E246BV-FC

24" LED TV

  • 1920 x 1080 FHD Resolution
  • 1 x HDMI Port
  • 1 x VGA Port
  • Energy Star 
Availability: Out Of Stock
Price: $109.99
  • Qty:  
LED

With sharper contrasts of light and darks, LED display delivers a vast array of rich colors, ensuring that moving images have never been so pleasing to the eyes.

USB

Let’s you view your pictures as a slideshow or listen to your favorite music via the USB port.  Just insert your flash drive into the USB port for the ultimate entertainment.

Customer Service

Our customer service representatives are, and have always been, based in the USA, guaranteeing that our customers’ needs are met as efficiently as possible.

30+ years of Experience

Founded in City of Industry, CA over 30 years ago, Sceptre Inc. made a promise to create & deliver superior products for remarkably affordable prices, a rare tradition that continues today.

 

  • 1920 x 1080 FHD Resolution
  • 1 x HDMI Port
  • 1 x VGA Port
  • Energy Star 

The E246 FC series captures all the stunning color and natural imaging that 1080P has to offer, all on a 24 inch screenWith HDMI, reduce your cable clutter by connecting one, flexible cable to the display. HDMI input delivers the unbeatable combination of high-definition video and clear audio. A USB port comes in handy when you want to flip through all of your stored pictures and tune into your stored music.  More Inputs, More Possibilities:  With HDMI, VGA, Component, and Composite inputs, we offer a convenient balance between the old and new to suit your diverse preferences.

Display

Active Screen Size
23.6” Diagonal Viewable
Native Resolution
1920 x 1080
Refresh Rate
60Hz
Aspect Ratio
16:9
Response Time
8ms (G-toG)
Pixel Pitch
0.2745×0.2745
Color Gamut
sRGB: 92% DCI-P3: 74%
Color Depth
16.7M
Contrast Ratio
3,000:1
Dynamic Contrast Ratio
1,000,000:1
Brightness (cd/m²)
250 cd/m2
Viewing Angle
178°(Horizontal) / 178° (Vertical)
Backlight Life
30,000+ Hours
Surface Treatment
Antiglare (Haze 25%), Hard coating (3H)

Features

On Screen Display Control (OSD)
Picture, Sound, Channel, Setup
Picture Presets
Normal, Wide, Cinema, Zoom
Built-in Tuner
ATSC / NTSC
OSD Supported Languages
English (Default), Spanish, French, Chinese
Weak Signal Enhancement
Yes
Comb Filter
3D
De-interlace Technology
3D
Auto Dynamic Contrast Mode
Yes
Noise Reduction
Yes
MPEG Noise Reduction
Yes
Built-in Speakers
2 × 3W 4 Ohm
Sound Equalizer Settings
Yes (5-band)
Auto Volume Level Control
Yes
Wall Mountable
Yes
Neck & Base Detachable
Yes
Energy Guide
Yes

Video Features

Color Temperatures
Warm, Normal, Cool
Adjustable Picture Control
brightness, contrast, backlight, color tint, sharp
White Balance
Available

Input and Output

HDMI (# of Ports & Version)
1 × HDMI
Supported HDMI Signals
1080/24p, 1080/60p, 1080i, 720p, 480p, 480i
VGA (# of Ports)
1 × D-SUB terminal (blue, 15 pin)
Supported VGA Signals
Up to 1920 x 1080@ 60Hz (Native & Max)
3.5mm Auxiliary Input Jack
1 × Audio in terminal (black)
Cable / Antenna Input
1 × IEC-Connector 75 ohm
USB Input
1 × USB 2.0
3.5mm Headphone Jack (Output)
1 × Earphone terminal (black)
SPDIF Audio Output
1 x Coaxial (Orange)
Supported HDTV Signals
1080P,1080i, 720p, 480p, 480i
Component (YPbPr) Input
1 × Component (Audio input share with composite)
Composite Video
1 × Composite

Mechanical Features

VESA Mount Pattern (mm)
200mm x 100mm
VESA Mount Screw Size (mm)
M4 x 5mm

Dimensions

With Stand (inches, W x H x D)
21.8” x 14.7” x 5.7”
Without Stand (Inches, W x H x D)
21.8" x 12.98" x 2.99"
Packaging Dimension (inches)*
24.17"x 16.14" x 5.51 "

Weight

Net Weight with Stand (lbs)
6.53 lb
Net Weight without Stand (lbs)
6.05 lb
Gross Weight (lbs)
8.83 lb

Power

Power Range (V, A, Hz)
100 – 240 VAC, 50/60 Hz, 1.0A (Max.)
Power Consumption (Typical)
19W (Typical)
Maximum
40W (Max)
Standby
≤0.5W (Standby)

Regulations / Certifications

Certificates
FCC, cETLus, Energy Star, ISTA 3A

What's in the Box?

Remote Control Model No
8142026670003C

Warranty

Limited Parts and Labor
One Year
4.849 Reviews

TOP POSITIVE REVIEW

By On January 07 00:00:00 , 2017

This purchase was made as a replacement for a similar tv that accidentally fell and cracked. For me this has been a great replacement.

Onyinye 2020-04-19

Great TV despite horrible initial smell

I love everything else about the TV. The picture quality is much better than I expected after making some adjustments to the settings: crisp, clear, colorful. I mostly use it with my PS4 for gaming and it works well for that. But there is this horrible chemical smell like burning plastic that is pretty strong.This is not the usual new TV smell and I'm concerned that it might be toxic. I wiped it down with a damp cloth but it's still bad. I'm hoping it fades away over the next few days. Update: The smell is completely gone after 3-4 days. I'm very happy with my purchase. :D
2019-05-30

Good little tv for the money

Used as a TV not a computer monitor. Has a great picture. The sound could be better so I route that through my 7 speaker a/v control center. Would recommend it any day.

2019-05-04

Great as a monitor!

The is very good as a monitor. But it will need a sound bar or extra speakers to function properly as a tv. Overall good for the price.

2019-04-23

cheap price, works good

good as monitor, every day workhorse

2019-03-22

Excellent Quality

Excellent quality for gaming, arrived quickly

Angiekay22 2019-03-11

Super clear picture!

I‘ve only had this TV for 8 days now but I love it! I bought it to go in my toddler‘s room. It is super light weight, has a clear picture and is easy to use!
2018-12-16

I bought the 24 Sceptre 1080P HD...easy to set up, easy to attach stand (even included the proper screwdriver)...great picture with HDMI cable...great TV for the price...simple to pair with tv provider. Thanks Wal-Mart.

2018-12-15

sharp picture, good sound quality. very well pleased

2018-12-14

Satisfaction

I am happy because its what i wanted. I think if the instructions came spanish and English its better for me and other people who dont speak English very well.

2018-12-14

Great FHD TV for the bathroom.

Great little TV. Small size for a bathroom, six screws to put the stand on - and they even included the screwdriver! Picture, color quality is great. Sound was a little tinny, but adjusted the bass to make it better. Used HDMI input to hook up to cable box. Whole installation took perhaps 15 minutes. One of the reasons for buying this TV was the stand in the middle, which allows this really lightweight TV to sit directly on top of the cable box, saving room on the counter. Great value.

2018-12-14

So far so good

No issue with the TV so far. I use this as a computer monitor. Great value if you buy this at a discount like I did.

2018-12-13

GOOD VALUE IN A SMALLER TV

Great picture. Very light weight. Works fine with ROKU. Good value!

2018-12-12

Good Value for the Money ... But ....

This Television is a great value for the money. We found the built-in speakers to be close to worthless due to theit "tinny" quality, so we spent an additional $20.00 for an external soundbar from Amazon. Once the soundbar was installed, the TV works wonderfully in our bedroom for watching TV while we're getting ready to fall asleep.

2018-12-10

Game time

Fits hole in man cave so I can watch/mostly listen to games while I work.

2018-12-07

Quick set up

Really quick set up. I used a window antenna, no cable, and it searched and found channels very quickly. It does not, however, come with a "TV Guide" sort of screen; so you can see a list of channels, but you can't see what programs are playing in one long list. It gives the individual channel info, but not all channels at once.

Neil 2018-12-06

Great picture and features!

Very clear pictures and great features to adjust everything and inputs for all types of devices! Price was very low!
3starr 2018-06-30

Good value

So far so good, like all the features for the price..just one month old..give it ☆☆☆☆☆if longevity is good. My only complaint is sound quality needs improving, minor problem, got mine connected to a Bluetooth speaker..Otherwise, good value ☆☆☆
ronnie60 2018-05-22

great picture

i bought this tv to replace one that went bad in my kitchen. the setup was easy and the picture is great.
Jeremy 2018-04-17

Great Picture & Awesome Value

Just hooked this tv up to our Antenna ! Picture is super crisp and clear. Great addition to our Kitchen , packed with features. Love it so FAR !
Tom Needspeaker 2018-03-30

Good value

Great picture, sound could use upgrading, will probably get additional power soundbar, approx. $60 USD. Easy to set up, no problem getting satellite remote to work, happy with purchase so far.
Loading...

DOWNLOADS

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Q:The video card driver is not up to date, how can I fix this? ?
A:

  1. Find out what card you have by going into the Display Settings of your Operating System.  You will be able to see your video card name.
  2. Most video cards are from two companies, nVidia and AMD (formally ATI). You will need to download the latest driver to update your card. Here are the links:
    • nVidia: http://www.nvidia.com/Download/index.aspx?lang=en-us

    • AMD (formally ATI):  http://support.amd.com/us/Pages/AMDSupportHub.aspx

    • Note: If your video card is not from nVidia, please search for the card on Google (www.google.com) or  visit www.sceptre.com for additional technical support and Live Chat with Customer Tech Support.

  3. Download the newest driver and remove the old driver from the system.  You will also need to remove the plug and play detected monitor driver.
  4. Reboot your computer and install the newest video card driver.
  5. You will need to reboot an additional time (reboot twice) for the system to detect the monitor, then you can adjust the monitor resolution.

CONTACT US

CUSTOMER SERVICE

Phone#:
1-800-788-2878
1-626-369-3698
Email: SceptreCS@Sceptre.com

TECH SUPPORT

Phone#:
1-800-788-2878
1-626-369-3698
Email: SceptreTS@Sceptre.com
Live Chat

HOURS OF OPERATION

Monday to Friday 9:00AM ~ 5:30PM PST
Please have your Product/Serial # ready.