X435BV-FSR

43" LED HDTV

  • 43" 1080P LED HDTV
  • 3 x HDMI (HDMI 1 shared with MHL)
  • Clear QAM
  • MEMC 120
Availability: ReStock Soon
Price: $239.99
  • Qty:  

X435BV-FSR X438BV-FSR overview banner
30+ Years of Experience

Founded in City of Industry, CA over 30 years ago, Sceptre Inc. made a promise to create & deliver superior products for remarkably affordable prices, a rare tradition that continues today.

Customer Service

Our customer service representatives are, and have always been, based in the USA, guaranteeing that our customers’ needs are met as efficiently as possible.

Energy Star V7.0

By meeting EPA and DOE standards, Sceptre's ENERGY STAR-qualified products prevent greenhouse gas emissions and provide energy savings for customers.

LED

With sharper contrasts of light and darks, LED display delivers a vast array of rich colors, ensuring that moving images have never been so pleasing to the eyes.

USB Port

Let’s you view your pictures as a slideshow or listen to your favorite music via the USB port.  Just insert your flash drive into the USB port for the ultimate entertainment.

  • 43" 1080P LED HDTV
  • 3 x HDMI (HDMI 1 shared with MHL)
  • Clear QAM
  • MEMC 120

lluminating color and clarity of 1080P resolution is delivered on the X435BV-FSR 43" LED HDTV.  With 3 HDMI ports (HDMI 1 is shared with MHL), picture quality and streaming access is available at its fullest potential. Clear QAM conveniently delivers cable channels to your HDTV without the need for an antenna. With a MEMC 120 (Motion Estimation and Motion Compensation), all action-packed sequences will flow smoothly from frame to frame for the ultimate experience. Enjoy every moment of the auto enhanced picture quality especially for all your favorite sports, video games, and movies packed with action.

Display

Active Screen Size
42.5” Diagonal Viewable
Native Resolution
1920 x 1080
Refresh Rate
MEMC 120
Aspect Ratio
16:9
Display Colors
16.7M (8-bit)
Response Time
9.5ms (G-to-G)
Pixel Pitch
0.49005mm (H) x 0.49005 mm (V)
Color Gamut
sRGB: 97% DCI-P3: 74%
Dynamic Contrast Ratio
15,000 : 1
Contrast Ratio
5,000 : 1
Brightness (Typ.)
250 cd/m²
Viewing Angle
178º (Horizontal) / 178º (Vertical)
Backlight Life
50,000+ Hours
Surface Treatment
Antiglare (Haze 1%), Hard coating (3H)

Features

Color Temperature
Warm, Normal, Cool, Standards
On Screen Display Control (OSD)
Picture, Sound, Channel, Setup
Adjustable Picture Control*
Brightness, Contrast, Backlight, Color, Tint, Sharp
Picture Presets
Normal, Wide, Cinema, Zoom
Built-in Tuner
ATSC / NTSC / Clear QAM
OSD Supported Languages
English (Default), Spanish, French, Chinese
Weak Signal Enhancement
Yes
Comb Filter
3D
De-interlace Technology
3D
Auto Dynamic Contrast Mode
Yes
Noise Reduction
Yes
MPEG Noise Reduction
Yes
Sound Equalizer Settings
Yes (5-band)
Auto Volume Level Control
No
Wall Mountable
Yes
Energy Guide
Yes

Audio Features

Speakers
2 ×10W/6Ω

Video Features

White Balance
Available

Inputs & Outputs

HDMI (# of Ports & Version)
3 × HDMI (only HDMI1 with MHL function)
Supported HDMI Signals
1080/24p, 1080/60p, 1080i, 720p, 480p, 480i
3.5mm Auxiliary Input Jack
1 × PC Audio in terminal (black)
Cable / Antenna Input
1 × IEC-Connector 75Ω
SPDIF Audio Output
1 × SPDIF (Optical, Black)
Supported HDTV Signals
1080p,1080i, 720p, 480p, 480i
Supported VGA Signals
1920 x 1080 @ 60Hz (Native & Max)
VGA (# of Ports)
1 × D-SUB terminal (Blue, 15 pin)
3.5mm Headphone Jack (Output)
1 × Earphone terminal (black)
Component (YPbPr) Input
1 × Component (Audio input share with composite)
USB
1 × USB 2.0
Composite Video
1 × Composite (Video input share with component)
Analog Audio Output (L + R)
1 (2 x RCA terminals (White, Red))

Mechanical Features

VESA Mount Pattern (mm)
200mm x 100mm
VESA Mount Screw Size (mm)
M6 x 10mm
Stand Screw Size & Quantity (mm)
ST4 x 16mm (4 pcs)

Dimensions

With Stand (inches, W x H x D)
42.60" x 25.79" x 5.94"
Without Stand (Inches, W x H x D)
38.01" x 21.97" x 3.50"
Carton Box Dimension (inches, W x H x D)
42.59" x 26.81" x 6.33"

Weight

Net Weight with Stand (lbs)
15.2 lbs
Net Weight without Stand (lbs)
14.93 lbs
Gross Weight (lbs)
20.93 lbs

Power

Power Range (V, A, Hz)
100-240V~, 50/60Hz, 3.0A (Max.)
Power Consumption (Typical)
41.3W
Maximum
75 W
Standby
≤0.5W

Regulations / Certifications

Energy Star
7.0
Regulations
cTUVus, FCC, ISTA 6A
Certifications
HDMI, MHL

What's in the Box?

Remote Control Model No
8142026670003C

Warranty

Limited Parts and Labor
One Year

TOP POSITIVE REVIEW

By On December 14 00:00:00 , 2018

Very lightweight so far. Haven't opened as it is a Christmas present but so far so good:)

2019-03-27

Great tv

Was very pleased with the tve would recommend it has a Awsome picture and sound is great I have hearing aids.

2019-03-15

I have 3 Sceptre tv's, great price, great picture.

2019-01-10

Can't be beat at the price

Excellent image quality, flexibility of settings, wide range of inputs/outputs Sound adequate when adjusted to personal taste.

2018-12-24

Excellent 43" TV.

Set up easily and has an excellent picture and sound. I am very happy with it.

2018-12-19

Recommend

Arrived fast and in good shape. Picture,sound are great. Great price.

2018-12-17

Setup was easy and it worked great.

This TV was attached to a HD antenna. It took five minutes to add the "feet" to the TV, plug it in and it ran perfect after running the initial channel scan. The picture is crisp and clear and the sound is good. I've had zero problems with this TV.

2018-12-14

Nice TV

Very lightweight so far. Haven't opened as it is a Christmas present but so far so good:)

2018-12-13

Good TV

Very good picture and sound. Love playing my XBox as well as watch Netflix.

2018-12-12

Great picture!

This tv has a beautiful picture for the price and can be seen from any angle. My only complaint is that the quality of sound is a bit "thin". I plan to add surround sound eventually so it isn't a problem. Very happy with it.

2018-12-12

Seems to be good quality.

Ived have this tv about two weeks. I use a Roku stick with this tv and it deliveres a beautiful viewing experience.

lilbear2 2018-12-11

execelent tv for the price

Bought this 43 inch to replace my 42 inch which was on the blink. Didn‘t think twice when I saw it because I previously bought the Sceptre 50 inch and am very happy with it. Just got this model today picture is very good but the sound, no matter the setting, leaves a lot to be desired. Need to turn volume up to at least 25. I was surprised at this since the Sceptre 50 inch I only have to turn the sound up to 5 or 6. Any higher is too loud.
2018-12-11

Nice TV for the Money

Great picture and sound. Easy to set up. Good technical service at Sceptre. Read the reviews about receiving cracked screens with shipping. I had it shipped to store and the box did have a tear at the top. The person in pick up suggested we open it to inspect it before I left. That made me happy. It was just fine. Nice TV for the money.

2018-12-08

Very nice

Being not tec savey I had no problem getting it hooked up. Very happy with this TV.

Grandma Joy 2018-12-05

Great picture

Just got this TV for a spare bedroom. Set up was relatively easy. The picture is great! My guests are going to love it.
2018-12-02

GREAT TELEVISION

Fantastic Price, free delivery and a great product. This is the 4th Sceptre we have purchased as gifts and for our home. The first one we bought our son 8 years ago is still going.

2018-11-30

You get what you pay for

Exactly what i expected out of the box. Everything new and sealed. Would recomend any buyers to also invest in a sound system to go along with it. Cant have everything for such a low price, but certainly worth the buy

2018-11-29

Wonderful buy at a great price.

I was shopping for a slightly larger TV to put in my bedroom where my wife does most of her gaming. She had a 32" Samsung 1080p LED, which is now upgraded to this 43" Sceptre. Honestly, the picture quality is absolutely amazing. The price point on this TV made me wonder, but all the reviews seemed to be good so I took the risk, and am I ever happy I did. I did also purchase a mountable tabletop stand for this separately and the two work wonderfully together. I highly recommend this TV

2018-11-27

Nice t.v. with beautiful picture, no big name or price, I highly recommend Sceptre to anyone needing a reliable television.

2018-11-25

BUY=ENJOY

Great TV, looks OK, have MEDIACOM so who knows, and it is certainly priced right. The remote is comprehensive, and has functions for the sound bar which will be installed this morning. As this is in a guest house it only gets limited use but this week-end all said what a great deal.

2018-11-24

Fast delivery

Nice TV for the price

Loading...

DOWNLOADS

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Q:The video card driver is not up to date, how can I fix this? ?
A:

  1. Find out what card you have by going into the Display Settings of your Operating System.  You will be able to see your video card name.
  2. Most video cards are from two companies, nVidia and AMD (formally ATI). You will need to download the latest driver to update your card. Here are the links:
    • nVidia: http://www.nvidia.com/Download/index.aspx?lang=en-us

    • AMD (formally ATI):  http://support.amd.com/us/Pages/AMDSupportHub.aspx

    • Note: If your video card is not from nVidia, please search for the card on Google (www.google.com) or  visit www.sceptre.com for additional technical support and Live Chat with Customer Tech Support.

  3. Download the newest driver and remove the old driver from the system.  You will also need to remove the plug and play detected monitor driver.
  4. Reboot your computer and install the newest video card driver.
  5. You will need to reboot an additional time (reboot twice) for the system to detect the monitor, then you can adjust the monitor resolution.

CONTACT US

CUSTOMER SERVICE

Phone#:
1-800-788-2878
1-626-369-3698
Email: SceptreCS@Sceptre.com

TECH SUPPORT

Phone#:
1-800-788-2878
1-626-369-3698
Email: SceptreTS@Sceptre.com
Live Chat

HOURS OF OPERATION

Monday to Friday 9:00AM ~ 5:30PM PST
Please have your Product/Serial # ready.










Disclaimer: All pictures shown are for illustration purpose(s) only. Actual product performance may vary.