E248W-19203R

24" LED Monitor

  •  1920 x 1080 FHD Resolution
  • Up to 75Hz Refresh Rate
  • HDMI, VGA, Audio Line In/Out ports
  • Ultra Slim Profile
Availability: ReStock Soon
Price: $249.99
  • Qty:  

1920SR Overview Banner
LED

With sharper contrasts of light and darks, LED display delivers a vast array of rich colors, ensuring that moving images have never been so pleasing to the eyes.

75Hz Refresh Rate

With 75Hz refresh rate, images change faster and smoother than the standard, reducing screen tearing

Fast Response Time

Fast response times reduce ghosting & blurring while transitioning pixels, always keeping the enemy & terrain precisely in focus during chaotic moments.

Built-in Speakers

With built-in speakers, the monitor delivers office level audio for conference calls and internet workshops.  Similarly, enjoy engaging audio while listening to your favorite tunes.

Security Lock

The monitor has a security slot, allowing you to securely fasten your monitor in place, effectively preventing theft. *Security Lock not included.

Tiltable Display

A display that tilts 15° backward and 5° forward allows you to find a sweet spot that bridges clarity and comfort.

VESA Wall Mountable

The VESA wall mount pattern gives you the freedom to select the optimum viewing position for your monitor, eliminate cable clutter, and save valuable space for your gaming and work station.

Customer Service

Our customer service representatives are, and have always been, based in the USA, guaranteeing that our customers’ needs are met as efficiently as possible.

30+ Years of Experience

Founded in City of Industry, CA over 30 years ago, Sceptre Inc. made a promise to create & deliver superior products for remarkably affordable prices, a rare tradition that continues today.


•  1920 x 1080 FHD Resolution
•  Up to 75Hz Refresh Rate
•  HDMI, VGA, Audio Line In/Out ports
•  Ultra Slim Profile
 

With a 24" screen and ultra slim profile, the Sceptre E248W-19203R is ideally suited for both work and game play.  1080P resolution (1920 x 1080 Pixels) delivers stunning color and picture detail.  Enjoy HDMI, and VGA inputs to connect all video and gaming devices.

Display

Active Screen Size
23.8” Diagonal Viewable
Panel Type
VA (Vertical Alignment)
Native Resolution
1920 x 1080
Refresh Rate
Up to 75Hz Refresh Rate
Aspect Ratio
16:9
Response Time
8 ms (G-to-G)
Pixel Pitch
0.2745mm (H) x 0.2745mm (V)
Color Gamut
sRGB:95% DCI-P3:76%
Dynamic Contrast Ratio
1,000,000:1
Color Depth
16.7M (6-bit Hi-FRC)
Contrast Ratio
3,000:1
Brightness (Typ.)
250 cd/m²
Viewing Angle
Vertical: 178° / Horizontal: 178°
Backlight Life
50,000+ Hours
Anti-Flicker
Yes
Surface Treatment
Antiglare, Hard coating (3H)

Features

Color Temperature
Warm, Normal (Default), Cool, User
On Screen Display Control (OSD)
Quick Start, Picture, Color, System
Picture Presets
Standard, User, Movie, Eco, FPS, RTS
Game Presets
FPS and RTS
OSD Supported Languages
English (Default), French, Spanish , Chinese
Blue Light Shift
Available
Auto Dynamic Contrast Mode
Available
Gamma
Adjustable

Audio Features

Speakers
2 x 2W/4Ω

Inputs & Outputs

Supported Digital Signals
30 – 80 kHz (Horizontal) / 60 – 75 kHz (Vertical)
HDMI (# of Ports & Version)
2 x HDMI
Supported HDMI Signals
Up to 1920 x 1080 @ 75Hz; 1080/60p, 1080/60i, 720p, 480p, 480i
3.5mm Auxiliary Input Jack
Yes
Supported VGA Signals
Up to 1920 x 1080 @ 75Hz; 1080/60p, 1080/60i, 720p, 480p, 480i
VGA (# of Ports)
1 x VGA
3.5mm Headphone Jack (Output)
Yes

Mechanical Features

Chassis Colors
Silver
Bezel Width
Top, Left and Right: 0.31” ; Bottom: 0.47”
Tilt
15° backward and 5° forward
Neck / Stand Detachable
Yes
Slim Design
Ultra Slim
VESA Mount Pattern (mm)
100 x 100 mm
VESA Mount Screw Size (mm)
M4 x 12 mm
Neck Screw Size & Quantity (mm)
M4 x 10 mm (2pcs)

Dimensions

With Stand (inches, W x H x D)
21.59" x 7.02" x 15.87"
Without Stand (Inches, W x H x D)
21.59" x 1.28" x 12.71"
Carton Box Dimension (inches, W x H x D)
23.88" x 3.75" x 15.50"

Weight

Net Weight with Stand (lbs)
6.37 lbs
Net Weight without Stand (lbs)
5.77 lbs
Gross Weight (lbs)
9.17 lbs

Power

Power Range (V, A, Hz)
AC-DC Adapter: Input: 100 – 240 VAC, 50/60 Hz, 1.0A (Max.) Output: 12V DC, 2.5A
Power Consumption (Typical)
25.4W
Maximum
30W
Standby
< 0.5W

Regulations / Certifications

Regulations
FCC, cTUVus, ISTA 3A, WHQL

What's in the Box?

Power Cable
AC Power Cable x 1
Display Cable
HDMI Cable x 1
Accessories
Monitor Display x 1, Base x 1, Neck Screws x 2, User Manual x 1

Security

Type
Security Lock

Warranty

Limited Parts and Labor
One Year

TOP POSITIVE REVIEW

By On January 11 00:00:00 , 2019

Good clarity in the picture

Gamerdude 2019-06-27

Its a really good monitor

i thought a $100 monitor would have huge bezels and a 10 inch screen but no a 24 inch monitor with slim bezels that is better than my monitor i bought back in the for more. and what i mean by back in the day is literally 4 years ago
2019-05-18

So far so good!

So far so good. I got two 24" monitors for my 2015 MacBook Air. For one monitor, I bought a Mini Display Port to HDMI cable. For the other monitor, I bought an HDMI to HMDI cable, then an HDMI Port to USB-3.0 cable. I learned how to do it from an entry on Quora called "How can I connect my MacBook Air to 2 external monitors?" posted in 2017. I had already downloaded Display Link for MacOS Sierra when I had another monitor. The set up of hardware was easy, it has pretty good brightness. The 24" is pretty big, I considered sending it back for the 22" but then I figured it's fine. This is for home office purposes.

2019-05-17

Nice monitor for gaming

I like it. For the price you can't beat it. Sounds great and has built in speakers so that's awesome. I use it for my gaming laptop that runs in 1080p.

2019-05-16

Great

Perfect upgrade for my Acer Nitro 5. Games and programs run incredibly smooth, no complaints so far at all.

2019-05-15

Sceptre makes an excellent product

The Sceptre monitor I purchased is as good or better than other monitors I have had which cost twice as much. Excellent product.

2019-05-11

Can

2019-05-11

Can't Beat This Price

I recently purchased 4 of these to complete my wife & I's matching side-by-side setup & spent just over $300 (on sale), which is awesome in my opinion. I could've easily spent that much on just a single pair of monitors & instead, got 4 brand new, fully functional monitors. They aren't particularly special in any certain area, but they work well all around. They turn on. They have a fairly crisp image. No dead pixels. The color is fine. The contrast is fine. There are no weird, discolored areas. They even come with built-in speakers. Granted, the sound quality isn't great, but if you're in a pinch or need to save space, why not? There's also an analog audio output, which does put out fairly good quality sound from the HDMI input.

As I said, they work fine all around, especially for the price-point.

Would buy again.
Would recommend.

2019-05-11

Great for the price

I like to work with multiple screens. This one does the job. The quality is ok as well.

2019-05-10

A+

My Quad system looks astonishing!

2019-05-10

Would Recommend

Works great and love the product.

2019-05-08

Very good monitor! Best for your $$$

I bought this monitor seeing as it displayed in 1080p, runs 75hz and is 24". I truly believe this is the best monitor you can get for $100. I may buy another one and run a triple monitor setup soon. No problems from mine, been using it for months and the color is fantastic, especially for gaming. Would definitely buy again!

2019-03-22

Good buy

Big screen and quality is just right for what I want it for

2019-03-20

For the price paid it is well worth it.

Let me begin by saying that I am not a fussy monitor geek type of guy. I needed a USB style monitor to accommodate my new HP desktop tower. My old style monitor was not compatible. This works fine, was easy to set up, has lots of ways to refine the picture but I did not use any of them. Open the box, hook it up, and you are good to go. The only complaint I have is that sometimes the volume of the speakers is low, even when it is set to the highest setting. It may be operator failure and I can live with that occasional problem since 90% of the time the speaker(s) work just finel.

2019-03-19

Solid value here

Very satisfied with my purchase. I bought it as a second monitor, and it does the job. It's a rather unspectacular monitor - but that's OK for the price. It delivers full 1080p, has built in VESA mount, 2x HDMI and VGA. I've had it 2 months and it hasn't failed.

The blue LED light however is HORRIBLE- as in offensively bright - it's like a laser beam in the dark. Almost warrants -1 star, but the fix is so easy (tiny bit of black tape) I'll give them a pass.

2019-03-18

Great value for it's price.

Old monitor failed. This monitor was installed and I was pleased to find it had an HDMI port. Using this setup really improved the picture quality. Almost glad the old one failed.

2019-03-17

I'm very impressed

I'm overall very impressed with this 75hz monitor, it's a great monitor for the money
& the 75hz is a nice touch for gaming.

2019-03-17

Fast Shipping!! Great Product.

Product arrived fast. Monitor was exactly what I needed for my home office. I ended up ordering another one the same day I received the first one.

2019-03-16

Great Price. Good Picture Quality. Good Response Time.

Used for gaming. Monitor has good response time.
Colors are good. I do not have a Color Calibration Tool, but the colors look correct.
Brightness is good. Blacks are good.
No backlight bleeding.
No dead/stuck pixels.

Settings for best quality:
Output Color Depth: 12bpc
Output Color Format: RGB
Output Dynamic Range: Full

Only one complaint overall: Comes with a VGA cable. Should come with a DVI or HDMI cable.

2019-03-16

Good monitor, easy setup

I've been using my first one for about a year now. Liked it so much I went out and bought a second one after a few months so my two monitor display now has the same monitor on each side. I have a second computer plugged into one of the monitors and it's relatively easy switching the display once you know what you're doing.

2019-03-15

Honest review, after almost half a year.

I am going to write a totally honest review. I am not going to babble on all of the cons and I am just going to give you my personal experience. So, a little side note is I received this monitor instead of a different model. I paid cheaper for the old model, and they ended up just sending me this so I'm not complaining about that. After a week or soI noticed one dead pixel, and now I have around 3 after half of a year. However, I personally am not too bugged out by these. I don't focus on them and they only show up in certain situations. But, if the pixels are going to bother you, dont buy this. I personally love this monitor. And the price? It's crazy how great this is for the price. I originally was skeptical about Sceptre as I had never heard of this brand and thought I might give them a shot. Now after half of a year with one of their monitors, I am ordering a second for a dual monitor setup. I ordered a different model than this original one, it was only around $10 more. I have to say, this gets the job done especially for the price. Give this a shot, especially if you want to save your money for other things or even two of these. Great buy, and trust me it is worth a shot!

Loading...

DOWNLOADS

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

CONTACT US

CUSTOMER SERVICE

Phone#:
1-800-788-2878
1-626-369-3698
Email: SceptreCS@Sceptre.com

TECH SUPPORT

Phone#:
1-800-788-2878
1-626-369-3698
Email: SceptreTS@Sceptre.com
Live Chat

HOURS OF OPERATION

Monday to Friday 9:00AM ~ 5:30PM PST
Please have your Product/Serial # ready.










Disclaimer: All pictures shown are for illustration purpose(s) only. Actual product performance may vary.