X505BV-FMQC

50" LED TV

  •  High Resolution 1920 x 1080
  • 3 x HDMI Ports
  • Swivel Base ± 30º
  • Support MHL Function
  • MEMC 120
Availability: Out Of Stock
Price: $239.99
  • Qty:  
LED

With sharper contrasts of light and darks, LED display delivers a vast array of rich colors, ensuring that moving images have never been so pleasing to the eyes.

USB

Let’s you view your pictures as a slideshow or listen to your favorite music via the USB port.  Just insert your flash drive into the USB port for the ultimate entertainment.

Customer Service

Our customer service representatives are, and have always been, based in the USA, guaranteeing that our customers’ needs are met as efficiently as possible.

30+ years of Experience

Founded in City of Industry, CA over 30 years ago, Sceptre Inc. made a promise to create & deliver superior products for remarkably affordable prices, a rare tradition that continues today.

 

  • High Resolution 1920 x 1080
  • 3 x HDMI Ports
  • Swivel Base ± 30º
  • Support MHL Function
  • MEMC 120

            Raising the standards of style and performance, Sceptre brings you the X505BV-FMQC 50-inch LED HDTV.  Full HD 1080P delivers a vivid combination of colors and clarity that stunningly resemble natural images.  3 HDMI ports provide high definition images and impressive audio when you connect your Blu-Ray player, satellite or cable receiver, and top-of-the-line gaming console.  MHL is included in the HDMI 2 port so you can conveniently connect your smartphone, tablet, or streaming stick to the TV.  Insert a flash drive into the USB port to flip through your photos and tune into your music.

Display

Active Screen Size
49.50" Diagonal Viewable
Native Resolution
1920 x 1080
Refresh Rate
MEMC120
Aspect Ratio
16:9
Response Time
9 ms (G-to-G)
Color Gamut
16.7M (8-bits)
Dynamic Contrast Ratio
1,000,000 : 1
Contrast Ratio
3,000 : 1
Brightness (cd/m²)
250 cd/m²
Viewing Angle
178º (Horizontal) / 178º (Vertical)
Backlight Life
30,000+ Hours

Features

Color Temperature
Warm, Normal, Cool, Standards
On Screen Display Control (OSD)
Picture, Sound, Channel, Setup
Adjustable Picture Control*
Brightness, Contrast, Backlight, Color, Tint, Sharp
Picture Presets
Normal, Wide, Cinema, Zoom
Built-in Tuner
ATSC, NTSC
OSD Supported Languages
English (Default), Spanish, French, Chinese
Weak Signal Enhancement
Yes
Comb Filter
3D
De-interlace Technology
3D
Auto Dynamic Contrast Mode
Yes
Noise Reduction
Yes
MPEG Noise Reduction
Yes
Surround Sound Mode
Yes (SRS TruSurround HD)
Sound Equalizer Settings
Yes (5-band)
Auto Volume Level Control
Yes
Wall Mountable
Yes
Swivel Angles
± 30º
Neck & Base Detachable
Yes
Energy Guide
X505BV-FMQC

Audio Features

Speakers
2 x 10W/8Ω

Video Features

White Balance
Available

HDTV Signal Compatibility

VGA Input Support
1920 x 1080 (Native & Max), 1360 x 768, 1280 x 1024, 1024 x 768, 800 x 600

Inputs & Outputs

HDMI (# of Ports & Version)
3 x HDMI (only HDMI2 with MHL function)
Supported HDMI Signals
1080/24p, 1080/60p, 1080i, 720p, 480p, 480i
3.5mm Auxiliary Input Jack
1 x PC Audio in terminal (black)
Cable / Antenna Input
1 x IEC-Connector 75Ω
SPDIF Audio Output
1 x SPDIF (Optical, Black) or 1 x Coaxial (Orange)
Supported HDTV Signals
1080p, 1080i, 720p, 480p, 480i
VGA (# of Ports)
1 x D-SUB terminal (blue,15 pin)
3.5mm Headphone Jack (Output)
1 x Earphone terminal (black)
Component (YPbPr) Input
1 x Component (Audio input share with Composite)
USB
1 x USB 2.0
Composite Video
1 x Composite
Analog Audio Output (L + R)
1 (2 x RCA terminals (white, red)

Mechanical Features

VESA Mount Pattern (mm)
400mm x200mm
VESA Mount Screw Size (mm)
M6 x 8mm

Dimensions

With Stand (inches, W x H x D)
44.29” x 28.43” x 9.65”
Without Stand (Inches, W x H x D)
44.29” x 25.7” x 3.15”
Carton Box Dimension (inches, W x H x D)
50" x 31.49" x 8.03"

Weight

Net Weight with Stand (lbs)
26.05 lbs
Net Weight without Stand (lbs)
24.47 lbs
Gross Weight (lbs)
41.76 lbs

Power

Power Range (V, A, Hz)
100 - 240 VAC, 50/60Hz, 3.0A (Max.)
Power Consumption (Typical)
110W (Maximum), 48W (Typical), ≤ 0.5W (Standby)

Regulations / Certifications

Certificates
cETLus, FCC, Energy Star, ISTA 3A

What's in the Box?

Remote Control Model No
142021270010C

Warranty

Limited Parts and Labor
One Year

TOP POSITIVE REVIEW

By Jackmehoff On August 16 08:55:00 , 2016

Just bought this tv and hookup and set up was simple, registering the tv through the website was simple and I couldnt be happier.
ambert 2017-09-03

So far so good!

‘I purchased a 50" about a month and a half ago. The only thing I have noticed is the quality of the sound, but I believe that is to be expected now a days with how thin these tv‘s are. Simple fix is a sound bar. Other than that, I am extremely happy with this purchase. You cannot beat the price
capt Steve 2017-07-15

EASY SETUP

This TV replaced a LCD TV. The LCD TV generated a lot of heat from the screen, and the picture quality was less than average. The new TV does not generate heat and the picture quality is superior. I should have made the switch last year!
2017-07-08

GREAT DEAL

Don't think twice about it , just buy it. I am in the process of ordering the 65 inch version for another room. Arrives asd and free , no problems.

Rob52466 2017-07-05

Great

Great TV for a great price.
2017-06-27

Seems pretty good so far - fast delivery

The only problem that I've had with this TV isn't necessarily a bad one. It was supposed to be delivered on Saturday, but it came on Friday at 11 am. The problem was that I was at work and there was a TV on my front porch in plain view. I had to leave work and drive 30 minutes home to put it in the house. But that was a FedEx issue, not a Walmart one. So, extremely fast 2 day free delivery. It came to us in good shape, no other delivery issues. It's pretty lightweight, seems to have a good picture. The sound is tinny. We hooked up our sound bar and turned off the TV sound and it's much better. Has 3 HDMI ports. Our last TV was 32" so this is a nice change. It has a center stand, and the TV swivels. If you're going to use an indoor antenna it's a really small space to hook up the wire. You'll probably need needle nose pliers.

2017-06-26

Great TV!

Just got this a few days ago - Simple to set up, great picture. - HD channels are crisp and clear. It was a few days late, and Walmart gave me another 10% off! The only reason I gave 4 stars is the remote is sort of flimsy, and the volume buttons are teeny - tiny buttons in the lower right hand corner! However I paired the TV with my Direct TV remote so that was resolved. Not bad for the price.

2017-06-02

I like this tv

2017-05-25

Great

Great product

DebNurse 2017-05-21

Works great

We bought this TV online via Walmart, to replace our 10 year old Visio that quit working. This TV has, so far, lived up to our expectations of quality picture and sound. Other reviewers have complained about the sound quality, but ours is great. We‘ve only had it about a week, so we‘ll see how it works in a year.
2017-05-20

GREAT TV

I had purchased one for my daughter for Christmas a few years back. I was there visiting and noticed how beautiful her picture was compared to mine. Also the volume was great. I have a 50" LG and had so many problems with it. I decided to change brands and WOW what a difference. This is a GREAT TV! I've had this TV for over six months now. Sound, clarity, picture - everything is so much better than my LG. I will never purchase another LG again. Too many problems.

2017-05-19

sceptre tv

I just purchased this it was very easy to set up his beautiful picture I really enjoy it it was one of the best purchases that I have had for many years

2017-05-10

Affordable 50 Inch Flat Screen

I was a little skeptic about buying this 50 inch TV, but I went with it and I've been so happy with that decision. It has clear HD picture, the sound is amazing it pivots and its lightweight! This TV was worth every penny and just as good as bigger name brands!

Meka 2017-03-30

How I enjoy my new tv

I BOUGHT MY TV ABOUT 4 MONTHS AGO BUT DIDN‘T OPE IT UNTIL I MOVED IN MY NEW APARTMENT 1 WEEK AGO, I JUST CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE BECAUSE THE BASE WASN‘T MATCHING UP WITH THE NECK, THE SCREW HOLES WERE OPPOSITE OF EACH OTHER, THE CUSTOMER SERVICE REP HELP ME TO KNOW THROUGH HIS PROFESSIONAL RESEARCH THAT I HAD THE WRONG BASE AND HE IMMEDIATELY ORDERED THE CORRECT BASE FOR ME, I LOVE MY TV I LOVE THE BRAND AND I LOVE THE PROFESSIONAL AND CARING CUSTOMER SERVICE, I MOST DEFINITELY WILL ORDER FROM SCEPTRE AGAIN ..THANKS GUYS!!!!
toodeedooo 2017-03-11

Great TV for the price

I‘ve had the TV for a couple of weeks now. Excellent picture, sound is really good. I very pleased with my purchase!! Really easy to set up. Never heard of the brand Sceptre after reading the reviews of over 4500 mostly 5 stars. I decided to buy one. Glad I did!
Megogo 2017-03-08

Great Value for size

Was skeptical when purchasing this product but pleasantly surprised when it arrived. Picture quality is comparable to more name brand makers. Clear and simple instructions were provided for set-up. For this size screen you cannot beat the price and it does not have a cheap feel. Sound quality is adequate, not great though. Overall, I am pleased and would recommend this product.
Casey 373 2017-02-12

Very good

After shopping around for a while I came across this tv. I bought it home for the price and the size. I‘ve had it for just a few days and to my surprise I got more than what I could hope for. Great picture, great sound. I would recommend it to my family and friends.
One Love 2017-01-24

Love the picture

This is my first time ever having a 50 inch TV . While shopping for a TV I looked at different ones and models didn‘t know which one to choose , and then I did it I pick model X505BV-FMQC8L 50". Since then I‘ve been loving it, I love the picture.... what can I say there‘s no words to describe how I feel.
lordsgirl58 2017-01-01

Love this BIG BIG TV- Sounds

This TV has a great picture & sound with my hearing I need to have all of my TV to sound this good. Thank You :)
Cin in FL 2016-12-28

So far so GOOD

Just received my TV and so far I am extremely happy with it! Was a little apprehensive since the price was so low, but after reading many reviews I took a shot and an so glad I did. Great picture, good sound everything I wanted and affordable, added bonus!
Marjorie 2016-12-26

Highly Recommend!!!

Highly Recommend!!! This TV has a great picture and sound. Will be buying another soon for the den.
Loading...

DOWNLOADS

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Q:The video card driver is not up to date, how can I fix this? ?
A:

  1. Find out what card you have by going into the Display Settings of your Operating System.  You will be able to see your video card name.
  2. Most video cards are from two companies, nVidia and AMD (formally ATI). You will need to download the latest driver to update your card. Here are the links:
    • nVidia: http://www.nvidia.com/Download/index.aspx?lang=en-us

    • AMD (formally ATI):  http://support.amd.com/us/Pages/AMDSupportHub.aspx

    • Note: If your video card is not from nVidia, please search for the card on Google (www.google.com) or  visit www.sceptre.com for additional technical support and Live Chat with Customer Tech Support.

  3. Download the newest driver and remove the old driver from the system.  You will also need to remove the plug and play detected monitor driver.
  4. Reboot your computer and install the newest video card driver.
  5. You will need to reboot an additional time (reboot twice) for the system to detect the monitor, then you can adjust the monitor resolution.

CONTACT US

CUSTOMER SERVICE

Phone#:
1-800-788-2878
1-626-369-3698
Email: SceptreCS@Sceptre.com

TECH SUPPORT

Phone#:
1-800-788-2878
1-626-369-3698
Email: SceptreTS@Sceptre.com
Live Chat

HOURS OF OPERATION

Monday to Friday 9:00AM ~ 5:30PM PST
Please have your Product/Serial # ready.