SUB terminal (blue, 15 pin)
Component (YPbPr) Input
1 × Component (Audio input share with composite)
USB
1 x USB 2.0
Composite Video
1 × Composite

Mechanical Features

VESA Mount Pattern (mm)
200mm x 200mm
VESA Mount Screw Size (mm)
Upper two: M6 x 16mm / Bottom two: M6 x 8mm

Dimensions

With Stand (inches, W x H x D)
45.2" × 29.1" × 10.2"
Without Stand (Inches, W x H x D)
45.2" x 27.0" x 3.9"
Carton Box Dimension (inches, W x H x D)
49.8" x 31.0" x 7.9"

Weight

Net Weight with Stand (lbs)
30.8 lbs
Net Weight without Stand (lbs)
27.8 lbs
Gross Weight (lbs)
45.5 lbs

Power

Power Range (V, A, Hz)
110 ~ 240V, 60/50 Hz, 3.0 A (Max.)
Power Consumption (Typical)
110 W (Maximum)
79 W (Typical)
≤ 1 W (Standby)

Regulations / Certifications

Certificates
FCC, cTUVus, Energy Star V6.0, SRS TruSurround HD, ISTA 3A, MHL, Roku Ready

What's in the Box?

Remote Control Model No
142021270010C

Warranty

Limited Parts and Labor
One Year

TOP POSITIVE REVIEW

By On December 29 00:00:00 , 2013

Hi folks. Don't let the no name-brand turn you off. This is a great TV for the price. The remote control has many useful features that saves time sifting through the on screen menu while watching TV. I love the "Aspect" button to make partial screen broadcasts into full screen (Cinema) on the TV with a one push of the button. Also, the "Sleep" button is very useful. The sleep feature was not even listed in the specs. The QAM tuner allows watching all unscrambled digital and analog channels without a Set-top box. Picture is sharp and the internal speakers are clear, nice and loud. I don't understand why there are so many unfavorable comments about the sound. My most favorite feature is the "Favorite" channels buttons on the remote (No pun intended), which also was not listed in the specs. The four favorite selection buttons on the remote makes it a breeze to select and access your favorite channels.
I bought a 46" Samsung smart TV two weeks ago for $200 more than I paid for this TV ($399). Samsung customer service in India were terrible. I am so glad I returned Samsung and bought this TV. I discovered that I don't need/want the Smart feature for internet access on a TV. It was so slow and froze so much, it was crazy. A computer is much better access to internet. The old adage that a higher priced item is not necessarily better; hold true with this TV.

jdnone24 2018-03-01

Great tv

Great product and easy enough to install.
vic hd 2017-03-11

I‘m very happy with the tv. Every thing works the picture and sound is good.
jeffro67 2017-01-12

LOVE THIS TV !!

i got this tv as a christmas gift , and i love it !
KEURIG 2016-12-04

SPECTRE TV

I LOVE MY OLD SPECTRE TV BUT I‘M NOT TECH SAVVY AND THERE IS BASICALLY NO INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO HOOK IT UP. I HAVE A BLACK BOX ANTENNA.
EshaMonique 2016-06-13

Great Tv

I have 1 sceptre tv in is looking forwars to get another 1 very soon. Its such s great quality for an awesome price soon im going to have nuffin but sceptre tvs in my whole house. My sistet even loved them they went and purchased 1..
lynn7248 2016-03-12

This is my 2nd Scepter TV

I bought the 2nd one because the price was great along with fantastic color
Bassplayer Bill 2016-02-17

Not happy with sound

God price, good picture, easy set up. Sound does not come out the front of unit. Have to turn volume up pretty high, almost to distorsion.
Happy Customer 2016-01-29

Great TV at a great price!

I have had this TV a little over a month and happily satisfied. Great picture...as far as the sound, I added an old computer powered sub and bingo..sound is fantastic. It was boxed nicely and setup was easy. For the price this TV can‘t be beat.
curley73 2015-11-25

good tv

my second sceptre tv buy, i like them. my first one is still going strong after several years of trouble free service.
TsuFoxx 2015-08-16

Great product for the price!

This television serves up great service and has tons of available inputs for extra items. Highly recommended!
adamndoug 2015-06-08

So far, so good.

I was a bit skeptical buying a brand I‘d never heard of, but the $375 delivered price convinced me. We‘ve had our set about 6 months now and love it. We have a digital antenna for local channels and a laptop for our shows, and it looks great.
2015-06-07

Five Stars

LOVE IT... comes in great.. delivered before schedule day

MeganMannillo 2015-06-02

I LOVE my new TV!!!

I just got my new Spectre 50 inch tv and I love it! I am more than pleased with my purchase and would recommend to anyone. It works well with my Apple TV. The picture and sound are great. It is so nice to be able to purchase a quality electronic from an American owned company! I plan on purchasing more Spectre products in the future.
Walt 2015-05-23

Excellent

Bought this. 50-inch led last fall, and wouldn‘t own anything else.
Steve N 2015-04-12

Great TV, I miss it!

I bought this TV 11 months ago and sadly it failed on me after 9 months. It is still under warranty but it has been a slow process. First Sceptre sent out a technician to change out a couple of modules but that did not work. they then instructed me to send the TV back to them at their expense. I did not save the box so they did send me one and it was shipped back UPS Ground. When it got back to them Ups had broken the screen in transit! So they sent a new replacement and when it arrived UPS again had BROKEN THE SCREEN! So again I am packing it up and sending it back so they can send me another one. I bought a small cheap TV until I get my TV back! I will have to think about buying the extra warranty at the store so I can take it back to the store next time. I love the TV and hope I will have it back soon!
nrpardee 2015-04-05

Value, Performance, Features

I‘ve been happy. One nitpick- hard to control with other remotes, including Logitech Harmony and my receiver‘s remote.
DonGer 2015-04-04

Impressive- What a Bargain!

I discovered Sceptre while just casually shopping around for a larger monitor to relace the 27" LCD that I‘d been using to watch DVD‘s a couple of times a week. Larger computer monitors, it seems, are UHD for gamers, and priced as such. I bought this fine quality 50" LED HDTV for a better price than any 40" stand-alone computer monitor that I could find. Looks great in the perfect nook, sitting atop the perfect sidebar/buffet I had been using for the monitor/DVD and speakers. And the picture is great quality- easy setup, controls that allow me to set just about anything to my liking. There is nothing wrong with the sound quality for watching TV but I do like a bit better quality for music, so I found myself a nice reconditioned Bluetooth/USB/AV soundbar with sub-woofer with equalizer that makes this entertainment system. Value within a retiree‘s budget! Sceptre provides a good warranty but for a few sheckles more, I bought a 3 yr. extended warranty. Why pay the big price for the big name when there is quality like this for a much better price?
brownle451 2015-04-04

Fantastic TV

Bought this TV over the holidays, it was a great value and the quality is exceptional...colors are vivid and lived the swivel feature.
THEJKSHOW 2015-04-04

AWSOME TV !!

THIS TV HAD ALL THE FEATURES I WAS LOOKING FOR IN A GREAT TV,AND AT A GREAT PRICE !!
2015-03-24

Great tv for great price.

I just remodeled a spare bedroom into a computer/tv room and wanted a nice tv. And for $349 this was a great buy. Sound is ok, and the picture is great, actually just as good or better than my vizio. Definately a great value for the money. Better than most tv's costing 3-4 times as much.

Loading...

DOWNLOADS

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Q:The video card driver is not up to date, how can I fix this? ?
A:

  1. Find out what card you have by going into the Display Settings of your Operating System.  You will be able to see your video card name.
  2. Most video cards are from two companies, nVidia and AMD (formally ATI). You will need to download the latest driver to update your card. Here are the links:
    • nVidia: http://www.nvidia.com/Download/index.aspx?lang=en-us

    • AMD (formally ATI):  http://support.amd.com/us/Pages/AMDSupportHub.aspx

    • Note: If your video card is not from nVidia, please search for the card on Google (www.google.com) or  visit www.sceptre.com for additional technical support and Live Chat with Customer Tech Support.

  3. Download the newest driver and remove the old driver from the system.  You will also need to remove the plug and play detected monitor driver.
  4. Reboot your computer and install the newest video card driver.
  5. You will need to reboot an additional time (reboot twice) for the system to detect the monitor, then you can adjust the monitor resolution.

CONTACT US

CUSTOMER SERVICE

Phone#:
1-800-788-2878
1-626-369-3698
Email: SceptreCS@Sceptre.com

TECH SUPPORT

Phone#:
1-800-788-2878
1-626-369-3698
Email: SceptreTS@Sceptre.com
Live Chat

HOURS OF OPERATION

Monday to Friday 9:00AM ~ 5:30PM PST
Please have your Product/Serial # ready.










Disclaimer: All pictures shown are for illustration purpose(s) only. Actual product performance may vary.