E165BV-HD

16" LED HDTV

  •  High Resolution 1366 x 768
  • 2 x HDMI Port
  • ATSC/NTSC/QAM
  • Energy Star V5.3
  • 3 Watt x 2 Speakers
Availability: ReStock Soon
Price: $143.99
  • Qty:  
LED

With sharper contrasts of light and darks, LED display delivers a vast array of rich colors, ensuring that moving images have never been so pleasing to the eyes.

USB

Let’s you view your pictures as a slideshow or listen to your favorite music via the USB port.  Just insert your flash drive into the USB port for the ultimate entertainment.

Customer Service

Our customer service representatives are, and have always been, based in the USA, guaranteeing that our customers’ needs are met as efficiently as possible.

30+ Years of Experience

Founded in City of Industry, CA over 30 years ago, Sceptre Inc. made a promise to create & deliver superior products for remarkably affordable prices, a rare tradition that continues today.

 

  • High Resolution 1366 x 768
  • 2 x HDMI Port
  • ATSC/NTSC/QAM
  • Energy Star V5.3
  • 3 Watt x 2 Speakers

 

This shiny black 16" (15.6" diagonal) LED HDTV E165BV-HD can be double as a computer monitor or an HDTV. It features a superior LED display quality with 1366 x 768 resolution, 60Hz refresh rate, 16:9 Wide screen,all while saving energy. Featuring a versatile slim and lightweight design perfect for entertainment anywhere in the home and on-the-go, this compact HDTV can be transferred from the kitchen to the bathroom, the office and back again. Energy Star V5.3 widescreen LED television even provides 2 x HDMI port and USB port for photo / audio enjoyment, uncommon characteristics for such a compact television.

Display

Active Screen Size
15.6" Diagonal Viewable
Native Resolution
1366 x 768
Refresh Rate
Up to 60Hz Refresh Rate
Aspect Ratio
16:9
Response Time
16 ms (G-to-G)
Dynamic Contrast Ratio
1,000,000:1
Color Depth
262k (6-bit)
Contrast Ratio
3,000:1
Brightness (Typ.)
250 cd/m²
Viewing Angle
Vertical: 65° / Horizontal: 90°
Backlight Life
10,000+ hours

Features

Color Temperature
Warm, Normal, Cool, Standards
On Screen Display Control (OSD)
Picture, Sound, Channel, Setup
Adjustable Picture Control*
Brightness, Contrast, Backlight, Color, Tint, Sharp
Picture Presets
Normal, Wide, Cinema, Zoom
Built-in Tuner
ATSC / NTSC / Clear QAM
OSD Supported Languages
English (Default), Spanish, French, Chinese
Weak Signal Enhancement
Yes
Comb Filter
3D
De-interlace Technology
3D
Auto Dynamic Contrast Mode
Yes
Noise Reduction
Yes
MPEG Noise Reduction
Yes
Surround Sound Mode
Yes
Auto Volume Level Control
Yes
Wall Mountable
Yes
Neck & Base Detachable
Yes
Energy Guide
Yes

Audio Features

Speakers
2 x 3W/4Ω

Video Features

White Balance
Available

Inputs

PC Audio In
1 x Audio In terminal (black)

Outputs

Headphone Output
1 x Earphone terminal (Black)

HDTV Signal Compatibility

VGA Input Support
1360 x 768@ 60Hz (Native & Max) 1024 x 768 @ 60Hz 800 x 600 @ 60Hz 640 x 480 @ 60Hz

Inputs & Outputs

HDMI (# of Ports & Version)
2 × HDMI
Supported HDMI Signals
1080/24p, 1080/60p, 1080i, 720p, 480p, 480i
Cable / Antenna Input
1 x IEC-Connector 75Ω
SPDIF Audio Output
1 (Coaxial, Orange)
Supported HDTV Signals
1080P, 1080i, 720P, 480P, 480i
VGA (# of Ports)
1 x D-SUB terminal (blue, 15pin)
Component (YPbPr) Input
1 x Component (Audio input share with Composite)
USB
1 x USB 2.0
Composite Video
1 x Composite

Mechanical Features

VESA Mount Pattern (mm)
100mm x 100mm
VESA Mount Screw Size (mm)
M4 x 7mm

Dimensions

With Stand (inches, W x H x D)
15.67” x 12.17” x 5.12”
Without Stand (Inches, W x H x D)
15.67” x 10.78” x 1.93”
Carton Box Dimension (inches, W x H x D)
18.5" x 14.8" x 3.9"

Weight

Net Weight with Stand (lbs)
3.74 lbs.
Net Weight without Stand (lbs)
3.30 lbs.
Gross Weight (lbs)
6.60 lbs.

Power

Power Range (V, A, Hz)
100 - 240VAC, 60/50 Hz, 2.0A (Max.)
Power Consumption (Typical)
18W

Regulations / Certifications

Certificates
FCC, cTUVus, Energy Star V5.3, ISTA 3A, RoHS

What's in the Box?

Remote Control Model No
142021270010C

Warranty

Limited Parts and Labor
One Year

TOP POSITIVE REVIEW

By On July 15 00:00:00 , 2014

What a nice little TV ! This model has a fantastic picture, even when it's connected to a non HD Comcast set top box. The colors are brilliant, the image is sharp, and the sound isn't bad either. Another nice feature is the USB port that allows you to play movies, or view photos from an external hard drive. For the price, this is a very good deal. I would recommend this to anyone...

operasuper 2015-11-26

Great TV

Excellent picture at a very reasonable price
2015-08-20

Great small tv to receive all digital channels.

Worthwhile purchase for a small area (our kitchen counter). It also has the QAM tuner built in to receive all digital channels.

2015-08-20

GREAT

simple but just what we needed! works well. remote control is nice too!

2015-08-14

Five Stars

I brang the tv camping and it worked great.

2015-07-30

5I am very pleased by this deal and this product in general

I am very pleased by this deal and this product in general. It is true you need external speakers and the viewing angle is small, but it is a perfectly good TV at this small size. I have it on my desk next to my computer monitor. Like my 40" Scepter TV it has lots of different inputs and can even function as a computer monitor. There is no interference in the remote controls for the two TVs from the same company.

2015-07-28

Good tv

Good tv as advertised. Works well in a semi

2015-07-24

What I Wanted

I wanted a small TV to put on my kitchen bar and this is the perfect size. The picture is and it TV is attractive. I only gave it four stars because the sound quality is worth only 3 stars.

2015-06-29

Five Stars

very nice little tv.perfect for kitchen.

2015-05-21

works great for that

I use this little TV for my picture slide shows and movies. works great for that.

2015-04-25

Five Stars

Great picture and sound is good with tweaking the bass-treble balance.

2015-02-18

Great deal from Sceptre

So far so good after about 1.5 months of use. It was hard to find a small screen LED TV like this anywhere, but Amazon came through once again. As far as Sceptre, no complaints, have already used a 32 inch and a 50 inch LED tv from them now for over a year so was not worried about the performance or reliablity of Sceptre, my experience has been very good with them so far and this TV is no exception, everything in the product description is accurate. I think the picture is super, I did not notice any blur from sides or angles like some others mention in reviews, not sure what they were doing but I have not experienced that. Volume is wonderful for such a small TV and you can adjust the treble, bass, etc. This small tv is perfect for what I needed in small area and small space to place it in, and our picture is wonderful. Very impressed with it so far.

2015-02-14

Perfect for under cabinets

Worked right out of the box -- no problems. Attached easily to existing wall-mount. .

Sandeep 2015-01-31

great picture, compact size

I bought this a couple of months ago to be a wall mounted monitor in my kitchen. It is very lightweight, picture is great. I paired it with a Nyrius HDMI transmitter and everything is working perfectly. About a month ago, the power supply died, and within days, they had a replacement monitor out to me. Very happy with the service.
Bill 2015-01-01

Not a bad little TV

Needed a small cheap TV in a hurry. Found this one on line with free ship-to-store, and it met our needs.
lldile 2015-01-01

Enjoying my gift

I received this as a gift for Christmas. I am working on the overall picture quality through my DISH connection but really enjoying the compact size feeling so high tech!!
2015-01-01

Scepter 16" TV

Unit purchased for kitchen. Good picture quality, sound is good for the unit size, would recommend for purchase.

2014-12-29

Sceptre 16 inch TV & HDMI splitter

It works fine and the HDMI input makes it easy to connect using the J-Tecj Digital JTD-MINI-1x2SP 2-port HDMI splitter. The sound is now synchronized with the TV in the bedroom and the TV in the bathroom.

Jakubows 2014-11-24

Best TV on the market

Forget about "the size" syndrome...sometimes smaller IS better. This "little giant" is the best deal for quality, performance and price. Even brings in "over-the-air" channels through cable company‘s system with clarity, WITHOUT a cable set top box attached--just the cable itself connected to it. Thank you Sceptre for the exquisite workmanship. If you were a car company, you would be in Ferrari‘s league.
2014-11-17

It's just the right size and works perfect in our small area in the RV

We bought this TV for our RV. It's just the right size and works perfect in our small area in the RV.

2014-10-13

nice color, poor sound quality

Great compact size for a desktop. Must use powered external speakers since the internal speakers are so weak.

Loading...

DOWNLOADS

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Q:The video card driver is not up to date, how can I fix this? ?
A:

  1. Find out what card you have by going into the Display Settings of your Operating System.  You will be able to see your video card name.
  2. Most video cards are from two companies, nVidia and AMD (formally ATI). You will need to download the latest driver to update your card. Here are the links:
    • nVidia: http://www.nvidia.com/Download/index.aspx?lang=en-us

    • AMD (formally ATI):  http://support.amd.com/us/Pages/AMDSupportHub.aspx

    • Note: If your video card is not from nVidia, please search for the card on Google (www.google.com) or  visit www.sceptre.com for additional technical support and Live Chat with Customer Tech Support.

  3. Download the newest driver and remove the old driver from the system.  You will also need to remove the plug and play detected monitor driver.
  4. Reboot your computer and install the newest video card driver.
  5. You will need to reboot an additional time (reboot twice) for the system to detect the monitor, then you can adjust the monitor resolution.

CONTACT US

CUSTOMER SERVICE

Phone#:
1-800-788-2878
1-626-369-3698
Email: SceptreCS@Sceptre.com

TECH SUPPORT

Phone#:
1-800-788-2878
1-626-369-3698
Email: SceptreTS@Sceptre.com
Live Chat

HOURS OF OPERATION

Monday to Friday 9:00AM ~ 5:30PM PST
Please have your Product/Serial # ready.










Disclaimer: All pictures shown are for illustration purpose(s) only. Actual product performance may vary.